Meliá Puerto Vallarta

Meliá Puerto Vallarta

Traveller (4054)
Panorama at the Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive
360
Panoramas (26)
Pool & Beach (725)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#9 of 13 all-inclusives in Puerto Vallarta
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Overlooking Marina Vallarta, one of the most exclusive and quiet areas of Puerto Vallarta, a four star luxury hotel just 5 minutes from the airport or 10 minutes from downtown. Just a short walk from the 18 hole, par 71 Marina Vallarta golf course. 324 rooms in a vast tropical sanctuary on the beautiful bay of Banderas, ideal for a family vacation. Gazebos facing the ocean, the place is perfect for photographing perfect sunsets over Puerto Vallarta. Nightly themed dance shows live, from traditional retro style dances to traditional ones performed by the hotel's own dancers. Where is Puerto Vallarta? Located on the beautiful Pacific coast of Mexico, with an international airport and a seaport, it is one of the most popular tourist destinations. Romantic ocean views ready for your special occasions. Experience the best Mexican experience from the moment you enter Melia Puerto Vallarta. This all-inclusive, 4-star luxury resort offers its guests a variety of dining options and perfect leisure activities, whether for a romantic getaway, a family holiday or a corporate meeting. The property has a timeless tropical charm, thanks to the large open spaces and spacious, peaceful ecological gardens (full of iguanas, ducks, coy, birds) and wide sea views. The hotel has been designed by architects Oriol Bohigas and Joseph Martorell, authors of other projects such as the Olympic Village and the Olympic Port of Barcelona. The ingenious climate-focused design allows you to enjoy Puerto Vallarta's climate all year round. Are you traveling with children? Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive is a family-friendly hotel offering babysitting services with trained and certified professionals. Children's activities include crafts, billiards, table tennis, table football, arcade machines and more. Attention: FREE TOBACCO SMOKE-FREE HOTEL IN CLOSED AREAS: Melia Puerto Vallarta is concerned about the environment and as part of its Sustainable Tourism program, offers its guests and associates a smoke-free environment in all our rooms, theater, Lobby, restaurants, elevators, hallways of rooms and in some open areas delimited by the Hotel. This strictly non-smoking room is charged a room cleaning fee of $ 200.00 USD for guests who violate the "smoke-free" policy. For all visitors who smoke, hotel puts at your disposal assigned areas in the pool area, motor lobby and public beach. Ask for the map with the designated smoking areas.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Archery
Kids stay free
Parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Game room
Mini golf
Tennis court
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Wonder Week. Up to 30% off

Location

Paseo De La Marina Sur 7 Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48333 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 91 out of 100
91
7,468Reviews346Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,137
  • 2,055
  • 1,115
  • 594
  • 570
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Vacation24371126763 wrote a review Jun 2023
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff work so hard and were very friendly. Food was good but at times had same flavors with different meat. Lots of options to choose from on the beach and pool loungers at anytime of the day. Pillows and beds were comfortable, but the sheets and mattress pad cover seem to not the right as they always came off but not a big deal.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Meliá Puerto Vallarta
Responded 20 Jun 2023
Dear Vacaton24371126763, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know you had a great time at our beautiful resort while you were pampered and taken care of by our amazing staff. We would be honored to host you again to continue exceeding your expectations. Best regards Guest Service Center Management.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Larwar wrote a review Sept 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room was spacious, and clean. The tennis courts were behind us, we were overlooking the a la carte eateries Food in the buffet is buffet food. expected this. The omlette station for breakfast was fantastic. La carte eateries had fantastic food. Reservations are required and you do have to stand in line in the lobby to reserve each night starting at 10; get their early for your choice of reservation times. People start lining up around 9:30. They have menu changes each night. The Lobby bar was great for a pre drink and snacks. The lunch snack bar by the pool has standard snack food. Not gourmet food here but a great snackery. Pool staff is great with drink orders and tipping per drink is expected. Our son celebrated his 18th birthday and when we arrived back to our room after the pirate show, we found a huge slice of birthday cake for him. This was a very nice touch! Overall for the price of this resort, it was really very good. We stayed just as covid shutdown the world. so towards the end of our stay the resort was very quiet and eateries were closing and limited food choices. We really enjoyed this, choice of pool chairs, no lines, reservations had no lines. We would recommend the Melia Resorts for the price point it's a great option. AC worked just fine on the 3rd floor and it drowns out any noise there might be from the lobby bar. Vendors on the beach trying to sell their goods no different from any other Mexican Resort.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Antonio García, Director General at Meliá Puerto Vallarta
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Dear Larwar_travel, Thank you for sharing your experience. It pleases us immensely to know that we were able to take your vacation experience to a higher level and make you feel like royalty. Our goal is to make you our guests feel relaxed duirng thier whole stay, always focuse on exceeding their expectations. we are glad were able to make you feel home and forget of the outside world. We hope to host you again in the near future. Best regards. Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
redeye57 wrote a review Mar 2020
Fair Haven12 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
They made a couple changes since my last visit. They have removed the netting around the outside area for the buffet. Apparently, they are keeping the birds out. All the birds are gone from the pond area, which was nice, because they were very noisy. They have a guy walking the property all day with a Hawk on his arm to keep birds away. When he doesn't have the hawk, he uses a stick. So it it nice not having the birds all over. Kids (& adults) leave food around all the time!

The food in the buffet could use improvement. Most of the time, if you didn't get it right away, it was cold. Went to the Marina area for dinner 3 times because the buffet didn't look too appetizing. Breakfast & lunch areas were OK. I can always find something I like to eat. Wish they would change up the food at the pool lunch area. Don't have hamburgers or fries anymore. Had the same items every day.

Service for the room was excellent! We didn't have wash cloths the 1st day (this happens every year). We called for them & and extra pillow and within 5-10 min. they were there. Called one other time about getting more bottled water & pop/beer for the fridge, and they were there in 5 min!

Pool music was turned down during the day & this was nice. Usually it's blasting & by the mid afternoon, it was annoying.

Our room was clean & kept clean by Housekeeping. Grounds were clean.

As usual, the waiters around the pool were great! Angel & Benjamin are the best!

Overall, the trip was nice at Melia. I have been here many times before & will probably be back if I visit Puerto Vallarta.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We usually get Ocean View. If you don't care about that, the Garden View rooms are cheaper.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AntonioGarciaMPVR, Equipo de Experiencias at Meliá Puerto Vallarta
Responded 06 Mar 2020
Dear redeye57 We appreciate your preference for choosing Meliá Puerto Vallarta to spend your recent vacation, in the same way, we appreciate the time you took to provide us with your feedback. On behalf of the entire Meliá team, we are more than happy to know that the services, the food and facilities enjoyed during your stay exceed your expectations, reviews like yours motivate us to continue working and also allows future guests to choose us on their next vacation and create memorable experiences for them selves. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you, your family and friends back in this your Meliá Puerto Vallarta home. Cordially Carlos Parra Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann-Mary R wrote a review Jun 2021
5 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Despite all the previous reviews I was hopeful, but if you are looking for an exclusive, five or even four star vacation, look elsewhere. The food is terrible. They basically have the same meats that are recycled for all three meals, yes, breakfast, lunch and dinner: cheap tilapia fillets, chicken, some really tough and chewy beef, and pork chops. There may be a different sauce on it from day to day but same meats. And without fail, leftovers from dinner will make an appearance on the breakfast buffet the following day. The one redeeming factor about breakfast is the availability of fresh fruit, and the omelette station. We had to go in to town to get a decent meal. Not what you would expect from an all inclusive resort.

The rooms were clean, however, room service failed to restock with clean towels every day, so every day, including the day we arrived, we had to call for fresh towels and washcloths. That got really annoying. And I think the thermostat is just an accessory. No matter, how low we turned it, the temperature remained the same in the room- hot.

We asked for information about the resort at check in, we were told that we would receive an email with information. When the email finally came, it directed us to download the melia app, which had very little information about the resort. So we were left to go figure it out on our own. A facility map and activities schedule would have been very helpful.

The only saving grace about the place, are the people who work there. They are genuinely hard working, very friendly and helpful people, they just don't have much to work with. Of note, are Alexis at the pool bar, he mixes an awesome margarita and went above and beyond to serve us. Benjamin, in the dining room is the hardest working waiter I've ever seen.
I'm short, if you are looking for a budget experience, then that is what you will get at Melia. If you are looking for something more high end with a variety of dining options and experiences, then look elsewhere.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service Center Management, General Manager at Meliá Puerto Vallarta
Responded 28 Jun 2021
Dear Ann-Mary R, Thank you for sharing your experience. We regret that your expectations were not meet during this recent stay at our Meliá Puerto Vallarta, please know that we have shared your detail review to the involved managers and they will be thoroughly revising the areas you kindly highlighted, and make the proper improvements if needed. Regarding our food variety, please know that we used only fresh ingredients every day, and any left over is automatically disposed afterwards. In no circumstances would we serve these remaining on any other food venue as that would not meet our hygiene and safety protocols. On the other hand, We greatly appreciate that you recognize the hard work and attention to detail offered by our kind staff. They will be more than happy to know they were what you enjoyed the most during this visit. We hope to host you again soon. Best regards Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Theresa M wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This resort is in a great location which was perfect because although we had paid for an all inclusive vacation we had to eat out in the Marina for dinners and breakfasts.
This resort is for Mexicans.
I know....we travel to this wonderful country for its sun and it’s beautiful people but had we have known the food, entertainment, music and activities were 100% Mexican we would have chosen a different resort.
We come to Mexico 2 or 3 times a year as a couple, we bought our family to this resort for New Year and we were very very disappointed.
Poor selection for food, tired resort, no poolside activities, drinks tasted awful.
We will never be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AntonioGarciaMPVR, Equipo de Experiencas at Meliá Puerto Vallarta
Responded 06 Jan 2020
Dear theresamP2084QH Thank you very much for your time in writing your review, We very much appreciate you choosing us for this recent holiday. We are sorry that you felt that way. We are very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations with the services we offered you, we deeply apologize for each of the inconveniences you mention. We take your feedback very seriously, to work on the continuous improvement of our services. You can be sure that all the services we offer in Melia Puerto Vallarta are designed for all people who visit us regardless of their nationality. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you, your family and your friends back to Meliá Puerto Vallarta, your home away from home. Cordially Carlos Parra Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JorgeB wrote a review Jul 2021
7 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Being a member of the Melia Club for a few years by now and had visited this facility in 2015, i can say that this Hotel is way below the expectations that you would have for this Hotels chain. This is not a luxury hotel (not even a 4 star, maybe a 2 start hotel) as advertised. Dated facilities/rooms need an urgent renovation, plus most of the members of the staff (with a few exceptions) are rude and seems like they really don't care about the service they are offering. The "Studio" room i booked was very dated and not really a Studio (most likely a standard room with a table attached to the wall and two chairs). The room-cleaning service was awful and had to be requested several times for them to come and actually do it.
Specialty restaurants are gone (it used to be 3 in the past) now there is only one and to book it you need to do a 20 persons line.
Food is OK but more variety on the menus will be really appreciated.
Will definitely not recommend it until a major renovation is performed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Director General at Meliá Puerto Vallarta
Responded 05 Jul 2021
Dear O6636WAjorgeb, Thank you for sharing your experience. We greatly appreciate your comments and suggestions for improvement, we are sharing them with our managers and supervisors to identify the areas that need early improvements. We apologize if you had the perception our staff was not kind and attentive during your stay, we will reinforce with them the impórtant of making all our guests feel at home while staying at our resort. We will also be sharing your comments with our chefs and food and beverage managers to improve our food variety and to work on better availability and more options for dinner time. We hope to host you again to show you the improvements we will be making. Best regards Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mak2315 wrote a review Feb 2020
52 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I’m going to start by saying that reading all the reviews prior to going on my trip just about ruined it for me. I’m not sure why this hotel has such negative reviews and those of you that feel you need to complain and write negative things don’t know what you’re talking about.
We just got back after spending 2 weeks at Melia Puerto VALLARTA and I will say that the service and people are great, they are always asking if there’s anything else they can do and ask that everything is good.
We were in an ocean front room on the 3rd floor and our room was always clean, and we had friends that were garden view and ocean view and they had the same experience. Al a carte was delicious - all of them. We ate at all of them a few times each and when we couldn’t get into one we ate at the buffet which was just as good.
There is always staff around cleaning or maintaining the grounds.
People complained about the breakfast...not sure what more you’re looking for or what you eat at home but there was a fresh omelet station which if you didn’t want that you can ask for fresh eggs cooked.
If you’re looking for a good trip with great service in a clean and comfortable hotel Melia will not disappoint.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AntonioGarciaMPVR, Equipo de Experiencias at Meliá Puerto Vallarta
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear Mak2315 We appreciate your preference for choosing Meliá Puerto Vallarta to spend your recent vacation, in the same way, we appreciate the time you took to provide us with your feedback. On behalf of the entire Meliá team, we are happy to know that the food, service and facilities enjoyed during your stay exceed your expectations, reviews like yours motivate us to continue working and also allows future guests to choose us on their next vacation and create memorable experiences for them selves. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you, your family and friends back in this your Meliá Puerto Vallarta home. Cordially Carlos Parra Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MAW wrote a review Jan 2020
Winnipeg, Canada7 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Relatively small resort with plenty of things to do. Very close to the Marina & buses to downtown. There is a good beach that is sheltered by rocks, that afforded good swimming. There are a fair number of Palpas on the beach & we generally could secure one. The rooms are average & reasonably clean, while the grounds are well maintained & very clean. The food, although quite tasty is seldom hot & very often luke warm, reasonable variety, with an emphasis on local traditional Mexican cuisine. They do have stations making fresh hot items, like pasta, tacos, fajitas. Isabel making omelettes is outstanding always with a smile, sometimes cooking 5 at a time.

You have unlimited A la cartes, however you have to book them each day from 10AM to Noon. Two of the three A la cartes utilize a buffet salad bar so not a true A la Carte, however the food was very tasty & hot. The wait staff is quite good, we did receive outstanding service from, Christian & Jose Marie with coffees cappuccinos & drinks. The staff is very professional from Check in, Guest services to towel service, all sporting clean uniforms & a friendly smile, there are however some really outstanding folks like Alfredo & Victor in the Lobby Bar, Angel provided great beach service.

One of the things that real stands out is the entertainment staff, 10 performers that work all over the resort from morning until the nightly show at 9PM. We participated in Yoga, Aquatic Aerobics, Dance lessons, Pool games, Blackjack...etc. There are 6 Dancers that perform 7 different shows that feature, excellent choreography, feats of strength, acrobatics, flexibility & comedy. Three that real stood out were Louis Angel & Francia who taught Yoga & provided detailed instruction & my personal favorite Betty who taught dance lessons.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AntonioGarciaMPVR, Equipo de Experiencias at Meliá Puerto Vallarta
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear Markyw5678 We appreciate your preference for choosing Meliá Puerto Vallarta to spend your recent vacation, in the same way, we appreciate the time you took to provide us with your feedback. On behalf of the entire Meliá team, we are glad to know that your stay has meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, and the mention you made about those who made the diference during your stay and help to créate exceptional memories for you, reviews like yours help us to improve continuously. We hope that your review will allow more travelers to choose us to spend their holidays and allow us to create memorable experiences for them. Hoping to welcome you, your family and your friends back in this your Meliá Puerto Vallarta home. Cordially Carlos Parra Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicole V wrote a review Jul 2021
Los Angeles, California40 contributions48 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
First I would like preface this review with I travel to Mexico A LOT! I stay at different resorts some of the time. So, the only saving Grace of this hotel is the staff, they were wonderful and kind! The hotel is very dated simple things could be done to upgrade the rooms to make it nicer. The lamp shades in all 3 of our separate rooms were rusted around the whole bottom and broken so they were askew. It is also an all inclusive that has different levels of alcohol based on wristband color, I was not made aware of this when booking. Every other all inclusive I have ever stayed at (fiesta Americana, Riu, Beaches etc.) do not have this archaic way of doing things. They also only take reservations for their only sit down restaurant at 10am the day of. If you are going on an excursion or get down there at 11 you will not be able to make a reservation. You are not aloud to drink in the pool unless your are standing at the edge. Again I have never heard of this rule anywhere even during covid and I have been to Mexico 4 times since covid started. They also enforce this rule the lifeguard comes around every 5 min. As far as the covid rules go it’s completely inconsistent some people at the buffet require masks some don’t it’s really not clear where you need to wear one and where you do not need to wear one. Some staff are so stringent they will not even speak to you if the mask is not looped around your ears completely. Would not recommend this hotel. There are WAY better places in PV you can stay for a similar price. I had always thought the Melia hotels were suppose to be super high end needless to say I was disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Director General at Meliá Puerto Vallarta
Responded 07 Jul 2021
Dear NicoleV965, Thank you for sharing your experience. We regret that your visit to our Meliá Puerto Vallarta ended up being disappointing to you, our maintenance team are aware of the issues you just have highlighted and they are working on a renovation plan for our suites and common areas, we also apologize if our safety protocols caused you confusion, know that masks are required in our common areas and this is reinforced by our staff in order to guarantee our guests safety. However, this invitation should never be rude or exclusive to any of our guests. We again appreciate your valuable feedback which will help us make the necessary improvements in our service and attention. We hope to host you again to show you the changes we will be implementing. Best regards Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seaside238858 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We made a reservation through Melia via phone to ensure a ocean view and handicapWe were given an ocean view the first night. The only accessible handicap bathroom was in the lobby and the staff did not know it was there. we had to find it ourselves at 4am after a long day traveling and pushing wheelchairs around the hotel. The following day were moved to a non ocean view room the following day which was handicap accessible. Not the room we asked for and i felt I was robbed of one day of vacation waiting for a room and robbed of the view I had paid for. There was no follow up on if we were happy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Stay low to avoid the tiny smelly elevators
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AntonioGarciaMPVR, Equipo de Experiencias at Meliá Puerto Vallarta
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear Seaside238858 We appreciate your preference for choosing Meliá Puerto Vallarta to spend your recent vacation, in the same way, we appreciate the time you took to provide us with your feedback. because our intention is to always improve the service to our customers. Receive our sincere apologies for not having met your expectations, we regret the inconvenience caused during your stay, we have shared your feedback with our corresponding departments to ensure continuous improvement, working and taking favorable actions in each of the areas of improvement identified by you. We hope to welcome you, your family and your friends back in this your Meliá Puerto Vallarta home. Cordially Carlos Parra Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Puerto Vallarta area.
PRICE RANGE
R 4,364 - R 6,417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
melia puerto vallarta all inclusive beach hotel puerto vallarta, sol melia puerto vallarta
LOCATION
MexicoJaliscoPuerto Vallarta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
324
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MELIÁ PUERTO VALLARTA - All-inclusive Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Mexico)

Frequently Asked Questions about Meliá Puerto Vallarta
Which popular attractions are close to Meliá Puerto Vallarta?
Nearby attractions include Faro de Matamoros (0.4 km), Vallarta Vip Tours (0.4 km), and Blue Jeans Bar Marina (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Meliá Puerto Vallarta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Meliá Puerto Vallarta?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Meliá Puerto Vallarta?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Meliá Puerto Vallarta?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Meliá Puerto Vallarta?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Terrazza Di Roma, Las Casitas, and La Estancia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Meliá Puerto Vallarta?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Meliá Puerto Vallarta offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Meliá Puerto Vallarta?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Meliá Puerto Vallarta?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parroquia de San Miguel Arcangel Church (3.7 km).
Does Meliá Puerto Vallarta have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Puerto Vallarta HotelsPuerto Vallarta Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Puerto VallartaHotels near Meliá Puerto Vallarta
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire