Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites

Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites

Traveller (1550)
Panorama of the Oceanfront Pool at The Scuba Lodge & Suites
360
Panoramas (4)
Living room looking into the kitchen
Room & Suite (259)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#4 of 33 hotels in Willemstad
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites is a colorful boutique hotel located in the vibrant Pietermaai District in Curaçao. Scuba Lodge consists of five historic buildings that have been renovated without losing their original charm. The hotel is best known for its colorful façade and its personalized service. Although small, the hotel has everything you need in terms of facilities; an oceanfront bar & restaurant, a dive center, two swimming pools, and ocean access. Plus, the hotel is located within walking distance to downtown Willemstad making it the perfect base from which to discover Curaçao.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Car hire
Baggage storage
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snorkelling
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Laptop safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch, Portuguese

Location

Pietermaai 104, Willemstad Curaçao
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 85 out of 100
85
Aeropuerto Hato
10.9 km
See all flights
Flamingo Intl Airport
71.2 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,254 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites enjoys high praise for its service, with the staff often going above and beyond to ensure guest satisfaction, despite occasional inconsistencies. The rooms vary, with some reviewers finding them cozy and well-appointed, while others appreciate their spaciousness and modern features. The hotel's cleanliness and maintenance are regularly commended. Its prime location is a highlight for guests looking for a peaceful retreat near town centers. Opinions on value vary, but the amenities, including a restaurant and infinity pool, contribute to a welcoming and comfortable atmosphere.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Mixed
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Pampering

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,254Review49Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 903
  • 271
  • 56
  • 13
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Anita wrote a review Feb 2020
Jersey City, New Jersey
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend and I went on a dive trip this past December and stayed with Scuba Lodge. We loved it. The rooms are clean and comfortable. A few days in there had been a small water issue with our room and we were immediately moved to a new room which was beautiful. We ate breakfast there nearly every day we thought it was very affordable and offered a good variety. Not too heavy before diving. The workers were always very friendly. We were able to rent a car directly through the hotel which was very easy.
We love the location of scuba lodge, it’s close to many restaurants and only a short walk from downtown.

We did one day of diving with the scuba bus and the dive center (I think it’s called dive city now). It was a great day and very nice and helpful dive masters. We did tugboat and one other location, both beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christina Sieperda, General Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites
Responded 02 Apr 2020
It sounds like you had exactly the vacation we like to promote. Stay in a clean and comfy room, enjoy a good breakfast, drive / dive around, walk to downtown and enjoy the bars and restaurants in our neighborhood at night. It has been a couple of months already and with this cover-19 crisis is seems like years, but I truly hope you are in good health and still enjoying the memories of this vacation. And maybe / hopefully planning to come back soon!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dustin M wrote a review Dec 2022
Denver, Colorado
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Scuba Lodge has a fantastic location on the water in the Pietermaai district of Willemstad. It's an easy walk to the Queen Emma Bridge and other popular Willemstad attractions. The colorful buildings get the attention even of people who are not staying at the Scuba Lodge and we enjoyed dinners at sunset from the on-site restaurant De Heeren @ Sea (reservations highly recommended for sunset dinners).

We were able to borrow blue-and-white striped towels to use at beaches on Curacao during the day and exchange them each day for a new set of towels. Our room (an "Executive Mansion") had a kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator. The room air conditioner was excellent. Our room also had a large balcony.

We had a rental car and one minor downside of Scuba Lodge's fantastic location is that street parking in the evening could be difficult to find, especially on weekends. We always ended up finding a spot, but it took a little extra effort on a couple nights. This parking situation is a reflection of the desirability of the location.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms facing the street will be affected by the sounds of street traffic.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scuba Lodge Info, Eigenaar at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites
Responded 19 Jan 2023
Hi Dustin, We really appreciate that you took the time to write such a kind and detailed review of your recent stay with us―thank you! It is great to read that you speak so highly of our oceanfront location within walking distance of downtown Willemstad, our colorful, historic buildings, and our restaurant. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed our service and that you were pleased with your room. Again, thank you very much for this review, and hopefully, we'll have the chance to welcome you back at Scuba Lodge one day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Michael torres wrote a review Jan 2023
Brooklyn, New York
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Front desk Evelyn and Dalies were very memorable. Assisted me with everything, great customer service and overall very pleasant and happy. Beautiful hotel, colorful, pool overlooks ocean which I went snorkeling off the rocks. Staff at the restaurant also very nice greeted with smiles and welcome Dushi ❤️
De Heeren serves breakfast lunch and dinner and you may hear a fun song happy birthday in Spanish
The rooms have central air small fridge and cleaned daily. It is my first time in Curacao definitely a big island and 38 beaches to see… I only completed 6
Thank you so much for having me I will keep you in my heart sun sand and sea. Thank you Evelyn and Dalies
For making me experience memorable. 🙏🏽❤️☀️
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scuba Lodge Info, Eigenaar at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites
Responded 19 Jan 2023
Hi Michael, Thank you for your kind words about Evelyn and Dalies, we will make sure to share your review with them. We are happy to know that they were able to make your stay with us, and your visit to Curaçao, a fun and memorable one. There is a lot to explore on the island, and we hope that you will return in the future to visit some of the many other beaches and stunning sights. Please know that you're always welcome at Scuba Lodge!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ema_Stefanova wrote a review May 2021
Nice, France
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I was attracted by the photos of the colorful buildings and as i am a diver I went for it.
Actually you can go scubadiving with them without staying at overpriced rooms.
First night my standard room was not ready so I got a superior one which was horrid. With a balcony over the street, broken shutters and drawers, unequipped kitchen (coffee machine but no coffee) etc. Avoid suite 27!!!
The girl at the reception didn’t speak any english so it was a lot if gesturing and trying to guess what she wants to say.
Luckilly in the next day i got my standard room which was much more quiet and had coffee. The shower was broken though.
The restaurant is really nice but you have to book because they take reservations from anyone and often there are no free tables. There was also another lady at the reception who was speaking english.
However i would recommend you to stay at some if the boutique hotels on the same street which look more cosy and offer much better prices
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scuba Lodge Info, Owner at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites
Responded 12 May 2021
Hi Ema, We are sorry to read that your stay with us didn't live up to your expectations. Our hotel ranks in the top 3 of best-rated hotels on Curaçao for at least five consecutive years now and has many reviews that confirm this. Most of our staff are multilingual and speak English, Spanish, Dutch, and/or Papiamento (the local language on our island.) The reception staff who you mention in your review felt overwhelmed and couldn't find the words to express herself adequately. We will be working with her to avoid similar situations in the future because check-in should be a pleasant and smooth experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Since our hotel was experiencing low occupancy due to the lockdown, we offered you a complimentary upgrade from the standard room that you booked to one of our superior rooms. Our superior rooms are more spacious, are equipped with a kitchenette, and have a private porch or balcony. Since you weren't satisfied with this free upgrade, we moved you to a standard room instead. After reading your review, our staff did a thorough check-up in room #27 and all drawers seem to be working fine. The shutters in all of our rooms can be closed, and we wish our team could have helped you with this during your stay. It is correct that non-hotel guests can go scuba diving with our dive center. Our dive center welcomes everyone who wishes to (learn how to) scuba dive, but as a guest of our hotel, you receive a discount on diving packages and dive courses that non-guests can not make use of! Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, restaurants on the island need to follow certain rules that may limit the number of guests that can be seated. Our restaurant serves both in-house guests and visitors from outside, and under normal circumstances, we usually have seats available for walk-ins. However, due to the current situation, we recommend making reservations, both at our oceanfront restaurant, as well as other restaurants on the island. We're disappointed that you find us overpriced but as one of the best hotels on the island, we feel that our rooms are priced accordingly to the value and amenities that our guests receive. We are located in the popular Pietermaai District, within walking distance to downtown Willemstad and touristic highlight, and we are right at the ocean. We offer two swimming pools exclusively for guests, a cozy city beach with a beach bar, an oceanfront restaurant & bar, a PADI certified dive center, daily housekeeping services, free use of beach towels, and coffee- and tea-making facilities in each room. We always try to do our best to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable from the moment that they check in with us, but it sounds like we missed the mark during your stay. If you ever return to the island, it would be our pleasure to welcome you again and show you better!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Madmurk50 wrote a review Dec 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
There was nothing sweet about this suite.

I booked the hotel for a long weekend with my wife to celebrate our anniversary.

I decided that we would treat ourselves and booked a suite.

The check in went smoothly and the front desk staff were both very friendly, so thank you, however this was the highlight of my Scuba Lodge.

We were shown to the Zeelandia suite and the view was nice, and everything seemed great.

The room is on the edge of the property, adjacent to the St.Tropez and it is also above the bar and kitchen.

Every Friday night I am now informed is party night at St.Tropez which means there is a rave their until 1.45am which basically means that it is impossible to sleep until it is finished.

At 6.15am the cleaning staff obviously come into the bar and move all the furniture to sweep.

Just what you need when you didn’t get to sleep until 2.30am……

They were finished by 6.45am, so just as we were dozing off again at 7am the kitchen cranks up its extraction system.

This suite has possibly got to be the worst suite in the whole of the Caribbean

It’s not Scuba Lodge it’s Scuba Loud

Take my advice and if you get offered any room on the left hand side of the property , get moved or turn around and go anywhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scuba Lodge Info, Owner at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites
Responded 30 Apr 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, although we're truly sorry to hear that it fell short of expectations. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by noise disturbances during your stay. Please know that this is not a common occurrence at our hotel, and we regret that it impacted your anniversary celebration. While we appreciate your feedback, we respectfully disagree with the characterization of our suite as "the worst in the Caribbean." Nonetheless, we take all feedback seriously and will use it to improve our services in the future. Thank you!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jlgnyc wrote a review Jan 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Scuba Lodge is my kinda hotel! Botique, unique atmosphere, friendly staff, family vibe, not corporate, great views, close to resturants & culture life of Pietermaai. Not too busy or crowded. Good resturant (new reno/De Hereen is much better than old resturant!), nice infinity pool and city "beach". I was lucky enough to "Work from Home" in Curacao and I made Scuba my home for 2 months. Very comfortable, staff took great care of me and offered support. Some complications arise but that comes from life on an island. This is NOT the place for folks who like HOTELS, meaning hotels that are all matchy matchy like a Marriott. This is for folks who want to experance a more local feel. These are old mansions that have been renovated. It is a great starting point for adventures in Curacao. Easy drive to Mambo beach, walk to Avila, or use the city beach if you can bave the waves & rocks for close beach access. Hop in a car to expore the best beaches on the west end (you have to do this for just about any hotel anyway). Best resturants are within walking distance and you can walk to Punda or Otrobanda. I have stayed here a few times and will do it again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms & Spaces are all unique and different.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scuba Lodge Info, Owner at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites
Responded 17 Jan 2021
Thank you so much for your kind words and the 5-star rating you have given us! We are honored that you have stayed with us several times before and we can't wait to welcome you again. We're proud of our historic buildings that were built in the 1800s and have been renovated without losing their historical feel and original features. Did you know that over the years our buildings have been used as residential homes, office space, a brothel, and eventually a boutique hotel? If only these walls could talk! At Scuba Lodge, heritage and hospitality go hand in hand and we're happy to know that you have enjoyed our unique and authentic atmosphere. We like that you have pointed out our location! Our guests have often mentioned that our hotel is the perfect base to discover the best of Curaçao. We're right next to the ocean (we even have our own little and somewhat rocky beach) and are just a short walk away from touristic attractions such as the Queen Emma Bridge (pontoon bridge), Plasa Bieu (Old Market), and De Handelskade. Please know that you're always welcome, whether you're looking to "work from home" or simply want to vacation!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julia C wrote a review Dec 2023
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Scuba Lodge was my partner and I’s favourite boutique hotel by a long shot! Even at the start, Scuba sent a taxi to pick us up from the airport and was extremely accommodating when our flight arrived late. We were met by a very cheerful Jhis and Jerry at the check in, who personally gave us a tour of the hotel and amenities, while also telling us about the island.

Our room was small but honestly perfect for the two of us. The shower was a gorgeous european rain shower and the bed was spacious - our favourite part of the room was the air conditioning.

We found it very convenient to have the restaurant at the hotel and we spent MANY meals trying out the menu (our favourite item was the Ocean Salad) and all of the servers were very friendly. We remember our first server in particular, Pablo, who met us for a couple minutes after we first arrived, but still remembered our names 4 days afterwards.

The highlight and the place we spent the most time was the INFINITY POOL! We highly recommend watching the sunset in the pool but honestly it was breathtaking at any time of day or night.

Another bonus to staying at Scuba Lodge was that it was a 30 second walk to Dive Centre Pietermaii and included a 10% discount - I only have good things to say about the dive centre. I decided last minute to do my open water course and they accommodated me easily, and even let me transfer one of my dives I’d done with another dive centre. Nikolaj was an amazing instructor and is obviously very experienced.

We spent the second half of the trip at another hotel, but we found that we missed Scuba Lodge and agreed that when we come back to Curacao, Scuba will be the first place we book!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scuba Lodge Info, Owner at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites
Responded 01 May 2024
Hi Julia, Thank you so much for your detailed and kind review of your stay with us. Our response might be a bit late but we wanted to assure you that your feedback means the world to us. It's guests like you that make what we do so rewarding. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another wonderful stay in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Camile wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have no words to express how amazing our stay at Scuba Lodge was! The pool is fantastic and although simple the Superior Room has everything you need, including a small and useful kitchen, a very good bed, soft pillows and an excellent shower! In addition, the neighborhood is friendly and all the best restaurants and bars are very close to the hotel, so you can walk perfectly to them. Punda and Otrobanda are also just minutes away from the hotel. The staff is very attentive and helpful and the hotel has a very relaxed, light and cozy atmosphere. I think Scuba Lodge was the best choice of all!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scuba Lodge Info, Owner at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites
Responded 06 Apr 2020
Thank you so much for your kind words and the 5-star rating you have given us. It's very much appreciated. We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was 'amazing', 'simply perfect', and 'the best choice of all'! It was a real pleasure having you as a guest, and we were delighted to read your lovely comments regarding our hotel rooms, our attentive staff, and our location in the historic Pietermaai District. We are touched by your words and we would love to welcome you back one day.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frank VZ wrote a review Feb 2023
Montgomery, Texas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 7 days, and had a blast. This is truly a boutique hotel, with great rooms, We had a 1 bedroom balcony room with kitchenette, with a nice view. The staff is terrific, fun and accomodating, need anything and they are there for you. Easy access to Scuba Lodge Diving Pietermaai diving, and they have some great trips. We opted for the daily breakfast at the on site resturant De Heeren at sea, and was terrific, as was the food, a real treat. The location cant be beat, less than 10 minutes to the center of town, tons of other resturants in the area as well. But kuddos to the staff at Scuba Lodge especially Eveline, who is so helpful and friendly, Highly recomend this hotel for some relaxing time.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scuba Lodge Info, Eigenaar at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites
Responded 14 Feb 2023
Thank you for choosing Scuba Lodge, and thank you for sharing your experience with us and fellow Tripadvisor users! We are thrilled to read that you had such a great time on the island and that your stay in our hotel was part of that pleasant and memorable experience. We have shared your kind words with our team members, as we love to see their passionate efforts recognized. Thank you!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
YYZ_TOGO wrote a review Mar 2020
Toronto
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Based on a previous review, we booked the Habaai Room. While it is indeed private, the privacy did not alleviate the other problems we experienced with the room. The furniture is sparse, old, dirty and uncomfortable. The balcony/porch consists of a huge table for 6 and unusable filthy furniture. The apartment has gorgeous dark hardwood floors - but unfortunately whoever painted the ceiling failed to put down a drop cloth and there are splatters of white paint all over the floors and the furniture. Really?

The kitchen is nicely appointed (although no toaster), and the bathrooms are nice with plentiful storage.

In order to access this room, you must go up 2 flights of steep, winding staircases. Since you are not offered help with your luggage, it is challenging, to say the least. If you have balance or spatial issues, this is not the room for you.

One of the bathrooms smelled like a sewer and the smell permeated everywhere. When I mentioned this to the front desk, although they seemed aghast, nothing was ever done about it.

Aside from room issues, Scuba Lodge nails it. It is a 10 minute walk to Willemstaad and within walking distance to many wonderful restaurants. The on site restaurant is also quite nice and the staff is lovely. The pool is small and can get quite crowded. There is another pool but it does not face the sea.

The picture you see on their website of a couple beachside on lounge chairs beside the restaurant is misleading. City Beach next door has dozens of lounge chairs lined up so close they are touching. That said, I never saw it very busy. City Beach restaurant is a gem with amazing pizza.

I would definitely return to Scuba Lodge, but would request a different room.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christina Sieperda, General Manager at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites
Responded 02 Apr 2020
I have to agree with you our pizza is amazing and I am glad to hear you will come back to Scuba Lodge. I would even dare you to book our Habaai Room again. I am well aware of the painter who ruined the beautiful floor in this apartment, but I have good news. Our new sanding machine just arrived on island and with travel being down due to COVID-19 we have plenty of time to get this room back in shape. We'll be ready for your return, promised! PS: if you book directly there is free pizza upon arrival!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Marielle H
Oss, The Netherlands1 contribution
We ordered drinks from the bar, but did carry our own water. You might want to email the hotel itself to be sure.
damaris1748 asked a question Feb 2023
The Netherlands26 contributions2 helpful votes
Hallo jullie hebben een foto van een strand erbij welk strand is dit dan
Answer from twannop
Calgary, Canada96 contributions20 helpful votes
There is no beach in front of the Scuba Lounge. You can access the water via the are that the Dive shop uses which is next door if you need to ocean swim or snorkel. There are many much better beaches to visit on the island and I would highly recommend visiting them instead.
Pennycut asked a question Jul 2022
Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania186 contributions54 helpful votes
Do we need to be divers to ‘fit in’ staying here? We are not divers but we love nature and want to feel welcomed.
Answer from Scuba Lodge
curacao15 contributions4 helpful votes
You don't have to be (interested in) scuba diving to stay at or fit in at Scuba Lodge. Both divers and non-divers are welcome at our boutique hotel!
boracaysun asked a question Aug 2021
Jersey City, New Jersey100 contributions7 helpful votes
Do you have beach chairs that guests can borrow and take when beach hopping?
Answer from Scuba Lodge
curacao15 contributions4 helpful votes
Hi Boracaysun, We apologize for our late response! Hotel guests of Scuba Lodge can pick up clean beach towels at our front desk daily. At both of our swimming pools, we have comfortable sun loungers available for our guests. At our beach & beach bar, Los Caballeros, you can make use of the beach beds at no cost. We do not offer (foldable) beach chairs to borrow or rent for guests who go beach hopping.
AndrewCV wrote a tip Jun 2024
Glasgow, United Kingdom22 contributions20 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Eat at BijBlauw two doors up on the beach. And use the little lagoon for a swim. Bliss."
Read full review
eros49 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Woodbury, New York91 contributions51 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Street parking available"
Read full review
Adam wrote a tip Apr 2024
Medina, Ohio5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I recommend renting a car or doing an excursion for at least a day or two to experience some of the beautiful beaches!"
Read full review
Angela K wrote a tip Apr 2024
Cleveland, Ohio23 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rent a car vs taxis "
Read full review
Eva M wrote a tip Feb 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Warning - A/C only in the bedrooms so mosquitos can be a bit of a problem. Would be nice if the hotel provided more shade around the pools."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Willemstad area.
PRICE RANGE
R 2,285 - R 3,573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the scuba hotel willemstad, the scuba lodge and suites
LOCATION
CaribbeanCuraçaoWillemstad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SCUBA LODGE & OCEAN SUITES - Now R 2 494 (Was R̶ ̶3̶ ̶4̶2̶9̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Willemstad, Curaçao) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites?
Nearby attractions include Queen of the Most Holy Rosary Cathedral (0.2 km), Historic Pietermaai District (0.2 km), and Street Art Willemstad (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Wine Cellar, Sal The Kitchen, and Kome.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Portuguese, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Nassau (1.4 km), Fort Beekenburg (7.7 km), and Fort Amsterdam (1.0 km).
Does Scuba Lodge & Ocean Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Willemstad HotelsWillemstad Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Willemstad
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire