We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coconut Coast Villas

Save
Share
Traveller (200)
Room & Suite (275)
Pool & Beach (65)
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
268 Estate Enighed Turner Bay, Cruz Bay 00831 St. John See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Suites
Kitchenette
Facilities for Disabled Guests
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Hotel website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
252
58
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
252
58
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the managers beach chairs ocean sounds st john rocky beach salt pond noodles car ferries the kitchen laundry room frank bay cross breeze snorkel gear great place to stay excellent hosts in town small pool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place has great management. David and Julie were very helpful in telling us about hikes and beaches and directions. Andrew was also there in the beginning and gave us a wealth of information about the Island. Great people. Island is very safe and very...More

1  Thank mountainmama26
Response from Dave T, General Manager at Coconut Coast VillasResponded 6 days ago

Good day! Thank you so much for your review. So sorry about the ice tray, yes we would have definitely provided you with more. We hope you can come back and stay with us again and enjoy St John and Coconut Coast Villas. Thank you!

Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed coconut coast so much last year we stayed again this year. Julie and David are excellent hosts and super helpful. They have everything you need; beach chairs, coolers, beach towels. The location is perfect. We will be back again next year!!!

Thank JJJLLLCCC777
Response from Dave T, General Manager at Coconut Coast VillasResponded 6 days ago

Can't wait to see you next year! We appreciate your review.

Reviewed 20 July 2018

As former St. John residents, we have been coming back to visit for decades and have usually stayed at Caneel Bay (for the beaches and security). Unfortunately, it is closed as a result of last year's hurricanes. So we selected Coconut Coast, which turned out...More

2  Thank MrG1952
Response from Dave T, General Manager at Coconut Coast VillasResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for the wonderful, informative review. We are so glad you gave Coconut Coast Villas a chance since Caneel Bay is not open. We will be here for your next trip if needed.

Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time here! It's so peaceful being on the water. The room was clean and had everything you could need. The view was great! Julie and Dave are perfect hosts! They are so helpful and friendly. We look forward to returning again...More

Thank donnaroden
Response from Dave T, General Manager at Coconut Coast VillasResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your review !

Reviewed 25 June 2018

We had a group of 14 stay at Coconut Coast in June 2018. Everyone in our group loved the property. 4 of our group have stayed with Coconut Coast on two previous occasions. We weren't sure what to expect after the hurricanes, but the property...More

Thank Dave T
Response from Dave T, General Manager at Coconut Coast VillasResponded 6 days ago

Thank you! It was great hosting your group and hope we can do it again in the future.

View more reviews
About
Description
Small oceanfront inn in a quiet family neighborhood with nine studio, two or three bedroom units. All with full kitchens, wide shady porches and en-suite baths. Easy walking distance to town. Parking, pool hot tub More and ocean front grill. Free guest laundry and wireless. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot Tub
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
GreenLeaders Gold level
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
GreenLeaders Gold level
Contact Information
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites
Number of rooms
9
Price range
US$139 - US$482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Coconut Coast Villas Hotel Cruz Bay
Location
Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
GreenLeaders Gold level
Contact Information
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites
Number of rooms
9
Price range
US$139 - US$482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Coconut Coast Villas Hotel Cruz Bay
Location
Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Photos
Traveller (200)
Room & Suite (275)
Pool & Beach (65)
Dining (5)
Amenities (7)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
J M
29 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Phil B | Reviewed this property |
Never used the pull out beds, 5 minute walk to Cruz Bay which has beach front near thee restaurants, all of the great beaches in st john you need to take public transportation. We have always enjoyed our stay at Coconut... More
0
Votes
travelnewbie2017
27 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dadofjarr | Property representative |
It's approximately 15×8. and about 5 ft deep. it's a great pool for just cooling off after a day at the beach.
0
Votes
loveMay2015
26 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dadofjarr | Property representative |
Hi, coconut coast villas is open to guests of all ages!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"There all good. All water front."
mountainmama26
1 week ago
Read review
"The Orchid is on the top floor on a corner - good views in both directions."
MrG1952
20 Jul 2018
Read review
"Any room here is a good room!"
pokeyrunner
13 Feb 2018
Read review
"we chose bed size to determine which room to stay in"
tracyjhess
09 Feb 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing