We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
One Baha Mar Boulevard Cable Beach, Nassau New Providence Island
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3451)
Pool & Beach (736)
Videos (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

About

#7 of 39 hotels in Nassau
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2021 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Celebrate the culture of The Bahamas at the new Grand Hyatt Baha Mar, a spectacular beach resort on the pristine Cable Beach, Nassau. With step-in and full balconies overlooking magnificent beach and show fountain views, 6 pools, world class spa, largest casino in the Caribbean and a signature Jack Nicklaus golf-course. This stunning resort will take your breath away.
Read more
Room & Suite (615)615
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Golf course
Tennis court
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
4658Reviews862Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2 290
  • 1 075
  • 584
  • 360
  • 348
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
honeywhite wrote a review 23 Jun
Chicago, Illinois10 contributions1 helpful vote
When booking this vacation, I found very few reviews that were specifically about the Grand Hyatt Reserve at Baha Mar, so I resolved to help others who might be interested in this property after my trip. I will preface this by saying that having stayed at the Rosewood Baha Mar, a friend told me the Reserve was just like the Rosewood. It is not. Not even close. That does NOT mean that it is a bad place to stay -- just if your expectation is a Rosewood-like experience, you will be disappointed. The good: The room was absolutely beautiful and beautifully appointed, with luxurious finishes and amenities, and a lovely view of the ocean. The continental breakfast and happy hour every evening were wonderful, and I loved not having to worry about being nickel and dimed for every bottle of water. Everyone I encountered working at the Reserve was friendly and warm and eager to ensure everyone in my party was having a fantastic time. The other: The Reserve has a dedicated check-in area, which was appreciated (check in and check out were a breeze) -- but I'd have to say the common areas are pretty underwhelming -- especially when compared to the Rosewood and SLS. I recognize the Reserve is essentially a boutique within the behemoth Grand Hyatt -- but I think Hyatt could do a little more to up the experience, especially when you are paying close to Rosewood prices. In addition, I expected dedicated concierge services to arrange for activities, reservations and the like but that was not the case. These are not deal breakers by any means -- just areas that Hyatt should consider making some investment that would help justify the price. Overall I would recommend the Reserve if you're looking for a little more of a personalized and upscale experience while staying at the giant Baha Mar property.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerald Ursulet, Other at Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Responded yesterday
Dear honeywhite, warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Baha Mar and thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Reserve. It is true that the Reserve is oasis of tranquility away from the hustle and bustle from the rest of the hotel. With 1800 rooms, the vibe in our public areas is indeed quite energetic and vibrant. Upgrading to the Reserve allows our guests to enjoy a more personal experience through the help of our butlers and access to our VIP lounge for unlimited coffee, tea, soft drinks, morning pastries and canapés during our cocktail hour. We were delighted you got to experience this area of our hotel with your family. We thank you for your constructive feedback. The Reserve is a place where we want to deliver excellence, personalised service and the best attention to detail and we are extremely grateful for your comments. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Gerald Resort Manager
Read more
kcustard_uk wrote a review 23 Jun
Avalon, CA13 contributions32 helpful votes
Love the Baha Mar! It is our go-to and without a doubt our favorite resort. This was our second stay and it definitely won't be our last. We always have an amazing time, kids included. That being said, I do want to mention a couple of things that happened during our stay last week: 1. We wanted to go to the aquarium to see the turtles but noticed it was closed off. Understood; it's Covid, so they're probably limiting the amount of people in there. We spoke to the guy at the Front Desk of the mini-aquarium and he said we could go back at 2:30 that day. Great! We went and enjoyed the other amenities, packed everything up and went back at 2:30 with 2 excited kids. He asked if we wanted to charge it to our room - wait, charge what to our room? His response was very condescending and made it seem as though we should have known there was a charge. Last time we visited it was free. And almost $100 for 2 adults and 2 kids is not worth it. We've been before, and it definitely was not worth almost $100. Disappointing that a resort amenity now costs. Especially when you get a better view of the turtles in the pool area. We opted out of doing it and the guy practically laughed at us as we walked out for not knowing there was a charge. Extremely rude. Remember too, that we pay a resort fee. 2. The new Baha Bay had just opened and someone offered to give us a tour of the new beach club (endless pool, etc). He explained that the loungers there had a minimum of $75 food / beverage and recommended we just got 2 chairs since the kids likely wouldn't use them. Right! We went back 2 days later, ate at the restaurant and ordered some drinks and went to get our 2 chairs. As I was talking to the lady at the hostess stand, another woman on a power trip who worked there butts in and says "how many in your party!?". I explained 2 adults and 2 kids. She replied "well then you need 4 chairs". I explained we just had a tour 2 days ago and the guy who worked recommended to us that we got the 2 chairs. She literally laughed in my face and said "haha, nooooooo Mam. You need 4". I walked away. There was no way we could spend $75 on EACH kid just to get them a chair that they won't sit on. The kids are 5 and 9. How my husband and I were expected to spend $300 between us in order to get chairs for our family is ridiculous. I understand chairs for adults, but the kids would be in the pool. The woman's tone was not appreciated, and sadly left a very bad impression of Baha Bay. We left and went to the beach instead where there are free chairs and wonderful beach-side service. One of the reasons we love the Baha Mar is that we pay a resort fee and everything's included - kayak rentals, sun loungers, etc. So other than our food / drinks we don't have to worry about all these extra costs that add up very quick. Of course cabana's etc cost more as they should, but the basics are available with our resort fee. It's sad to see that they've started implementing costs for items on top of the resort fee and we typically tend to avoid resorts like that for many reasons. Beside these 2 encounters, everyone else we met was extremely helpful and happy and we had a wonderful time! The added restaurants are great (Sugar Factory was a hit!) and the room was immaculate as always.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerald Ursulet, Other at Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Responded yesterday
Dear kcustard_uk, thank you very much for your loyalty and for being a great ambassador of our Resort. We were delighted to have you and your family and can't wait to have you come for a third stay! Your constructive feedback is well received and we thank you for providing us with opportunities to improve our guest's experience. The Sanctuary feeding experience is now $20 plus VAT per person whilst the Sanctuary Exploration is $10 plus VAT per person. I note that the interactions you had with The Sanctuary and 25 Degrees North associates were not in line with our standards of service. I am terribly sorry for these poor interactions and will be sure to pass on your feedback. I am delighted to know that all other encounters with our associates were pleasant and professional - thank you for recognizing this. Thank you once again for your constructive feedback. We are days away from the official opening of our waterpark and our restaurant Marcus at Baha Mar Fish and Chop House. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Gerald Resort Manager
Read more
Molly A wrote a review 22 Jun
Columbus, Georgia83 contributions21 helpful votes
Just spent last week at this resort. yes the food was expensive but there WAS a range available, from cafes to gourmet dining. Staff was all super friendly and helpful! the only issue we had was how long it took the porters to bring up our bags..we should have just brought them ourselves. the room was spotless and gorgeous. the free beach chairs and umbrellas were handy, and our package included a cabana that we loved! food was all delish and so were the cocktails! every restaurant would fill your water bottles with ice water for you, so we saved a ton by not buying bottled water at all. We highly recommend taking the local bus downtown and to the Fish Fry area to meet the locals and buy souvenirs. We had a BLAST! The pools were amazing especially the grotto/aquarium and the Fortune pool with the swim up bar, hot tubs, and waterfall. The lifeguards were everywhere and vigilant. They "test" them often with fake "drownings" to be sure they don't lose their edge. :-) We have no regrets and will definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: We didn't splurge on ocean view...the island view was beautiful. We got the least expensive...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerald Ursulet, Other at Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Molly, warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Baha Mar and thank you very much for your positive review. We are so thrilled to learn you had a blast with us, that you managed to try a lot of our award winning restaurants and experienced the warm Bahamian hospitality! We will be sure to share your kind words with our team! Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future. Sincerely, Gerald Resort Manager
Read more
Richard T wrote a review 19 Jun
1 contribution
I can't express how incredible the service has been at the Lynden. I am a globalist and after 20+ trips here, I have never been welcomed more and felt like family. It starts with Michael and Ashton behind the bar. They know my purpose for visiting their country, my families back home names, along with exemplary attention to detail. I see them treat all guests with equal value.I have witnessed many days where business is so good , they display unbelievable professionalism by staying focused and keeping the drinks flowing. Regardless of tourists that demand excessively, they always, and I mean always, keep it enjoyable and professional. On top of all this, the waitress staff of Ms. RayJean and Ms. Tamara, are just wonderful, energetic people that continually exceed customers expectations. Bahamar are luckily to have such dedicated employees. Myself and my business team have only gone to two establishments at this resort, while I have many options, it's the comfort level, service and happy faces that make every trip here so enjoyable. When you see the team at Bahamar, The Lynden, mention Mr. Richard's review and ask for "just one more", it will start an enjoyable evening for your visit, generate some laughs, but most off all, it will star the evening right with a smile.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerald Ursulet, Other at Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Responded 6 days ago
Dear richardtB9356FP, thank you for being a globalist and for your loyalty to our resort. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we would also like to thank you for recognizing the service provided by the team at the Lynden. We know how pleased they will be to read your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you in a not too distant future. Sincerely, Gerald Resort Manager
Read more
Reviewer R wrote a review 18 Jun
20 contributions5 helpful votes
General: Cannot say enough good things about Bahamar. There are three hotels within – Grand Hyatt, SLS, and Rosewood. We stayed for 6 nights at the Grand Hyatt. Absolutely loved itt!! Having stayed at Atlantis for the first part of our trip, we have a good idea of what each resort has to offer, and we definitely enjoyed our experience at Bahamar more. We felt that the experience at Bahamar was a bit more personal. Staff at the Casino, resort, beaches, pools, etc. almost always greeted you with a smiling face and Hello even if you were just walking past. The person who checked us in, bumped into us in the hallway a few days later and enquired about our stay, if we had any complaints, etc. I wanted to borrow a wine bottle opener, and one of the Casino staff went out of their way to get it for me. Kentin took care of us when we rented the Cabana, and he definitely went out of his way to get us what we needed. And all with a friendly and approachable semblance. I noticed a few times when the managers/supervisors giving a fist bump or a pat on the back to the staff, and that probably contributes to the Good Vibes of the place. The property is much newer, and that shows. As they grow bigger and when they have more guests after COVID, I just hope they continue to maintain the property well, and treat the Staff well so they continue to treat the guests well. Room: We had a fountain view, balcony room on a high floor. Room was awesome. Neat. Tons of storage space. They have a mini bar, but if you take from it or put into it, I believe it charges. There is a Keurig coffee maker in the room. We needed a refrigerator, and were given one complimentary. They do house keeping only once in 3 days, but if you need it more frequently, you can let them know when you check in. We asked for it everyday and promptly our room was cleaned everyday. Food: So this was probably the best part of our stay. There were a wide range of food options, and several good options for vegetarian. We tried most of the restaurants on site except Carna, Costa, and a few others. Monkey Bar – Basement of SLS.. Very good drinks, service, finger food. We tried the Arancini – Excellent. Guac with Chips – So so.. Guac was too sour.. Husband liked the chips, there were a few different varieties. Sky Bar – Very nice vibe, good drinks. Cleo – AMAZING! We started of with the Yogurt & Cheese dip appetizer.. Was soo good.. Then had their Rigatoni pasta.. YUMMMM… Easily one of the best pastas we have ever had.. until we ate at Fi’Lias. I had the Fettucine Alfredo and hubby had the Gnocchi. Delicious. Ooh, and I tried a lemony Margarita, with a spiced rim. Was unique and tasty. El Jeffe – Mexican food truck, centrally located near the beach and some of the pools. Tried their breakfast burrito, Nachos, and beyond meat Tacos. All very good. H20 (Cabana) – This was next to our Cabana at the Reflections Pool, and we got food from here. It was the only option if you wanted service in this Cabana. However, we were free to venture out on our own to get whatever we wanted. Our amazing server Kentin made sure we were well taken care of, so we decided to stay put and try the Beyond Meat veggie burger (Hubster tried this) and I got another fish burger. Did not like the Fish burger. I think I need my Fish to be super well done, and anything short of that I don’t enjoy as much. Nothing wrong with the burger, just my preference was different. We got with a side of Fries, and that was good too. We had the numerous beverages and they were also good. They have a tender Coconut from the tree that you can have plain or with alcohol. I tried it plain. Poke Bowl - This is probably the only food item that we didn’t enjoy much, just because we are not Poke people. There are various combinations on the menu, and even had a Tofu version. Daq Shack – LOVEE! I have an obsession with Watermelon, but to my woe, many places use the essence and not the real pieces. Here, they used the real pieces. I got it numerous times – both the virgin and regular versions. They also put it in a cool pineapple for you if you’re interested for an additional $$. Numerous fellow vacationers at the pools asked me about my pineapple and where they could get one. Pizza Lab – While we enjoyed the food here every time, we felt it was a bit inconsistent. For example, in two of our 3 meals here, we got the Rigatoni pasta with Ala Vodka sauce. Once the sauce had a good tomato flavor and had green peas (as noted in the menu) and another time it had a more creamy flavor and no peas. If you buy the pre-made pizzas, it is good as long as they are able to heat it well and bring it to you on time. Once when we went for lunch, they weren’t busy, and gave the pizza hot. It was yummm… Another time, when we went for dinner (they were busier than lunch), the pizza was not well heated, and was served to my hubby after I finished my pasta. Stix – I can eat Asian food all day every day. Noodles were great, they could make a few of them vegetarian. So my hubby was a happy camper too. And they had Bobba tea here. Enough said. Sugar Factory – Interesting and unique flavors of Ice cream. Was yumm. I tried the cake pop, I didn’t like it as much. Friendly service. They are opening up a full service breakfast place in the next month or so. Café Madeline – Good coffee, good food. Of course keep in mind that a Croissant if about $6.00 Cabana – Kentin . We got the Cabana by the Reflections pool. Was a fantastic relaxing experience. Kentin was our attender, and he was absolutely fantastic. He attended to our every need - we asked him for floats, and he got it for us; we had dietary restrictions, he made sure that was accommodated; I wanted the coconut pulp from the coconut, he made sure that was done for me too. Overall, very highly recommend Kentin, and the Cabana experience. Golf – I surprised my husband with Tee time. The golf was expansive and green. We had a golf cart, and took about 3 hours to complete 18 holes. They gave a welcome drink (alcoholic, mix of greygoose, cranberry, strawberry lemonade, and ice.) It was soo good for the weather, though it has alcohol, so doesn’t really count as hydration. So definitely keep yourself hydrated, it gets pretty hot. Enjoy your time.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerald Ursulet, Other at Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 12reviewerr, What a detailed review! - thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with the trip advisor community. You have definitely made the most of our facilities and we are so happy you and your husband had such a great time with us. We will be sure to recognize Kentin for his exemplary service and we know how proud he will be to read your comments. Thank you once again for providing such a detailed review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Gerald Resort Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$270 - US$644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanBahamasNew Providence IslandNassau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1799
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Hyatt Baha Mar?
Nearby attractions include The Daiquiri Shack (0.4 km), Baha Mar Casino (0.1 km), and The Current Baha Mar Gallery & Art Center (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Hyatt Baha Mar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Hyatt Baha Mar?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Hyatt Baha Mar?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Hyatt Baha Mar?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Hyatt Baha Mar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Daiquiri Shack, Jazz Bar, and Cleo Mediterraneo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Hyatt Baha Mar?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Hyatt Baha Mar have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Grand Hyatt Baha Mar offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Hyatt Baha Mar?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Hyatt Baha Mar offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Grand Hyatt Baha Mar?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Queen's Staircase (6.1 km), Fort Charlotte (4.0 km), and Fort Fincastle (6.0 km).