We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4

Share
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (25)
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (25)
Overview
Oxford Road Moto Service Area A34, Chieveley RG18 9XX England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Pool
2 Star accommodation
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
138
126
97
48
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
138
126
97
48
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service station service area convenient location breakfast box room was clean overnight stop easy access basic hotel room key good nights sleep plenty of parking comfortable stay good size family room reception staff one night stay newbury
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 457 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Room was as expected. I only saw 1 staff member who did his job. Room was OK, nothing special. Corridors was untidy with stains all over the carpets.My shower didn't work so had to have a bath which at 6 foot tall was a challenge

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Happiness27701370392
Reviewed 2 days ago

Have used chieveley Travel Lodge 3 times in the last three years, never experienced any problems, reception staff always friendly and helpful, my rooms have been clean and tidy, this year I forgot to leave the pink, refresh my room card on my door, reception...More

Thank Peter S
Reviewed 4 days ago

Staff was very Friendly including Manager and Assistant Manager very Cooperative Check In was very fast, Room was very clean extra tea and coffee was given when we needed more Car Parking was free which is another advantage.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Discover33109219699
Reviewed 1 week ago

Didn't stay the whole night. We decided to go home at 11:30 pm. Worst hotel I have ever and I mean ever stayed in. Filthy dirty..Blood found on top of the sheets. Just horrible!!! Reception friendly and gave us a refund only possitive thing I...More

Thank Emma H
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4Responded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you. Therefore, may we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Have used Travelodge before by this one was new to us. Clean and tidy hotel with ample free parking. We found the hotel was a little well situated to the services, however, crossing the entrance to the main parking area was a concern.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank joan w
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
126
Price range
US$42 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Chieveley Newbury Hotel Chieveley
,
Travelodge Newbury
,
Travel Lodge Newbury
,
Newbury Travel Lodge
,
Newbury Travelodge
Location
United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Chieveley
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
126
Price range
US$42 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Chieveley Newbury Hotel Chieveley
,
Travelodge Newbury
,
Travel Lodge Newbury
,
Newbury Travel Lodge
,
Newbury Travelodge
Location
United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Chieveley
Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (25)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North
398 reviews
.14 km away
Crab & Boar
802 reviews
2.94 km away
Donnington Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
1 720 reviews
3.20 km away
Donnington Grove
651 reviews
4.28 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 5 nearby restaurants
Ye Olde Red Lion
225 reviews
1.25 km away
Fox and Hounds Donnington
383 reviews
2.23 km away
The White Horse of Hermitage
109 reviews
2.34 km away
Crab & Boar
622 reviews
2.93 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
The Watermill Theatre
311 reviews
4.36 km away
The Blackbird
6 reviews
4.38 km away
The Ladywell at Speen
6 reviews
5.19 km away
The Castle Inn
14 reviews
4.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gabriel H
3 September 2018|
Answer
Response from Tracy L | Reviewed this property |
no
0
Votes
umara411
13 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ArgosRoadrunner | Reviewed this property |
Waoohhh!
0
Votes
makaveli96
7 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Q8919EMchristopherc | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I cannot answer this question as we didn't stay to attend the Race Course, and had our own transport.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Front of hotel, away from lorry park"
bloodrunner
19 Sep 2018
Read review
"Avoid the front overlooking reception as it gets very hot."
robbiethetiger
23 Jul 2018
Read review
"Avoid at all costs"
harry1davis
19 Jul 2018
Read review
"If you are a light sleeper they do have 'quiet' rooms and are obliging in allocating one if you ask."
537kenh
25 Jun 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing