We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carretera Tulum Boca Paila Km 7, Tulum 77780 Mexico
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
US$760
View deal
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (650)
Room & Suite (265)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 21/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#27 of 207 hotels in Tulum
Travellers' Choice
Ana y José Hotel & Spa The most emblematic piece of Tulum with breathtaking beaches and premium services, we have been captivating guests from all over the world for 40 years. We are the most emblematic piece of Tulum and the perfect getaway in the Mexican Caribbean. Your dream vacations are here, visit us and experience #TheGoodLife.
Read more

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Carretera Tulum Boca Paila Km 7, Tulum 77780 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Cancun Airport115 kmSee all flights
Aerodromo de Playa Del Carmen65 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1003Reviews50Q+A87Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 661
  • 178
  • 55
  • 52
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Andrea C wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Extremely relaxing spot with delicious food and by far fruitiest drinks.. I ordered the Jose & Ana Burger and the size was just right! I’m visiting with my cousins on our girls trip but def family friendly! Special thanks to Lili, Kener, and Julio for the excellent service!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tulum Resorts Marketing Tulum, Director General at Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for choosing us and especially for sharing your experience with us. We want each of our guests to have the best moments of their lives, we are glad that you were able to try our dishes and that you have your favorites on the list. We hope to see you very soon in your next visit continuing to be the preferred option for you. We recommend you to follow us on our social networks to find out about promotions, events and unique rates. @anayjosehotel Best regards
Read more
Vagabonder wrote a review Feb 2021
28 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I first stayed at Ana y Jose back in Oct’20 mainly because of its location: beach side in the hotel zone and few minutes walk to some of the best restaurants in Tulum. Had an amazing experience and ended up staying with them again in December for 10 nights! The rooms are great and cleaned multiple times/day, the restaurants serves some of the most delicious food and the best part is the staff. The staff is very friendly and make you feel like home. Also the concierge team in particular Paulina was very helpful with giving activity and restaurant recommendations/reservations. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tulum Resorts Marketing Tulum, Director General at Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa
Responded 15 Feb 2021
Hello, good afternoon dear guest. Thank you for your comments, it was a pleasure to receive you. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to Tulum, we will be delighted to be with you again. Take care, kind regards.
Read more
allyson wrote a review Aug 2021
4 contributions
+1
Everything about Ana y Jose was amazing! The staff was very nice and helpful, beautiful view, they served us breakfast on the beach, and the room was made up twice a day. The seaweed was almost gone by the time we left. Gaby at the front desk was super helpful/answered all of my questions and made sure we had everything we needed— she helped to book a tour doing ATV/Ziplining as well as restaurant reservations. Would 10/10 recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tulum Resorts Marketing Tulum, Director General at Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for choosing us and especially for sharing your experience with us. We want each of our guests to have the best moments of their lives, we will continue working to provide the best service as we have always done. We hope to see you very soon in your next visit continuing to be the preferred option for you. We recommend you to follow us on our social networks to find out about promotions, events and unique rates. @anayjosehotel Best regards
Read more
Jared T wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Ana y Jose is perfectly located in Tulum to walk to most places. Beautiful hotel and wonderful staff. We got here day before Hurricane Grace hit Tulum and the staff did the best to keep us safe during the storm. Personally, I would love to give a shout out to Gabriela. She was awesome! Communicated quickly, sent me whassap, info I needed prior to my travels. She also helped me book some dinners in town as well. Sent me videos of weather. The hotel and the entire team are amazing. 5 star indeed!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Tulum Resorts Marketing Tulum, Director General at Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, Jared!!! Thank you for your comments, it was a pleasure to receive you. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed #TheGoodLife experience and that our team gave you a fantastic service. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to Tulum, we will be glad to be with you again. We invite you to follow us in our social media channels to stay tune of our offers. @anayjosehotel Take care, kind regards.
Read more
Alex974London wrote a review Aug 2021
London2 contributions
it was so bad we left after 2 days even though we had paid (in advance) for 4 days...i would give negative stars if i could. reasons: 1. they charge prices for a luxury vacation, but the beach and the beautiful see you see in the pictures are just that, pictures. the reality is a see INVADED by seaweed, which in turn deposits and rots on the beach, so you can enjoy a nice smell all over the hotel. 2. the deposit of the rotten seaweed is right next to the hotel 3. they charged us in advanced (and we fool accepted) on account the hotel was close to being fully booked. in reality it was half empty and i now realise the tactic is take as much in advance as possible because when tourists realise it is not what they sell they want to leave 4. right opposite there is a disco club, playing very loud all nights 5. we explained our discomfort to the hotel and were provided no explanation, no refunds, no apologies, no alternatives. the impression i got is that Tulum's tourism is falling apart because of seaweed, and hotel owners (at least the ones of Ana y Jose) can't think of anything more creative to solve the problem than cheating tourists by selling paradise luxury experience, while the reality is quite the opposite. save yourself a disappointment, but other areas of riviera maya (Cancun) or north Yucatan (Sisal/Progreso) are outstanding by comparison, in terms of sea, beach, attention to clients and experience..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Tulum Resorts Marketing Tulum, Director General at Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, good afternoon! Regarding the observation of loud music, it is also not in our hands, because in Tulum is a place where the personality, vibes and attitude of each person stand out, it is a place where you have different types of fun, relaxation or partying. We regret that the external agency could not communicate it to you in the best way, because it is an issue that we can not control, however, every comment or opinion, makes us take responsibility and of course improve in each of our areas. We really regret the situation, we as a hotel, want each of our guests to have the best experience of their life in our home. However it is an unpredictable issue, as Tulum is a world full and beautifully upholstered with nature, both in our hotel and around us. This is why it becomes a complicated issue to manage, as it is not entirely in our hands to control nature where we and each of our guests are clearly affected. We are not downplaying your comments, as we are aware that it is a difficult situation to manage. We just want to reflect and observe that it is a natural matter and we cannot predict if one day there will be no sargasso and the next day there will be, because that is how it happens. We are an honest and very transparent hotel, but (I repeat) we cannot predict natural issues when we are surrounded by it. Nor can we control if some external agency did not communicate in the best way this situation when planning your trip. Our beaches are among the most beautiful, characterized as the most beautiful in the Caribbean, and it is a shame to have to see them like this, that is why day by day we have and try to have this balanced hotel situation, but there are simply days that it is impossible. Thank you for visiting us, we hope you can come back to visit our beaches, but above all, our excellent and outstanding service, because we are family, at the service of families. Have a nice day!
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaTulum
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa
What are some of the property amenities at Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fresco's, Nicoletta | Modern Italian Kitchen, and Mamazzita Tulum.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
Does Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.