We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay

Save
Share
Rosehall Parish, Montego Bay Jamaica
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$165
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/10
Hotels.com
US$165
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/10
Trip.com
US$165
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/05
travelup.com
Orbitz.comUS$165
PricelineUS$161
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4332)
360
Panoramas (84)
Pool & Beach (1109)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#23 of 72 hotels in Montego Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
*All rates displayed are All-Inclusive* When comparing Jamaica hotels, consider the All-Inclusive Holiday Inn Resort Hotel-Montego Bay Jamaica. After a full renovation, this favorite Montego Bay hotel looks fantastic! The renewed color theme throughout the hotel will help you kick off your Jamaica vacation. A newly refreshed lobby, enhanced guestrooms with flat screen TV's, restaurants, beach and swimming and sunning areas make this Jamaica hotel better than ever. This Jamaica resort is located approximately 7 minutes from the Montego Bay International Airport. We offer an array of services as well as optional tours. Our wedding coordinator can help you plan your dream Caribbean wedding. We introduce our RoseHall Club Adult Only section perfect for couples or singles featuring its own lounge, adult only pool and bar area, premium amenities and services. Conference facilities available. Children activity centre from 6 months to 12 years. The All- Inclusive Caribbean vacation includes room, non-motorized water sports, three delicious meals and snacks - buffet or a la carte. Please note: Some restaurants are not open every day and require reservations. See food and beverage section for schedules. Local brand cocktails and soft drinks. *Must advise arrival flight in info field when making reservations. Taxes and service charges included. Our property offers a courtesy lounge with luggage storage area and shower facilities.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Kids stay free
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Casino and Gambling
Diving
Game room
Mini golf
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Patio
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Babysitting
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English
3848Reviews1556Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 468
  • 1 356
  • 630
  • 216
  • 178
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dreamer65072 wrote a review 20 Jun
2 contributions
Spectacular Christmas extravaganza. Don’t leave yourself out in the cold, when midnight strikes to celebrate life and a New Year dawning, the is no better place to be than in Jamaica Holiday Inn by the sea
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Takemore C wrote a review 12 Jun
1 contribution
Good house keeping the cleaning was done by khagendra. The guy was very friendly and good service from him good hospitality. My stay was good and I will make sure that I come again to this great friendly hospitality crew like him
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Winsome Hooper, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted that your were pleased with the housekeeping service which was provided by Khagenda, and we will certainly share your feedback with her, which we know that we will appreciate. Again, thank you and we are certainly looking forward in your return to enjoy another experience with our great friendly hospitality team. Warm regards,
Read more
ramsayjack wrote a review 11 Jun
Toronto, Canada2 contributions4 helpful votes
We have been waiting for what have seemed to be an enternity to come back and now we have just finally received our second dose, the trip is booked.(August 19). The Holiday Inn is the best bang for your dollar. The short drive from the airport, the beach, the employees from the bottom to the top make you feel welcomed and comfortable. Now you can pay more and be waited on hand and foot at those bigger resorts ,if that’s what you prefer. Or if you are looking for a resort with the swimming pool bubble parties and constant loud music this resort is not for you, but if you want a family setting and a slower pace than I just described The Holiday Inn. Ps, if the Canadian Government lifts the travel ban,I will come sooner but still keep my August 19 booking, to make up for lost time. Counting the days. Jack and Sue Ramsay
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Winsome Hooper, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Jack and Sue, We too have been eagerly awaiting the return of our dear friends and family like yourselves, of our Holiday Inn Resort family, and we are very excited that we will be getting another opportunity to welcome you home on August 19th. We certainly appreciate your highlighting the excellent experience that our team at all levels create, and we cannot wait for other opportunities to create even greater experiences for you and your family. Thank you for writing to us, do continue to take care until we see you, and we are also counting down the days. Warm regards,
Read more
Janet and Marc M wrote a review 08 Jun
3 contributions
Our family just loved our time here and plan to go again in November 2021 for 2 weeks to make up for time lost and for big birthday celebrations! Hoping that travel from Canada will be easier at that time! The staff are wonderful and so much fun, the food is great and you can't beat the beach with great snorkeling! There is no reason to leave the resort!!!!This resort is the best deal for the price and love that kids stay for free!!!!! We never traveled in November to Jamaica and wonder if there are weather/hurricane season is anything to worry about? Hope all is well in lovely Jamaica and hope to be there soon!!!! Janet and Marc McGinnis
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Winsome Hooper, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Janet and Marc, We are delighted that you took the time to write to us. We are very excited that you will be returning home in November, and more so, that you will be staying two weeks to make up for time lost and for birthday celebrations. We cannot wait to see you, and do hope that you will send us an email with the specific date for travel as well as the number of persons who will be in your party. With respect to weather conditions in November; while we cannot predict the weather at times, the norm is that the hurricane season should end by November 30th each year. Notwithstanding, November is usually pretty quiet in terms of hurricane activity. Just to advise, we will be reopening our hotel this weekend (Saturday June 13, 2021), and we are sure that you will be just as excited as we are to see the upgrades which have been done. Do take care of yourselves and family, and please stay safe until we see you in November 2021. Your Holiday Inn Resort Family.
Read more
easyriderNh wrote a review May 2021
Rochester, New Hampshire43 contributions70 helpful votes
Let me begin by saying that we have been to the HOLIDAY INN RESORT in Montego Bay 21 times in the last 12 years. It has become our “home away from home” for so many reasons. Because of the pandemic we have not traveled for 18 months and have had to cancel 4 vacations. Holiday Inn was closed for our May 2020, Nov. 2020 and May 2021 trips and we would not have traveled until we got our vaccines anyway. When we were vaccinated in March we decided to book a trip. We had insurance and airline points that needed to be used by May 15 or lose them. We booked a vacation at RIU Montego Bay because it is close to HOLIDAY INN and since we are “beach bums” we felt the beach and ocean May be similar. That was our first bad assumption. The HOLIDAY INN has beautiful, clean beaches that are well-cared for. (Hello O’Neil). The water is crystal clear with wonderful snorkeling right off the beach.....just walk in and snorkel at the pier, the rock jetties or around their beautiful island. Not so at RIU Montego Bay....the water is so murky and mucky under your feet....don’t go without water shoes at the Riu! We never snorkeled once.... no fish to see....unless you pay $50. Per person for a boat to take you out about 1000 ft off shore with very rough waters. No shells on the beach either. HOLIDAY INN has many shade options on the beach.... palapas, palm trees and even some permanent cubicles at adult end of beach for shade. No palapas or hardly any shade at Riu on the beach. The food at the HOLIDAY INN is wonderful with a lot of variety. Their a la carte restaurants are gourmet in our opinion and if you prefer buffets, the variety is limitless...including some local Jamaican dishes included at breakfast, lunch or dinner. The Riu offered 2 nights of Jamaican food in a one week span only but they had a daily Asian restaurant that was “fast food quality”. Once was enough! The entertainment at the Riu is SO LOUD during the day and especially in the evening. Our room was in the main lobby building and we could not sleep until at least midnight and even later on some nights because of a loud 24 hr. Sports Bar. Loudspeakers and very bad acoustics made for very long nights! At the HOLIDAY INN the entertainment is contained in one area and is always enjoyable (some nights are Jamaican steel drums or folklore bands), but does not go on all night. The RIU is a pretty property but the design is horrible.... no straight access to get anywhere! At the HOLIDAY INN all of their 7 guests buildings are set along the beachfront and there is a lovely DIRECT walkway from Bldg 1 to 7. We did not see ONE flowering plant at the RIU!! Nice palm trees but no color or flowers on the property. We take at least 20 photos every visit at HOLIDAY INN of their beautiful landscaping! It feels tropical and is so well-cared for. We also had terrible issues with fire alarms going off 5 nights in a row with no intervention from the front desk or security (pretty much non-existent). Also two 24 hr. periods of NO AIR CONDITIONING whatsoever in the whole complex! Try sleeping in a room 88 to 92 degrees! Many, many guests complained. The staff asked us to “be patient”! We could go on but we hope do not consider going to the Riu Montego Bay. If you want a beautiful, relaxing, delicious and most of all a friendly, welcoming resort please try the HOlIDAY INN RESORT in Montego Bay. They have a 40 to 50% return guests average. That should tell you something! HIR is re-opening on June 13. We are booked for 3 weeks in the Fall and will be back again in Nov. Counting the days until we can go back to our”home away from home” and see all our lovely, hard-working friends at the HOLIDAY INN.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Winsome Hooper, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, We are very saddened to learn that you were not able to make your usual visits to our hotel due to closure, which ofcourse is due to the impact of the covid-19 pandemic. We are also very sorry to learn that your stay at the RIU hotel did not meet your expectations, and we hope that you have shared your feedback with them as well, to allow for redress. As you rightly stated, our hotel will resume operations on June 13, 2021 and we cannot wait to welcome you back home. As our repeat guests' data shows a high percentage of our guests with number of visits in your category, and further we are missing details in your correspondence which can readily identify you; we request that you send me an email with your full name and arrival details to allow for further communication. Again, please accept our apology for any inconvenience caused and we thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. Please continue to stay safe, and we are looking forward in hearing from you soonest. Best regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$162 - US$347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn sunspree jamaica, montego bay holiday inn, holiday inn jamaica, holiday inn sunspree resort montego bay, holiday inn rose hall, rose hall holiday inn, holiday inn sunspree montego bay jamaica, holiday inn montego bay jamaica, holiday inn sunspree resort jamaica
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn SunSpree Resort Montego Bay
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaSaint James ParishMontego Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
518
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay?
Nearby attractions include White Witch Golf Course (4.0 km), Cinnamon Hill Golf Course (4.7 km), and Rose Hall Great House (4.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sugar Mill, Tokyo Jo's, and Mystic India.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rose Hall Great House (4.1 km) and The Cage (7.5 km).