We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aonang Silver Orchid Resort

Moo 2 672 Moo 2 Tambon Aonang Maung Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000 Thailand
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (9)


#36 of 186 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Travellers' Choice

Welcome to Aonang Silver Orchid Resort, your Ao Nang “home away from home.” Aonang Silver Orchid Resort aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Close to some of Ao Nang's most popular landmarks, such as Ao Nang Mosque (0.2 mi) and Emerald Gym Muay Thai & Fitness (0.5 mi), Aonang Silver Orchid Resort is a great destination for tourists.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a refrigerator, a minibar, and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Aonang Silver Orchid Resort offers guests free wifi.

The small hotel features 24 hour front desk, room service, and a sun terrace. Plus, Aonang Silver Orchid Resort offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Taj Palace Indian Restaurant, Tandoori Night's, and Bombay Palace, which are some Indian restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Ao Nang is also home to Dao Art Gallery, a popular art gallery that is not too far from Aonang Silver Orchid Resort.

Aonang Silver Orchid Resort puts the best of Ao Nang at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Horseback riding
Kids pool
Secured parking
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Canoeing offsite
Walking tours
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Malay, Thai
165Reviews7Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 58
  • 67
  • 15
  • 11
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Themonkey wrote a review Mar 2020
Luleå, Sweden2 contributions
I never do reviews but this time I had to. My bottom was just hit. First off don’t go to this hotel right now, they are doing construction work on the road so you have to go around and it’s super far. Their only answer is “we have shuttle bus” it leaves like 5times a day and last time to get picked up is at 21. And we got no information on this! And they are just laughing in your face saying that they didn’t know either. Even tho they did not know they should help us!! Other than that, it is a cold and gross breakfast, no pool bar? No orange juice? No cheese? And the stuff that should be cold like butter and fruit is not cold. You get no information about nothing. The staff is so non caring it’s scaring me. They just sit there and talking to them selves, not minding you at all. But yeah it is a cheap hotel, as long as nothing goes wrong you will have a nice stay. And yeah, bring earbuds because you can hear everything. And have in mind that you should get a scooter. I would never go back here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Response from Aonang Silver Orchid, ผู้จัดการโรงแรม at Aonang Silver Orchid Resort
Responded 05 Aug 2020
Dear Sir. Thank you for your commend we will discussion to our team. We alwasy service as excellent for all customer. Any way we has resigned the reception and we has new staff new trainning we hope to welcome back you again Thank you.
Read more
Jeanette D wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions
At this hotel at the moment it's absolutely fine, the reception staff very friendly the rooms a little basic but clean. The breakfast was good omelettes, scrambled eggs etc made at request and plenty of fresh fruit. The pool is lovely and the pool bar serves fab fruit smoothies 80 baht, obviously no alcohol served but it's fine to bring your own.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
154traveller123 wrote a review Feb 2020
Hyderabad, India5 contributions6 helpful votes
They asked for money while checking in for the guest breakfast. Don't expect much of service.. It's quite and serene location. But hotel standards are low. So it's budget hotel.. Nothing like a resort. Swimming pool was nice though Bit old property.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
pippin663 wrote a review Feb 2020
preston lancs21 contributions21 helpful votes
needed somewhere at short notice for 2 extra nights , found the silver orchid at a reasonable price . Situated off the main road so nice and quiet , good quality reception lobby , great welcoming staff , i believe its a muslim family run hotel and as its been going for a number of years they are obviously doing something right . The room was bright and airy , overlooking the pool and stunning views of the cliff face. Glad we found this place , great place to stay . Just read other reviews of the hotel and find them odd , didnt have a problem..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Sleep Quality
Conor wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
This hotel was rated 4 stars and it most definitely isn’t worthy of it. I wouldn’t even give it 2/3 stars. We had some issues with our room which included dirty glasses and cups, dirty floor with hair not ours, horrible sewage smell from bathroom, leak from air con which made a huge puddle of water in the room, bath soap dispenser was empty. We notified reception about these issues and they said they would send house keeping. We didn’t kick up a fuss about any of this as they were willing to fix it. When we arrived back that evening house keeping had been in but did not fix any of the above issues. There was still a puddle from leaking aircon, still a smell from bathroom, floor still dirty, bath soap still empty and the dirty cups and glasses weren’t washed just moved to the bathroom. All they did was made the bed. We went back down this time to complain and the staff were extremely unhelpful, they didn’t care about any of our issues. We got onto the manager about this and she was extremely rude over the phone and told us to either stay somewhere else or deal with it. They didn’t even offer there apologize for the inconvenience. Whilst having the above conversation with reception in a calm manner security was called I’m assuming as some form of intimidation making us feel very unwelcome at the hotel. They also don’t mention that is hotel is a DRY hotel. This didn’t bother us but for anyone looking to chill by the pool with a cocktail you won’t be getting that here. I would not recommend staying here, worst hotel I’ve been in and there is definitely nicer hotels for the same price in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Aonang Silver Orchid, ผู้จัดการโรงแรม at Aonang Silver Orchid Resort
Responded 05 Aug 2020
Now We have Promotion From now-31 October 590 THB Per Room per night. Good service and welcome to enjoy Thank you.
Read more
US$24 - US$56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownAo Nang
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aonang Silver Orchid Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Aonang Silver Orchid Resort?
Nearby attractions include Roots Rock Reggae Bar (0.4 km), Dao Art Gallery (0.4 km), and Ao Nang Mosque (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aonang Silver Orchid Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Aonang Silver Orchid Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aonang Silver Orchid Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Aonang Silver Orchid Resort?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aonang Silver Orchid Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include BUZZ Organic Food & Drink, 11/1 Thaifood & Cocktail, and Diver's Inn Steakhouse and International Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aonang Silver Orchid Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Aonang Silver Orchid Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Aonang Silver Orchid Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aonang Silver Orchid Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Thai, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to Aonang Silver Orchid Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Mung Muang (10.6 km).
Does Aonang Silver Orchid Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.