We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Downtown Tulum Hotel

Save
Share
Av Tulum 106 Entre Avenida Satelite Y Geminis, Tulum 77780 Mexico
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$323
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/01/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$247
View deal
Booking.comUS$321
Priceline
TravelocityUS$323
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (59)
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (2)

About

#163 of 207 hotels in Tulum
A unique boutique hotel located in the heart of downtown Tulum, A complete refitting and redesing, DT combines nature`s finest materials with modern day luxuries, mixed with tropical vibes and tender decor elements. Our restaurant, Sa’za offers flavors of Mexican cuisine, a fusion that everyone can enjoy, it is a sensational culinary experience that explores the flavors of Mexico that are characterized by being smoked. DT Roofttop sunset experience 6-11 pm Monday – Thursday; Friday – Sunday 6-12 pm. DT rooftop Bar & Pool offers a unique selection of authentic mixology that highlights the colors, aromas and flavors that expose notes of our Mexican distillates and blends with local ingredients. This is the place where you can enjoy a delicious breakfast or drink an ancestral margarita, while reading your favorite book.
Read more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free internet
Internet
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Concierge
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
197Restaurantswithin 0 km
31Attractionswithin 0 km
12Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Therin M wrote a review 26 Sep
3 contributions
We went here for drinks.... IT.WAS.AMAZING! The views were great the drinks were amazing and the staff was fantastic! If your thinking about going to tulum and you don't stop in for drinks and pics here then did you even visit tulum? 🤪
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Downtown Tulum Hotel, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Downtown Tulum Hotel
Responded today
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad you liked our Rooftop and your amazing drinks. That makes us really happy! Our main purpose is that our guests enjoy their stay with us and our beautiful facilities. It gives us great pleasure to know that we fulfilled our mission with you! Thank you. We hope to see you again soon !!! Best regards
Read more
Karen R wrote a review Aug 2021
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Manager and recepcionists are rude and the place is dirty. Do not recommend, there are better hotels than this. They usually have music very loud and you cannot rest. Place is expensive and not worth it
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Downtown Tulum Hotel, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Downtown Tulum Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Karen R, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Our main purpose is that our guests enjoy their stay here in your home and our beautiful facilities. We are glad you chose us to enjoy your days here in Tulum, your comments help us a lot to grow and improve, however we regret your perception towards our staff and the establishment. We hope to see you again soon !!! Best regards
Read more
Vescoe Blake wrote a review Aug 2021
19 contributions1 helpful vote
On my first full day (I had spent the night here) my room was flooded with water as it had rained, my documents and clothes soaked and destroyed. I asked for the room to be cleaned and it NEVER was. They simply used a towel to clear some of the water. I asked why it had not be cleaned and no answer was offered, just an apology. 30 minutes later I complained about this again and was told all the cleaners had quit, however my friends room had been cleaned. Still nothing offered, in fact the receptionist said she couldn’t contact the manager as her phone was broken. . The following day I informed them my room was full of insects, when I say full I mean 100’s of them. These same insects had bitten me all over my body, I still have the bites and scars now. The manager simply replied in a rude and dismissive tone “this is Tulum”, please bare in mind that this hotel is not near the jungle. . The manager was rude and dismissive and only when I returned with more video evidence of the insects, which seemed to have multiplied and me requesting a room change was I then offered one. The insects were also following a trail along the towels that had been placed on the floor and congregating at a different spots which means if the room had been cleaned they wouldn’t had been attracted to the room. . The new room was smaller but had a balcony and she kept telling me it was an upgrade, I said I didn’t need an upgrade just a clean room with no insects, plus it rained all day, so unless I wanted to shower on the balcony it was obsolete. The manager also said she would offer a discount for the night we received no cleaning and I slept with bugs in the room. That discount was a very disrespectful 10%. A couple mornings later I ate breakfast at the hotel and within a few minutes of eating I instantly became unwell, the breakfast had given me food poisoning. I will however say the first couple days of breakfast was nice. I didn’t eat the whole day and my friend was encouraging me to eat, he persuaded me to eat at the hotel roof top bar… BIG MISTAKE. We arrived at 5:30pm and placed our orders at 5:40pm At 6:45pm we had still not been served. I asked what was taking so long and they said there was an issue with the fuse and communication between kitchen and restaurant had been lost, I accepted this until I saw every other table had been served. This was unacceptable as we were the first group there and ordered 20 minutes before any other group even arrived. However they received their guacamole before us, but I was still waiting for over an hour for GUACAMOLE. Eventually I said they shouldn’t bother and left. I complained and the food manager offered 15% off for the 2 starters out of the 4 that over and hour late. I went down to reception and complained and said I want to know what discount will be applied to the room for the night I was bitten with insects. The manager said 20% take it or leave it and that she had already given me an upgrade. I replied with “if you was in my shoes would you accept it, if so I’ll take it”. I also asked to speak to the owner, which they replied that no one knows who this person is and they can’t contact him. After this conversation I stayed in reception for a further 30 minutes, it was here that I noticed something moving across the bar floor, when I got up to take a closer look, my suspicions were confirmed, it was a RAT. All the staff present saw it also. Where there is one rat, there is usually more. I decided I was checking out as this was too much. Ironically after this incident the manager decided to budge on the 20%. Also if you are looking for rest, then this place is the worst ever, loud music is played all day and night. If it rains your personal belongings will be at risk and the hotel will 100% flood. Worst hotel ever, just looks good. I have uploaded videos to my Tulum highlight on Instagram
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Downtown Tulum Hotel, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Downtown Tulum Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Sir Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Our main purpose is that our guests enjoy their stay here in your home and our beautiful facilities. We are very pleased that you chose us to enjoy your days here in Tulum, we are proud to say that from the beginning to the end of your stay we followed up with you and provided solutions and compensation to make your stay more pleasant. Your comments help us a lot to grow and improve, however we regret your perception towards our staff and the establishment. We hope to see you again soon !!! Best regards
Read more
Omar S wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Had a fantastic time, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful (thanks Jose!). The venue itself is clean, modern, and beautiful. It’s located in downtown tulum walking distance from many restaurants, and a quick taxi ride (15-20 min) to the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Downtown Tulum Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Downtown Tulum Hotel
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Hola Omar, Thank you so much for your 5-star review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed our venue and your stay with us! We will share this with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work. Looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Renata Angelica Velasco Reservations Manager Downtown Tulum Hotel
Read more
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaTulum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Downtown Tulum Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Downtown Tulum Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Naná Rooftop Bar (0.3 km), Batey Mojito & Guarapo Bar (0.2 km), and Laguna Kaan Luum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Downtown Tulum Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Downtown Tulum Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Downtown Tulum Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include PaQuino Coffee Shop, Taqueria Honorio, and Panna e Cioccolato.
Is Downtown Tulum Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Tulum.