We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel

Save
Share
2 Wickhams Cay, Road Town Tortola
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (80)
360
Panoramas (55)
Room & Suite (103)

About

#5 of 12 hotels in Road Town
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Road Town does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel, a nice option for travellers like you.

Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free internet access is available.

The hotel offers room service, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and an on-site restaurant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While you’re here, be sure to check out French Deli & Gourmet Shop, one of the French restaurants that can be found in Road Town, which is a short distance from Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel.

During your visit, be sure to check out Sunny Caribbee Spice Shop & Art Gallery (0.6 mi), which is a popular attraction within walking distance of the hotel.

Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel puts the best of Road Town at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Bay View
256Reviews7Q+A57Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 33
  • 84
  • 69
  • 35
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Ski S wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
This hotel operated by the Moorings at their marina did not respond for a week to my requests for availability and room rates. I called, sent emails, and completed an online request. In phone conversations, each time (4 days in a row) they said to call back "tomorrow" and they would have someone call me. That didnt happen. A response to an email or online request came one week later and did not give me a rate for the specific dates and room I requested...... only the same information on the website with a range of $100 stating contact us for specific dates. I have not experienced such poor communication, especially from a large well known company. We were considering charting a sailboat with them, but this experience definitely confirms they are not dependable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Climber38711307248, Manager at Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel
Responded 02 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, I am sorry the communication with us was not at the exceptional standard in which we operate. One of our knowledgeable Vacation Planners can assist you with your questions regarding the Mariner Inn. For future reference please reach out to us at (888) 952-8420, we are happy to assist you any way we can.
Read more
Y4540CBgaryl wrote a review Feb 2020
Austin, United States3 contributions2 helpful votes
We recently stayed at the Mariner prior to our sailing charter through the Moorings. I was appalled at the pervasive poor service attitude throughout the hotel. Upon arrival the desk personnel were apathetic to anyone’s needs. No offer to help with luggage, no information on facilities, dining options, etc. The room was only adequate, dining facility unprepared for the arriving guests even though the hotel obviously knew how many people were arriving. The next morning there was a dead chicken in the courtyard outside our room which went unattended for a day and a half before I showed it to an attendant! The pool was a nice area but completely unattended, no towels available and litter not picked up until mid afternoon. Throughout the next two days the lobby was almost constantly occupied by weary travelers waiting to check in or get their charter boat and the staff were completely inattentive. The lobby had only uncomfortable wooden benches. No offer to assist with luggage (although there was an unattended storage room). No coffee or water. Any requests for information as simple as “how do I walk to the grocery store?” or questions about getting around the local area were met with apathy. On the morning that we were supposed to get our Charter boat, they had a rigid policy that we had no access to the boat until noon but were forced to check out of room at 1100, and again absolutely no assistance with luggage, not even an offer of a cart. The provisioning process was rigid and not user friendly for a novice and the staff was not helpful. After experiencing this poor service for two days Pre-Sail, I elected to cancel 3 days of a planned and pre-paid 4 day post sail stay, even though I lost the entire cost of those days due to a rigid no-refund policy, despite lodging a complaint and cancelling nearly a week ahead. It was so bad that I didn’t want to spoil the rest of my trip due to the poor service, despite loosing several hundred dollars (I chose a 3 day stay at Marriot Scrub Island instead and had a wonderful time - the service there was outstanding!). I contacted the Moorings Customer service twice - once through the website and once by phone - and The response was “we are sorry and will look into it, but have yet to hear back from them or receive any refund. To be clear, my complaint is about the Mariner, not Moorings charter. Live and learn!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Climber38711307248, Manager at Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to leave a review. Your concerns were shared with our hotel management team. Receiving comments from our guests aid us in improving the services and products. It is our hope that you will allow us the opportunity in the future to make amends and provide you with an excellent customer experience.
Read more
Companion777919 wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions
The Moorings Mariner hotel was such a disappointment! We arrived after a long journey and while the hotel and rooms are fine, the service was horrible. The restaurant was particularly slow and food and cocktails were the worst in the BVIs. One bright spot was the spa and the shower areas. Once aboard the boat, everything with the Moorings service was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
John W wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
No t.v., toilets don’t work and they won’t change your room to one that does because “everyone has gone home”. It’s that really late hour of 7:45 p.m.. This place has turned into a dump. Find alternative place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Climber38711307248, Manager at Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel
Responded 02 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that we were not able to assist you with a room change or provide the proper support. Please contact us at Customer.care@thlmarine.com to discuss your concerns further.
Read more
CatScar wrote a review Sep 2019
Cincinnati, Ohio26 contributions6 helpful votes
The hotel is still in recovery from Irma. No phones or cable working in the rooms. The rooms were clean and comfortable. You have stairs to navigate so be aware if you have older travelers. It was a good place to prep and before our boat trip and on return we all were happy to relax at the pool and crash before early travel the next day. I would recommend only for that type of stay. It isn’t really for a long full vacation. The pool was nice but the food at restaurant wasn’t very good. I would also say the service was mediocre. The staff is in recovery and I think their hearts are still on the mend. It takes time and I can appreciate the hardship.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
moorings-mariner hotel road town
LOCATION
CaribbeanBritish Virgin IslandsTortolaRoad Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sunny Caribbee Spice Shop & Art Gallery (1.0 km), Diamonds International Tortola (0.4 km), and Bamboushay (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dove Restaurant, French Deli & Gourmet Shop, and Pusser's Road Town Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Callwood Distillery (4.6 km).
Does Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.