We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Resort Unity

Visit hotel website
Share
Traveller (187)
Room & Suite (23)
Traveller (187)
Room & Suite (23)
Video
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Holiday Resort Unity is situated approximately 200m from the five miles of sandy beaches at Brean. Also enjoy the facilities of Brean Leisure Park where there are rides and amusements galore to entertain the kids, including indoor and outdoor swimming pools with waterslides, the famous Kids Club and indoor and outdoor play areas. There's also a host of activities and great places to visit nearby for both children and grown-ups. And remember, if self catering to Mum means eating out, then give her a break from the cooking and treat her to the great, tasty food available at our many restaurants and snack bars! Dogs are welcome in touring and camping fields plus some of our own caravans to hire. Why not buy a static caravan holiday home and visit as often as you like! We have a selection of new and second hand used caravans for sale. Holiday Resort Unity incorporates the facilities of Unity Farm and Brean Leisure Park. We are a family run business that has been offering holidays in this beautiful part of the West Country for some 70 years, starting with three caravans in the corner of a field shared with 100 cows. The cows have now gone but our resort still enjoys fantastic views over open countryside and boasts more facilities than any other park in Britain making us one of the prime destinations for any UK family holiday.As a family business we understand our guest needs and our mission is to provide 'more than just a holiday' to all of our guests. Many of our guests choose to return frequently through the season and benefit from our loyalty card scheme. We hope that you choose our Resort and look forward to offering you a warm welcome when you visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Public Wifi
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Budget
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0,5 km
6Attractionswithin 0,5 km
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
445
246
99
58
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
445
246
99
58
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yellow field theme park on site swimming pool leisure park entertainment passes half price little boy costcutter shop cost cutter sun holiday all ages travel cot evening entertainment water park brean splash entertainment venues
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

5 of us - 2 adults, 2 teens, 1 child stayed in caravan number 971 deluxe booked through Hoseasons on a last minute Mon-Friday break. Parking spaces on the roads next to the caravan (not on the grass). Site was immaculate, not one piece of...More

Thank stephaniejkaye
Response from UnityBrean, Manager at Holiday Resort UnityResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review. There is one road that runs through the centre of Brean. It tends to have a flow of traffic throughout the day, but at night it is sporadic, quieting down with only intermitent cars passing. I'm sorry to hear that...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

This was my first stay at HRU booked with the sun holiday promotion. I was very late arriving due to road closures etc and didn't arrive till the early hours but the security guard was extremely helpful and friendly and checked me in and showed...More

Thank twilight2015
Response from UnityBrean, Manager at Holiday Resort UnityResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass your lovely comments on to the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best wishes.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for a mon to sat break the week before half term we hired a caravan through newmans a platinum 3 bedroom with a veranda and private garden if I could just rate the caravan alone it would be a...More

1  Thank crw31winters
Response from UnityBrean, Manager at Holiday Resort UnityResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were disppointed with the accommodation unit you booked through the sublet company Newmans. If you would like them to look in to your experience please contact them directly and log a complaint with...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

a great place to take your family on holiday, takeaways on site are nice staff in club house are really nice, caravan was very clean very modern, the whole area is well looked after. would defiantly recommend and will defo be back next year, also...More

Thank Tommy P
Response from UnityBrean, Manager at Holiday Resort UnityResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We are pelased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Jan & Steve the wardens were very helpful, friendly and very good. All the staff in all areas of the park are friendly and helpful. We have been coming here the last 5 years and always have a fantastic holiday and there is lots to...More

Thank Traveler59023199637
Response from UnityBrean, Manager at Holiday Resort UnityResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your feedback to Jan & Steve. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Wander49092
Hi, Wander49092. What would you like to know about this accommodation? l have been reading some reviews and find it hard to believe some of the complaints people are putting on as l have always upgraded for this reason and never had a bad accommodation excellent first class service l am a little worried because this time l shall taking my little toy Yorkshire terrier which l have told your team, She is very clean, toilet trained, not a barker and not a chewer. We will treat your holiday home as if it was ours l have booked a platinum holiday home as we are seriously looking into buying one from your site as we are retired business people and wish to enjoy long stay holidays, which l shall arrange when we are there in October. you do say that it will be platinum which we have paid but notice it says may be similar to photo of platinum because of being pet friendly as we have not taken her before. My only concern is comfort because my husband as a few health issues that is why l booked platinum, where are we located and what pitch
19 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from UnityBrean | Property representative |
If you would like to call our reservations team they will be able to answer your queries. They will need to take your details in order to find your booking. They can be contaced on 01278 751235.
0
Votes
scampandreg07
27 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from seabridge | Reviewed this property |
I,m nearly sure your payment includes the entertainment passes. you will also receive a loyalty card to use to get discount to the swimming pool and fair ground rides
0
Votes
chefpenn
24 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Gail B | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can , you have to pay at the reception we paid £5 per person per night
0
Votes
Room Tips
"red site is near the main road so you might want to avoid"
stephaniejkaye
4 days ago
Read review
"Go somewhere else!"
Treacle1982
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Brown field if you want it quite"
J9763UJjuliep
22 Sep 2018
Read review
"Golden Sands is quiet relaxing and very close to the beach"
juliafellows
16 Sep 2018
Read review
Show More 
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday resort unity hotel somerset
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBurnham-On-SeaBrean
NUMBER OF ROOMS
742
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing