We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel

Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (10)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Premier Inn Birmingham South Rubery is definately the hotel to come to if your in need for some family fun! We are located on the Great Park which consists of our Brewers Fayre which is equipt with a Playzone for the kids. There is also a Cinema on the complex and a bolling alley with an additional arcade for great fun! There is also an additional 2 Resturaunts, not to mention we are only a 15 minute drive away from Cadbury world! Directions: Exit the M5 J4, follow the A38 to Birmingham. Turn left at traffic lights before Morrisons signposted Great Park. Turn right at roundabout. Turn right at next roundabout, the hotel is on the right. Next to the Great Park Brewers Fayre.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
763Reviews
29Photos
3Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 365
  • 214
  • 104
  • 44
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lovely geeting to begin with. The girl on the desk was really nice. However, it was not a good night sleep at all. You could hear other residents. We had tired and ratty children the following day. When we had breakfast in the restaurant next door the cleanliness was shocking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Stayed here after a very long tiring conference at the NCC about 20 miles down the road, check in was simple, on arrival to the room, noted there is no AC at the hotel, the window was open, leaving a slight chill in the room, after closing it and turning the heating on, i
Read more
My partner & I have just stayed here for 2 nights using it as a base for day 1 of Cheltenham Festival. It’s a couple of years since we last stayed here & rooms have had a refurb since. No problems checking in & the receptionist was happy to swap rooms when I asked if we could
Read more
Mouldy ceiling and damp walls and smelly rooms.. Cars beeping and playing loud music from the car park through the night. Breakfast was dry, burnt and inedible despite being cooked to order. Staff attitudes surrounding this were terrible and told us “there was nothing that could
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Hi, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. It is disappointing to hear that the cleanliness of your room was not up to the standard we would expect. Our Housekeeping team complete a full service before every check-in and so should be fresh and clean when you arrive. It is sad to hear you found your room to have a mouldy ceiling, damp walls and an unpleasant odour. Please be assured I've passed your feedback on to the Manager of the hotel to look into with our Housekeeping team to ensure our high standards are constantly being met and your experience is not repeated. We're also sorry you had a poor experience at breakfast in the Brewers Fayre next door. This certainly doesn't sound like the experience we would expect. We would recommend contacting Brewers Fayre via the feedback form on their website. This can then be looked into and logged by their Customer Relations team. Once again I apologise for the disappointment caused and hope to welcome you to one of our other hotels again in the future. Kind regards, Rebecca
Read more
We have previously stayed at this hotel and my husband is sure that it has had a recent refurb. Offers the usual comfy bed and extra teas/coffee/milk left out in reception for guests to help themselves
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Room 202
Bedroom
PreviousNext
12
Do the new rooms have walk in showers or are they still shower over bath?
We have only stayed in this hotel once. I do not know about "new" rooms. If I remember correctly, our room had a shower over the bath.
0 votes
Show all answers
Public transport is very good with a bus stop very close to the hotel. You may have to catch 2 buses but they are very frequent.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi there Thanks for your lovely comments. We're pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Amy Premier Inn Team
0 votes
Show all answers
"Stay on the 2nd floor & avoid the noise from above"
"Lower floors might not be quite so hot."
"Ground floor for any with limited mobility requirements."
"102 what a large brill room double and single"
"Any of the rooms - they will all be spotless, quiet and comfortable"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$56 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn birmingham south (rubery) hotel birmingham
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandRubery
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing