We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Chesterfield North

Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (12)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Ibis Chesterfield North hotel is located 8 km from Chesterfield and 16 km from Sheffield Airport. Admire the nearby Chatsworth House or wander through the famous Sherwood Forest of the Robin Hood legend. Book one of our 86 rooms and benefit from the hotel amenities on offer, including four meeting rooms for organising seminars and conferences, a restaurant and a snack bar open 24 hours 7 days as well as private outdoor parking. Business guests will appreciate use of our wireless Internet access.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Contact
3 Tallys End Chesterfield Road, Barlborough, Chesterfield S43 4WP England
Getting there
Doncaster Sheffield Airport29 km
East Midlands Airport51 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
647Reviews
69Photos
10Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 204
  • 296
  • 105
  • 25
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My first stay at this hotel and a very pleasant experience,the reception and other staff were very helpful the room clean and comfortable and the food at both dinner and breakfast whilst not cordon bleue perfectly acceptable The location is very good being only minutes from the
Read more
Response from SammyU17, Guest Relations at Ibis Chesterfield North
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Cliffy315, I'm happy to see that everything with your stay was to your liking. It was a pleasure having you stay here and I hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Sammy Unwin Guest Relations
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Haven't been here in a couple of years, but visiting family nearby so have it a go. Have stuck to Premier Inns lately, but this in best location for us. Room is of a high standard for a budget hotel, very clean, toasty and warm on a stormy night. Good facilities, great shower,
Read more
Response from SammyU17, Guest Relations at Ibis Chesterfield North
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Tezerez, Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with some feedback. I'm happy to see you back here with us. Did you like the new decor? It also pleases me to see that you found our hotel to be of high standard. I shall be passing on your pleasant feedback to the rest of my team. Regarding the breakfast process, we do normally have more than one staff member on. However, unfortunately on that particular morning one of our staff members was ill. I hope to see you again in the near future, it was a pleasure having you here with us. Kind regards, Sammy Unwin Guest Relations
Read more
Disappointed with this hotel. The noise that comes through the walls from other rooms makes it difficult to sleep. The rooms next to mine had the TV on and were holding conversations at a normal speaking volume. Unfortunately the lack of sound insulation between the rooms
Read more
Response from SammyU17, Guest Relations at Ibis Chesterfield North
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Drake1540, Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with some feedback. I'm happy to see that our staff left you with a positive impression. I shall be passing on your kind words to the rest of my team. However, I am sorry to hear that your stay was met with some issues. Staff members are available 24/7 and are more than happy to help resolve any issues that have been reported at the time that they are reported. If you would like to discuss this further, you can contact my manger via her email: h3157-gm@accor.com. As I mentioned before when you left a review on our questionair service site, I hope that you will provide us with a second opportunity to regain your trust. Kind regards, Sammy Unwin Guest Relations
Read more
Staff very helpful and efficient.Bed comfortable and room spotless.Breakfast very good quality. Great choice of continental breakfast at cost of £5.00 per personGreat value for money.WeWell situated for both Chesterfield and Sheffield.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from SammyU17, Guest Relations at Ibis Chesterfield North
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Y881HLchris, Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with some feedback. I'm glad that everything with your stay was comfortable and to your liking. I'm especially pleased to see that you enjoyed our breakfast. I shall be passing on your pleasant feedback to my kitchen team. I hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Sammy Unwin Guest Relations
Read more
We stayed here for three nights and thought the place was excellent. The rooms were clean and comfortable, especially the bed. There was a hospitality tray and free wifi. The staff were brilliant, and while the breakfast was not the best, it was OK. There was a bar with a
Read more
Response from SammyU17, Guest Relations at Ibis Chesterfield North
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Jeff1903, Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with some feedback. I'm happy to see that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable, I shall be passing on your pleasant feedback to our housekeeping department. I'm also happy to hear that our staff left you with a positive impression. Regarding the breakfast, we are currently in the process of implementing a new menu. Thank you for sharing your honest opinion. I hope you will come back and visit us again in the near future. Kind regards, Sammy Unwin Guest Relations
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementIbis Chesterfield North
Guest room
At least the shower was decent.
Meh!
Mercure branded soap in the bathroom
Stained sofa bed
PreviousNext
12345
What time is breakfast served on a Monday morning?
Same as above, but it’s an amazing breakfast!
0 votes
Show all answers
What time is breakfast served on a Monday morning?
06.30 start. I think 10.00 finish.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you provide baby cribs?
Yes - I believe they do - if you contact them in advance, they’ll arrange to set up for you. The staff are SO FRIENDLY & HELPFUL ...
0 votes
Show all answers
how much does a breakfast cost?
I think it was free, but my memory may be faulty
0 votes
Show all answers
Has anyone tried Fogg's restaurant on the hotel? Thanks
Heard it was good but we didn't try sorry
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Go for the top floor less noise."
"Higher floors the rear of the hotel are quieter."
"We had a back room on the third floor but didn’t have any trouble with the noise."
"Rooms at the front are less quiet because of the road noise and the pub. Not really noisy though. Lift to all floors."
"we always have top floor overlooking car park"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$36 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ibis chesterfield north hotel barlborough
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandChesterfieldBarlborough
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing