We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pierre & Vacances Village Sainte-Anne

Traveller (843)
360
Panoramas (11)
Pool & Beach (232)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Sainte-Anne holiday village on the Pointe du Helleux has two white sandy beaches fringed with coconut palms, one of which features a water sports area. This Holiday Village with its Creole architecture is organised into two areas. Air-conditioned apartments are equipped with an outdoor kitchen on a balcony or terrace with views over the sea or gardens. The centre of the village is home to a great water park featuring a large pool and paddling pool, while another pool is located further away in a calmer area of the village. Enjoy a host of activities in the water sports area, including jet skiing, , and fly boarding, which you can pay for on site, or surfing, and kite-surfing lessons, which you can book in advance. A Deep Nature in the heart of the residence, with treatment rooms and outdoor massages overlooking the sea to enhance your relaxation. A variety of bars and restaurants offer you the opportunity to taste the delicious flavours of t
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Park View
HOTEL CLASS
1 830Reviews
1 126Photos
93Q+A
11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 236
  • 778
  • 474
  • 211
  • 132
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We are just finishing a week at this dump. Don’t expect anything and you might enjoy it? No single person here will help you in any way. Our air conditioning hasn’t worked and the only answer is a guy who shows up after two hours, fiddles with the unit, gets it working, and
Read more
You know when you don’t want to return to your hotell at night because of how it makes you feel? Yeah this is it... - Low standard rooms. Rude staff. Leaky AC. Disgusting bathroom. Badly cleaned. Bloodstains on the bedside lamp. Horrible bed. Water got turned off multiple times
Read more
Response from SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Village Sainte-Anne
Responded 2 days ago
Hello, I want to thank you for your stay in our village Sainte-Anne in the wonderful island of Guadeloupe and for haring your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I regret however to read that this moment in our facility hasn’t been satisfying. I apologize for the unusual lack of cleanliness and the other inconveniences you faced I your apartment. I insist on the exceptionality of this situation, our teams usually do everything they can to clean accommodations after every stay and check if all the equipment is functional and ready to be use by our guests. We do care about offering you the best holidays possible in a comfortable and warm apartment in a lovely and heavenly village. About our teams by the way, I am surprised and really sorry about your comment towards their behavior. Know that they are usually praised for their professionalism and their kindness, I regret you didn’t get all the great consideration they have for all of our visitors. They do their best to help you, even with the language barrier. Concerning the location of our village, first I hope you enjoyed the beach just right next to it, so good to rest underneath the palm trees, just listening to the waves sound. Plus, just at a few kilometers you can admire the Anse des Rochers or visiting the city Saint-François, a really typical city where you can discover Creole traditions. I hope you took pleasure to discover the entire island but also that you enjoyed, despite your disappointment, our village and its facilities such as our typical restaurants and our giant pools. Regards, Pierre & Vacances Resorts – Sainte-Anne
Read more
+4
The room was so dirty. No cleaning at all during our stay. Our room had an awful smell of mold and our clothes got damp because of the lack of ventilation. The interior need an upgrade for sure. The TV hanging on the wall in front of the bed, had a size of a 15” laptop - you
Read more
Response from SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Village Sainte-Anne
Responded 2 days ago
Hello, I thank you for your stay in our lovely village Sainte-Anne in Guadeloupe and for taking the time to write this comment on TripAdvisor. I regret however to read that this experience didn’t please you and I want to come back on some points of your testimony. I am really sorry if you hasn’t been satisfied by your apartment, especially because of unusual inconveniences and an exceptional lack of cleanliness. Know that our teams always do their best to clan accommodations after each stay and systematically check if all the equipment is functional. We do care about welcoming you in a comfortable, warm, lovely but also really safe and handy apartment. I want to precise also that our staff Is entirely yours during your stay. So I hope you alerted them and asked them to intervene in your apartment to fix the problems you talk about in your comment. About our teams, they are really well-known for their professionalism and their kindness. I am really surprised they couldn’t help or inform you, even with the language barrier. It is such a shame you didn’t feel the great consideration they have for all of our guests even at arrival when our teams welcome you with a great pleasure and do everything they can to give you all the information you need to get access to your apartment. Despite your disappointment, I am glad you could have some rest underneath the palm trees on the incredible beach just right next to our village. What a wonderful atmosphere for the holidays! I also hope that you enjoyed our activities, our entertainments but also our installations such as our restaurants and our giant pool. I hope you took advantage of our village to visit the incredible Guadeloupe and that you will be back among us to rediscover the island if you come back. We would be honored to get the chance to prove to you the quality of our services. Regards, Pierre & Vacances Resorts – Sainte-Anne
Read more
Arrogant, lazy, unprofessional staff and outdated hotel, need urgent renovation. Once you arrive at the hotel you start notice the amateurish service from everyone involved in serving customers together with the Director.. I have been all over the world but this hotel is out of
Read more
Response from SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Village Sainte-Anne
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, I thank you for your stay in our village Sainte-Anne in Guadeloupe and for taking the time to share this experience with the TripAdvisor community. I regret however to read about your dissatisfaction and I would like to come back on some points of your comment. First of all, I want to apologize for the inconveniences you faced in your accommodation. I assure you this is an unusual situation, our teams always do their best to welcome you in a clean, comfortable and warm apartment. Actually, we do care about offering you the best stay ever in our heavenly place and if you meet some problems about AC, leaking or any type of issues, be sure that you can ask our teams for help. I want to precise however, that Pierre & Vacances Sainte-Anne, such as most of our facilities, are not hotels but self-catering holidays, where you have to deal with your own food to cook in the kitchen or your own shampoo, blanket and toilet paper. About our teams now, I am so sorry if you can’t testify of their great consideration but let me say that I am really surprised by your remark. In fact, whether it is Mr. Zacarrini , the security staff or the cleaning agents, be sure that everybody makes everything they can to help you and assist you with kindness and professionalism. Our top priority is your satisfaction and your welfare. They always try to be available and entirely yours in case of exceptional issues or to answer to any of your questions. Despite your disappointment I am glad your enjoyed the incredible beach just right next to our village and also our pools, even if on that point too, you haven’t been totally satisfying. By the way, I confirm that towels can be rent for guests that stay at least 7 days. But most of all, I will for sure forward your compliments to Greg. I want to thank you on its behalf, I am happy to read that you had a good time during our sport activities. I also hope, you took advantage of the location of our residence to discover this wonderful island of Guadeloupe and that you admired its landscapes and its treasures. All our teams would be so honored and pleased to welcome you again in our facility in order to prove you the quality of our services but also all their kindness and their great consideration towards all of our guests. Regards, Pierre & Vacances Villages – Sainte-Anne
Read more
We recently stayed for 7 days with our 3 daughters, all young adults. We had a 2 bedroom unit, with a kitchenette. Things are a little dated, but for the money, we made this property work very well. The pools were very pleasant, not crowded, and clean. The beach was beautiful to
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
vue sur parc ombragé, calme et mer au loin
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPierre & Vacances Village Sainte-Anne
The One Bedroom Triple Suite at the PV-Holidays Village Pierre & Vacances de Sainte Anne
Studio 2/3 personne
Studio 2/3 personnes
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPierre & Vacances Village Sainte-Anne
The Two-Bedroom Suite at the PV-Holidays Village Pierre & Vacances de Sainte Anne
PreviousNext
12345661
It was meant to read scuba sessions: oh the joy of automated spellcheckers!
0 votes
Show all answers
Additionally, it’s a long way, and I believe P&V’s price to be reasonable
0 votes
Show all answers
Non toutes ces activités sont payantes et assez chères
1 vote
We actually don't leave the resort because we have young children. We find everything we need on the resort. There is a small store there that has the basics -- they have beer and wine, not great wine, but good enough. I think that there is a small store not far off the resort that has great food and wine. There is a car rental place on the resort. There are two beaches at the resort, and we like one much better than the other, and it has decent snorkeling - not great, but, again, we don't like to leave the resort because of our kids.
1 vote
The premium has daily room service. Speaking French fluently is a must We used half board. The French do not cue, they mob, so be prepared to be run over in the Instant Creole buffet. A rental car is a requirement on this island. Be prepared for the worst traffic jams and drivers that I have ever seen. Plan on 30 to 45 mins to get thru the small towns and an hour thru PTP. Make sure you plan for your return to the airport with a car return. It took us 3 hours hotel to gate.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345619
"Dont be fooled from nice photos, this place is very bad."
"We always stay in the premium area. I think the views are better here."
"Heres a tip-Find a Place that Values their guests patronage, because this isn't one"
"Rooms away from the pool are quieter but some of them can be too far from everything."
"from room 1212, very nice view on the sea and the garden, near swiming pool and all facilities"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pv-holidays village pierre & vacances de sainte anne hotel sainte-annepv-holidays village pierre and vacances de sainte anne
LOCATION
CaribbeanGuadeloupeGrande-Terre IslandSainte-Anne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
514
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing