We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beach at Atlantis

Save
Share
One Casino Drive, 7, 4777 New Providence Island
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Traveluro
Agoda.com
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2810)
360
Panoramas (8)
Pool & Beach (553)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/08/10 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Beach at Atlantis
Updated 20/08/10 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 15 hotels in Paradise Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Barefoot and carefree, The Beach at Atlantis is literally all about the beach itself. Perfect for value-minded guests seeking a casual and tropical, relaxed ambience steps away from Atlantis Beach, our Paradise Island, Bahamas hotel experience does not include room service, but does offer the amenities of Atlantis within easy reach.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Hot bath
Lazy river
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Diving
Game room
Water park
Waterslide
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English
4426Reviews237Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 435
  • 1 297
  • 692
  • 528
  • 474
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
rlw3 wrote a review Apr 2021
Arlington, Virginia6 contributions1 helpful vote
We followed all Country covid testing requirements which were identical to the requirements on our Marriott reservation. Upon check-in the manager said our covid test expired the day before so we could not check in (the covid test due not have an expiration date). Extremely rude and arrogant. He said he didn’t care what my Marriott reservation email said and that it was my responsibility to check their website. He told me where to go get testing - at $165 a test for my family if 5. I agreed to take my family for testing and requested that they reserve our rooms so they would be ready when we returned. He rudely said they don’t do anything for people with expired covid test. After we left I reviewed their website. It references the country travel requirements for Covid testing (which we were 100% compliant). Also, the next test we needed at 5 days in country was a $20 test (not the $165 test) and later found out we could have done that test right there at the hotel. Not only was the manager wrong, he could gave made this much easier on us. We went to a clinic in downtown Nassau and got the test total if about $200 with taxis. When we returned there were long checkin lines (30 plus minutes) and they no longer had our room type (2 rooms - ocean view 2 double beds) available so they wanted us to take available rooms. We opted to wait until our room type was available (another hour). After check in I emailed the General Manager twice. Never heard back. So I guess it is acceptable to treat customers this poorly. I also checked their website again upon return and it has not changed. We were always in compliance with the covid testing requirements in our reservation and for the country - and their website.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gia Moxey-Saunders, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beach at Atlantis
Responded 26 Apr 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Atlantis, it was a pleasure to have you! We want all of our guests to have an amazing time while vacationing with us in paradise . We are disappointed to hear of your unfavorable experience. Our team has reached out to you directly to speak further about your experience and concerns, we look forward to connecting with you. Thank you again. The Atlantis Team
Read more
Barry J wrote a review Dec 2020
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania20 contributions18 helpful votes
I love this hotel. My girlfriend and I go to this property once a year and we are always thoroughly impressed. We were upset that we couldn't do our trip this year due to covid but was super excited to hear that Atlantis was opening on the 10th. We will be back to this amazing property and can't wait to see the amazing staff. Especially Shakara Johnson-McKay and Paul Major. See you guys soon!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Keithra T, Other at The Beach at Atlantis
Responded 15 Dec 2020
Dear Barry, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel every year and for this wonderful review! We are thrilled that you enjoy your stay with us every time and look forward to welcoming you back soon. We'll be sure to pass on your remarks to Shakara and Paul. We're certain they'll be delighted. See you soon, Paradise will be waiting! ~Atlantis
Read more
Jewels Rivera wrote a review Oct 2020
Miami Beach, Florida2 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel is awesome! The staff is so nice my daughter and son are 16 and they were able to hangout with their friends in their own room and since my husband is in the military they gave us a discount to $55/a night! I love this hotel!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Beds on the second floor are comfier.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
tiffany mitchell wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Just putting this out there for anyone that planned on traveling to Atlantis Hotel & Casino, Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas once they reopen. I am very sensitive to how Covid-19 has affected operations and finances in every industry. However, I am not cool with poor customer service & feels the response of a company speaks volumes. My trip was planned for 3/27. The ONLY reason I cancelled is because the DHS said they weren't prepared to help folks get back to the US if they traveled internationally & got stuck. I contacted Atlantis on 3/25 by phone, and was instructed to email my refund request. Today is AUGUST 27...I have yet to receive my refund for this trip. It's been over 120 DAYS...a runaround of phone tag & emails without success. Searching this morning for options, it appears that trend has continued for other travelers as well. As much as I love the beach & wanted to visit this resort, Atlantis Nassau will NOT be getting any business from me in the future. I am going to continue to post my experience online and will begin to include email chains until I get a response. Again, I understand the resort suffered losses from Covid-19, but so have I as an individual, and I can really use my money right now.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Priscila Sibug, Revenue Management at The Beach at Atlantis
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for contacting us via this review. Due to the temporary closure of Atlantis, we have limited staff processing refunds and it may therefore take longer than usual. If possible, please provide us with the name of whom the reservation was made under and the confirmation number so that we can assist you better. You may send your information to the below e-mail address and reference that you are contacting us in regards to a Tripadvisor review. Priscila.Sibug@atlantisparadise.com Thank you for your patience and understanding during these unprecedented times. Warm Regards, Priscila
Read more
ChrisKNFAM wrote a review Jul 2020
Whippany, New Jersey111 contributions27 helpful votes
Despite the property closing completely, they have refused to refund a hotel reservation. They took money, failed to deliver a service, and are trying to force future travel. I understand that they are afraid of losing money, but this is horrible customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Priscila Sibug, Revenue Management at The Beach at Atlantis
Responded 28 Jul 2020
Dear Mr. Chris K., Thank you for your feedback. If possible, kindly provide the name to whom the reservation was made under and the confirmation number. Please send the information to the e-mail address below. Priscila.Sibug@atlantisparadise.com Thank you, Priscila
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$226 - US$557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
atlantis resort bahamas, beach hotel at atlantis, atlantis paradise island bahamas, beach hotel paradise island, atlantis hotel paradise island, atlantis paradise island beach tower, atlantis paradise island hotel, atlantis island resort, atlantis royal tower
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
LOCATION
CaribbeanBahamasNew Providence IslandParadise Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
487
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Beach at Atlantis
Which popular attractions are close to The Beach at Atlantis?
Nearby attractions include Marina Village (0.3 km), Bahama Craft Centre (0.5 km), and Kay's Fine Jewelry (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Beach at Atlantis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Beach at Atlantis?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at The Beach at Atlantis?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Beach at Atlantis?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Beach at Atlantis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Martinique, Viola's Bar & Grill, and Bahamian Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Beach at Atlantis?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does The Beach at Atlantis have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Beach at Atlantis offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Beach at Atlantis?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Beach at Atlantis offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Beach at Atlantis?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Queen's Staircase (2.2 km), Fort Charlotte (4.2 km), and Fort Fincastle (2.4 km).