Krystal Grand Puerto Vallarta

Krystal Grand Puerto Vallarta

hacienda side
Traveller (5658)
Krystal Altitude Vallarta Swimming pool
Pool & Beach (1044)
Que tal una de nuestras habitaciones en la sección The Hacienda exclusivas para adultos
Room & Suite (612)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#27 of 145 hotels in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Hotel links
Special Price:10% off room rate

Location

Avenida Las Garzas 136 Zona Hotelera, Puerto Vallarta 48333 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 82 out of 100
82
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles7,176 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Krystal Grand Puerto Vallarta garners praise for its cleanliness and spacious rooms, boasting impressive views that delight numerous guests. While the hotel's prime beachfront location is a hit among those looking to explore the local area, some travelers have voiced dissatisfaction with the food quality and overall value. The vibrant atmosphere, highlighted by lively music and karaoke, receives mixed reactions, with some reveling in the fun while others seek peace. Service experiences vary, with commendable interactions often overshadowed by reports of inefficiency.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Unkempt
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
7,176Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,920
  • 1,604
  • 806
  • 431
  • 420
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Diane-Jackelr wrote a review Jan 2024
Calgary, Canada
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Enjoyed my all-inclusive stay through WestJet Vacations and plan to return next year. Love the hotel wristband with room access-no more cards. I stayed in the partial-ocean view at Krystal Grand family side-great views. Rooms were recently renovated, I found the rooms/hotel to be very clean. Lounge chairs on each balcony. Bed was very comfortable with 4 different pillow styles. Mini bar filled daily, free wi-fi throughout the hotel/rooms, satellite tv provided 3-4 Canadian stations amongst many USA/Mexico channels. The adult Hacienda side is more fashionable however noisier throughout the night. The first evening buffet in the SeaFire was an Asian cuisine theme-pleasantly surprised & very good. For vegetarians you’ll love Il Formaggio (Italian restaurant)-no protein, but very tasty. Enjoyed the French Le Duce cuisine and the Steak Grill restaurant-awesome food-kudos to the chefs. Mid-afternoon I popped by La Bonita looks similar to a patio deck-serves ice cream, pastry, fruit, drinks, pop, coffee. Lunch was on the deck overlooking the beach/ocean and served popular N. American foods-hamburgers your own way, chicken nuggets, thin crusted pizzas, hotdogs, nachos w/cheese and MacDonald thin like fries (everyone was into these). There are several bars either with/without the restaurants. Many great culinary options for breakfast in the SeaFire. Pleasant nightly entertainment as well, 24-hr TVs with sports running in the lobby. There is more than one Krystal hotel-be sure to get the correct one. Krystal Grand PV is a higher end vs its sister the Krystal Altitude (few blocks towards downtown). (FYI Krystal Grand PV connected to Hilton). Love that this hotel is near the Marina, couple of shopping centres and Walmart Supercenter (more touristy). Received great service from everyone-maids, bellmen, restaurant servers and front desk. Special shout out to Luis (Manager), Gabriel & Anthar (Concierge), Nageli (front desk) and Coral (dining greeter). As well, shout out to Janelle (WestJet Attendant) and Ella F (Itravel2000) who made this much-needed vacation an outstanding one.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Seafire patio tables-if cutlery turned sideways it means someone is at this table. Birds...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luis Avelar, Director General at Krystal Grand Puerto Vallarta
Responded 08 Jan 2024
Thank you for your review, Diane-Jackelr! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your all-inclusive stay at Krystal Grand Puerto Vallarta. It's great to know that you found the rooms and hotel to be clean and comfortable, and that you loved the convenient wristband room access. The variety of culinary options, from Asian cuisine to Italian and French, impressed you. It's also wonderful to hear that you received great service from the staff members and that they made your vacation outstanding. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tasha242 wrote a review Jan 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent bar tenders: Orlando (sky bar) and Manuel (lobby bar). The staff, especially the bell hop and bar tenders, remembered us and greeted me and my family often. Rooms were musty and smelly. Our ceiling had a leak. There was mold in the picture frame. Other than that it appeared clean. Housekeeping often tried to tidy up our things/items in the room, I recommend doing it yourself before housekeeping comes. Slow check in service, the front desk appeared understaffed. Clean beaches and pools. I recommend waking up early to reserve beach chairs with beach towels as all the beach chairs are being used before noon. Little activities or events to do on resort, we did excursions outside of the resort. I recommend asking as many questions about the excursions as possible as our expectations were not met for the ATV adventure or the snorkelling adventure. Ask all the questions. The excursions are so packed with other tourists it’s hard to enjoy them. Front desk staff did not tell us about long distance charges for using their phones and charged us $160 upon check out. The food at the buffet is very similar every day for breakfast, lunch, and supper. I recommend making reservations for the fancy resort restaurants for each night as they are free and something new and delicious to eat. My family had a great time with the friendly staff, if you have an issue with your room or anything else tell the staff as I failed to do so, but should have as the staff are very accommodating and friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: December 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Krystal Grand Puerto Vallarta
Responded 05 Jan 2020
Dear tasha242, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our property. We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service with us. We addressed the problems you mentioned with our team as we always appreciate feedback that will better our guest experience. All that said, we’re so happy you received great service from our bar team. Thank you for alerting us to the issues encountered, and we hope you will give us a second chance to make it right in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Morgan M wrote a review Feb 2020
Cheyenne, Wyoming
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a week in January (Hacienda) to celebrate my birthday.

Room: I initially booked a garden view room with the intention of upgrading upon arrival. Tip: just book the nicer room! The first front desk employee was unwilling to help us in upgrading, saying there was nothing open until our departure date. We checked the next day with a more helpful employee and magically something was open halfway through our trip. Our first room was extremely noisy, had many rough finishes and the second was so much nicer and cleaner. The maids did a great job with stocking towels and the fridge, and our room was always cleaned relatively early.

Food: Definitely eat breakfast at the Hacienda- wonderful staff and the food was much better than breakfast in the Seafire buffet. We ate at
two ala carte restaurants, the Mexican and Mediterranean. Reservation process was simple enough for an AI. Enjoyed the food and great service at Mexican. I liked that you could try more than one main dish at the Mediterranean, I recommend the beef petals and poached pear for dessert. We also enjoyed the snack bar offerings. We ate buffet our first night and I did not enjoy the food at all, definitely avoided it the rest of the trip. This worked out because we were downtown often and they have so many delicious restaurants at great prices.

Hacienda: Absolutely beautiful grounds, maintained by hardworking employees. I loved all the plants and general ambiance of the restaurants and pool. Definitely missed an ocean view though, the ocean felt really far from the Hacienda side. The pools themselves were very quiet and the chair wars began at 6 AM. We chose to go to the beach and swim at the main pool.

Service: So many hardworking, friendly employees! I cannot express that enough. Service at the pool and beach was outstanding and they would help out with an umbrella or drink in an instant. We loved breakfast at the Hacienda, wonderful wait staff and the omelette/egg cooks were great. My boyfriend arranged a special birthday surprise with the Chief Concierge Daniel. He expressed that Daniel was wonderful to work with. The hotel did such a great job decorating our room.

Overall: I would definitely recommend this hotel, booking on the Hacienda side. The beach was swimmable and walkable. It was close enough to both downtown PV and the marina, so we were able to walk and cab where we needed. Cabs were reasonable, definitely get out and explore, PV is incredible!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kunibert_Lengger, Director General at Krystal Grand Puerto Vallarta
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear mogs131, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion regarding your recent visit to our resort. I am delighted to know you had a great experience and that you were able enjoy our hotel to the fullest. I am very pleased to know that our team has served you very well, that they have always been aware of all those details, ensuring that your stay was great. Thank you for your good comments from our Concierge Daniel, be certain that your mention fills him with pride and pushes him to do his job better each day. Thanks once again, we will be waiting for you at your home away from home, Hilton Puerto Vallarta. My warmest regards, Kunibert Lengger Hotel Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Canucks wrote a review Jan 2020
Vernon, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We are day 5 of 14 days into our vacation. The Hacienda at the Hilton is a less busy alternative to the Hilton, and other Puerto Vallarta resorts. The staff are quite helpful and attentive. While tipping is not required, the staff are very appreciative. Beds are comfortable. As I understand it, the resort is only two years old, however is showing considerable wear, likely due to PV humidity. The shower is in quite poor shape, with missing grout, mouldy grout and mould. Our swim out first floor (which is a great option) has a definite mildew odour. The bar fridge has been stocked each morning, however getting the room serviced each day has been inconsistent (timing wise; had to ask once). While the seats on the pool deck all have signs stating no reserving, you need to get there by 8:00am and put your towel down (towels are mostly always available throughout the day, which is great). The room doors are absolutely terrible. Get ready to be started all day and awoken all night when they slam, and I mean they are loud. What I have observed is that Hacienda guests are generally 50+ and are all quite respectful and quiet (which we appreciate), there are some 20 and 30’s, but definitely the minority. When guests decide to party it is very, very noticeable. Last night was one of these nights. Guest services were responsive to our request to ask them to quiet down, however not two minutes later, delivered more ‘drinks’ via room service...guess that’s the bad part of an all inclusive with 24 hour room service :).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Murray S wrote a review Mar 2020
Calgary, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was a junior suite on the 4th floor. It was very large and beautifully decorated in a Mexican style with beautiful blue tiles on the bathroom walls. The location in P.V. was just right, just a little bit south of the marina, not right downtown or in a busy noisy location and it was off the main street but a short walk to get to busses if you wanted. The ameneties were great. There was a breakfast buffet in the a.m. They opened a restaurant in the pool area in the p.m. for lunch or you could order sitting around the pool. The restaurant opened for an a la carte in the evening, (Mediteranian). It had a variety of mostly fish and seafood dishes to choose from. There was a Mexican a la carte in the evening above the buffet restaurant. It was very good, decorated lovely and served a bit of upscale mexican food. The conceriege were very helpful, they would book a la cartes and give you smaller change in pesos. The check-in went very smoothly. We would suggest more lounge chairs(there was room for more) around the pool area as people were saving chairs in the a.m. and sometime you could not get them later. You could also go to the main Hilton side where there was another buffet and a French and Italian a la carte. We enjoyed them both but the Italian was the best! There were two pools there and the beach with chairs and wait service there. The roof top lounge O'West with sushi and a pool, with beautiful views night & day. The best thing about The Hacienda and the Hilton was the staff and the level of service they provided.The food & beverage manager Sebastion was very active and accesible and always inquiring about the services provided and the quality of everything in the hotel. Raul and his staff at the main buffet treated us very well with the best of service. Juan Martinez the pool concierge, kept the pool chairs accessible for guests. If you left your chair and didn't use them for an hour or two the towels were removed. Francisco and all the staff at the Hacienda buffet & lunch restaurant were fantastic. In fact we gave the girls hugs when we left, we got to know them so well. The waiters serving drinks from the swim up bar and at the pool were exceptional, working in the hot sun, serving and keeping things clean and keeping us more then happy. Let me not forget the bell boy, Manuel. He was so personable. We had many pleasant conversations with him. He couldn't do enough for us. Our favorite was the Mexican Fiesta on Tuesday night on the beach. A great effort on the staff setting everything up and down and the wait staff for serving the food and drinks in the sand! Mariachi band and folklore dancers and decorations made it true Fiesta!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Susie E wrote a review Feb 2021
Minneapolis, Minnesota
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Room: We stayed in Room 406, which was a spacious room with stairs up to a private hot tub, overlooking the ocean and the city and the bay. I cannot imagine a more ideal location or room.

Location: On Banderas Bay, right on the ocean, with a beach that is walkable every time of the day and swimmable. We saw dolphins in the bay from our perch on the pool deck, and really didn't have to leave the property to shop, as many vendors walk across the beach daily.

Security: These guys did a great job of managing the beach vendors, so it never felt like a barrage of sales people bothering us. If we wanted to buy something, we were able, but if we didn't want to be bothered, it was not a big deal.

Amenities: All-inclusive hotel with great food. Our favorite was the refried beans at breakfast, they were the best we've every had. Overall I thought the food program was inventive and tasty. We ventured out for only a few meals off-property. I wouldn't describe myself as a "foodie" but I like good food that's prepared well, and this team made that happen. Lots of variety.

Staff: Andres, Cecilia, Alfonso, Miguel were all great servers and treated us well. We had massages in the spa by Karen and Elizabeth, which were great so we booked two more appointments with them. Really a great all-around staff, who made our stay feel very special.

Covid Testing: We were able to get an antigen test on site for no cost. Did it work? Well, I'm typing this from my home in the US, so yes it was accepted by the airline and customs without a problem. Masks were required (and worn) in all common areas of the inside of the hotel. I never felt uncomfortable with the cleaning protocols, and throughout Puerto Vallarta we saw people respecting each other's space and using masks.

Overall: We are planning on going back to this same hotel within the next month, because we have another reason to travel and want to revisit this location.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms in La Hacienda are the furthest away from the beach/pool. Any room overlooking the pool...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MandMMum wrote a review Feb 2020
Calgary, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just returned from our annual trip to Hilton PV and this time were joined by our whole family. We had a room in the Hacienda side, a Jr suite in the older part and an oceanfront suite. If the room is very important to you I would suggest the Hacienda as they are only a couple years old but if view is more your thing then the oceanfront can’t be beat. I can see that the manager is working hard to correct some of the things we were not satisfied with in previous years. Our room this year was very clean and was serviced at a reasonable time. Also hot water was plentiful, the only issues seemed to be getting the shower gel replenished. Again massive improvements in this department.

The pool and beach area continue to be the focal part of the resort and by far the hardest working, friendliest employee in the place has got to be Caesar (like the salad as he jokes). We loved having him not only wait on us but become our friend. We were not the only ones to feel this way as he just makes the whole place smile.

We are diamond members and there aren’t many perks offered as it’s all inclusive. The concierge however were very helpful at getting us moved into our #1 room choice after a few days and providing us with both an early checkout for our son and a late checkout for us. I am sorry I did not get the young lady’s name but she was always willing to help with a smile.

The buffet has stepped up it’s game this year and we had some really good lunches and of course breakfast there. When in PV we have many favourite restaurants outside the resort so only ate at the Mediterranean as it was new since last year. We found it to be only average so did not bother booking the others as that was consistent with what we have found in the past. We are a bit disappointed in the up-charge section they have come up with.

Wednesday and Saturday nights there is a duo who plays in the lobby and we always enjoy listening to them. They have been there since we have been coming and hope Hilton keeps them as it is one of their best entertainment groups.

One of the reasons we keep coming back is the size and location. You are nice and close to the airport so no long bus ride after getting off a flight. In fact don’t even bother waiting even if you package includes transportation, just walk out of the airport and over to the bridge to call an Uber. Cheap,( $7 Cdn) quick and you will be sitting by the pool before the bus even leaves the airport. You can easily walk to Walmart, two shopping malls and again an Uber to the Malecon or the marina is around $5. The smaller size of the resort makes it easy to get to know the other guests and we have really enjoyed meeting others throughout the years.

I do hope this current management team keeps on employing positive changes and we look forward to seeing them and all the amazing staff near year.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kunibert_Lengger, Director General at Krystal Grand Puerto Vallarta
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear MandMMum Thank you so much for your kind words following your recent visit to our resort. I am very happy to know your trip was amazing and that our employees always gave you great service. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back to our paradise. My warmest regards, Kunibert Lengger Hotel Director.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James H wrote a review Feb 2020
Indianapolis, Indiana
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent 16 days at the Hilton beginning Jan 15. They have a beautiful grounds and everything is well maintained. The room was cleaned every day and refrigerator was restocked with water, soft drinks and beer. The food at the Sea Fire was good, I enjoy salads and was always able to make a good salad. Some of the wait staff at the Sea Fire were outstanding including Victor and my all-time favorite Alfonso Martinez Nunez. He was one of the best waiters I’ve ever had in Mexico and I’ve been somewhere around thirty times to different areas. The morning omelets were very good. About every night they would have French fries that tasted just like McDonalds, very good. We only visited one fine dining restaurant, that being the French one. I was not overly impressed except for the dessert Crème Brylee was outstanding. In the morning you could get different expressos and lattes on the second floor which was really nice. We had an ocean view on the sixth floor which was really nice. If I had to name a couple of negatives it would be that the shower head was on the ceiling, most ladies would not like this. They no longer will exchange American or Canadian money at the front desk for Pecos, I was told that this was a Government thing. Being on the sixth floor we could see the entertainment next door at the Krystal, it was much better than what we had at the Hilton. The one really good night was on Tuesday’s at the Mexican Fiesta. They went all out with the food and entertainment and was very enjoyable. They have a welcoming party for people checking in, we got to meet some of the upper management and was a very enjoyable time. Would I go back, in a heartbeat, they have over four hundred people that work very hard to see that you have a good vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kunibert_Lengger, Director General at Krystal Grand Puerto Vallarta
Responded 03 Mar 2020
Dear B6543YEjamesh, I’m thrilled to know your visit to our Hilton Puerto Vallartat was great! We are very happy to know we have provided an unforgettable experience for you. It is a delight to know that your holiday left you truly satisfied and that our team has made you feel very welcome. I will share your comments with Victor and Alfonso, who are very proud to know they have left a good impression on you. We hope to see you back very soon. My warmest regards Kuniber Lengger Hotel Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
javajnky01 wrote a review Oct 2020
Sacramento, California
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Not a very good experience. We booked an ocean front Junior suite. To start, at check in, we asked to upgrade our room as a diamond member to the hacienda adult side and told we could, if we didn't like the room we were given. We immediately called the desk and said we would like to move to the adult side, because we were given a room near the family pool, which was very loud and there was major construction happening right outside our door. The front desk said the room would be ready in an hour so we chose to wait, only to call them back and find out, after waiting all that time, that the room wouldn't be ready until the next day, but their website let you go online and book the room we wanted, which made no sense. The room we were given was old, run down and shabby. Later that night we went to shower and had no hot water. They called back and said we could move to the adult side now but we would have to pay more for it even though it wasn't actually an upgrade but a downgrade from the ocean front room we had booked. We chose to pay the difference just to have a quieter room. We were relieved to find a beautifully decorated room which was fairly new and quiet.

The following day our room was cleaned but they did not replace our towels or washcloths. We requested them several times, but they never sent any so we went to the front desk to request them and were told they would send them up. They were never sent. We would have reused our original ones but the cleaners took them without replacing them. We were finally able to get towels but never any washcloths, which made washing sunscreen and make up off difficult.

The room was not cleaned or restocked again with any amenities. A lot of the staff didn't understand much English so it was difficult to get anything.

There is a coffee maker in the room but no cups.

The food was very disappointing and the majority of the staff did not understand what food allergies were so eating was challenging. The lady who works in the coffee shop said we could request gluten/dairy free items and they would be delivered the next day so we put in our request only to return the following day and find out they didn't have anything. Very disappointing.

We came with several other couples who also had difficulties getting amenities. One of the woman had to use the floor towel because the cleaners took her towels without replacing them and they never brought the requested ones up. All the towels are very old and stained.

The only beach area is directly in front of the family/children's pool so it is very loud. There are also vendors walking by every one to five minutes and literally standing in front of your chair waving items to sell. You have to say "no thank you" three or four times before they finally move on. It became exhausting so we finally had to leave the beach.

The hotel is only at 50% capacity which is nice, but we paid quite a lot to stay here and very disappointed in the extreme lack of service, quality and treatment. Sad to say Hilton has failed in a big way here!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samantha H wrote a review Jan 2021
Seattle, Washington
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
the room was modern and clean but wasn’t “luxurious”. If you look up “ Samantha homchick” on YouTube I have a video of a hotel tour. We were on the 4th floor and had a “garden view” but could actually see the ocean as well. The deck was very spacious. The landscaping was absolutely beautiful. The sea fire buffet was delicious and is where you’ll have breakfast every morning and they change it every day. You have to wear masks while talking to employees and sanitize your hands and feet before going into restaurants. Everything was truly all-inclusive no surprises at the hotel. Our favorite drinks were lava flow & mojito. The o west lounge sky pool is the warmest one. The la carnita Mexican restaurant was the absolute best. French was 2nd. You can walk a longg way down the beach, so can others so it’s not private but that was fine with us. Locals walk the beach and try to sell souvenirs. They tried selling us sunglasses and a ring for $30 each but we got them down to $7. Never take their first price on transportation, activities, or items. We got an amazing hour massage for $30 from a local on the beach. Parasailing was right in from of the hotel beach every day starting at 11am for $50 and it was amazing. My boyfriend was told braids would cost $20 but when she finished she changed the price to $45. You don’t need to pay them this. Record them saying the first price so they don’t do this to you. Don’t do the Vallarta adventure eco-tour. The Canopy river zipline and Mandala night club were awesome.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kunibert Lengger, Propietario at Krystal Grand Puerto Vallarta
Responded 29 Jan 2021
Dear samanthath206, There is nothing more important for us than our guest's feedback, thank you so much for choosing Hilton Puerto Vallarta and for giving us the opportunity to exceed all of your expectations. All our staff has worked every day to provide you the hospitality that you deserve. It is a pleasure to have read your wonderful comments and we hope you can continue like this for your next stay with us. Come back soon! My warmest regards, Kunibert Lengger Hotel Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael L asked a question Mar 2024
Nebraska26 contributions9 helpful votes
I am booked on the grand side can I use the Hacienda adult pool and snack bar
Answer from Rhiannon H
Calgary, Alberta, Canada29 contributions2 helpful votes
If you’re adults only yes.
Answer from Hazel C
1 contribution2 helpful votes
the cabanas can be reserved daily at the concierge desk. They cost 500 pesos a day. they accommodate two adults. At the Beach club area they were excellent in pulling other non cost lounge chairs and an umbrella up so the four of us were very comfortable.
Answer from Roxstar11
San Francisco, California459 contributions28 helpful votes
salut, je suis désolé, je ne sais pas à quel point monter à cheval mais je sais qu'il y a beaucoup d'endroits pour le faire. consultez les forums pour Bucerias et Sayulita. Je suis allé aux deux endroits et c'est génial. Sayulita était un peu mieux car on est plus entouré par la nature. apprécier!
Answer from Chris O
2 contributions3 helpful votes
What would the Altitude get you at that resort? Not sure what they can even upgrade too there ?
Brenda R wrote a tip Yesterday
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We got to the pool around 9 am and there were still lots of chairs available. "
Read full review
Yolanda H wrote a tip 05 Jul
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plan for activities outside of the resort. "
Read full review
Julián M wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is a nice hotel, maybe they could try to go to any of the specialities restaurants."
Read full review
Cristina G wrote a tip May 2024
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Restaurant were a little crowded"
Read full review
Sarah W wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to get the Hacienda Side"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Puerto Vallarta area.
PRICE RANGE
R 3,736 - R 5,487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Krystal Altitude Vallarta
LOCATION
MexicoJaliscoPuerto Vallarta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
259
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KRYSTAL GRAND PUERTO VALLARTA - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Mexico)

Frequently Asked Questions about Krystal Grand Puerto Vallarta
Which popular attractions are close to Krystal Grand Puerto Vallarta?
Nearby attractions include Playa Norte (0.3 km), Maripoza's Butterfly Experience (0.4 km), and Cariloha Puerto Magico (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Krystal Grand Puerto Vallarta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Krystal Grand Puerto Vallarta?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Krystal Grand Puerto Vallarta?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Krystal Grand Puerto Vallarta?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Krystal Grand Puerto Vallarta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Porfirio's Vallarta, Abbraccio Cucina Italiana, and Restaurante ICÚ.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Krystal Grand Puerto Vallarta?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Krystal Grand Puerto Vallarta?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Krystal Grand Puerto Vallarta offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Krystal Grand Puerto Vallarta?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Krystal Grand Puerto Vallarta?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parroquia de San Miguel Arcangel Church (2.3 km).
All Puerto Vallarta HotelsPuerto Vallarta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Puerto VallartaHotels near Krystal Grand Puerto Vallarta
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire