We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castle Hotel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal historic hotel in Neath does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Castle Hotel, a nice option for travellers like you. Castle Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV and a desk. The property also features a lounge to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. Also, getting online is possible, as Castle Hotel offers free wifi. During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Neath ribs restaurant such as Buffalo Bill, which is a short distance from Castle Hotel. There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular historic sites such as Neath Abbey. Castle Hotel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Neath.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
113
98
51
28
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
113
98
51
28
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welsh rugby car park lunch time town centre bar and restaurant cooked to perfection friday night lovely food steak couldn't do enough tea and coffee port talbot meal union ceri lock venue
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been there numerous times for evening meals, and have normally had a good meal. Went last Friday, ordered our starter and main, to be told the starter was not on, and the steak ordered they did not have. We were told they had...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Lynette L
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent uncomfortable night at this hotel, walked into room had to put the light on straight away as the draughty window was glanced over trying to hide the fact that it faced a concrete wall, all around the window weeds were growing. Bathroom was very...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank 559SusanH
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were enjoying our food for our friend to find 1cm peace of glass in her food gutted it’s killed our mood !!!!!!! And for not even to get a sorry and to be told it’s not from there kitchen !!!! Deco don’t go !!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Nikki T
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has gone through recent alterations most of which are very good, but wheelchair accessibility is very poor. The main entrance is stepped and when I requested assistance to take my wife in on a manual wheelchair, they provided a very steep ramp which...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank sparkeyNeath
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently attended for a special family birthday. We were all really disappointed with the experience. Some of us had the soup as a starter which was hot and tasty. The Sunday lunch came with a choice of meat, potatoes, carrots and peas. If you want...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank martyn18
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rebecca P
10 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Shazra1 | Reviewed this property |
Was there last night, it looked fabulas, you could get a sandwich after 10pm only £4.95
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms are large and good value with all expected facilities but noise disturbed sleep considerably"
alike15
22 Jun 2018
Read review
"Ask for a decent bathroom with easy access. Ask for a quite room, although they all might be so anyway."
johnhM1689WJ
20 Jun 2018
Read review
"Ask for a room not overlooking the street"
poundy
05 Jun 2018
Read review
"we didnt stay in hotel just used the restaurant"
RonnieW169
09 Mar 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouthern WalesNeath Port TalbotNeath
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing