We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rondel Village

Save
Share
Norman Manley Blvd, Negril Jamaica
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (616)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (312)

About

#32 of 83 hotels in Negril
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Rondel Village is an exclusive beachfront resort on Negril's beautiful seven mile beach. This unique property offers privacy and tranquility in spacious, elegant accommodations, amidst lush tropical gardens. An enchanting paradise where service is personalized and the surroundings are comfortable and relaxing. Rondel Village has 56 rooms each named after individual Jamaican fruits. We have an Environmental Management System and our goals are to enhance the Environment and help to secure the long-term sustainability of the Tourism Industry and our Citizens. A prototype of indigenous Negril Architecture. Spacious, octagonal shaped beach villas with kitchens and private whirlpool spas. Beachfront and superior rooms on the beachside, garden rooms adjacent to the swimming pool and jacuzzi across the street from the beach. Services include Rondel Restaurant & Bar and The Village Spa, our full service spa and salon.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Spa
Currency exchange
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0 km
1Attractionwithin 0 km
607Reviews41Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 316
  • 205
  • 50
  • 17
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MEspree wrote a review Jun 2021
Houston, Texas, United States16 contributions5 helpful votes
Our 1st post-Covid trip was a wedding at Rondel Village! Amazing, my mom and best man had the beach side villas, the space was amazing for these luxuary rooms with an at home feeling. The rooms was fully equipped for a customized stay with stove, fridge, microwave and all the amenities. Rooms were very spacious as had in total 3. The service was customized as well as the restaurant and bar who customized drinks and food to taste. The grounds were manicured and privacy was never an issue. Plenty of activities from the beach so excursions was never an issue. Quite honestly we felt the family at Rondel Village would have done anything to make our stay as if we lived there. The WiFi speed was fast enough for Zoom meetings with confidence although we did not actually do face time as we did not want coworkers to see our surrondings. The wedding experience was one of a kind! the food was amazing and the staff with management on-site during wedding ensured our dream wedding went off without any glitches. All arrangements was made while we were in USA with only minimal last minute details worked out during our stay of 5 nights. Quite honestly I have no complaints, I felt as though we had a private butler. When we return to Negril this will be our first option. Central location with easy access to all the essentials of Negril. The Rondel Team is open to customizing your stay, so do not be hesitate to ask about your individual needs!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: We wanted a view towards the Beach.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
clfigueroa18 wrote a review Jan 2021
NYC42 contributions22 helpful votes
I travel a ton for work and leisure. I am very particular at finding clean, comfortable and safe accommodations as I often travel alone - single professional female. Each time I am in Negril and just need a clean, comfortable, low key stay close to the beach and night life, I always book a room at Rondel Village. The family that owns the property along with the hospitable staff always make my stay memorable. Great food, breakfast, happy hour and fritters. This place has everything - plunge pools, beach access, clean accommodations and always great prices. I can't say enough about this property. Unlike many properties on the beach, they are flexible, friendly and ALWAYS willing to go above and beyond for their guests.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a room near the beach - quieter
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Rissask wrote a review Mar 2020
Saskatoon, Canada16570 contributions141 helpful votes
We stayed in Room 16, Sweet Cup, for nine nights in late February, 2020. Couples trip. We really liked the hotel. Nice and small property but has everything you need. Pools are both small but the one across the road is better and usually quiet. It was very quiet at night in general here and we were happy we picked a room on the ocean side. Perfect location on a great part of the beach and easy access to lots of restaurants. Our favourites were Coletta's, Best in the West, and Sweet Spot across the road, and Kuyaba and Skylark on the beach were great too. We had the best jerk pork from the guy on the beach and the second best from the interesting guys next door at Six Flags one evening. Staff were gracious and welcoming and wonderful. We loved Donna (? I think was her name, I'm getting old!) our housekeeper and Delroy the bartender who is obviously very popular as are their thrice-weekly happy hours. Food at the hotel restaurant was quite good if a bit pricier than other comparable places. Service was a bit hit and miss but we experienced the same almost everywhere in Negril. Just a bit slower and more indifferent than our usual experience with service in Mexico. It was really handy that there is a crosswalk right at this hotel- the only one on the main part of the strip. Our room was spacious and had a tv with lots of cable channels and a fridge- a coffee maker would also have been nice. Bathroom was nice and big with the toilet and shower in a separate room with a door from the sink. A/C worked well. This room is not ideal if you are against walking up three flights of stairs, so be aware. All in all Rondel was almost perfect and we would definitely stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Sunny wrote a review Mar 2020
Pewaukee, Wisconsin67 contributions41 helpful votes
it was our anniversary trip, when we arrived they had a sign on the bed with flowers saying Happy Anniversary that was a wonderful gesture upon our arrival. we had a nice view of the pool. the room was always cleaned and made up so nice! great maid service. the only disappointment was we had asked them to get back to us to upgrade to the beachfront villa and no one ever did! This was our second time at the Rondell Village. we enjoyed talking with duran on the beach, he always was attentive in getting our chairs or anything needed. loved the resorts happy hour Delroy was a great bartender he always took care of us & everyone who came to the bar. we enjoyed the return guest party from the owner & staff members. they are all amazing. thank you
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: recommend the upper floors
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
KLOSU wrote a review Mar 2020
Columbus, OH31 contributions43 helpful votes
Initially I was a little disappointed because it was small and the pools were not what I was accustomed to. However, my disappointment quickly changed to being very happy. As our room was very clean, the shower had excellent water pressure, the beach was very nice, the life guard will set up your chairs. The restaurant is ok not the best but certainly not the worst. The location is great within walking distance to several local restaurants and beach bars. The Boat Bar is right next door and has live music frequently. Staff were very professional and our housekeeper, Donna was amazing. I would stay again and this time try a villa that has a mini kitchen to save money on going out to eat. The property is well maintained with beautiful plants. One critique is walking in the sand to the restaurant and bar. During the day it is fine but a walkway for the evening would be nice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from KeishM1, Manager at Rondel Village
Responded 07 Mar 2020
Thank you for visiting Rondel Village. We appreciate for you taking the time to give us your feedback. Thanks for the suggestion we will be exploring the possibilities. We are also looking forward to hosting you for another stay.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rondel village negril, rondel village hotel negril
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaWestmoreland ParishNegril
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rondel Village
What are some of the property amenities at Rondel Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Rondel Village?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Rondel Village?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Rondel Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rondel Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Beachside Restaurant & Bar, Corner Bar, and Seaview House Chinese Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rondel Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Rondel Village have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.