We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Acacia Boutique Hotel

8 Taft Street Condado, San Juan 00911-1210 Puerto Rico
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/30
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (477)
Panoramas (4)
Room & Suite (253)


#28 of 58 hotels in San Juan
Acacia Boutique Hotel is a restored villa located in Condado, San Juan, literally steps away from the nicest beach on the North Shore. Our tropical rooms have 10' ceilings, terracotta floors & private bathrooms, A/C, and basic cable TV. Free WIFI is available in the Rooms. If you're a food lover you NEED to come to our restaurant NICHE BRISTO that serves breakfast and dinner. It is one of the finest dining experiences in the San Juan area. After dinner, enjoy a relaxing soak in Puerto Rico's largest Jacuzzi/Spa while sipping on a mojito. Sound nice, right? Come and visit us! We're waiting for you.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool with view
Pool / beach towels
Bar / lounge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Wine / champagne
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Residential Neighbourhood
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
731Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 314
  • 205
  • 92
  • 51
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bree D wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
I don't normally listen to reviews, but BEWARE of this one. From the first night checking in of mold in the windows and not closing because they were broken to cables piled up next to our window(that was our lovely view), horrible odor in room and was told "that's just the way it is" by the front desk gentleman. We asked for more towels as they gave us 2 towels for 3 people and then left the additional towels requested behind the desk till next day instead of bringing them to the room as we were advised, so we could not have them till the next day as no one was there after 9pm to help. Next morning we did talk to an amazing woman who helped us named Rosalyn...she tried to help accomodate as much as possible and had cable removed, window fixed, and room deep cleaned. Still smelled again when room started to get warm which is mold. No on site parking and everyone parks in the street to go to the beach,you can not find parking for blocks.You can use sister hotel for anything and when we asked for beach towels AGAIN no one at the desk so we went to other hotel for them to say you can't get towels till after 8:30am. Their hot tub/pool is only open till 6pm. Who comes back at night and doesn't want to relax by the water. There are NO ammenities so beware and we let the front desk know that one towel had conditioner color dye in it(which comes out) and they were fine with it till I just saw a charge of$111.50. I am told it is for the red towel and spot on shower curtain. I AM DISGUSTED
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Silvia Palleria wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution4 helpful votes
Taxi dropped me off at 11:00 pm and there was no one working at the reception desk at either Acacia or Wind Chimes, my reservation was for Wind Chimes 4/29/21 - 5/4/21. I opted to stay at the door of the Acacia since there was a bit of light, hoping someone would eventually answer and open the door. Nope!! I sat hours until 0300 when luckily a "guest" staying at the hotel open the door, I went in to the lobby and spent the night, a maintenance man was around at 0600 and I asked him when reception would open or if he could contact management as I had spent the night part on the street and part at the lobby he could not. A woman came in around 0800 and apologetically said yes you have a reservation at Wind Chimes you'll need to go there. She could care less I had spent the night in street/lobby. They did nothing about refunding any monies. The following night there was a couple fight and arguing in the patio. On my third night the toilet was clogged and repairs had to be done. It was just horrible to say the least. This is a horrible place to stay at to say the least. They have non working phones in the rooms. This "hotel" should not be in service. They have no decency or dignity.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not book this place!! It's a scam
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Anastasia wrote a review Jan 2021
Irkutsk, Russia6 contributions14 helpful votes
The worst customer service! We stayed here for 8 days. About quality of our living here we knew only when we checked in. Nobody is gonna clean our rooms, if you want clean towels, sheets, new shampoo, trash bags, you need ran around liking somebody to help. When you try to call front desk, nobody is gonna answer. Whole time staying there somebody was smoking weed. And smell was everywhere ( in hotel no smoking policy). When we found the manager (right after leaving) everything that she was told: “it’s sooo bad that you didn’t tell us about it earlier.” Seriously?!?! Also the room was dirty. Dust was everywhere, when I dropped towels on floor, the towel became black.... I’m so sad that I spent my money and time in this place
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
Peggie P wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
My husband and I rushed to find a place to be near to our family during my dad's funeral. I'm glad we found Acacia, a place with great customer service, clean and quiet rooms. I was also recovering from a back surgery during my stay and the staff rearranged our previous reservation to giving us a room with the best options for me to be comfortable and safe. I highly recommend this place, It is unique, beautiful and walking distance to the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Room Tip: Rooms in front of the little pool have a good view
See more room tips
Response from Ivelisse Medina, General Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Thanks for your perfect score review. We love it! We'll make sure our team knew about it as they are glad to give the best customer service. Hope to see you soon when you feel better.
Read more
Jade M wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I have tried to cancel my reservation due to the pandemic and not being able to travel. When contacting the hotel the concierge tells me to contact booking.com. Booking.com then sends me an email from the hotel saying they will not cancel my reservation but offer me a voucher and will be taking a $100 processing fee. In addition they would not honor our current booking rate for our future travel. They so graciously offered a free excursion when we rebook but come to find out it’s being offered by the government. When trying to contact them again, the phone is off the hook and you cannot get in contact with them. We understand the financial impact this has had on everyone, however, the island is still on a shelter in place for 14 day quarantine for all visitors. As many others have stated, this is horrible business practice and they are putting financial gain over the health and well-being of human life. Their business license should be revoked!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from Ivelisse Medina, General Manager at Acacia Boutique Hotel
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Hi, These are difficult times that we are all going through. We understand your concerns and be happy to extend a Voucher for up to a year. Because of the unprecedented events we are making an exception to Non Refundable Reservations and Cancellations Fees. The Voucher works like this. Upon your cancellation of your Non Refundable reservation we extend the cost of your reservation as a credit minus a one time small administration fee of $100 In addition, we prioritize your new dates with a free upgrade! We really want you to enjoy Puerto Rico and our hotel as soon as you are ready to schedule again and cant wait to meet you! Ambassador Team
Read more
US$104 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
acacia seaside hotel, acacia seaside san juan
CaribbeanPuerto RicoSan Juan
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Acacia Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Acacia Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Calle Loiza (0.4 km), El Bar Bero (0.3 km), and Industry Club/Bar (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Acacia Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Acacia Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a whirlpool bathtub.
What food & drink options are available at Acacia Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Acacia Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Niche Bistro, Cafe Marquesa, and Bebo's Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Acacia Boutique Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a heated pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Acacia Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Acacia Boutique Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old San Juan (6.1 km), Castillo San Felipe del Morro (6.9 km), and San Juan National Historic Site (5.8 km).
Does Acacia Boutique Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.