We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ava Sea Resort

Save
Share
834 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180 Thailand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (157)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (12)

About

#71 of 148 hotels in Ao Nang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
AVA SEA RESORT is situated right on the Ao Nang beach area. Occupying 1 acres of landscaped and near beachfront by the Andaman Sea, Krabi province, South of Thailand.Modern style, the hotel's approach is comfortable simplicity, offering an atmosphere to relax, nourish and revitalize.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Car hire
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
183Reviews11Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 54
  • 38
  • 11
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JamesKateley wrote a review Apr 2021
Chiang Mai, Thailand87 contributions80 helpful votes
Following the positive reviews, I recently spent a week at this resort in Ao Nang, Krabi. The hotel was clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated as was my room which was very light and spacious. I also appreciated the friendly and helpful staff and the amenities on offer, including the pool. Just a couple of areas for growth, however. The coffee at breakfast was horrible and I needed to go elsewhere to get a decent cup. I suspect it was cheap instant granules. May I suggest real coffee and a perculator? This would not be much of an investment financially but would drastically improve the breakfast experience. Secondly, while I was grateful for a free room upgrade and found it very comfortable, the shower over the bathtub was on a very low hook and did not allow for upright showering. Also the lack of a shower curtain meant the whole bathroom got flooded. Again, this could be an easy fix which makes all the difference. Overall though, I had a wonderful time and would like to thank all the staff for their warm and attentive service.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Shinichi Shirane, Owner at Ava Sea Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear JamesKateley, We wish to express that we have thoroughly enjoyed looking after you, and that you are greatly missed by the Avasea team! We delighted hearing from you that we have successfully provided you a memorable stay. Your compliments are surely a great motivation to us all. I will share this review with the entire team to keep continue providing quality and friendly service to our guest. According your cons about the coffee at breakfast and the lack of a shower curtain. We need to apologize to you for any uncomfortable that you found and we will try our best to improve them. Once again, thank you very much for spending your time writing us comments. We are looking forwards to welcoming you at Avasea Resort Aonang in the near future. Your sincerely, Mr. Phanuwat R. Resident Master of Avaseal Resort Aonang
Read more
Paolo M wrote a review Nov 2020
6 contributions
I don't know what could be the rate for this hotel in high season in normal years. For what I paid in my November 2020 visit, the value for money is excellent and enough to forget some not perfect detail, as the swimming pool in shadow for many hours (so the water is a bit cold), the fact that doesn't exist a real lobby, and the included breakfast a bit poor (this probably due to real low price for the room). Staff super smiling, super helpful, well trained and able to let you feel at home.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Shinichi Shirane, Owner at Ava Sea Resort
Responded 06 Dec 2020
Dear Paolo M, Such inspiring remarks! Thank you so much for choosing us and for sharing that your stay met your needs. We really do strive to make our guest stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with Avasea Resort Krabi. We will make sure you will have a much more wonderful stay than you had. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Krabi. Have a good time! Warm Regards, Mr. Sittiporn (Mooham) Duty Manager
Read more
Tadej P wrote a review Jul 2020
39 contributions16 helpful votes
We were here in September 2019 and stayed in this hotel for 6 nights. The halls in the hotel were very dirty, the sheets and the pillows were not clean they had brown spots on it.The breakfast was average. Our neighbors were very loud and the kids were running from one room to another at 2 am. We asked for a new room, we got it but it wasn't much better. Overall the location is great and the staff was helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Shinichi Shirane, Owner at Ava Sea Resort
Responded 30 Jul 2020
Dear Tadej P, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write feedback of your recent stay at Avasea Resort Krabi. Also, thank you for compliment on our location and service of our staff. I’m deeply disappointed to read your experience about the cleanliness of the room, please accept my humble apologies caused of this. However, your comments are very meaningful. All issues were shared to my team for finding the solution. We hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again. Best Regards, Phanuwat (Korn) Resident Master
Read more
stevej4461 wrote a review Apr 2020
Ko Lanta, Thailand137 contributions86 helpful votes
stayed in for nights in mid march got a good deal through agoda, and pictures looked good arrived and shown to room, which was lovely and big, unfortunately the views being we was on the 2nd floor was disappointing breakfast was okay, omelettes cooked as asked biggest problem for us was the pool it was sooooo cold, nobody would go in, this made it disappointing for us being as there are so many hotels around this area, we would not return to this one rooms were cleaned everyday, and pool towels available at reception
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: choose higher floors if you get option
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ShinichiS81, Manager at Ava Sea Resort
Responded 10 May 2020
Dear stevej4461, First of all, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Avasea Resort Aonang. We delighted to hear that our facilities and service reached your satisfaction. As you mentioned, we are very happy that you took away great memories of our comfortable room , cleanliness and good breakfast. On behalf of our team members, I would like to say thank you once again for all of your compliments. We look forward to be at your service again soon in the near future. Your sincerely, Mr. Phanuwat (Korn) Resident Master
Read more
Denislav Nikolov wrote a review Mar 2020
Sofia, Bulgaria7 contributions5 helpful votes
Very spacious rooms, excelent service, good location - 5-7 min walk to AoNang beach. The breakfest was very good, with variaty of dishes and lot of fruits and vegetables. This hotel was great, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ShinichiS81, Manager at Ava Sea Resort
Responded 25 Mar 2020
Dear Denislav, We wish to express that we have thoroughly enjoyed looking after you, and that you are greatly missed by the Avasea team! We delighted hearing from you that we have successfully provided you a memorable stay and you would recommend our hotel to others. Moreover we are really happy to know that our team have provided you with an excellent service. Your compliments are surely a great motivation to us all. We promise to do our best to provide you the best service and facilities all the time. Thank you very much once again for choosing to stay with us at Avasea Resort Aonang. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Your sincerely, Mr. Phanuwat (Korn) Resident Master of Avasea Resort Aonang
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$39 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownAo Nang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ava Sea Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Ava Sea Resort?
Nearby attractions include De' MARCO Fashions (0.4 km), A.K Fashion (0.4 km), and Get Rad's (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ava Sea Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Ava Sea Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ava Sea Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Ava Sea Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ava Sea Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include BUZZ Organic Food & Drink, Jenna's Bistro & Wine, and Aonang Buffet.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ava Sea Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Ava Sea Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ava Sea Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ava Sea Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ava Sea Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Ava Sea Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Mung Muang (10.9 km).