We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dreams Curacao Resort, Spa & Casino

Save
Share
John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Willemstad 2133 Curacao
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/11
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$193
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (247)
Pool & Beach (73)
Dining (17)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20/07/02 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/07/02 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 33 hotels in Willemstad
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino is nestled on the sandy beaches of Piscaderas Bay, part of the southern coast of the unique island of Curaçao. With a prime location near one of the world’s most praised diving sites and a mere 15 minutes form Hato International Airport, guests will enjoy everything this island has to offer. Visit the capital city of Willemstad – an UNESCO World Heritage Site – where a variety of shopping and sightseeing are available. Explore museums and monuments or enjoy a meal at one of the many restaurants featuring international and local cuisine. The 197 spacious rooms and suites all feature a private furnished balcony or terrace with views of the urquoise Caribbean Sea, gardens and tropical island. Enjoy 24-hour room service and stunning views. Optional connecting rooms are available for families as well as in-room kids’ amenities. Seven dining options feature cuisine from around the world, including an on-site brewery with Tex-Mex and local microbeers, all without reservations required. Four bars serve unlimited top-shelf spirits, perfect for pre-dinner drinks or watching the sunset. There are activities for all interests with three sparkling swimming pools, two beaches and a host of activities provided by the entertainment team. Relax beachside or join in with other guests for pool or beach volleyball. Adult guests can also try their luck at the on-site casino with familiar games and a sportsbook area. All this and more create an UnlimitedLuxury® getaway. We’re committed to redefining your travel journey with our best-in-class CleanComplete Verification™ practices. While health and safety have always been our top priorities, these new protocols further elevate our standards of quality and cleanliness, enabling you to vacation at any AMResorts® property with the ultimate peace of mind. Our 360-degree quality, safety and hygiene system takes into account every aspect of resort operations, backed by the highest-level third-party certification. We will be evolving and innovating our procedures continuously and will share the newest developments as they are implemented. Our protocols begin the moment you start planning a vacation to the time you return home! To learn more about our quality, safety and hygiene practices, please search for AMResorts CleanComplete Verification™ in your favorite browser.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Snorkelling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Bicycle tours
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch
167Reviews85Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 64
  • 49
  • 24
  • 17
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mzlooks wrote a review Today
Washington DC, District of Columbia61 contributions24 helpful votes
This location does not fit the standard of the Dreams brand. There are no signs of the “unlimited luxury” that they promote. There were no top shelf spirits at all. Only rail spirits were available at every bar. The food was subpar at each restaurant and arrived slow and Luke warm at best. We ordered room service 4 times and each time the order was wrong or incomplete. ie pancakes without syrup… no silverware, meat missing from dishes. By the time the issue was resolved the food was then cold and they didn’t think to bring new warm items. When we asked about the issues we were met with random excuses without apology or correction. Nos told the staff was clueless and couldn’t answer basic questions. Is this location open today? Is there a menu? And they would offer incorrect information and have you spinning in circles. I’ve visited multiple Dreams locations that are much better than this one. I would not recommend this location if you are looking for luxury or service. It was more of a self service location for budget travel however the price does not match.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Valentina U wrote a review 21 Jun
1 contribution3 helpful votes
We checked in and we’re told by the staff that we did NOT need a Covid test because we were staying only 3 days. This was interesting because we assumed we needed a test to go back home but they assured us we were fine. OHKAY When we arrived at the airport we were told we needed a Covid test. The exact opposite if what the hotel told us. Due to this we missed our flight and there is only one flight a day in and out of Curaçao. We returned to the hotel and told them what happened, and how we needed to stay there an extra night due to their negligence. We were met with immediate HOSTILITY. The managers, there was one pregnant woman and one man, told us that they “take no responsibility and there is nothing we can do for you.” They went on further to defend their staff and accuse us of lieing and said it was a he said she said situation. We had to go back and for for over an hour before they would speak with their general manager. We were told several times the general manager would not help us, he would also tell us it was not their responsibility to fix this wrong. When aftershock an hour of demanding to speak to the general manager, we were told we could not speak to him but that the staff would. Later we were told that the general manager agreed to give us a room and tag they would accommodate us “out of their kindness.” Needless to say this was the worst experience we have ever had. The staff was atrocious and dismissed everything we said. They tried everything they could to shut us up, deflect all blame from themselves and provide us with absolutely zero help. This is not hospitality, there was a simple fix here and they dragged us through the mud to get there. I would never recommend this resort to anyone. The management needs to be help accountable for their actions. STAY AWAY!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Vonetta Wijngaarde, Other at Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Responded yesterday
Dear 26valentinau, Thanks so much for your detailed review. We wanted to let you know we've taken the elements for improvement you've mentioned in your review to heart. We are so sorry that your experience with us fell short of expectations based on the point mentioned in your review. Our team does their utmost best to always inform our guests in the best way possible about the everchanging requirements when traveling in these current times we are in. Especially when our guests are traveling from their country to us. However, the guest also carries a responsibility to have the required documentation when traveling back. According to the CDC, All air passengers coming to the United States, including U.S. citizens and fully vaccinated people, are required to have a negative COVID-19 test result no more than 3 days before travel or documentation of recovery from COVID-19 in the past 3 months before they board a flight to the United States. At the resort, our resort assists our valued guests by doing our utmost best to get the Lab to the resort daily to test our guests. It deeply saddens us to read your review & rating. In a situation like this, we are inclined to further look into a situation for a longer period of time. As our team always goes out of their way to make sure our guests are accommodated in the best way possible we further looked into this situation again and indeed accommodated you accordingly with a stay before being able to travel back. We regret that your review/rating and experience at our resort have been solely based on the above-mentioned. We deeply apologize that we have missed the mark in our efforts to help you out. Kind regards, Vonetta W Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge
Read more
Mrs.S wrote a review 20 Jun
1 contribution
Had a wonderfulltime here!!... Especially my daughter!! House keeping...A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!! Nathaly did a great Job!! Need or missing something for your room! NATHALY will surely help you ....2nd FLoor great service👍🏻👍🏻
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Vonetta Wijngaarde, Other at Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Responded 2 days ago
Dear shirmaf2021, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review and choosing to stay at Dreams Curacao ! You gave our team a chance to accommodate you and the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Our team works very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. We will be sure to share your compliments with Nathaly as well. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the service of our entire team as they go above and beyond for our valued guests and will be sure to share your recognition with our staff. Thank you again for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Vonetta W Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge
Read more
Anne H wrote a review 17 Jun
Berwyn, Pennsylvania1 contribution2 helpful votes
We have been here a week and this is our last full day. The room was lovely and had everything we needed. Very comfortable. The food was a problem though and the service was slow. Not just "Island Time" slow but on some occasions non existent. I have to say this was one of the worst food experiences in the Caribbean we have had. The variety of dining options was limited and the food overcooked or just plain nasty. Website for the hotel offered Top Shelf drinks but when we got here we were asked to pay and extra $110 per night if we wanted to have them. The RIU Hotel in Aruba last month was so much better. Think twice before booking.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Vonetta Wijngaarde, Other at Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Anne H, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and for taking the time to share your honest opinion with us. We were sorry to read that we did not fully meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and your concerns outlined in your review have been shared right away with the management team who are responsible for looking into all feedback that we are receiving to ensure that guidelines and standards are met and in place to avoid recurrence. As this is not the usual service we stand for. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us and that we were not able to meet your expectations. Please be advised that our resort is making positive progress every day to make sure all our guests have accommodated accordingly and according to their expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will consider this for further improvement of our communication and services. Furthermore, we have noted that their was a confusion in regards to the Top shelf drinks. In fact our Deluxe rooms have Unlimited international and domestic top-shelf spirits and our preferred rooms have Exquisite desserts and fine liquors and Top-shelf spirits. We regret that the difference between the two was not completely clear. We take to heart to read that we were not fully able to turn around your stay due to the inconveniences experienced. We hope for the opportunity to exceed your expectations and restore your faith in our resort. Kind regards, Vonetta W
Read more
Susi G. wrote a review 16 Jun
Utrecht, The Netherlands10 contributions1 helpful vote
I went alone for 6 nights. The resort was gladly not crowded. I liked the bed and the tv in the deluxe room a lot. Really comfortabel and with whatever pillow you’d like. Great! Unfortunately I had to switch rooms because of leakage in the bathroom. But I didn’t mind. The noice of the hallway is awful. You can literally hear everything! Nice there is roomservice, free of charge. The staff is really nice and always greets. The manager (Karen) really did a good job and tried to help me with everything. She is very polite and tries to help you with anything. I am a vegetarian. The food is ok but I didn’t really enjoyed it. The hotel is more suitable for meat and fish eaters. They also have a lot of American food like fried food. I just like to eat healthy everyday and not pizza/fries/nachos. The non alcohol was really to sweet. I also didn’t like the cocktails. What I really missed was, fresh fruit juices, fresh made. I’d like the free minibar with water. The hotel is clean and they are doing their best to keep it. The maid Azucena was great. I did make use of the gym, that was good. And the Spa was awesome. Elsa gives really good massages outside in the wind :) and the facial was also very nice. I enjoyed the most the snorkeling and diving spot. I did a dive to double reef with JJ. I did a guided dive and saw a lot of turtles. And this was magical!! JJ also made really, incredible pictures. I am so happy. He didn’t even asked money for it! (he should!!!) Nice they give snorkel aquipment for free. This gets a 10+. Those people at the diving spot really lifts the resort up. The resort should promote them more. Overal it was not bad but I not sure to come back to be honest (only because of the food). I would give the resort a 7. Thank you for everything.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Vonetta Wijngaarde, Other at Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Responded 6 days ago
Dear misssoesje, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review! Our team works very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the service of our entire team as they go above and beyond for our valued guests and will be sure to share your recognition with our staff. On the other hand we regret to read that not everything was completely up to your expectations. Next time please feel free to share your dietary preferences with our concierge, therefore she can look into possibilities of what we could do to make sure you are accommodated even better. We are furthermore happy that you enjoyed the service of Azucena and will be sure to share your comments with her as well as the Spa. Thank you again for your kind words and improvement points , we still hope to welcome you back in the future with a chance for us to further exceed your expectations. Kind regards, Vonetta W Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$318 - US$591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Dreams Curacao
LOCATION
CaribbeanCuraçaoWillemstad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
197
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Which popular attractions are close to Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Nearby attractions include Dushi Diving (4.0 km), Queen Emma Pontoon Bridge (4.0 km), and Copperstone (4.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caña Bar & Kitchen, Poke Food Station, and The Wine Cellar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Dreams Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.