We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor: This place is temporarily closed due to a natural disaster.

Windward Passage Hotel

713 reviews
Save
Traveller (289)
Room & Suite (121)
Pool & Beach (38)
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good24%
  • Average30%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible18%
9 Aug 2017
“6 week stay - ok, bar staff friendly, breakfast not great and slow”
21 Jul 2017
“A bit nervous”
Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (713)Write a Review
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
75
165
200
118
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
75
165
200
118
121
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This may have been a nice hotel but is suffering since the hurricanes. There is much physical damage. Some rooms are in dire need of attention. We were grateful to have a place to stay for 2 nights in December prior to our charter however...More

Thank moniquef972
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Windward Passage Hotel is located with super close walking to the heart of prime shopping, eating, entertainment area. Beautiful 4 floor hotel that is built around its pool on the second floor and interior courtyard (so cool). Outdoor or in door dining in the court...More

Thank Wesley R
Response from 948pamk, Guest Relations Manager at Windward Passage HotelResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you Wesley for the kind words and taking the time to submit your review. We look forward to your next visit! Guest Relations

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

This was the nicest place for my family reunion Best location clean updated rooms 10 minute walk to French town It's in the heart of the island and on the water A real gem. Great place for business as it happens to be tight by...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from 948pamk, Guest Relations Manager at Windward Passage HotelResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for the kind words your comments have been share with our hotel staff. We look forward to your next visit! Guest Relations

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We picked this hotel based on reviews and pictures and descriptions. The hotel pictures show the premises almost on the Bay, but that’s because the pics have been photoshopped to deceive the prospective guest. The Bay is actually across the street from the main highway...More

1  Thank Redone88
Response from 948pamk, Director of Sales at Windward Passage HotelResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Your comments have been shared with our hotel staff! Regards, Guest Relations

Reviewed 8 September 2017

I booked two rooms here for my parents and my brother. My father asked a simple question (where can I find some coffee?) and the front desk person just scoffed. We asked if we could get an ocean front view. Again the front desk person...More

Thank Uttam K
Response from 948pamk, Guest Relations Manager at Windward Passage HotelResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. There is absolutely no excuse for rudeness. Your comments have been shared with our Management Team! Again we thank you for your feedback! Guest Relations

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456136
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$200 - US$333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$200 - US$333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (289)
Room & Suite (121)
Pool & Beach (38)
Dining (32)
Amenities (38)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hockeyeh
24 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Reaganp89 | Reviewed this property |
Reservations at windwardpassage . com is where they are telling people to cancel their rooms. If no response try messageing on Facebook. May take a little bit for refunds due to no internet at the hotel since it will be... More
1
Vote
Missy050715
21 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 14 answers
Response from LauraVER88 | Reviewed this property |
I would only stay here for a night, period. It's close to the airport and ferry. I definitely wouldn't take small children here for a vacation.
2
Votes
Sarah W
17 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lilybeth S | Reviewed this property |
$6
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234567
Room Tips
"Prime vacation location, dining and shopping!!!"
Read review
"Don't stay here... trust me, there are better values on the island."
Read review
"ASK what type of room your getting because they wont tell you, back of hotel is scary"
Read review
"try for a seafront room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing