We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Beach Resort, Spa & Waterpark

Save
Share
1 Sunset Drive, Freeport, Montego Bay Jamaica
12 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$293
US$252
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/28
Expedia.com
US$293
US$252
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/28
Orbitz.com
US$293
US$252
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/28
TravelocityUS$252
CheapTicketsUS$252
PricelineUS$293
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (7217)
360
Panoramas (7)
Pool & Beach (1874)

About

#29 of 72 hotels in Montego Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Consists of two 10-story Sunrise and Sunset Towers.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Lazy river
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Casino and Gambling
Game room
Mini golf
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water park
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
7939Reviews935Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2 605
  • 2 844
  • 1 323
  • 627
  • 540
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Norma G wrote a review May 2021
9 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a wonderful pool bar waiter Catlos Geovany during the week. Alonso was an excellent manager. At the front desk we had good help from Luis Vivas & Raul A. Jesus was always a delight and very helpful greeting us, getting us to the member check in and taking care of our luggage. A delightful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Marlene M wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
We had the best Service from Johänathan. Main Pool, very nice and helpful. I manage a bar in idaho , and I would hire him if he ever moved to the USA. The room is amazing. And the Staff at the property is amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Carol Slee, Marketing at Sunset Beach Resort, Spa & Waterpark
Responded 08 Mar 2021
Thank you very much for sharing and your your kudos to Johanathan. You don't mention when you stayed with us, but we are planning to re-open on August 4, 2021 and hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
Melissawheels wrote a review Feb 2021
12 contributions6 helpful votes
My husband went to this resort when it was the sunset grill in 2011, I went when it was the sunscape splash in 2018 and now it is sunset again?? Seems Shady?? I see they are telling someone to contact the sunscape for a refund, however this was the Sunscape a year ago? Seriously. Weird.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Carol Slee, Marketing at Sunset Beach Resort, Spa & Waterpark
Responded 22 Feb 2021
Good morning, Thank you for your observation. In 2011, the name of this hotel was Sunset Beach Resort. In 2014, the owners chose to have the hotel managed by AMResorts and it operated under the Sunscape brand until the management contract ended in June of 2020. If guests stayed at this resort while it was a Sunscape, they should be contacted for a refund. The hotel is currently scheduled to re-open on July 1, 2021.
Read more
Charina wrote a review Jan 2021
7 contributions4 helpful votes
We had a great visit specially that this man, Alberto Rodriguez from the VIP SERVICES, of SUNSET ROYAL, attend our needs and treated us well. Promptly answered our questions and guide us whenever we are confused, that made our visit more fun! For sure we will visit this place again in June!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Carol Slee, Marketing at Sunset Beach Resort, Spa & Waterpark
Responded 11 Jan 2021
Good morning Chamarin, Thank you for this lovely review, however, you may have posted this to the incorrect hotel as Sunset Beach Resort, Spa & Waterpark will not be open until July 1, 2021. I'm sure the hotel in which you stayed would love to have this review on their page! All the best,
Read more
ElaineRodriguez wrote a review Oct 2020
Bronx, New York1 contribution9 helpful votes
My (now)husband and I were scheduled to host our wedding along with forty family and friends at Sunscape Cove in Montego Bay on April 17, 2020. We paid out over $21,000 for accommodations and our wedding only to have it canceled when this resort closed and still has not re-opened. Between April and July, we got nothing but radio silence from the resort and I only learned in online posts that Sunscape Cove would not open again under the Sunscape Brand. Beyond upset at the lack of transparency or even a semblance of decency I took to tracking down a contact through Social media posts. Finally we spoke with Sunset Resort and while we promised that Sunset Resort would process a full refund both on the phone and through email communication mid-July Sunset stopped responding to our emails and phone calls mid-September when we reached out yet again to follow up on the refunds. We contracted Sunscape (Sunset Beach Resort) with the full understanding that we would be doing business with this resort brand. We have traveled to numerous Jamaica resorts without issue. The lack of response and resolution is negligent and fraud at this point. We are at our wits' end. We are less concerned with who manages this resort now than with the 21K dollars’ worth of money that we and our friends/family paid for a wedding that never took place, for hotel rooms we never stayed at... This resort took our money and has basically just pretended as if we don't exist. All responses to date and attempt to rectify this wrong have been unacceptable. This resort has been nothing less of a nightmare for us during this difficult season. During this time, I have lost my grandmother to COVID (who I could not even mourn/honor properly), and the pressure of trying to resolve this matter has strained many of our relationships with friends and family including our new marriage. This company and its representatives have not valued their reputation enough to handle this situation or prioritize our needs as their customer.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
8 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Carol Slee, Marketing at Sunset Beach Resort, Spa & Waterpark
Responded 05 Nov 2020
Good afternoon, Please post this review on the Sunscape Cove, Montego Bay page which is the hotel at which your wedding was booked. Thank you.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$185 - US$344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sunset beach resort jamaica, sunset beach jamaica, sunset beach montego bay, sunset beach resort spa montego bay, beach resort sunset, sunset beach resort and spa jamaica, sunset beach resort montego bay jamaica, sunset beach resort spa jamaica, montego bay sunset beach resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaSaint James ParishMontego Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
296
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sunset Beach Resort, Spa & Waterpark
Which popular attractions are close to Sunset Beach Resort, Spa & Waterpark?
Nearby attractions include Rocklands Bird Sanctuary (4.1 km), Montego Bay Yacht Club (0.2 km), and Rastafari Indigenous Village (6.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunset Beach Resort, Spa & Waterpark?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sunset Beach Resort, Spa & Waterpark?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sunset Beach Resort, Spa & Waterpark?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Sunset Beach Resort, Spa & Waterpark?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sunset Beach Resort, Spa & Waterpark?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tokyo Jo's, Juici Patties, and Mystic Thai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunset Beach Resort, Spa & Waterpark?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sunset Beach Resort, Spa & Waterpark?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Sunset Beach Resort, Spa & Waterpark offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sunset Beach Resort, Spa & Waterpark?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sunset Beach Resort, Spa & Waterpark?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lethe Estate (7.5 km), Barnett Estate Plantation (2.7 km), and The Cage (4.4 km).