We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Residence Club Beaver Creek, Mountain Lodge

63 Avondale Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (73)
Pool & Beach (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


#1 of 10 hotels in Avon
Travellers' Choice
Hyatt Mountain Lodge, designed in the tradition of European alpine architecture, is located in the heart of Beaver Creek. Guests are just across the street from shopping and dining, as well as the year-round ice-skating rink and Vilar Performing Arts Center. Skiways are just steps from the ski locker room and provide ski-in/ski-out access to and from the Elkhorn Lift and the slopes.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Horseback riding
Free shuttle or taxi services
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Ski In / Ski Out
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Mountain View
260Reviews8Q+A71Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 216
  • 35
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Terri V wrote a review Jun 2021
Texas533 contributions14 helpful votes
I enjoy staying here. For many years, I have enjoyed walking the paved trails behind the resort. The residence is always nice and clean. I love the movie room. Just like going to the theatre. Very rustic and relaxing place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
Response from Nedra Redden, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Beaver Creek, Mountain Lodge
Responded 19 Jun 2021
Thank you very much for your positive review! Happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and in the area. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
dglo1972 wrote a review Jun 2021
Phoenix, Arizona12 contributions8 helpful votes
This resort is in a beautiful location. We stayed for a week at the end of May into June. I know ski areas aren't as hopping in off season, but was not prepared for how much of a ghost town Beaver creek would be. YES! I know I should have researched better. It's no fault of the resort. Just wanting to put out there that if you enjoy going out, Beaver Creek may not be the best option this time of year for you. We went out to eat and for drinks twice during the week we were there. We were the only ones in the restaurant both times. Also the food was average. One night we went to Coyote Cafe and 4 burgers with 4 margaritas were $140. Just an idea of foods prices at the local restaurants. Not upscale. Just basic restaurants. If you go into Avon there are definitely more places to go. Also more people in restaurants and bars. Just keep in mind you will need to have a car service if you're having drinks. The resort was nice. Very clean. Definitely practicing social distancing and everything was clean. The pool smelled bad. Not sure why. Not a chlorine smell. But definitely a chemical smell so we opted not to use it. Keep in mind the elevation!! It can kick your butt. Hydrate. The main thing you can do in this area is take walks. You can drive to other places for other outdoor activities. We have vacationed in Breckenridge 4 times prior to this trip. Personally we think it's a better vacation destination over Beaver Creek. More to do in the area. If you have kids they might get a bit bored. My boys are 21 and thank goodness they thought to bring their PlayStation. It was basically PlayStation and beer for them. Resort was nice and clean. The area is beautiful. But it's a bit boring in off season. We ended up leaving a day early.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Nedra Redden, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Beaver Creek, Mountain Lodge
Responded 08 Jun 2021
Thank you very much for your positive review. You are correct that there is limited shopping, restaurants and activities during the shoulder seasons. There is definitely more to do in Breckenridge, as this is a true town. I will speak with the management company who manages the pool. My apologies for the chlorine smell. I hope you visit us during the busier months so you can get the true taste of what Beaver Creek has to offer.
Read more
MBB wrote a review Jan 2021
3 contributions
We were shocked that a employee would come into our room. In all the years we have been owners we have never had this experience. The manager was rude from the beginning, never addressing the intrusion into our room. She said they were very busy and had no way of providing something as simple as coffee creamer to giving a parking pass. (Which they have done for over 20 years)This is their business, of course they know how many spaces and guests they have. I took a picture at 6 am showing just one of the rows of empty spaces. If the resort was full there were few guests or cars on the property during our stay. In the past they have managed to care about privacy and service. But apparently customers are no longer their concern
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Upper floors for a better view
See more room tips
Response from Nedra Redden, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Beaver Creek, Mountain Lodge
Responded 28 Jan 2021
Thank you very much for the valuable feedback that you provided regarding your most recent stay at our property. As a valuable owner, your insights are extremely important to us so that we may better understand opportunities for our team to improve. We hope you understand that we only guarantee one parking space for a two bedroom reservation, which is what you had during this stay. Any additional parking spaces are granted upon availability and as you know we had a very busy Martin Luther King weekend and the property was at capacity with a majority of guests and owners driving to the property vs. being dropped off in a shuttle as many have done in years past due to COVID-19. While it might have appeared that there were available parking spaces when you were in the garage, we hope you will understand that other owners and guests do leave the property during their stay to venture to other towns and nearby areas. We are conducting an internal investigation into the entry into your unit but I do sincerely apologize that this happened and the lack of privacy this caused. As always, please reach out if there is anything we can do to assist you during your future visits.
Read more
Nikki W wrote a review Sep 2020
18 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a beautiful resort. We are staying in a 3 bedroom and it is perfect for a family of 6. Everyone has plenty of space. The rooms are sparkling clean and the staff has been super sweet and accommodating. We have amazing views from our balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: 2nd floor has amazing views
See more room tips
Brandi I wrote a review Jul 2020
Greenville, North Carolina56 contributions38 helpful votes
I stayed here with my 2 boys during the time of COVID. The room was clean and plenty of room for our family. They had sanitizers all over for use and masked were required. The check in process was easy. Its nice to have a parking garage attached as well. Having the BC Village right across the street was perfect for being able to get out easily and explore. Staff was great and informative as I had never been there before. Summer in BC is great!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
US$244 - US$648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hyatt mountain hotel beaver creek, hyatt beaver creek, hyatt avon
Hyatt Mountain Lodge
United StatesColoradoBeaver CreekAvon
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt Residence Club Beaver Creek, Mountain Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt Residence Club Beaver Creek, Mountain Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Beaver Creek Ski Area (0.2 km), Vilar Performing Arts Center (0.1 km), and Vail / Beaver Creek Resort (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt Residence Club Beaver Creek, Mountain Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hyatt Residence Club Beaver Creek, Mountain Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt Residence Club Beaver Creek, Mountain Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt Residence Club Beaver Creek, Mountain Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt Residence Club Beaver Creek, Mountain Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grouse Mountain Grill, Splendido at the Chateau, and Golden Eagle Inn Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt Residence Club Beaver Creek, Mountain Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt Residence Club Beaver Creek, Mountain Lodge?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Hyatt Residence Club Beaver Creek, Mountain Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Hyatt Residence Club Beaver Creek, Mountain Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.