We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4 Judges Walk, Kloof 3610 South Africa
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (18)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (8)

About

#12 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Kloof
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If youโ€™re looking for a bed and breakfast in Kloof, look no further than Judges Walk B&B.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a refrigerator, a kitchenette, and a desk, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the bed and breakfast.

Judges Walk B&B features a concierge, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and breakfast. If you are driving to Judges Walk B&B, parking is available.

If you like Asian restaurants, Judges Walk B&B is conveniently located near Phuket Thai and Su Thai.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Makaranga Botanical Garden, which is a popular Kloof garden โ€“ and it is conveniently located a short distance from the bed and breakfast.

The staff at Judges Walk B&B looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Breakfast available
Golf course
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Kitchenette
Microwave
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Italian
12Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
tsoaijoeman1 wrote a review 02 Aug
1 contribution
Nice place where you can be with your family and also to tell my friends and colleagues about the place.so will like to go Judges walk B and B by vocation to injoy the place and thanks for everything thank you
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
hypervdm wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
For the price I expected allot more. The entrance to our room looked like a laundromat. Advertised a braai area that sucked, braai was dirty and falling apart. No sharp knives and not nearly enough utensils. Glasses was baby size with no alternative. Kettle was full of ants on arrival. Breakfast was heated up and not freshly made. Bedding smelt like old wet laundry. Save yourself some money and book with protea hotel. This owner clearly gave up on this business.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
andreniemann2020 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Beautiful Garden, comfortable room, delicious food. Can do with upgrade to TV and Airconditioners. Close to the highway, so road noise during the night is disturbing. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
nontumgabhi wrote a review Apr 2018
Richards Bay, South Africa5 contributions1 helpful vote
Terrible service. Total disrespect of clients. Poor organization. We arrived and we were told we did not book and they refused to open the gate (entrance gate) for us. We eventually entered as the other guest was driving out. We asked the lady (who is a receptionist and a cleaning lady) to double check the system - after a while and after shouting at us she confirmed we are booked. They (or she) did not even have the kindness to apologize. The exchange of words was getting out of hand. We eventually asked for a refund and walked away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anita M, Owner at Judges Walk B&B
Responded 01 May 2018
Dear Nontumgabhi I can confirm that your booking did not pull through to our booking site - and I apologize for that as it was out of our control. We are very cautious of crime and do not open the gate for any people whom we do not expect to arrive as guests. As I understand you did not accept the lady that works for the B&B's apology which I regret as she was just trying to explain to you that we did not receive the booking. The lady did however reimburse you immediately in cash when you indicated that you did not want to stay the night. Our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Should you book again in the future and let us know in advance we offer you a complementary nights stay for two, should it not be over a peek weekend like the Durban July or Comrades period. Kind Regards Anita
Read more
Nick ZA wrote a review Jan 2018
Johannesburg, South Africa20 contributions4 helpful votes
Anita really makes you feel at "home". The amazing cooked breakfast made by her efficient staff make it an absolute pleasure to stay there when in the Hillcrest area. Looking forward to my next trip - Thanks Anita
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anita M, Owner at Judges Walk B&B
Responded 21 Jan 2018
Dear Nick Thank you for the lovely review - much appreciated. Always a pleasure to have you at our B&B. Kind Regards Anita Myburgh
Read more
Z109OObeth wrote a review Apr 2017
Maseru, Lesotho1 contribution
Although our stay was intended as a short stopover to break up a longer road trip, we would love to return and make this a destination. The B&B is tucked away in a beautifully landscaped,secluded area, with a easy drive to Durban.We stayed in a large family room unit on the main floor that had shared access to a fully l equipped kitchen upstairs. Breakfast was amazing and we really loved the conversation spaces, both inside and out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2017
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anita M, Owner at Judges Walk B&B
Responded 21 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Anita Myburgh
Read more
Tyna A wrote a review Apr 2017
West Chester, Ohio2 contributions
I enjoy the very special breakfasts that Anita made with a happy smile every morning and was willing to do my laundry on Easter weekend that is priceless for me Thank You. I would highly recommend people to visit Judges Walk B&B if they want a warm and very friendly stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2017
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from anitam702015, Owner at Judges Walk B&B
Responded 13 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review Julian - much appreciated. Kind Regards Anita
Read more
Justine G wrote a review Apr 2017
Johannesburg, South Africa3 contributions1 helpful vote
Lovely setting with pool, had a great stay! Am back next week. Breakfast delicious. Perfect for business trip when peace and quiet is needed. Friendly dogs with warm welcome. Surrounded by trees and nature
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2017
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from anitam702015, Owner at Judges Walk B&B
Responded 13 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for the review - always a pleasure having you here. Kind Regards Anita
Read more
grafster2017 wrote a review Mar 2017
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
Great place, made a late booking but they were very accommodating to my family and we had a wonderful stay! Even made sure my little girl had everything she needed and the breakfast was amazing, would go back anytime.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2017
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from anitam702015, Owner at Judges Walk B&B
Responded 07 Mar 2017
Dear Chris Thank you for the lovely review - much appreciated. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again. Kind Regards Anita Myburgh
Read more
Criss V wrote a review Jan 2017
Pretoria 1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had a great time and my family loved it. Anita is the best, she made our stay a very pleasant one and we wouldn't mind staying at Judges Walk should we visit Kloof again. Thank you very much Anita for your professionalism in everything, you are the best๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿพ
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2016
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anita M, Owner at Judges Walk B&B
Responded 21 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for the lovely review. We'd love to host you in the near future. Kind Regards Anita Myburgh
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaKwaZulu-NatalKloof
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Judges Walk B&B
Which popular attractions are close to Judges Walk B&B?
Nearby attractions include Makaranga Botanical Garden (2.6 km), Bonana Tours & Transfers (7.8 km), and Giba Gorge Mountain Bike Park (7.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Judges Walk B&B?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a golf course.
Which room amenities are available at Judges Walk B&B?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Judges Walk B&B?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Judges Walk B&B?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Judges Walk B&B?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oscars Cafe, Mozambik Hillcrest, and Bellevue Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Judges Walk B&B?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Judges Walk B&B located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Kloof.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Judges Walk B&B?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, and Russian.