We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast

Save
Share
6264 Estate Nazareth, 00802-1112 St. Thomas
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
travelup.com
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (110)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (217)

About

#5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in St. Thomas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Two Sandals - Bed & Breakfast is located in the beautiful East End of St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands. It is the perfect place for a family trip, a romantic getaway, or short-term rental. The property overlooks American Yacht Harbor in Red Hook and boasts spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea, including the neighboring island of St. John.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Hidden Gem
249Reviews5Q+A49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 175
  • 39
  • 21
  • 9
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Greg J wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
Whenever we travel, we always want to blend in a place/city instead of looking like another “tourist.” We were in St Thomas/St John for a week and we really felt like we tasted a slice of “Island Life.” Two Sandals made it happen for us. Every morning, we walked to Secret Harbor Beach for a quick dip. Then after a breakfast at Two Sandals, we usually walked to Red Hook Ferry and took a ferry to St John for a day trip. We usually hung out in Cruz Bay for a dinner and drinks. Then we took a late ferry back to St Thomas. I believe that the last ferry to come back was 11PM, so we had a plenty of time. Again, we really enjoyed a week of “Island Life.” We will be back whenever we need to escape. We highly recommend Two Sandals to anyone who wants to escape and taste a slice of “Island Life.”
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Natasha W wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
I stayed here for the beginning of my birthday trip. Location was decent, Helen was knowledgeable about the island. The room was smaller than expected but the balcony was nice. After checking in we were informed that there was no hot water! it was supposed to be fixed that afternoon & it wasn’t, she promised it would be fixed the next day & yet again it wasn’t. I was not willing to take another cold shower so we left & had to find somewhere else to stay. I spoke with her & a refund was not an issue until it actually came down for me to receive my money. We should have been informed prior to checking in that they didn’t have hot water & we would’ve made the decision THEN to go elsewhere. Most hotels will inform you of things & give you an option to NOT check in. I was emailed multiple times before even arriving about what time I would be landing & coming to the hotel however you failed to mention you didn’t have hot water in ANY of those emails. Helen also LIED about Hotels.com contacting her about a refund & told me they never emailed her, which they did, I even called & emailed her MULTIPLE TIMES about how we could solve this problem and I got the runaround. Hotels.com JUST informed me that she finally decided to respond to them & is now refusing to refund me for the night I did not stay there. & the breakfast isn’t that great either.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Wells, Guest Services / Front Office at Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast
Responded 4 weeks ago
We are sorry about your experience but as you expressed to us, this was unfortunately something that we could not control and as you know, we did everything in our power to try and alleviate the issue to the best of our ability. Due to St. Thomas’s remote location, delicate infrastructure and limited resources that are available on a small island such as ours, there may be times when we are unable to fix certain issues as quickly as we would like. We have never had any intention to mislead or misinform our guests about the condition of the property. As this guest made her reservation through a third party online travel agent, unfortunately she had to go through them with any requests on her reservation. We strongly urge all future guest to please consider booking their reservations directly through us so that we can directly address any issues with reservations and cancellations, without having to deal with the customer service of big corporations, which is sometimes extremely frustrating.
Read more
Sarah T wrote a review Jun 2021
Salt Lake City, Utah4 contributions1 helpful vote
Loved chatting with our host on the drive to the airport and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The water treatment plant is not the highlight of the neighborhood, but it was an easy walk to Red Hook and the ferry.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Andrew K wrote a review Jun 2021
3 contributions
I cannot think of a more polite and helpful couple than the owners, who cooked us fresh, tasty and filling breakfasts every morning. Took care of arranging transport when our rental car reservation fell through. Views were beautiful, rooms were clean and comfortable. Two Sandals is not a resort, but then again, you don't pay resort prices either. It's a short walk to the beach and Red Hook, just mind the VI drivers, who can be scary.
Read more
Review collected with Tripadvisor’s Reputation Pro
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Unless you need large accommodations, the smaller rooms are just fine.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Mike A wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
We recently booked for four nights. In there drop down menu I selected three adults and agreed on price. When we arrived I was told we only paid for two adults. Had to pay an extra thousand dollars for our adult son. Have no issue with service or accommodations. It’s not like you can cancel and go somewhere else. There would be no refund on date of arrival..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Jason Wells, Guest Services / Front Office at Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast
Responded 28 Jun 2021
We would like to take this opportunity to explain the reasoning behind our additional guest policy. We are a small, eight room establishment and due to the limited size and accommodations, we aim to provide an intimate, quiet environment for all of our guests. We typically do not allow three or more adults in any of rooms except for our Venice, two bedroom/two bathroom unit. This is because there is only one bathroom in each of our other rooms and based on feedback from guests, it is extremely uncomfortable for three adults to share one room. In addition, unfortunately in the past we have accommodated three guests in one room that were unruly and disturbed all of our other guests that were staying in our establishment. Our Laguna room does come with a second bed to accommodate guests that are traveling with a small child (we charge 50 dollars to add a child under the age of 12). In order to discourage guests from attempting to book a room with three adult guests, we do charge an additional 200/night for the extra guest so that there is an incentive to book separate rooms and have comfortable accommodations. It has never been our intention to charge an additional fee in an attempt to make extra money, but rather to try and keep our guest capacity at a minimum so that everyone can enjoy a quiet environment. We hope that all our guests can understand and respect why our maximum guest occupancy is strictly enforced.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$270 - US$442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
two sandals by the sea hotel st. thomas, 2 sandals by the sea inn - bed & breakfast, two sandals by the sea inn - bed and breakfast
LOCATION
CaribbeanU.S. Virgin IslandsSt. Thomas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include Virgin Islands Boat Rental (0.5 km), Secret Harbour (0.5 km), and Omni Jewelers (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Latte's In Paradise, The Tap & Still Redhook, and The Easterly.
Are there any historical sites close to Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Frederick Lutheran Church (8.0 km).
Does Two Sandals by the Sea Inn - Bed & Breakfast have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.