We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Road Tulum Boca Paila Km 7 Zona Hotelera, Tulum 77780 Mexico
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!20% off room rate
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$1 216
View deal
Booking.com
US$1 032
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
eDreamsUS$1 032
CheapTicketsUS$1 216
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1284)
Room & Suite (404)
Videos (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 21/06/03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Beach Tulum
Updated 21/06/03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 207 hotels in Tulum
2021 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
The Beach Tulum is a small adult-only upscale boutique hotel with 28 specially designed rooms for your enjoyment. We offer ground floor Deluxe rooms with private pool, Rooftop rooms with hot tub and Junior Suites with private plunge pool. All rooms have 1 king size bed and are beachfront. Enjoy complimentary à la carte breakfast at Ziggy's or Fresco's, welcome drink, free use of our bikes to tour Tulum, complimentary daily on site yoga class, on site Spa with Sauna and Turkish bath, on site gym, private beach, private assigned queen size beach bed for each room and free parking.
Read more
Hotel links
Special Price:20% off room rate

Location

Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Road Tulum Boca Paila Km 7 Zona Hotelera, Tulum 77780 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Cancun Airport115 kmSee all flights
Aerodromo de Playa Del Carmen65 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1015Reviews85Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 879
  • 90
  • 25
  • 11
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Leslie S wrote a review 18 Sep
New York City, New York3 contributions1 helpful vote
My husband and I just came back from our anniversary trip at The Beach Tulum. We travel each year to celebrate, and this lovely hotel is definitely the best we have stayed in.  The breakfast is outstanding, you can go to Fresco’s or Ziggy’s, or even order to your room (which we did most of the time) and enjoy a quiet morning coffee looking at the beach from our patio. Truly paradise! I had a massage at their Spa, what a relaxing experience. One of the best massages I’ve ever had. Every single person from the staff was friendly and welcoming, and always had a smile on their faces (behind masks!). The Concierge girls were phenomenal, they helped us arrange tours and restaurant reservations. They would always speak to us and ask how our stay was going. The pool and beach service is also great, all we needed to do was WhatsApp them. The room was superbly kept by our housekeeper, and the whole resort is very well maintained. We will be back without a doubt! Gracias amigos!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Brittany Hall wrote a review Mar 2020
12 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My husband and I enjoyed our first few days as husband and wife at The Beach Tulum and we are already talking about booking again next year. This adorable boutique hotel puts guest experience on the forefront, focusing on even the smallest details to create a wonderful and personalized stay. The entire staff was friendly, polite, and so very helpful. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Uli and Barbara, who had both been in touch via email and WhatsApp in the week and days prior to arrival to ensure we had everything we needed set up to make it an unforgettable stay. They helped us pre-book a sunset couples massage (which was amazing!). After we checked in, Uli gave us a tour of the property, the neighboring restaurants (Ziggy's and Fresco's) and then finally our room. Our room was immaculate and so beautifully decorated. We opted for the Junior Suite (direct beach view and access + plunge pool) and it was perfect! The plunge pool was always very warm and we had our own reserved beach bed (enough room for 2) just steps away from the sliding glass back door of our room. There were beautiful views of the ocean from any point in the room and outside deck. The beach is also very private and monitored by security (who were all super friendly and even helped us spot a couple of osprey sitting atop of the hotel roof on our last day there). There is also full bar service on the beach, with a simple text via Whatsapp, you could have whatever drink you wanted delivered right to you. We were also presented with a complimentary welcome beverage when we first checked in (a pineapple + mezcal drink that was delicious!). Now back to our room. The staff knew it was our honeymoon and had decorated the bed with rose petals and had left us a very sweet card + a bottle of sparkling wine to celebrate. The room had a very powerful, temperature customizable AC unit + fan directly above the bed which kept us nice and cool at night. The bathroom was spacious and had a great soaking tub (enough room for 2) and a rain shower. On top of the amazing room, the hotel boasts 2 of the best restaurants in the area. Seriously - we are big Yelp fans and both Ziggy's and Fresco's rated as the top 2 spots in the area. During your stay, the hotel provides complimentary breakfast at both restaurants. We tried breakfast at both and loved our meals. We also ate at Ziggy's our first night there and the dinner was also amazing! Lastly, the location is ideal. Very close to all of the exciting restaurants, shops, and nightlife spots and even very close to a nearby cenote (about a 5 min walk). The hotel provides free bikes and we biked all across town and also went over to check out the Tulum ruins. Our last 2 days at the hotel, we walked on the beach and looked at all of the other resorts. The Beach Tulum by far has the most serene and private beach, but also the best looking resort presence. It is well-manicured and provided both sun and shade thanks to its beautiful palm trees sprawling the beach. All in all, we were very sad to leave The Beach Tulum this past Saturday. We have now found the perfect slice of heaven in Tulum and can't wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
8 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura Tulum, Sales at The Beach Tulum
Responded 23 Mar 2020
Dear Guests Saludos from Tulum and  thank you so much for your very detailed and amazing review!! We are thrilled to read that you loved and appreciated so many aspects of your stay with us, from your junior suite room to our lovely staff service, the restaurants and beach area!!!! A huge thank you from everyone, and we hope to see you again in the future. Your The Beach Tulum Team
Read more
msettamae wrote a review 15 Sep
5 contributions1 helpful vote
We were in an upstairs suite in the building located furthest south on the property. The room was pretty, had a spacious balcony, and was in fairly good condition. Within a half hour, we had ordered room service from Fresco’s and sat on the balcony to eat. The food was horrible, with soggy chips, but we weren’t too worried about it, with plenty other restaurants in the area. That was when the restaurant next door (just over a fence from the building our room was in) started up with extremely loud techno music. We went inside the room and shut the doors for some peace and quiet. Unfortunately, we could still hear and feel the music. The building was actually shaking from the extreme base and there was zero chance we could relax or sleep if the music kept up. It was only 2pm or so, so we became worried it would be a long night ahead. We sent a What’s App message to the front desk to request a room further from the noise. They replied that the hotel was full, with the exception of the three other rooms in the four-room building we were located in. They acknowledged the problem and called the noisy restaurant but said it was an ongoing issue that was beyond their control. The restaurant, of course, declined to turn down the music, and it became obvious why our building was otherwise unoccupied. We were exhausted and didn’t want to relocate but realized that we would have sleepless nights if we stayed on the property. So, we requested a refund while searching for an alternate place to stay. The front desk had us fill out an early check out form explaining the problem and said we would be contacted about our refund status. Most of the better properties in Tulum were booked on such late notice, so we ended up booking a stay outside of town. Fewer than two hours after checking in, we were back in a taxi. We trusted that our refund would be processed and had a wonderful weekend at our alternate hotel. We returned home and reached out about the refund since 4 days had passed and we had not been contacted. The response shirked responsibility for the issue, reiterating that the noise wasn’t from the hotel but a neighboring property, which or course we already knew. They offered to “meet us halfway” and refund us for a single night’s stay. If the hotel does agree to refund us for our full stay, I will update this review but at this point we are truly disappointed with the hotel’s response and feel as though we have been robbed, since we literally got no benefit from the money they took from us. The only alternative we were offered besides a refund for a single night was what would have certainly been a miserable weekend with no retreat from loud, pulsing techno music. I am sharing so others can avoid what happened to us. Please beware if you are either 1. Seeking peace & quiet in your room or 2. Expect the hotel to treat you fairly should any problems arise during your stay. We have lost our money but hopefully someone else can avoid it as the result of this review. UPDATED to address the hotel's response: I attached a copy of the What's App complaint for the rude person from the hotel who responded to my factual account to argue about whether I understood where the noise was coming from. I think the hotel's response to my review speaks for itself in terms of failing to take responsibility. The first time a wedding was mentioned to me was yesterday--the front desk acknowledged while we were at the hotel that it is an ongoing problem. They said nothing about a wedding and made no assurance that the music would not continue for the entire weekend. I did tell you I planned to leave a review offering a factual account of our stay to help others avoid staying there. However, I will not change my review to a positive one if you were to refund us, since in no way has this been a positive experience. I might delete the review since I would rather have my money back than a public argument with you. If you feel good about the hotel's response, you should not feel "threatened" by my giving a factual account of our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beach Tulum
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, We are sad to read this review though not surprised by it, as you stated you would write it in case you didn't receive a full and immediate refund. As we explained over email, the property next door, Mia, was having a wedding with loud music that day. It's not an ongoing issue, but, as explained via email, it certainly is beyond our control. Our hotel doesn't allow music or partying, but Tulum is a very popular destination and as is widely known many visitors come for the beach but also parties, and most Tulum venues offer them; not us. The only reason we told you the music was from a wedding next door only later and via email is because you didn't leave us time to go over and speak to their manager to inquire before leaving. When we did, we found out they were having a wedding. You emailed us saying the music came from our property, sending a screenshot of our website where we state we have no techno music, so no, you did not know it was coming from a neighboring property until we told you. We did not shirk responsibility, because it isn't ours. Your rate plan, which you agreed to when you booked, was a no refund policy for early check out. However, we understood and offered to refund you 50%. You did not appreciate the offer, published this review requesting again a full refund, after which you would rewrite it in a positive manner. We do treat guests fairly and always go above and beyond, trying to accommodate everyone's requests when we can. This is why we were offering you a partial refund, which was not required from us. What we do not do is give in to ultimatums. We never asked you to understand where the music was coming from, we were just letting you know it was not us. Unfortunately we cannot post the whatsapp conversation where we reiterated that the music was from another property, it is not allowed. And finally, this site is indeed about leaving factual reviews which hotels can answer. It is not about bargaining a refund to take a review off. As we gave our word, we advised your travel agency to refund you the first night. Your The Beach Tulum Team
Read more
John L wrote a review 13 Sep
Texas3 contributions1 helpful vote
This is the best hotel for couples / adults in Tulum! The staff’s attention and kindness goes above and beyond. They have two restaurants with both healthy and traditional menus. We tried many things and all the food was amazing. It was the best hotel experience we have had anywhere in Tulum or Cancun in the 20 years we have been visiting these areas. We will certainly stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beach Tulum
Responded 6 days ago
Dear John, We're thrilled to know you considered us the best hotel experience in the area, it's truly rewarding to know. Thank you very much for your kind words about our staff and we can't wait to have you back. Your The Beach Tulum Hotel Team
Read more
Julie C wrote a review 09 Sep
Blacksburg, Virginia3 contributions
My boyfriend and I had a great time during our stay at The Beach, Tulum. The staff are incredibly attentive and went above and beyond ensuring all of our needs were met during our stay. Our room was beautiful with amazing views of the ocean. We stayed in the rooftop room and loved watching the stars at night. The front desk was extremely helpful with booking excursions (cenotes, snorkeling, etc) and gave us really great recommendations during our stay. Overall, this hotel is top of the line in every way and I definitely recommend it for anyone staying in Tulum!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beach Tulum
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Julie, We're very happy to read you enjoyed our guest services as much. Our staff strives to make each guest feel at home and are happy to know you appreciated their customer service. We look forward to host you again! Your The Beach Tulum Team
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaTulum
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Beach Tulum
What are some of the property amenities at The Beach Tulum?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Beach Tulum?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, blackout curtains, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at The Beach Tulum?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Beach Tulum?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Beach Tulum?
Conveniently located restaurants include Macario | Contemporary Mexican Kitchen, Fresco's, and Nicoletta | Modern Italian Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Beach Tulum?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Beach Tulum have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Beach Tulum offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Beach Tulum?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Does The Beach Tulum have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.