We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancun

Save
Share
Blvd. Kukulcan KM 17, Cancun 77500 Mexico
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
32 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$416
View deal
Iberostar.com
US$415
View deal
Trip.com
US$335
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/11
Booking.comUS$416
Hotels.comUS$416
Destinia.comUS$438
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1778)
Pool & Beach (347)
Room & Suite (289)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20/09/15 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancún
Updated 20/09/15 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 273 hotels in Cancun
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Get to know Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancun and redefine what all-inclusive means! In this adults only hotel in the white sands of Cancun, Mexico boasts a unique and memorable getaway location.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Golf course
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
1139Reviews237Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 962
  • 107
  • 44
  • 13
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Victoria E wrote a review 22 Sep
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
We had an amazing trip to coral level at Iberostar! This side was adults only, the room had an amazing full ocean view with a hot tub with jets that we utilized every day. The food was beyond amazing. The buffet was fresh and had so many health options including vegan, Keto, gluten free and natural. All the products in the hotel are cruelty free and vegan and natural! The shower is overhead rain shower with an open concept. The entire hotel is eco friendly and they do not use single use plastic, all water and drinks are in glass and reusable plastic, no straws! We made reservations on the first night for all the different restaurants (do this because they quickly get reserved and full). All the staff are so friendly and remember your name! Irving and hector were so great with activities, they were so nice and fun. Carlos and Miguel made your drinks so fast and to perfection! We will definitely go again! They have yoga on paddle boards, live music and so many games. You can go to the other hotel with families for more games and more pools, but we preferred are side better. It’s more chill and all the staff are very helpful and attentive. The expression martini and strawberry mojitos are a must!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Manager Iberostar Mexico, Owner at Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancún
Responded 4 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancun on your most recent vacation. We are so proud to know that our beautiful Resort focused on the protection of our environment, was to your entire satisfaction. Iberostar strives to be a pioneering company with a goal to become single-use plastic-free while continuing to elevate the quality of the experience of its guests through authentic gastronomy, privileged locations, and excellent service. We hope to welcome you back in the near future to keep pampering you as you deserve. Best regards, Quality Manager Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancun
Read more
Snowman2010_10 wrote a review 21 Sep
Denver, Colorado26 contributions9 helpful votes
We just spent a relaxing week at the Iberostar coral level resort. They had great pool activities. My favorite was Jackie and her cycle exercises and water aerobics. She was so enthusiastic, she kept us all going thru the entire workout.we talked to her several times and what a nice person she is.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Manager Iberostar Mexico, Owner at Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancún
Responded 5 days ago
Dear guest, We want you to know that your review of Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancun is very much appreciated. We are always delighted to receive clarification that our guests have enjoyed a wonderful holiday and have left with happy memories. Our combination of both professional and friendly service is one of our main priorities and we are always working to provide our guests with a genuinely wonderful experience. Again, we appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancun
Read more
Leary M wrote a review 17 Sep
21 contributions11 helpful votes
We went to Mexico for two weeks and this was our second hotel. Our check in was blah and left me with a bad taste in my mouth. The worker was asking really inappropriate questions. This is one of the most boring all adults resorts I have been to. They do not serve liquor after 11pm. There is absolutely nothing to do at night. It’s really boring. The only great thing was that they give you access to the family resort next door. We spend our whole trip in the other hotel. There is only one small pool.There is no servers at the beach or the pool. You can’t get into the beach it is way too dangerous. The food was disappointing. The best part was the rooms, the room service, and breakfast. This is not one of the best hotels in Cancun.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Manager Iberostar Mexico, Owner at Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancún
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our Resort on your recent visit to the Mexican Caribbean. Allow us to mention that a passion for gastronomy is one of the main attractions of our hotel, therefore we deeply regret that you have not been able to fully enjoy our breakfast buffet and the impression you have received is dissimilar to our other guest reviews. However, we have forwarded your comment to the team of chefs for their consideration and we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. In the future may we invite you to personally transmit, during your stay any complaints or suggestions that you may have and allow us to intervene and make your holiday even more enjoyable. At Iberostar that is one of our main goals. Furthermore, we would like to mention that according to state government temporary provisions certain services operate under a restricted schedule, but offer you a sincere apology for the discomfort that this situation might have caused you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the future so we can change your impression of our Resort. Kind regards, Quality Manager Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancun
Read more
Jake_D_Travels wrote a review 16 Sep
New York City, New York99 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
Had a blast here. Stayed 5 days 4 nights. All Inclusive and a very modern comfortable resort. Extremely fast wifi, very comfortable bed and the awesome jacuzzi in our balcony. The only complain I had was not about the resort. The waves were too big so you cant swim in the ocean. That's it. I would definitely recommend and would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Corner Suites are bigger than the regular rooms in the middle.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Manager Iberostar Mexico, Propietario at Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancún
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, First and foremost, we would like to express our appreciation to you for choosing Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancun for your holidays and for taking the time to share your comments with us. We have treated your opinion as a success story and we would all be delighted to welcome you back to our establishment in the not too distant future. Until then we wish you all the best. It will be an honor to host you in the near future. Kind Regards, Quality Manager Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancun
Read more
Missclairol wrote a review 13 Sep
Montreal, Canada118 contributions45 helpful votes
+1
We came to this resort when it opened in 2019!! Wow, it was amazing!! Not so this time… First of all, we were traveling with our 2 daughters and their boyfriends so we had reserved, through our travel agent, 3 rooms! When we arrived, the hotel had canceled 2 of our rooms. Not happy!! After at least an hour of waiting, Angel at the reception managed to get us 2 rooms. We want to thank him for his professionalism and courtesy. He was very polite and friendly. Unfortunately, since these rooms were not officially reserved for us, we did not get the full 5star experience (no turndown service, no water bottles etc.). We had to call room service a few times to get what we wanted. After a few days, we asked Angel about the turndown service and he fixed the problem immediately. It was o.k. after that. As for the rooms, they were as nice as the first time. They need a little refreshing but they have more than what we needed! One of the rooms had no hot water for the hot tub and another room had no drain plug... All the restaurants are as wonderful as our first time. The food is amazing but some of the staff seems to be new and unexperienced. They don’t know the menu so they write down your choice (that was not the case on our first visit). Several members of the staff do not understand English (also not the case 2 years ago). We used Google translation a lot!! Everyone was very friendly however. The house wine (included in the stay) was awful (again not the case before). We ended up buying 2 bottles of wine at the last dinner because we couldn’t stand it anymore. The hotel is very clean and well decorated. Needs a refresh because some of the furniture needs to be replaced and the walls need to be repaired and repainted but not too bad! The worst is the beach and pool chairs. Many are broken or dirty. Not a big problem but still…It is supposed to be a 5 star hotel!! We would like to thank the staff for a great vacation all in all especially the following: Pedro at the American bistro (very good by the way), Marisa at the buffet (Barca restaurant) she was always sweet and all smiles every morning for breakfast, Irving & Gursen at the pool (entertainment team), Claudia, Rosa and Fernanda, waitresses at the pool and beach. They were very efficient and did not need to write down our orders. The staff at the Italian restaurant, they were 4 at our table so the service was amazing. Finally, the aqua aerobics & yoga on paddleboards instructor (didn’t get her name), she was very good! We will return, but post-covid, since we think that some of these points were caused by covid. At the moment, I would not rate this hotel a 5 star.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Every room has an ocean and pool view. Every balcony has a hot tub.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Manager Iberostar Mexico, Owner at Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancún
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, First and foremost, we thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at our Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancun and for choosing us for the second time. We are committed to offering our guests memorable and unique vacation experiences and for this reason, we are saddened to know that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, please know that we will forward your comments to our Management for a proper follow-up. Furthermore, we are sad and surprised to read your comments regarding our staff. At Iberostar excellence in service is one of the qualities that characterize us, and our staff is carefully selected and trained according to our very high standards. Therefore, we feel that perhaps the language barrier caused a misunderstanding, nevertheless, we sincerely regret the impression that you have received and we will pass on your comments to our team. Despite the inconveniences that you experienced, we hope that you can grant us a new opportunity to host you so we can change your perception of our resort. Sincerely, Quality Manager Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancun
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$281 - US$705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Iberostar Selection Cancún Star Prestige
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooCancun
NUMBER OF ROOMS
156
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancún
Which popular attractions are close to Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancún?
Nearby attractions include Parque Maya Tours (0.8 km), Playa Delfines (0.7 km), and Mayan Museum of Cancun (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancún?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancún?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancún?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancún?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancún?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Cüa, Bacoli Tratoria, and Condimento Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancún?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancún have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancún offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancún?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancún offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Coral Level at Iberostar Selection Cancún?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.