Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino

Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino

This is a deluxe room??
Traveller (1029)
Pool & Beach (83)
New Year's Eve dinner
Dining (22)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.0
#29 of 33 hotels in Willemstad
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino is nestled on the sandy beaches of Piscaderas Bay, part of the southern coast of the unique island of Curaçao. With a prime location near one of the world’s most praised diving sites and a mere 15 minutes form Hato International Airport, guests will enjoy everything this island has to offer. Visit the capital city of Willemstad – an UNESCO World Heritage Site – where a variety of shopping and sightseeing are available. Explore museums and monuments or enjoy a meal at one of the many restaurants featuring international and local cuisine. The 197 spacious rooms and suites all feature a private furnished balcony or terrace with views of the urquoise Caribbean Sea, gardens and tropical island. Enjoy 24-hour room service and stunning views. Optional connecting rooms are available for families as well as in-room kids’ amenities. Seven dining options feature cuisine from around the world, including an on-site brewery with Tex-Mex and local microbeers, all without reservations required. Four bars serve unlimited top-shelf spirits, perfect for pre-dinner drinks or watching the sunset. There are activities for all interests with three sparkling swimming pools, two beaches and a host of activities provided by the entertainment team. Relax beachside or join in with other guests for pool or beach volleyball. Adult guests can also try their luck at the on-site casino with familiar games and a sportsbook area. All this and more create an UnlimitedLuxury® getaway. We’re committed to redefining your travel journey with our best-in-class CleanComplete Verification™ practices. While health and safety have always been our top priorities, these new protocols further elevate our standards of quality and cleanliness, enabling you to vacation at any AMResorts® property with the ultimate peace of mind. Our 360-degree quality, safety and hygiene system takes into account every aspect of resort operations, backed by the highest-level third-party certification. We will be evolving and innovating our procedures continuously and will share the newest developments as they are implemented. Our protocols begin the moment you start planning a vacation to the time you return home! To learn more about our quality, safety and hygiene practices, please search for AMResorts CleanComplete Verification™ in your favorite browser.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Snorkelling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch

Location

John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Willemstad 2133 Curaçao
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 64 out of 100
64
Aeropuerto Hato
Flamingo Intl Airport
75.7 km
See all flights
3.0
3.0 of 5 bubbles1,446 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino offers a beach setting that some guests find perfect for snorkeling and exploration, though others have found the beach subpar and the location lacking in pampering. While the resort's relaxed atmosphere and entertainment are appreciated, reviewers have expressed concerns over loud music and outdated spaces. Room cleanliness and maintenance are frequently cited issues, along with inconsistent service and slow room service. Many travelers feel the resort does not provide good value, noting dated facilities and services that fall short of expectations.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Neglected
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Underwhelming

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,446Review131Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 385
  • 310
  • 263
  • 244
  • 244
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jenneg26 wrote a review Feb 2020
Curaçao
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an awesome 9 night stay at this beautiful resort. Yes, they are definitely working out some minor kinks but they are really minor and didn’t impact our vacation at all. The restaurants are all now open and functional with great, hot food with decent portions. The outdoor dining is fantastic, you get to enjoy the wonderful Curacao breeze while not feeling chilly. Some of the servers are still new but they really are doing their absolute best and we never were dining longer than an hour and a half from appetizer to dessert. A group of 12 of us dined at Portofino and timing of our dinner was in sync and we all had a great dinner experience.

Beach is wide and gorgeous but not a long walkable beach. There is a walkable section just 5 minute walk away. The water is clear and this area is good for snorkeling as it is situated in a coral cove.

The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to willamstad twice daily which is huge value as cabs are expensive. I do recommend prebooking your shuttle a couple of day’s in advance.

The swimming pool is large with no swim up but a walk up pool side bar has been added for convenience. The pool and lobby service has improved greatly over our stay but is not always consistent.

The grounds are beautiful as is the entire island, I recommend renting a car from the hotel car rental agency. Cost is approx $80 usd for the day with insurance to go exploring for the day.

This resort is compact and great for those who prefer a more intimate and easy accessible resort. No where on the grounds is longer than a few minutes away from each other, it was just so nice not to have to walk for 15 minutes to get to dinner or wait for a resort shuttle.

Rooms and hotel have been renovated nicely, they are still working on the top floor but wasn’t disruptive. House keeping staff was excellent, our room was always done up to a great standard.

We went for massages and although the massages were fantastic the spa still has a little ways to go before guests can enjoy the great full spa experience. They will get there and with speaking to other guests throughout our stay they made some head way on that as well.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vonettawijn, Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge at Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Responded 08 Feb 2020
Dear Jenneg26, Thank you for choosing Dreams Curacao Resort, Spa & Casino for your stay. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us ! Our goal is to provide each and every guest with the most outstanding service and we are happy to hear that we were able to achieve this goal during your stay. We have shared your wonderful review with our team members and they were very happy to hear about this as they work hard and diligently to make sure each and every one of our guest enjoys their stay!ou We are glad to see that you enjoyed the pool service that we now have and will ensure you that we will focus on consistency. Our resort is indeed compact which makes it each to get from point a to point b within the resort. In general, we appreciate your kind words and extensive review! Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in "DUSHI KORSOU". Kind regards, Vonetta W
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Riderpride1 wrote a review Feb 2020
Regina, Canada
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all when travelling to Curacao fill out the online immigration form, you will be happy you did as you will fly through immigration when you arrive. A taxi from the airport will cost you $30 US if you choose to take that option rather than the buses provided if you have purchased a pkg through AC or WJ.

Now my honest review of Dreams Curacao. We had booked a garden view room and when we arrived we were taken very quickly to our room to find that the room was occupied, we returned to the front desk and a staff member from the front desk took us to another room which again was occupied (at this point in our two week stay the 5th floor of the hotel was not open). We once again returned to front where we were then taken to the Preferred lounge where we waited a few minutes until we were taken to an ocean view junior suite. The beds, pillows and linens were very comfortable. I believe the only reason we received this upgrade was because all of our room types were occupied. This didn’t bother us at all as we knew they were still in soft opening. Millie, Desiree, Angela and all of the other front staff were so pleasant all of the time they truly made our stay wonderful.

The staff at this resort was truly incredible, even in some cases where they may not have been fully trained they still made every effort to go above and beyond. Oscar, Railyson, Chris and Latoya were fantastic bartenders. A new bar was set up by the pool just 2 days before we arrived and the bartenders would run to get drinks that they didn’t have at the bar from the other bars for guests and by the end of the two weeks it did appear that they were putting more experienced bartenders with those that had little experience to get them trained.

The food was always very good, ensure you try the ribs at the buffet as they were incredible! Tiffany and Saskia at the buffet were wonderful servers. We never experienced any delay in service at any of the restaurants; we were always in and out in an hour or less and in week one we went to the Italian for dinner in a group of 12 and the appetizers and our meals were all served at once and hot (I stay at Sandals resorts and they have never been able to do that). So kudos to Corene and Dawn and others who got us all served!

My husband is a diver so he had a wonderful experience with the staff at Caribbean Sea Sports. They were all very professional and accommodating when it came to dive sites and shore diving. The majority of his dives were 1 hour plus.

Overall they still have some things they need to work on to get all of the staff trained but we had a wonderful time over the 2 week stay and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Kandice L wrote a review Mar 2020
Englewood, Colorado
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were enticed by the "recently renovated" advertising thinking that the resort grounds and hotel rooms would be clean, new and modernized. We were wrong. When Dreams took over this property from Hilton, I think they just gave everything a fresh coat of paint and called it good. The doors in the rooms are corroding and they've simply painted over it. The glass shower doors are old and the tracks are rusted and fallen apart. The bathroom vanity have been poorly painted to look like granite. These are only some of examples but the list goes on. Although the resort officially re-opened in Dec 2019, there are still many things that are not available. The teen club has not opened. A couple restaurants have still not opened. They don't have all of the publicized swim gear for use (e.g. kayaks, SUP gear, etc.). I got a pedicure at the spa and it was probably the worst ever. That all said, the staff is kind. We never felt as if we were burdening them and they genuinely seemed happy to be working there. The beach is small (maybe 60 feet) but comfortable and private. Before I could recommend this resort, I would need to see a comprehensive renovation and a commitment that all facilities are open/available.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vonetta Wijngaarde, Other at Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Dear 299kandicel, Thanks so much for your detailed review. We wanted to let you know we've taken the elements for improvement you've mentioned in your review to heart. We are so sorry that your experience with us fell short of expectations. We apologize for all the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us as what you are mentioning is not our usual service standards and therefore we will further take the right steps towards no re-occurrence. We sincerely apologize as we where in a soft opening stage and therefore we apologize for the inconveniences due to this. During the period that our resort has been temporarily closed due to the ongoing situation that the whole world is going true we have taken the time to re-evaluate everything and all processes to make sure that when we re-open we are able to provide the expected service. Our staff is always committed to give the best service that we are able to to our valued guest and we are happy to hear that you have experienced this as well. We hope to welcome you back in the future with the opportunity to exceed your expectations and restore your faith in our resort. Kind regards, Vonetta Wijn Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darnell W wrote a review Jan 2020
Chicago, Illinois
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I visited Dreams Curacao Resort and Spa in early January. The hotel was/is still under renovations, but with little interruption and bother to guests. The rooms are okay, but the new owners should have done a full gut of the bathroom instead of just a cosmetic makeover. You can easily see that it's just fresh paint over old moldings and trims. Our first room had mold and was not properly cleaned, or inspected. The second room was an upgrade with a better view and a few more items to mini-bar, but pretty much the same half-baked makeover minus the mold. The shower leaked in both rooms leaving puddles on the floors. Here's where Dreams is winning and it's with the staff and customer service. The staff is topnotch and very friendly and almost makes up for the poor renovations to the rooms. The common areas have been renovated very nicely as well as the eating areas, except for old and used chair pillows/cushions around the pool. The pools are very nice and there are several with one dedicated for children. The food is okay, with some areas being better than others, but that's pretty much expected at an all-inclusive. The bar staff and drinks were good. Some notable staff members are Ricardo and Norma at the bar, Karen at the front desk and both of the concierges, Angela is very outgoing and very funny. We didn't encounter one staff member that wasn't helpful or friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vonettawijn, Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge at Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear Darnell W, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We were happy to read your positive feedback in regards to our staff. We will be sure to mention your kind words with Ricardo and Norma at the bar, Karen at the front desk and both of the concierges and Angela. They will highly appreciate this. On the other hand we were sorry to read that we did not fully meet your expectations with your guest room. Your satisfaction is important to us and the areas of improvement outlined in your review were shared with the management team who are responsible for looking into all your feedback to ensure that guidelines are in place to avoid recurrence. As this is not the usual service we stand for. However, I am happy to know that our staff has gone above and beyond to ensure a resolution and I am delighted to read that the second room was to your satisfaction. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. Hope to welcome you back in the future with the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Kind regards, Vonetta W
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ejhja wrote a review Feb 2020
New Jersey
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros: not far from airport. Room was nice on 4th floor view was not bad was able to see ocean bedding was comfortable. Pool was clean and nice. Beach was good for snorkeling
Cons: bar service constant running out of beer vodka juices. Suggest bring your own. Top shelf if that’s what you call it only appeared at night but try and get a drink lol. Food service waitresses try to do there job but unfortunately always out of something whether it be shrimp soups advertised or menu being different than one in room table. Heard they had lobster two weeks prior but when we were there it was non existent. Ocean advertises grouper. It was mahi mahi or something else. Brewery has no food just nachos but Stephanie the bartender was excellent. Was told food this week at brewery. The grille at night had decent steaks but 2 bd time going never got an appetizer or bread soup came in over an hour dinner after 2 hours. Walked out went to buffet told waitress and she took our room number but nothing ever happened.
Very slow always out of something seems like training the staff was done quick and then employees thrown to the wolves.
Lobby bathrooms smell like swamp
Meet some really nice people there. Heard many complaints from customers
Beware of the onsite casino. Rules very different there payouts a joke and very shady atmosphere
Shout out to Shyla very beautiful and helpful person. Knows customer service. Oscar excellent bartender entertainment at pool very good Latoya good at bar tending/waitress. So many good staff but then you have some unfriendly ones

Give this resort another 2 years to work things out
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vonettawijn, Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge at Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear ejhja, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor as we appreciate the feedback of our valued guests! Your satisfaction is important to us and the areas of improvement outlined in your review will be shared right away with the management team who are responsible for looking into all your feedback that we are receiving to ensure that guidelines and standards are met and in place to avoid recurrence. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. In regards to your concerns about the bars, our management has taken and is following up with the right measures to keep improving the services. Our staff is known for going above and beyond for all our valued guests, we apologize if this was not your experience as our staff is known for their friendly and attentive service. We will still take a look into this as your feedback about our service is of great value for us. Thank you for the special shout out that you mentioned in regards to some of our team members. Once again we regret to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations and that we were not able to fulfill them. We hope to welcome you back in the future with the opportunity to exceed your expectations and restore your faith in our resort. Kind regards, Vonetta W Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
George E wrote a review Mar 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at Dreams Curacao resort 2/29-3/7/20 celebrating our 30th anniversary. The resort is beautiful, employees are friendly, constantly working to improve all aspects of service. The resort being open for only 2 months, early reviews were very concerning. However, our experience was very positive. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Not 100% brand new, but very nice. We had a pool view room on the 2nd floor that had a perfect view of the ocean with the pool to the left. The Rendezvous bar was directly below, but very little noise by 11 pm. We enjoyed the buffet for breakfast, a good selection and kept well stocked, delicious egg omelets made to order and prepared in full view. Seaside Grill and Barefoot Grill located conveniently between beach and pool areas, a great lunch stop with buffet style or order from menu. We also enjoyed dinner there. We tried all restaurants arriving anywhere from 6:30 to 8 pm, no wait to be seated, 3 and 4 course meals with a decent selection. Great service, food came quick and in perfect order.Bars were a little hectic at times, normal for an all inclusive. More bartenders needed during peak periods especially at Hideaway Beach Bar - 3 waitresses waiting on drinks from 1 bartender, guests around the bar also waiting. There seemed to be no shortage of alcohol and the bartenders made every attempt to accommodate the guests, even running to another bar to fill a special request. Coco Cafe great for early morning coffee and danish. Friendly staff, lots of great items to choose from. Beach: main beach area is nice, but small, not enough chairs/umbrellas. It's the only area to walk into the ocean. There is another sandy beach area near the pool with chairs, not enough umbrellas, no ocean access. More shade is needed. The bar is so close to the beach and also a waitress serving the beach directly. POOL: nice and very clean, but same as the beach, the guests were reserving chairs early in the morning and sometimes not coming back for several hours, causing a seating shortage. A pop up bar at the pool served most popular drinks. Entertainment crew were very friendly trying to involve everyone in games, dancing and beach volleyball. Evening entertainment also good at the Rondezvous and at the old fortress with it's history and open air setting. Again, all of the employees were great and a special recognition to Vonetta who was very helpful before our arrival and very nice to meet and speak with during our visit, Emilio SE from the entertainment crew, Gillian from UVC, Mimi at the Portofino restaurant and Oscar, a hardworking bartender. Jesus from management was nice to speak with and very interested in my comments. Thanks to everyone for making our anniversary a special one!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: A second or third floor pool view room is also a beautiful ocean view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vonettawijn, Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge at Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Responded 23 Mar 2020
Dear georgeeL2712KQ, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review and recommendation! Our team works very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the service of our entire team as they go above and beyond for our valued guests and will be sure to share your recognition with our staff. I'll be sure to relay your message to Emilio, Gillian, our hard-working bartender, Jesus, Oscar, Mimi. Thanks for placing your trust in us before your stay and your willingness to share your experience after your stay. We want to show our appreciation, once again, for recognizing this and for your honest review. We look forward to your next trip in the future to " DUSHI KORSOU" which means lovely Curacao. Kind regards, Vonetta W Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauren V wrote a review Mar 2020
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a great resort for families and couples. I visited this resort not even 3 months after it has been opened, so there will probably be a lot of changes over the upcoming year. To start, the staff is unbelievably nice, professional, and accommodating. After staying 1 week there, there was not one staff member we encountered who was rude or unhelpful. The resort was very clean, including our room, public bathrooms, pool, beach, etc. staff is constantly walking around picking up empty drink glasses and towels. Security surrounds the whole resort, including have a man gated booth into the resort. The views are great. There are so many different places to sit and enjoy the view. The beach area to swim is on the smaller side however the water there is calm and clear. We went snorkeling 4 different places on the island and the water at the resort by far had the most sea life to see. You can rent paddle boards as well for free. The restaurants for the most part were great. I wish there was a little more variation but the food was good. The desserts could use the most improvement in my opinion. There is entertainment throughout the whole day which was fun and provided a lot of smiles and laughs to the crowd. Overall this resort is clean, nice, fun. If you are looking for a 5 star top notch resort this isn’t it. There is a solid 4 stars. It is well worth the money and you won’t be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vonettawijn, Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge at Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Responded 05 Mar 2020
Dear 993laurenv Thank you for choosing Dreams Curacao Resort, Spa & Casino. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to provide each and every guest with the most outstanding service and we are happy to hear that we were able to achieve this goal during your stay with their spirit to serve by our staff. We have shared your wonderful review with our team members and they were very happy to hear about this as they work hard and diligently to make sure each and every one of our guest enjoy their stay! We will ensure you that we will continue to focus on consistency to make sure that our resort lives up to expectations. On the other hand, we regret to hear that there where some aspects of your stay that did not fully meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we appreciate these points of improvement and will be sure to work on these to avoid reoccurrence. In general, we appreciate your kind words and extensive review ! Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in "DUSHI KORSOU" with the opportunity to get a chance to exceed your expectations again. Kind regards, Vonetta W
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melissa T wrote a review Feb 2020
Middletown, New Jersey
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We just returned from an amazing vacation. My only complaint was bar service was a bit slow & I would’ve liked more nightly entertainment. The staff is amazing. They are all eager to make sure you have an amazing time. The rooms are clean and new, beds are very comfy. It’s basically a nice hotel room. Nothing fancy. I think this new resort will be perfect within the next 6 months. The pool is beautiful. The beach is amazing. Bring your snorkel or borrow one from the hotel for free. Snorkel right there. It’s worth it. Rent a car. View the island on your own. We rented a 12 seater van for the day (7 of us) it’s cheap. I believe about $150 included insurance (American currency). Bring your own tumbler/Yeti to keep your drinks cold. Definitely bring sunscreen, they do provide 15 coverage it’s in your bathroom. Get down to the pool or beach EARLY to put a towel on the chair you want because even though you’re not allowed to do that, everyone does and you won’t find a seat! They do not enforce this “rule”. Portofino & Oceana restaurants are delicious! Seaside grill is ok, buffet is ok. Tip your servers. They really appreciate it. Pool/beach drink servers aren’t really available. A few times a waitress would come ask if we wanted anything from the bar, tip her well and the drinks will flow! Sometimes you’ll wait 20 mins at the bar for a drink! Room service from the iPad provided in the room wasn’t working so we called down and room service was available for us at 1am. Overall, this new resort is beautiful and I would recommend it. It’s a beautiful island. You must see it. Within a few months they will have all the wrinkles ironed out and it’ll be perfect. I’d definitely return!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vonettawijn, Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge at Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Dear Sterlingsurgicare, Thank you for choosing Dreams Curacao Resort, Spa & Casino for your stay. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us ! Our goal is to provide each and every guest with the most outstanding service and we are happy to hear that we were able to achieve this goal during your stay. We have shared your wonderful review with our team members and they were very happy to hear about this as they work hard and diligently to make sure each and every one of our guest enjoys their stay! We are glad to see that you enjoyed the pool service that we now have and will ensure you that we will focus on consistency to make sure this lives up to expectations. In general, we appreciate your kind words and extensive review! Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in "DUSHI KORSOU". Kind regards, Vonetta W
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria S wrote a review Jan 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
WOW! This was probably THE best all inclusive vacation we’ve had in years (and pre Covid we travelled a lot)!!!

Everything about the resort was just perfect. The location, the setting, the pools, the beach. The staff are absolutely incredible!!! I can’t thank them enough for taking such a great care of us.

I would say there were at 20% capacity so we felt privileged to be in our private paradise. Rooms were super comfortable and beds - divine, the views were out of this world, cocktails and other drinks were delicious, food at each restaurant was beyond any regular all inclusive we’ve been to - proper restaurant quality food!
Beach towels exchanged as often as you wish, loungers comfortable, pools beautifully clean, hot tub always working. Snorkelling just off the beach was amazing.

They clean non stop. All staff were wearing masks and we generally felt super safe at the resort.
If you need a stunning, luxurious getaway from the madness around us - this is THE place!!
We can’t wait to be back!!! Dushi Curaçao ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vonetta Wijngaarde, Other at Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Responded 14 Jan 2021
Dear D538FKmarias, Thank you for your excellent review! We’re thrilled your time with us was amazing and that we are one of the best all-inclusive experience that you have had. We are honored to receive that feedback from somebody who travels a lot! We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. Furthermore, we enjoy to read that you also enjoyed the covid measures set in place for your health & safety during your travels. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future for another fantastic experience. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Goose wrote a review Jan 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently vacationed at Dreams in January after they're official opening in December. While the resort itself was beautiful,there were a ton of problems. The brewery was not open, neither were 2 of the 3 restaurants. The service was atrocious! It took 2 hours to get our appetizers one night at the Italian restaurant. We were so hungry, we got up and grabbed food at the buffet. We even had to get our own drinks at the bar! The food at the buffet was limited and cold and the bar service was horrible. They advertised as serving "top shelf" liquor, but ran out of everything, even orange juice! The staff clearly was not trained and I even caught them using their bare hands to clean out drinking glasses and pitchers...without soap! I'm surprised no one on our trip got sick! The beach front was the size of a small pool and the hot tub was not "hot". People on our trip paid extra for an ocean view room and did not have the room requested when we got there. When they asked for a credit, they were told "no". The resort could be amazing, but definitely not for another year. WAIT TO GO!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vonettawijn, Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge at Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear 620luciv, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor as we appreciate the feedback of our valued guests! Your satisfaction is important to us and the areas of improvement outlined in your review will be shared right away with the management team who are responsible for looking into all your feedback that we are receiving to ensure that guidelines and standards are met and in place to avoid recurrence. As this is not the usual service we stand for. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. Hope to welcome you back in the future with the opportunity to exceed your expectations and restore your faith in our resort. Kind regards, Vonetta W Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tibor V asked a question Mar 2024
Budapest, Hungary77 contributions40 helpful votes
Hi. Is there the hot tub really hot, or just cool ( as I’ve read in a review)?
Answer from nyvergara1
1 contribution
The hot tub was pleasantly hot.
Liza G asked a question Mar 2024
Falmouth, Virginia67 contributions23 helpful votes
Is preferred club worth it? What are the perks?
Answer from neversurpassed
1 contribution
Definitely not at this resort, no chance no way. I think they still have some growing to do!
Liza G asked a question Feb 2024
Falmouth, Virginia67 contributions23 helpful votes
Is it possible to walk downtown from the resort?
Answer from Denelle D
Englewood, New Jersey3 contributions
No! You'll definitely have to arrange transportation from your hotel. If memory serves me correctly, it was about a 20 minute drive from Dreams to downtown.
Answer from David C
Middleborough, Massachusetts7 contributions1 helpful vote
The on-site restaurants do not take reservations, but there was never a wait. They are open 6:30 to 10:30 PM. I can't speak to running specifically. There is a pedestrian trail nearby. There are no sidewalks, so be careful, but there does not seem to be a personal safety problem in public.
Max wrote a tip Jun 2024
Hamburg, New Jersey1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Yes fix the room ,Toilet & bathroom sink plus AC change the filter on the AC ,Room So hot "
Read full review
M P wrote a tip Jun 2024
29 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your cold cup to transfer your cocktail/beverage into. "
Read full review
Orson wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bar staff is rude, maids listen to voice messages on their phone in the elevator with guests in it. "
Read full review
nick c wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Fix everything. Do better. Don't claim to be a 4 star resort. You're not even close "
Read full review
Pia wrote a tip May 2024
42 contributions50 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get your coffee at coco cafe"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Willemstad area.
PRICE RANGE
R 5,846 - R 8,669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanCuraçaoWillemstad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
197
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DREAMS CURAÇAO RESORT, SPA & CASINO - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Willemstad)

Frequently Asked Questions about Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Which popular attractions are close to Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Nearby attractions include Curacao Poker (0.07 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Conveniently located restaurants include De Visserij, Tomatoes, Pizza at the Beach, and Pirate Bay Beach Club & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino have airport transportation?
Yes, Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Dutch.
All Willemstad HotelsWillemstad Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WillemstadHotels near Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire