We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca

Save
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (281)
Pool & Beach (55)
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good29%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“manager carlos”(12 reviews)
“hi express”(6 reviews)
“breakfast staff”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico Oaxaca
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
185
78
12
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
185
78
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager carloshi expressbreakfast staffthe hotel managerminute walkrefried beansmanaged hoteljunior suitebusiness centerhotel breakfastsanto domingo churchevery guestcomplimentary breakfastevery morningexcellent place to staychilaquilesthe entire hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In town for a wedding, we were glad of the Hilton option. The breakfast was lovely, which we were able to eat poolside, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped with tours, transportation, recommendations and also ordering food delivery when our late-night...More

Thank JapanSomeday
Response from STAFF HOLIDAY I... E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico OaxacaResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us after your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca Centro Historico. We are delighted to hear the hotel as well as service from our team met all your needs and expectations and it...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

We spent four nights at the Holiday Inn as part of our visit to Oaxaca. We arrived late in the evening and were pleasantly greeted by the staff. I was initially worried when our room was right by the elevator, but our room was quite...More

Thank digitalcamera
Response from STAFF HOLIDAY I... E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico OaxacaResponded 11 June 2018

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca Centro Historico for your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It is something our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with family for our fifth time to Oaxaca. First time in this facility. We were very satisfied with the room comfort. Our room was a junior suite located on the second floor. Neighborhood is just far enough from the city center to be relaxing...More

1  Thank Jeff C
Response from STAFF HOLIDAY I... E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico OaxacaResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property here. It is always refreshing to receive such positive comments especially when it is regarding the team here and the service we provide. It is comments like this that they strive towards...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room is wide and confortable but the rest is just absent! There is no bar, no restaurant, so you have to be satisfied by the distributor. The worst is the breakfast, the poorest I have ever seen, and I travelled a lot. The only...More

Thank Marc T
Response from STAFF HOLIDAY I... E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico OaxacaResponded 3 weeks ago

First of all thank you for your comments and your time, please allow us to try to explain your comments, the breakfast is served on daily basis according to the standard of the franchise (mandatory), however every day we are allowed every morning to change...More

Reviewed 13 June 2018

This hotel has a lot going for it! Well located, a 5 minute walk to the historic centre, but close to restaurants and parks. Clean, we had a huge bed, and good choice at breakfast. The staff are wonderful. Helpful , friendly , and professional....More

Thank sessiagh
Response from STAFF HOLIDAY I... E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Centro Historico OaxacaResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us after your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca Centro Histórico. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and we hope to see you again in the...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Oaxaca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oaxaca
#5 Business Hotel in Oaxaca
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Oaxaca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oaxaca
#5 Business Hotel in Oaxaca
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (281)
Pool & Beach (55)
Dining (21)
Amenities (37)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Linda G
12 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from waytowayne | Reviewed this property |
it's very humid .rains at night but the sun stays out 80 % of the day. hiatulvo is very beautiful and weather depends A lot on tropical storms off the water
1
Vote
Leona R
19 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Millet02 | Reviewed this property |
I forget the cost but buy your round trip shuttle ticket at the both on your right just before you exit the airport. it was very cheap. we were in a king room it did not smell like smoke. I seem to remember ashtrays around... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a king size bed"
Read review
"Request a room facing courtyard or garden in hotel next door."
Read review
"It's well worth paying slightly more for a junior suite."
Read review
"Upgrade to the suite...well worth it!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing