Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta

Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta

Av. De las Garzas No. 3 Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta 48333 Mexico
View of the pool area from the buffet/dining area
Traveller (5334)
Pool & Beach (913)
Suite 2 Bedrooms2
Room & Suite (375)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#11 of 13 all-inclusives in Puerto Vallarta
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Golden Crown Paradise All Inclusive Resort where our unmatched personalized and friendly service are a cut above the rest with a great location just 10 minutes from downtown and 15 minutes from the International Airport. As an adults-only all-inclusive resort, our focus is on pampering, tranquility, and rejuvenation.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Nightclub / DJ
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Adults only
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Av. De las Garzas No. 3 Zona Hotelera Norte, Puerto Vallarta 48333 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 70 out of 100
70
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles8,119 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta offers a beachfront experience that many guests appreciate, particularly noting its prime location with easy access to local attractions. Opinions on service and amenities are mixed: some guests commend the friendly staff and beach facilities, while others mention slow service and overcrowded spaces. Room comfort appears compromised by outdated decor and AC issues. The vibrant atmosphere may not suit those seeking tranquility due to loud music and parties. Additionally, concerns over value and inconsistent cleanliness are prevalent among travelers' feedback.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Rowdy
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Mediocre

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
8,119Reviews790Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,284
  • 1,833
  • 1,061
  • 492
  • 455
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Warren P wrote a review Feb 2020
Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were at the CPG in January for our first visit. In general the resort is as advertised with very good service. I loved the location, only 10 minutes from the airport and a short walk to the Soriana for any incidentals you find yourself needing while away from home. The beach in front of the resort was very nice, clean and sand was soft. This was the only time visiting Mexico where I didn’t need water shoes for beach walks or water entry.

This was our first time at a smaller resort and I expected to have fewer food options. We visited 2 ala cartes (Mexican and International on Golden side). Both were good, as was the room service which we ordered 3 times. The buffet is very small with limited selection, but well prepared. Do not limit yourself to the buffet or you will get tired of the food quickly. The snack bar by the pool offers burgers, hot dogs, etc. – also well prepared but small selection. We did not visit the Family side of the resort, they have a larger buffet that apparently has more options. Likely to cater to families that want a quick dinner or lunch experience.

We stayed in the new tower on the 6th floor. We had an ocean view and could see the cruise ships coming in. The tower is the furthest location from the beach, but the resort is pretty small so it’s still only a few minutes away. Also the tower has a sports bar that showed the NFL playoff games in English. There were 2 pool tables and a book exchange.

I would like to return but it was very difficult to find shade around the pool. They only had 2 umbrellas for about 80 beds, (why I gave it 4 stars) this seemed quite odd to me. If they increased the shade our return would be a guarantee. For the price I don’t think you can do better. Service around the pool was great and the animation team worked hard but wasn’t obnoxious in any way. A big thank you to the staff for their hard work!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Floors 5 & 6 in the new tower have ocean views, lower floors view the tennis courts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crown Paradise All Inclusive Resort, Director General at Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear Warren, Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday at Puerto Vallarta and for the time spent to share your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed of a pleasant stay with us; since our guests satisfaction is our most important goal. In addition, we are very grateful for your kind umbrella suggestion, that we are managing with our Room Division Manager. We are looking forward to welcome you pretty soon for another memorable stay. Sincerely, Abel Castro General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colin P wrote a review Feb 2020
Delta, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Negatives
Have to get up early to reserve chairs, as there is not enough shade. Guests were down as early as 6am. The hotel should adopt if the chair has not been utilized within 30 mins towels are removed.
Original building rooms are very tired, so is the pool and both in need of renovation.
There is no quiet place, it’s adult only but there is a pool timetable every day and if you don’t want loud shouting or very loud music, then you are out of luck!
Some staff rude, not very accommodating at the poolside bar unless you tip up front then you ahead of the queue. We like to tip for good service once it has happened not before it does!
Concierge interested only if you are willing to spend hours being sold on the club membership, if not then you don’t see him beware!
Italian restaurant don’t go, service is not good, food mediocre at best.
When cruise ships are in prices increase so avoid shopping on those days.
If there are parties in the pool at night who have too much to drink, very noisy, you won’t sleep!
Positives
Mexican restaurant great food, very obliging and knowledgeable staff. The best food we had at the hotel.
Take a trip to the happy lobster near by one evening, good atmosphere and good food, Uber was cheaper than a taxi.
Pool towel lady a peach, lovely bubbly chatty and seemed glad to have visitors. As well the lady round the pool with a ponytail, such a hard worker and always smiling and happy to make you feel welcome.
Lovely beach and good for walking.
Weather was great at this time of year not too humid, cool breeze which helps in the heat.
Right near the harbour, so cruise ship interest a couple of times a week.
We had a room with a sea view and the view was lovely, heard the waves crashing the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crown Paradise All Inclusive Resort, Director General at Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear Colin, We appreciate you have taken your time and shared your experience with us. We regret the issues you had during your stay with us. We have let to know to our Managers in charge your contribution for taking the necessary measures to provide a better service to our guests. We hope to have a second opportunity to host you when you are visiting Puerto Vallarta again. Sincerely, Abel Castro General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Hugo H wrote a review Apr 2021
Keller, Texas
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Older hotel needing a bit of an facelift. Service was average but there were a few flaws that made our stay somewhat uncomfortable.
First and foremost was the ability, or rather inability, to make reservations to their on-site restaurants. We can only make reservations by calling a number that has to be dialed from a hotel room. We circumvented that by calling the hotel and asking to be transferred to that extension; however, no one would answer. We complained to Guest Services and they simply mentioned that they were aware of the issue and that many people complain about it but there's nothing in the works to improve the experience.
Second was the towels! Who would have guessed. They give you two cards / room to check-out pool towels. If the towel is lost, as in taken by another guest by mistake, they won't give you a card back and there is a $20 charge per lost card. This makes having to track our towels one more thing to worry about to avoid dealing with missing cards.
Another interesting item was the room fridge, it has a set count of beer, soda and water, anything over that set count will be charged. Cleanliness could be better, we found a half burnt marijuana cigarette in our balcony and asked the doorbell to pick up and throw away.
Again, it was the details that could have made this place more enjoyable. Other than that location is good, in front of the beach, although they don't have guards monitoring the beach area so vendors are roaming around the lounge chairs and umbrellas are limited. Not terrible but not as enjoyable as other resorts we frequent in Puerto Vallarta.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crown Paradise All Inclusive Resort, Director General at Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta
Responded 27 Apr 2021
Dear Hugo, Thank you for choosing Crown Paradise Golden to spend your holidays and the time you have taken to let us know about your recent experience through TripAdvisor. It is always wonderful to read such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to our team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it, On the other hand, we are very sorry for all issues you lived through your stay. We do share you that mainly we have done some adjustments in reservation process. By other side, the drinks offered in servibar is a complimentary service, so in case you would like more drinks there is a extra charge. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon for another and better stay with us in Puerto Vallarta. Sincerely, Abel Castro General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
whitewtr23 wrote a review Mar 2021
Minnesota
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Food has slipped in the past three visits. Service in buffet and specialty restaurants great( Sabino, Marco to name a few)Reservation system for specialty restaurants the worst! Requires calling over and over and over, ect for 30-45 minutes minimum per day to get reservations to eat much better food than the buffets offered. Locals were majority of guests and most were unmasked. Went to make dinner reservation came back to find a local sitting on our chairs, though chair clips shirts ect were on the chairs. He refused to move though open chairs were available right next to our chairs. He was also unmasked. With covid not something anyone needs to see an unmasked stranger sitting on their belongings. Emailed several times prior to our visit requesting family members be put on the same floor. Totally ignored these emails and told us to play the “tomorrow “ game something should be available. Thankfully after packing up to move after being told for sure something would be available at 3 Violeta stepped in and found us rooms on the same floor. Thank you! Violeta understands customer service and not ignoring or playing with your customer base. Avoid ocean front rooms like the plague! Stunning views and the waves sound couldn’t get any closer, but the noise from the drunks partying until 3-4 am every morning didn’t allow sleep even with doors closed air con on and a good set of ear plugs! The next morning the beach chairs tables ect were trashed and desperately needed cleaning to even consider sitting or using them, but cleaning was never done. Bring your own sanitizing wipes so you can comfortably use the chairs and tables. Location can’t be beat, beach beautiful but limited staff over crowding limited mask wearing food choices in buffet uneven except fresh fruit which was wonderful all pulled the hotel down. Three visits ago, more staff working more good food options available in the buffet pulled guests back, after this visit the pulling will be towards another location. Excellent massage offered across the street as you exit the front entrance. Inexpensive and well done. House of pancakes downtown has wonderful breakfasts. Archie’s wok also offers great food downtown. Covid tests at the clinic next to the grocery store a block away are only $32 for the US antigen test required for the entry. The airport also offers tests outside under a tent. Housekeeping staff though understaffed and overworked were great. Refrig fulling fellow was awesome as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crown Paradise All Inclusive Resort, Director General at Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta
Responded 27 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, We really feel sorry to read we did not reach your expectations and that you have disappointed feelings about your stay. As we are at any time trying to meet all clients expectations and as we are taking guests comments (either positive and/or negative) and criticism very seriously. We always forward the provided information to the related departments for internal processing as a way of continuous improvement, such as we will pass through your experiences to the involved department to avoid any further disappointments in the future. Apologize for not having responded at your expectations and we hope to have another chance to welcome you back in a near future and you can have a better stay. Sincerely, Abel Castro General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike wrote a review Mar 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The property has a great location on the beach, I felt they had enough chairs and seating options for the space they have. The food needs help at the buffet, The all ages side is open to those staying on the golden side and the food tends to be better over there. The restaurant reservation system takes some getting used to, but the sit down specialty restaurants are great. Had the opportunity to eat at Mediterranean, Italian, and the very upscale French restaurant. The service was great. Be sure to tip all the staff they really do work hard. Also has the opportunity to check out the spa and get a massage and facial special. The Spa facility was really nice and unique. The spa service and staff is amazing the female spa attendant was so kind and brought us chocolate covered strawberries and champagne while we sat in the jacuzzi.

Reaching out the the concierge in advance got us private transportation to and from the airport, also a great room upgrade with a small cost. Eduardo setup everything for me and even greater me and went over the whole resort map. On departure he also was there to say goodbye and ask me how everything went.

The bell staff is also great, Daniel from the bell team recognized be by name everyday. He also has great abilities to assist with taxis into great areas of town for shopping and dining off property if needed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crown Paradise All Inclusive Resort, Director General at Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta
Responded 31 Mar 2020
Dear Mike, Thank you for choosing this time our resort for your holiday in Puerto Vallarta and for the time spent to share your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us, since our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. In addition, we are glad to know that was your first visit and appreciated the service provided by our team. On the other hand, we appreciate a lot your contribution about our gastronomic offer that, we have shared with our F&B Manager and Executive Chef to take the adequate measures. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon and enjoy a better and memorable stay with us. Sincerely, Abel Castro General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elaine T wrote a review Mar 2020
Orleans, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I found the food ok but tasteless at the buffet.

For the a la carte restaurant, you need to reserve for the next day at 3pm only. Weird. The a la carte restaurant are never full but they say they are full and cannot take reservation. The manager at Salvador’s a la carte restaurant should not be there. The staff seem stress. At dessert time, we could see him making specialty coffees. We asked to get a specialty coffee and he refused saying that we had not bought wine or lobster. We were not offered to buy lobster. He was not nice with us.

The hotel needs renovations. It is old and needs cleaning. In example, the roof of the buffet is filty. The roof of the covered area at the adult pool needs cleaning. There are alot of beds outside but they are filty, The nitro club (where they have the night entertainment) has a musty smell.

The beds are very comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crown Paradise All Inclusive Resort, Director General at Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta
Responded 30 Mar 2020
Dear Elaine, Thank you for making Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta the hotel of choice for your recent holiday. Your review is another incentive for us to continue working in a positive and motivated fashion to give our absolute best so our guests feel as comfortable as you were. We would like to express our appreciation for your helpful feedback and we will certainly be making sure it is brought to the attention of the appropriate management. We thoroughly appreciate the importance of such details as they assist us in our quest to provide our guests with the very best experiences whilst in our hospitality. Again we thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit to Crown Paradise Golden in Puerto Vallarta. Sincerely, Abel Castro General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yvonne B wrote a review Jan 2020
St. Albert, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a great location, however it could use a bit of an upgrade and the food needs a boost in selection and variety. We met a lot of people who were return clients - some 10+ years so that says something. Alcohol was premium brands and the new Sky Bar was excellent to look over the shoreline and enjoy the breeze. Lower pool was like bath water, almost too hot sometimes. I don’t expect much from these resorts and this one didn’t amaze nor really disappoint - it was just meh. Any day away from -40 weather is a good day for me.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crown Paradise A, Gerente at Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta
Responded 03 Feb 2020
Dear Yvonne, Thank you for your preference in selecting Crown Paradise Golden for your holiday to Puerto Vallarta, as well as for the time you have taken to share your experience through TripAdvisor. However we are sorry for your negative perception about our food selectión; we will transmit this comments to our Chef Executive and Food and Beverage Manager. We are looking forward welcoming you back for your next holiday and enjoy of a better memorable stay. Sincerely, Abel Castro General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JellybeanCanada wrote a review Feb 2020
Vancouver, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
As always the service from the staff was awesome. Everyone was very cordial and helpful. The front desk lady that remembered us, and also Francisco were awesome.
The ala carte Restuarants were amazing. The Japanese and mexican eceptational. We didn't like the Italian since they changed the menu again. Perhaps they need to revamp their new menu with a bit more Italian dishes.

Just a few things that need improvement, perhaps the rooms could be clean before 4pm.
Also maybe a few more umbrellas and plastic chairs especially for people with physical issues. We found that certain groups would reserve 12 to 15 plastic chairs each morning, leaving no chairs for any of the other guests.

Coffee being ready before 7am. It was such a hassle trying to get coffee before hand, and yes I requested a coffee maker but didn't get one.

The towels saga changed every day. One day you didn't need a card the next you needed a card. Something different needs to be done regarding the towels.

I want to say thank you to the beach supervisor that went along and took the towels from the loungers that had no personal belongings on them, if no one used them for a couple of hours. So they do patrol the loungers.

I guess the biggest beef is the smokers that smoked right below the NO Smoking sign at breeze bar. There were some evenings the smoke was unbearable.

The buffets were ok, the pool grill was awesome so was the breeze bar food.
Yes, of course we will return again, especially for the superb service. The foam party was so much fun!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: don't forget to tip your servicers they depend on it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crown Paradise All Inclusive Resort, Director General at Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear Jelly bean, Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday at Puerto Vallarta and for the time spent to share your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed, once more, a pleasant stay with us; since our guests satisfaction is our most important goal. In addition, we are very honoured that you prefer us every time you visit Puerto Vallarta. We looking forward to welcome you pretty soon for another memorable stay. Sincerely, Abel Castro General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara L wrote a review May 2022
Union, Washington
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The building is getting significantly run down. Tiles on floor cracked in our dads suite and they had to move him after he got up to use bathroom and a fairly large area cracked, thank goodness he only got a small cut.
Water is randomly hot and that is an issue with a hot tub in the room that we upgraded for over 600 US dollars.
Food at buffet is okay for about half a week and then it all tastes the same. Breakfast lines quite long if you get there after 9:00 AM.
Years ago they greeted you at the door with a cold drink and smile. Not any longer. The beach is OK before the para sailing group sets up there station and the big things take over a large portion of the beach while they wait for customers.
Also, In the past the resort had umbrellas for free on the beach as part of the total trip price, but now it is 15$ US per day. I will say that Wilfred, the local fellow that has a contract with the resort to rent umbrellas, is great and he has the best job on the beach, even though it added a couple hundred additional dollars to the trip to rent daily. (Way to hot to do without on the beach).
In the past years the resort was full of mostly middle aged folks but now I would say at least half of the vacationers are under fifty.
The constant yapping by the pool with a microphone is certainly not relaxing. Sexy this and sexy that while they play some sort of pool ball game. Kind of overkill on the "sexy" this and that. Makes napping and relaxing impossible.
As others have said, you will need to put your towel on a chair or lounger VERY early if you expect to have one for the day.
On the positive side, the beach is gorgeous to look at. The management is trying to be hospitable, but in my opinion, the place has lost most of its class. Like everything, it has aged and perhaps you get what you pay for. We feel that the price was quite reasonable but not crazy about the changes.
After all these years we have decided this will be our last at Golden Crown.
We appreciate relaxation and just a few amenities that have been discontinued including a golf discount. Room service never showed up one time and there is also a "charge" if you do opt for any room service.
We have had some lovely years here at Crown but for us it is just time to move on.
If you like quite a lot of noise and beautiful sunsets try it out.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: 1720 hot tub room with occasional hot water.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crown Paradise All Inclusive Resort, Director General at Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta
Responded 06 May 2022
Dear Barbara Thank you so much for sharing your experience. Your comments are much appreciated as they work as a powerful tool to pinpoint our opportunity areas. This office is aware of your dissatisfaction and on behalf of Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta we extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during this visit. Unfortunately, we have no records about your feelings during your stay among us to recover your trust and your holidays could result favorable. Always we do ask to our guests approach with our Concierge Team or Manager Team, they are able to handle any issue to improve our guest's experience. Again, thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Abel Castro General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
samtT5705IC wrote a review Jan 2022
Kelowna, British Columbia
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this resort because family had booked before us and we all wanted to stay together. It was nice that it is definitely the lowest price for an adults only resort, and it is a great budget friendly option as adult only resorts are usually more overpriced. That being said you do get what you pay for, and that should be expected.

Pros:
Great service everywhere except the buffets.
Quick pool service during the days from the bar servers
clean beach
a la carte restaurants were decent
beds decently comfy
the trafalgar bar was the best - amazing bartenders, best drinks on the resort
housekeeping was great - quick, efficient and friendly

Cons:
entire facility needs maintenance, pool tiles falling out in the pool, the algae build up around the edges. Broken loungers more often than I have seen elsewhere. The cabana beds were gross looking, the mattresses crunchy the one time I did sit on one for a moment. The oceanfront room bathrooms are very outdated and the shower heads are so low that I had to bend over backwards to wash my hair (I'm only 5'6)

The faciltiies could not handle the number of people staying there most times. You can tell that with the new tower being built, nothing else was really upgraded enough to handle those additional rooms. If you were at the breakfast buffet after 8:30am be prepared to wait in a line that went through the whole lobby.

Not enough chairs at the pools, they would be full by 8am at the latest.

buffet food was....edible, but definitely not good. If you find one or two things you liked you just hoped they had them that day. If we were not able to book an a la carte for the evening we chose to go off resort for dinner vs eating in the buffet. It was ok for breakfast and lunch though.

Overall, it was a budget friendly resort. It wasn't terrible, it wasn't great. It was exactly what you should expect for the price point. You just have to decide if that is your thing, or if you are a bit more picky with certain things, then choose to pay more to go elsewhere. But at the end of the day it is what you make of it and it was a very fun vacation. The staff was excellent overall, they work very hard - so tip well, they deserve it!

Once this resort spends some time renovating and updating their facilities a bit better I would definitely try it again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crown Paradise All Inclusive Resort, Director General at Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta
Responded 11 Jan 2022
Dear Sam, Thank you for making Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta the hotel of choice for your recent vacations. Your review is another incentive for us to continue working in a positive and motivated fashion to give our absolute best so our guests feel as comfortable as you were. We would like to express our appreciation for your helpful and detailed feedback and we will certainly be making sure it is brought to the attention. We deeply appreciate the importance of such detail as it helps us in our quest to provide our guests with the very best experiences whilst in our hospitality home. Again, we thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit to Crown Paradise Golden in Puerto Vallarta and enjoy a better experience at your home away from home. Sincerely, Abel Castro General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
onie1 asked a question Feb 2024
Nanaimo, Canada6 contributions1 helpful vote
i booked because of adult only and a HEATED pool is not true.
JDNIEN asked a question Feb 2024
Clarkston, Michigan4 contributions1 helpful vote
Does this resort have a sister resort nearby with more amenities?
Answer from SierraCalgary
Calgary126 contributions54 helpful votes
And you can access that resort. They can not acces Golden with purchasing a day pass.
JDNIEN asked a question Feb 2024
Clarkston, Michigan4 contributions1 helpful vote
Does this have a sister property nearby with more amenities?
Answer from releasetheh0unds
British Columbia, Canada51 contributions84 helpful votes
Yes, there are a couple restaurants on the family side you can book. I think the French and Asian are there, and three more at the Adult side. I think you can book starting at 9:00am. Go to the front desk for exact info. We don’t book since their menus haven’t changed in many years and aren’t that exciting. Try Archie’s Wok in the romantic zone one night, Asian Fusion, then hit Andala’s bar near by.
edward w asked a question Jan 2024
Edmonton, Canada27 contributions57 helpful votes
does the buffett still have a daily menu that you can order lunch trom
Answer from releasetheh0unds
British Columbia, Canada51 contributions84 helpful votes
No, years ago they changed it to a buffet. There is a basic room service menu, with a small charge.
ramon342017 wrote a tip 04 Jul
Miami, Florida2 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not ever go to this hotel"
Read full review
Chondra M wrote a tip Jun 2024
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool chairs and cabanas filled up quickly so get out early to get them."
Read full review
jesus r wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Insect repellent is strongly recommended as mosquitoes are prevalent in June. "
Read full review
DAVID P wrote a tip Apr 2024
24 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go somewhere else!"
Read full review
Denise C wrote a tip Apr 2024
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It was all wonderful"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Puerto Vallarta area.
PRICE RANGE
R 3,736 - R 4,819 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
golden crown paradise resort puerto vallarta hotel puerto vallarta, golden crown paradise puerto vallarta, crown paradise puerto vallarta, crown paradise resort
LOCATION
MexicoJaliscoPuerto Vallarta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
299
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CROWN PARADISE GOLDEN PUERTO VALLARTA - All-inclusive Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Mexico)

Frequently Asked Questions about Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta
Which popular attractions are close to Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta?
Nearby attractions include Playa Norte (0.08 km), Maripoza's Butterfly Experience (0.2 km), and Xtine (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Abbraccio Cucina Italiana, Outback Steakhouse, and Zeferinos Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parroquia de San Miguel Arcangel Church (2.5 km).
Does Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Puerto Vallarta HotelsPuerto Vallarta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Puerto VallartaHotels near Crown Paradise Golden Puerto Vallarta
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire