Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi

Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi

pool access room
Traveller (3274)
Deluxe Pool Access Room
Room & Suite (447)
Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#12 of 184 hotels in Ao Nang
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi is the best family resort in Krabi with access to beautiful Nopparat Thara beach and a playful sense of tropical fun from water slides to free-form pools and swim-up bar. Our resort has the largest kids club with full facilities. Our Family Experience is second to none in the local area with wide a range of room options to suit your family size and budget. All children are given Kid’s Club membership and our activities program provides daily changing in-door and out-doors options. The kid’s pool is the highlight with fountains and 4 water slides to suit every age. Paid babysitting services are also available. Couples will be pampered in our exclusive adult-only Couples Wing with a private pool and premium amenities. There are a variety of room types including direct pool access rooms, large balconies, pool views and garden views and much more. A private swim-up pool bar offers daily Happy Hour and a range of easy dining options. Perfectly located across tranquil Nopparat Thara Beach(1-minute walk), the resort is only a short distance to stroll to dining, shopping and entertainment areas. It is the ideal base to explore Krabi and the nearby exotic islands, national parks and tourist attractions.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Kids stay free
Secured parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Babysitting
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
Hotel links
Special Price:TripAdvisor Special Rate: 25% Discount + Exclusive Benefits

Location

123 Moo 3, Krabi Town 81180 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 87 out of 100
87
Krabi Airport
19.4 km
See all flights
Phuket Intl Airport
55.8 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,422 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled close to the vibrant heart of Krabi, the Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort receives praise for its prime location near beaches and markets, appealing to travelers who prioritize convenience. Opinions on the resort's value and rooms are mixed; some guests commend the comfortable accommodations and cost-effectiveness, while others point out concerns with cleanliness, noise, and upkeep. While the atmosphere is generally regarded as cozy with a lively pool area, service quality appears to fluctuate, with commendations for staff friendliness facing off against complaints of inattention. Amenities like kid-friendly pools are a hit, though some services fall short of expectations.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Soothing
Rooms
Mixed
Value
Pricey
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,422Reviews194Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,852
  • 1,010
  • 346
  • 130
  • 84
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
John D wrote a review Feb 2020
Derby, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed on the third floor of block 1 in a spacious room that overlooked the adult only pool. The room was very comfortable wth two sunbeds and a table and chairs on the balcony which had a shaded part
The bed was comfortable with a choice of firm or soft pillows. The room was quiet and clean and sleep quality was good.
There was unlimited free mineral water in the hotel, supplied in returnable glass bottles which were great ( reducing plastic)
The pool was clean and curved with a 75m unobstructed swim. Towels and sunbeds were good.
There was a good choice of food and there was full food labelling, ideal if one of the party has an intolerance. The menu was good in the evening but with many local restaurants and being on a bed and breakfast basis there is a lot of choice within a short walk.
The entertainment provided by Shira and Seo was of a high quality. Shira is the best singer I have ever heard in the hotel circuit and regularly had passing crowds stopping to listen.
The weather in February was totally sunny and between 32-35. To start with it was a bit humid but then it got hotter but wth lower humidity.
The only downside is the busy road by the hotel but the way the hotel is designed we did not notice that or hear any traffic.
The beach across the road is good and the sea nice although it is very shallow and you have to go out a long way to be able to swim.
The staff are all very helpful and nice.
Overall a delightful and relaxing place to stay
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Good views from floor three
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HolidayInn Krabi, Owner at Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi
Responded 29 Jun 2023
Dear John D Greetings from Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi !!! Thank you for staying at ‘Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi’ and for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are delighted that you were able to have an overall exceptional experience and glad to hear that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you soon again and host you in near future. With kind regards, Saen Maennusith Hotel Manager Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
manorom wrote a review Feb 2020
Knutsford, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Superbly located opposite the beach with easy walking access to the town's attractions this is a hotel with lots of open spaces, beautiful gardens, streams filled with fish, contemporary architecture and styling.
There are two blocks of rooms, each with its own swimming pool, one caters for families with young children, one for couples.
The staff are friendly, efficient and helpful, each adding extra value to our stay.We received a particularly enthusiastic welcome from Khun Nan and Khun Pam.
My daughter, her husband and twin baby boys are staying in a pool view family room which is nicely decorated, furnished and equipped.
Costing over 8,000THB per night (bed and breakfast) I am slightly disappointed with our deluxe room on the top floor. The corridor is dark and unappealing as the designers have chosen to clad the exterior of the rooms with a cheap looking plasticky wood effect. The room is large with balcony and a bathroom containing a walk in shower and a bath. There is a large, comfortable bed but the room lacks character - there is nothing that reflects the beauty or culture of this fascinating country. One "easy" chair,not very comfortable, one dining chair, not very comfortable. One large (uninspiring) picture over the bed otherwise the walls are bare and there are no ornaments or Thai decoration/features.
Breakfast offers a wide choice of good quality food and drinks.
My family are loving the days at Holiday Inn Resort, the children's facilities are excellent and it is a great place to relax - I just don't look forward to returning to my room at night.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HolidayInn K, Manager at Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear manorom, Thank you for taking time to share your review. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our resort to improve the guest experience. We hope you will have the opportunity to travel and visit again soon. Please stay in touch and we look forward to welcome you back. Yours sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
D W wrote a review Mar 2020
Southampton, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Second visit to the Holiday Inn Resort AO Nang. Like this hotel and do recommend. However, agree with many of the comments already made. Is the quiet pool with swim up rooms really quiet ? definitely not adult only as rooms had clearly been sold to families. Hotel should re-instate the notices they previously had regarding not ‘reserving sunbeds’. So many beds empty most of the day and shortage of beds with umbrellas. Bloody tourists ! 😀. Quiet zone should have large clear signs and be enforced. Sorry to sound grumpy but we have had our time travelling with our children and now want tranquility, and, to be fair many of the other guests were also older couples. Previous year was April so the whole resort much quieter so the quiet pool was mostly empty.

We had minor issue on last day, we were sat on our balcony and when we went inside found our bathroom a building site with no notice given, this then resulted in two return visit as broke toilet flush. Would have been nice to ask first. I had an appointment at the tailors which I was over 1 hour late for as couldn’t access my room.
All in all, if the above doesn’t annoy you too much I recommend, but beware if their website states different to my comments.

Re the virus, no evidence of panic in hotel or resort. Hotel probably needs to step up a bit regarding hand sanitisers more regularly available in public spaces.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HolidayInn K, Manager at Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi
Responded 06 Mar 2020
Dear Dino68, Thank you for taking time to share your review. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our resort to improve the guest experience. We hope you will have the opportunity to travel and visit again soon. Please stay in touch and we look forward to welcome you back. Yorus sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tak22 wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Holiday Inn Resort is in a great location of Ao Nang with plenty of restaurants within walking distance, the resort was extremely clean with a really nice pool area.
Unfortunately sunbeds were reserved from 7am and by 8am you would have difficulty getting one, people would reserve their beds and not show up until midday this needs to be better controlled. The breakfast had a good selection.
The entertainment team were very good, just a pity not enough participation.
The room was very basic there was 2 small drawers for 3 people, we had to keep stuff in the suitcase and even put clothes in the safe.
The food at the pool bar was reasonably priced and good quality, my husband who is a vegetarian ordered a margarita pizza only to bite in to a piece of salami, when he brought it to the waitresses attention she just laughed at him!!!
There was no recognition of us being IHG Spire Elite. The hotel did let itself down on a few occasions which was a pity.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HolidayInn K, ผู้จัดการ at Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi
Responded 07 Jan 2020
Dear tak22, Thank you for taking time to share your review. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our resort to improve the guest experience. We hope you will have the opportunity to travel and visit again soon. Please stay in touch and we look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OutofOffice2017 wrote a review Feb 2020
Loddekopinge, Sweden
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is getting old and abit worn down, difficult to close bathroom sliding door, missing paint and so on. We were unlucky to get a connecting room (two closed doors between the rooms), you could more or less hear every word they were saying in the next room.

The service vary a lot, from good to terrible. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant and had to wait 30 min for the first starter, mine arrived another 20 (!) min later. Same thing with the main course, 20 min inbetween mine and my wifes dish. We left an hour and 35 min after ordering, still waiting for the dessert... Not the best dinner with two kids.

The situation at the main swimmingpool is the worst I have experienced. The main problem is the lack of sunbeds, in total around 50. This means that 75% of the sunbeds have been ”reserved” (towel) at 8.30. At 10 you will more or less not find any free sunbeds. The hotel staff generally accept the situation, occuationally they remove some towels randomly?! Other guests start to remove towels themselves (I saw a danish party throwing 2-3 towels on the ground, pick one up again and clean (!) the table with it and throw it back down), worst situation I have experienced at any hotel. Forget about a relaxing time by the pool if you are not planning to stay in your sunbed the entire time.

It is located close to the beach (not one you will use though) and quite a walk (30 min) from the main shopping area.

In short, pick another hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHGService, General Manager at Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Hello OutofOffice2017, It's great to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we appreciate that you brought your concerns to our attention. I regret to hear that you were not impressed, brought about by several concerns you raised. First being, the lack of maintenance of the amenities in your room and noise from the connecting room. Second, the service provided at the restaurant when you had dinner. Finally, the availability of sun beds at the pool area. The Management of the hotel has been notified of your concerns and they are working diligently with our maintenance team and front desk staff to ensure that we do not allow our future guests to have this kind of experience. We are determined to deliver a combined sense of comfort and happiness. At the end of the day, it is the smile that we see in our guests faces and the joy that you share of your stay that we always look forward to. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments. Hector P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
吃不胖的Leon Jiang wrote a review Jan 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at the hotel that afternoon, and the bellman help us carry our luggage. The weather was very hot, but the receptionist Pia welcomed my family very friendly and warmly, and gave us a cup of blueberry juice and an ice towel, which made us feel very comfortable. When we got to the room, my god, it was so beautiful and my kids loved it very much. The room has children's slippers, bathrobe, bath, toiletries, etc. The room also has direct access to the children's pool, which is perfect. Thanks again Pia, you are the best!

from room 5103 Mr. Jiang
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HolidayInn K, ผู้จัดการ at Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi
Responded 17 Jan 2020
Dear Leonjiang0520, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach. The comment with regards the staff is greatly appreciated. We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon. Look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ryan M wrote a review Mar 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is just amazing! We went in February 2020, as soon as we arrived we was greeted by three lovely reception staff and security staff who couldn’t be more welcoming just what was needed after a 16 hour flight.

The lady who checked us up was so helpful, she explained everything to us and what facilities the hotel had to offer, we arrived at 6am and the lady checked us in straight away even know check ins not until 3pm which was kind of her. She then showed us to our room and explained everything we needed to know about the room.

The breakfast buffet was lovely, has everything you could hope for, fruit, cereal, cold food, hot food, Thai food, western food, enough there to please all kinds of people. With an amazing view of the beach!

The hotel has a massive pool mainly for the children and the parents surrounded by lovely trees with a pool bar.
There’s also a quieter area and lovely pool for people just wanting to sit back and relax we went to both areas and couldn’t fault any of them was all clean and well maintained.

Between 3pm-5pm everyday they have happy hour at the pool bars and between 5pm-8pm in the main lobby bar where cocktails are half price which we took advantage of.

The weather was amazing, was about worried reading the weather forecast before I went but take no notice of them. It said rain everyday but we was there for ten days and we had a little bit of rain for one day and the rest was very hot if anything a little bit too hot.

Overall this was a fantastic stay and the best holiday I’ve been on. I would recommend this hotel to anybody going to the ao nang area definitely the best hotel in the area.

Thank you for hospitality and hopefully we will both be back in the future (hopefully)

Ryan and Courtney!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HolidayInn K, Manager at Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi
Responded 08 Mar 2020
Dear P2201QNryanm, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach. The comment with regards all staff concerned are greatly appreciated. We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon. Look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BenjaminFoo wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We appreciate warm welcome, kind upgrade and consistent attention by Ms Pia in the front office during our stay. Staff were all helpful, even late at night, and cheerful. There were 2 nice pools (a quieter one for adults and a livelier one for the families and those wanting to have fun). Breakfast spread was good. Located at the quieter Noppharat Thara beach -- a nicer beach than the busy Ao Nang beach 5 minutes away by tuk tuk. About 20 minute boat ride to the more pristine Railey beach that is worth goin during high tide (accessible only by boat).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HolidayInn K, ผู้จัดการ at Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Dear BenjaminFoo, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach. The comment with regards the staff is greatly appreciated. We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon. Look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PeerR140 wrote a review Aug 2022
Antwerp, Belgium
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We, a family with 2 young children of 5 and 8, had a wonderful time in this resort for 5 days. The resort is beautifully landscaped, with a lovely garden and 3 large swimming pools. The kids loved this. The family swimming pool view room is spacious and with 2 young children it was not necessary to rent an extra bed because a sofa bed is already provided.
Of course the room can always be newer, neater and cleaner and probably this is not a 5 start hotel anymore, but for this price, about 40 euro/US dollar per night including breakfast for 4 people is really unmatched and I don't think you can find a better offer in Ao Nang in terms of price quality ratio.
We think some negative reviews are unjustified because of this price. You can't also not compare the old Holiday Inn situation with high prices with the new Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort situation with lower prices and just out of the corona lock down time.
Many negative things described by this hotel in the beginning of the year have been improved in recent times. The pool is clean, no more filter problems, no air conditioning problems, the mushroom in the pool has been reassembled, Indian food is available in restaurant and breakfast, the fitness room is open again, the breakfast is fine and has plenty of choice and we have had absolutely no problems with the service.
In fact, we found the service staff extremely friendly and helpful, especially when it is realized that they have to work 12 hours a day and that their management is reluctant to hire extra staff because of the corona time. The first day we arrived much too early, namely at 9.30 am instead of 2 pm and yet the reception could organize for us that we could already be in the room at 11 am, which was very well arranged and without extra payment.
The restaurant is indeed not the best, is quite pricey and does not have much choice, but you can sit there fine and relax in the open air.
The location of this resort is ideal as it is close to the Landmark night market with the food court where you can find suitable and reasonably priced food for everyone, even the kids. You can sit there with a view of the sea, while enjoying a cool drink and music.
The beach in front of the hotel is not the prettiest, but Ao Nang beach is a 15-minute walk away. However, better a sea view from the room than the view of other hotels and houses. The advantage of this location is that you are at the boarding point of the longtail boats to Railay and other islands and as mentioned you are close to the Landmark night market.
In short, this resort was perfect for us and we will definitely come back here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Book directly at the hotel and high floor (4th) family rooms have not only swimming pool view but...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HolidayInn Krabi, Owner at Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi
Responded 09 Nov 2022
Dear PeerR140 Greetings from Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi !!! Thank you for staying at ‘Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi’ and for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are delighted that you were able to have an overall exceptional experience and glad to hear that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you soon again and host you in near future. With kind regards, Saen Maennusith Hotel Manager Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nes wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our second visit to Holiday Inn Aonang. What a great resort! We have just come from a brand new resort in Khao lak, and although Holiday Inn may show slight signs of its age, it makes up for it with its atmosphere. Music loud enough at the pool bar.. pool side massages at relatively cheap rates. Large selection of drinks and meals. Also at reasonable prices. The staff are just amazing at Holiday Inn! Everyone of them going out of their way to make your stay memorable and enjoyable.
Breakfast had a very large variety and everything I had was very tasty.
The location of Holiday Inn is second to none. Perfectly positioned across from the longtail boat hire... next door to some of Aonangs best food stalls. This place gets the 👍 from my family. Last buy not least thanks to Nam for making check in a breeze, and organising early check in xx
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HolidayInn K, ผู้จัดการ at Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Dear Nesgtarjan, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach. We hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon. Look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AlmightyBlue wrote a tip 10 Jul
Singapore, Singapore91 contributions61 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get your sun loungers early as they get snapped up by guests who never end up returning to them very quickly."
Read full review
Jane C wrote a tip 06 Jul
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid if you have high expectations"
Read full review
Bryce H wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Talk to Laila she is a wonderful server at the bar! "
Read full review
Gulvinz wrote a tip May 2024
13 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotel located in a very strategic location. "
Read full review
GoPlaces03435563059 wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just visit No regrets "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ao Nang area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,188 - R 2,687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownAo Nang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
173
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY AO NANG BEACH RESORT, KRABI - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Thailand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi?
Nearby attractions include Andy the Tailor (0.4 km), Ander's Collection (0.3 km), and G.Armani Fashion (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi?
Conveniently located restaurants include KoDam Kitchen, May&Zin. Restaurant, and Apirom Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
All Ao Nang HotelsAo Nang Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ao NangHotels near Holiday Ao Nang Beach Resort, Krabi
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire