We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Royal Sands All Suites Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Kukulcan Boulevard Km 13.5 Cancun Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500 Mexico
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Official Hotel
yescapade.com
Snaptravel
US$261
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/01/05
eDreams
Traveluro
ZenHotels.comUS$310
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4831)
360
Panoramas (13)
Pool & Beach (1470)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/08/14 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Royal Sands All Suites Resort & Spa
Updated 20/08/14 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 272 hotels in Cancun
Travellers' Choice
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive is a beachfront resort located in the heart of Cancun’s Touristic Hotel Zone. It is a great location overlooking the sandy beaches and the most amazing turquoise shoreline of the Caribbean Sea. The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive includes unlimited food and beverages, spacious, fully furnished villas and Suites that will make your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience.
Read more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal

Location

Full view
76Somewhat walkable
Grade: 76 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Kukulcan Boulevard Km 13.5 Cancun Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Cancun Airport13 kmSee all flights
Aerodromo de Playa Del Carmen62 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
7779Reviews758Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5 463
  • 1 436
  • 528
  • 201
  • 152
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
2014oilers11 wrote a review 15 Sep
Sherwood Park, Canada26 contributions3 helpful votes
Great place if looking for an all inclusive. 5 star rating is correct on the high side of costs but expect to pay for what you get, top notch accommodations. As a member all inclusive exempt, thee are great eating establishments close by.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Edward M wrote a review 14 Sep
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We’ve been coming to the Royal Sands for over 10yrs. After being in lockdown for 2yrs. due to COVID, we were looking forward to our trip to the Royal Sands Cancun. It was a nightmare from arriving. Per the resorts email I pre-checked in, only to find out after doing so I couldn’t as I wasn’t a member, yet they were aware of that. Guest services blamed all this on COVID, so tired of hearing that it’s become just an excuse. I NEVER heard from my concierge except in part of our check-in. Every restaurant we have gone to affiliated with RR was a total letdown, from poor food quality to just plain outright COLD FOOD! This was never my experience in the past but it sure was consistent on this vacation. I feel like I was cheated out of my hard earned money for a subpar vacation. The ONLY SAVING GRACE WAS THE SPA !!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
yager214 wrote a review 14 Sep
Orangeburg, New York11 contributions3 helpful votes
Shout out to Arturo Pedraza!!! Best beach and pool server at Royal Sands! Remembers his guests name and drink order! Been coming here for the past 10 years, The resort is spotless, the staff is always cleaning (Staff and servers even wear masks out on the beach) The food and drinks have been amazing! Request Arturo as your server for personal service !!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto Vicente Martinez, Owner at The Royal Sands All Suites Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear yager214, Thank you for taking the time to post about our resort. We're glad to learn you and your family had a 5 stars experience during your recent visit. We always strive to provide the highest satisfaction levels to our guests, and it's rewarding to learn we have been achieving this goal with you for 10 years. It's wonderful to see that you were able to enjoy yourselves at the resort and that the staff, especially Arturo Pedraza, made you feel right at home. We thank you for your continued loyalty, and we can't wait to have you back on your next visit to your home away from home. Warm Regards.
Read more
p07icb51ks wrote a review 13 Sep
1 contribution
My family and I enjoyed The Royal Sands Resort. The staff was friendly and the resort was clean. We enjoyed ourselves. The only draw back was the food. It wasn't that good. I got an omelet and the cook didn’t cook the ham and veggie. He put it on the grill with the egg and as soon as the egg was done so was the ham and veggies so the ham and veggies wasn't hot it was room temp and the cheese didn’t melt because it wasn’t on the grill long enough. Overall I liked the resort, great staff and it was cleaned. We met some fun people.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
rs028434 wrote a review 12 Sep
1 contribution1 helpful vote
poor customers service . poor beds . poor bathtubs . never come back to this place . I wish you do some upgrades to showers . stop begin people to buy packages from you . I waste half day of my vacation for presentation . that is why I do not like to buy Royal . never I will purchase this location. a lots of waves and sea weeds . I cannot swim even one time in ocean .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto Vicente Martinez, Owner at The Royal Sands All Suites Resort & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear rs028434, Thank you for taking the time to post about our resort. We regret that you have perceived The Royal Sands as outdated. We constantly keep the resort in tip-top condition, and recently, we have updated our room furnishings like our new beds with two sides, one soft and one firm, just so give our guests the comfort they deserve. We always encourage our guests to let us know if we can do anything to improve while they are staying with us, and we are sorry to hear that we have not been able to achieve this goal completely with you. Sargassum arrivals are a natural occurrence, and during the past few years, we've seen unusual amounts of these algae coming ashore, which has become quite an operational challenge. We strive to clean in the early morning without affecting our guests, and we even clean twice a day to keep the beach in optimal conditions. While seaweed is a regular visitor, we cannot predict the date and time of its arrival. Royal Resorts is committed to providing our guests with a great experience, and we’ll continue working to maintain the beach as clean as possible. We apologize if your concierge was a little too eager to reserve a spot for you on one of our presentations. These optional presentations are a great way to find out about all of the amenities available around the resort and find out what vacation ownership can do for the way that you and your family travel in the future. However, we understand that time spent on vacation is valuable and that these optional tours are not for everyone, although many people love them, like our more than 40,000 satisfied members. We appreciate your feedback, and rest assured that we already shared your comments with the corresponding departments. We hope to see you again soon in the future. Warm Regards.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooCancun
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Royal Sands All Suites Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to The Royal Sands All Suites Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Luxury Avenue Cancun (0.3 km), Kukulcan Plaza (0.4 km), and Hacienda Tequila Cancun (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Royal Sands All Suites Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Royal Sands All Suites Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at The Royal Sands All Suites Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Royal Sands All Suites Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Royal Sands All Suites Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cenacolo Zona Hotelera, Ilios Greek Estiatorio Cancun, and Taboo Cancun.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Royal Sands All Suites Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Royal Sands All Suites Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Royal Sands All Suites Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Royal Sands All Suites Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Royal Sands All Suites Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Royal Sands All Suites Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.