We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nanny Cay Resort Marina

Save
Share
Road Town Tortola
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (64)
Pool & Beach (13)
Room & Suite (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20/07/01 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Nanny Cay Resort Marina
Updated 20/07/01 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 12 hotels in Road Town
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nanny Cay Resort and Marina is a convenient and comfortable hotel with an old school Caribbean feel. Everything you need is an easy walk from your room and throughout the resort you'll find friendly and helpful staff. Dine in one of the three bars/restaurants, shop for souvenirs or enjoy an iced coffee at the coffee shop. You can also do a yoga class on the deck overlooking the beach, join a day sail or dive trip, rent a power boat or car, right from the marina, or spend the day chilling by the pool or on the beach. Leave the hustle and bustle behind and really unwind in tropical breezes and balmy evenings.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Concierge
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Great View
207Reviews6Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 78
  • 36
  • 24
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Casey B wrote a review Mar 2020
Kansas City, Kansas, United States5 contributions2 helpful votes
Our catamaran is out of the water in the Boatyard here right now so we can work on a couple repairs and routine maintenance, but I just want to say what an awesome crew you have! The guys who pulled the boat out were friendly, professional, and efficient, and turned what was a slightly stressful ordeal for my captain into an effortless, streamlined process that put his mind at ease! The way they handled everything deserves a big round of applause! I have to give a special shout out to Nicole at Yamaha for going above and beyond as well-you are lucky to have her! I could go on and on about your beautiful grounds, awesome amenities, beach bar, restuarants, shops, and helpful staff! Highly recommend!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Jane Tyrrell, Other at Nanny Cay Resort Marina
Responded 26 Mar 2020
Fantastic, thanks for the review. It's always great to hear how an employee/s have excelled in customer service. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
elindoo wrote a review Feb 2020
Stuart, Florida2247 contributions817 helpful votes
Flew in early to Tortola and spent the night here at Nanny Cay. It was so convenient and I was impressed with the rooms as far as size and cleanliness. We had the second floor so we had vaulted ceilings which were pretty high. Made the room feel even bigger. It was EXTREMELY convenient to be here as it was steps from our boat. Went to Peglegs for dinner and lunch......it was very good as well. Genaker cafe was good for breakfast but VERY slow. Food was good, self serve coffee but no refills. Anyway I would stay at Nanny Cay again in a heartbeat!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jane Tyrrell, General Manager at Nanny Cay Resort Marina
Responded 03 Mar 2020
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will work on the speed of service at the Cafe, hoping to improve it for your next visit.
Read more
ChristineRondeau wrote a review Feb 2020
Vancouver, Canada39 contributions25 helpful votes
Nanny Cay resort and marina is a great place to stop if you're heading off on a boat later or coming back from a charter. The beach restaurant has a superb BBQ (seafood night is the best) and the pool is great. It's very quiet, friendly and slow paced. It's island time, so don't expect people to rush, but that's what's great about it. The resort is still recovering from Irma and the rooms on the second floor weren't available, but that made it even quieter, at least at night. There's of course, construction noise during the day. The rooms are very basic. There's a shampoo and gel dispenser in the bathroom, but no hand soap, no hair dryer, no bath robe, none of that fancy stuff. The bed in our room was also very soft, but clean and comfortable enough. We stayed there three nights before boarding the Gypsy Princess and had a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
AllycatCanada wrote a review Jan 2020
Halifax, Canada265 contributions136 helpful votes
After 8 nights sailing, a room with a hot shower is a nice treat. We booked Nanny Cay as our charter ended as we had the extra night. Front Desk service was okay once you were able to get their attention. Restaurant and Beach bar, slow service and not so good. Only rooms not damaged are in the ground floor. Two rooms didn’t have lights in the shower our friends showered in the dark. Ours had a light, but bathroom door didn’t close and there was no hair dryer or hand soap. I realize they are still in recovery mode so work know progress. The good? Rum punch at check in if you were told about it, water in shower was warm, fridge and coffee in rooms. Rooms were clean. Pool was nice., I think this place is okay for an overnight before or after charter but not a destination in itself.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from JaneT2839, Manager at Nanny Cay Resort Marina
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Thanks for your review. The ground floor rooms have been renovated and some on the second floor have been completely rebuilt, while others are under construction. I'm am sorry the lights were not working in your bathrooms, however if you had mentioned it to the front desk they would have been able to provide light immediately. Every room has a hairdryer and should have hand soap in a refillable pump. Occasionally guests take these items with them but housekeeping should notify management and we can then restock the rooms. Receiving an email with the dates and room numbers will help us identify the problem, so if you don't mind taking the time, please email us on reservations@nannycay.com. We are also disappointed to hear you found the Beach Bar not up to expectations. We are working on this and hope to do better for your next visit. The rum punch is a new addition to check in and we are glad you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
RovingOm wrote a review Dec 2019
San Antonio, Texas61 contributions49 helpful votes
Had just wrapped up a delivery from Bermuda and needed a room to catch up on some rest and chill out. The property is still under significant reconstruction so adjust your expectations accordingly. Staff were friendly and accommodating. The restaurants we ate at were reasonable. I acknowledge their efforts to rebuild and get along with business as usual. In short, I’ll be back but will ask for a room away from the heavy construction if still going on. Thanks Nanny Cay staff and crew!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from JaneT2839, Manager at Nanny Cay Resort Marina
Responded 06 Dec 2019
Thank you for your understanding. We are glad you had a good stay at Nanny Cay and we will look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
nanny cay marina hotel road town, nanny cay marina and hotel
LOCATION
CaribbeanBritish Virgin IslandsTortolaRoad Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nanny Cay Resort Marina
Which popular attractions are close to Nanny Cay Resort Marina?
Nearby attractions include Hansen Bay Beach (7.8 km), Smuggler's Cove (7.1 km), and Long Bay Beach (5.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Nanny Cay Resort Marina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Nanny Cay Resort Marina?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Nanny Cay Resort Marina?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Nanny Cay Resort Marina?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nanny Cay Resort Marina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lime Out, Brandywine Estate Restaurant, and D'Coalpot BVI Restaurant Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Nanny Cay Resort Marina?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Nanny Cay Resort Marina?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Callwood Distillery (3.4 km).
Does Nanny Cay Resort Marina have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Nanny Cay Resort Marina accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.