We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Twin Knolls Road PO Box 5547, Zion National Park, UT 84755
Lowest prices for your stay
US$1 625
View deal
US$1 625
View deal
SAVE US$1 421
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (500)
Room & Suite (488)
Pool & Beach (60)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


#3 of 6 Speciality lodging in Zion National Park
Travellers' Choice
Located on the top of Zion National Park amidst a forest of Ponderosa pine trees, Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort offers great lodging options; Vacation Homes, Cabins Suites, Cowboy Cabins, Conestoga Wagons, and RV / Tent Campground. We offer excellent dining services at Ray's restaurants. We offer more activities on-property than any resort in the region, including horseback riding, jeep tours, zip line, climbing wall, canyoneering / hiking excursions, miniature golf, paint ball, and more.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
1184Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 576
  • 316
  • 141
  • 91
  • 60
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gene C wrote a review 14 Jun
12 contributions
Great place with plenty to do just on the ranch. Close proximity to the park. There are also some pretty amazing trailheads just a 5 minute drive away that don't require driving into the park. This was the first and only place I have ever stayed when visiting Zion - and I don't plan on trying anywhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Sleep Quality
iknowoc wrote a review 07 Jun
ocean city96 contributions27 helpful votes
Having never traveled to Utah, wasn't sure of the amount of time it took to travel from the resort to Zion Park - zig zagging through mountains made our one daughter a little nauseous. However, the resort itself is wonderful offering a wide variety of accommodations and activities, staff was super friendly. We flew into St. George and rented a house, so make sure you get food in Hurricane - otherwise, your only food option is in Springdale which was way overpriced - dining at the resort itself was so-so in terms of options and quality of food. We did love having the house as we spread out and relaxed, a path to Checkboard Mesa overlook was right outside our doorsteps - so watching sunset daily was wonderful. The pool at the resort was nice, though the lake was more like a small pond so we didn't kayak.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Room Tip: Grandma's House was beside path to Checkerboard Mesa overlook - though not marked - it was...
See more room tips
Gina R wrote a review 06 Jun
Colorado15 contributions3 helpful votes
First, I would like to say that I would have given 5 stars but we booked 4 glamping tents for a family reunion and they only gave us 2 of these tents close together. The other 2 tents were just a short walk away and even separate from each other and it made things a bit inconvenient but we adapted. We even called to confirm the tents would all be together. The glamping tents were really nice (no weird smell at all like some others commented). They're good size with 1 larger bed, a futon, and a twin with trundle. They say they sleep 6 but 5 would be pushing it - perfect for 4. They provide a ton of warm blankets and multiple bath towels but the mattresses aren't very firm - remember it's camping. The futon is firm if you need that. They had enough electricity for my husbands CPAP, the 2 lights in the tent and a phone charger. They're very study but they do get warm in the afternoons and they have a rain cover that can make a lot of noise flapping at night. Each tent has it's own picnic table and 2 chairs. As of June 4th, you were not allowed to use the fire pit that each tent has but they have 2 large fire pits close by that are shared (we had them to ourselves each time we used them). Showers are nice private locked rooms and the bathroom area was always clean. Breakfast was way more than 'continental'. Eggs, sausage, potatoes, and french toast or pancakes. It's not gourmet (again, you're camping) but it's good! The property has every activity you could want....a double pool with slides, a small pond for kayaking, horses, volleyball, mini-golf, basketball, skeet shooting, star gazing....omg, the STARS! They have ice and firewood for sale. We had a group of 11 people ranging from 17 to 56 years old and ALL had a blast. We hired a private shuttle to go into Zion for our Narrows hike and then used the park shuttle another day for other hikes - go EARLY....like leave the Ponderosa by 6am at the latest if you're headed to the Visitor Center for the park shuttle - long line. The private shuttle was a lot more expensive but definitely worth it for our group. Hike the Narrows but GO EARLY! Honestly, do everything early here! It gets HOT and CROWDED in the park. We can't wait to return to the Ponderosa again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Room Tip: Glamping tents are awesome but can get loud at night if windy.
See more room tips
Deb wrote a review 01 Jun
10 contributions3 helpful votes
Online, the resort appeared to have everything we were looking for - cute cabin suites, a pool, onsite restaurant, and access to Zion National Park trails. The reality when we arrived onsite was much different. It appears that this resort is trying to do everything and doing nothing very well. Everywhere we looked there were half-finished projects. The cabin was dirty & the resort was poorly maintained at every turn. We could have overlooked many of these things, but our experience at the restaurant was just too much! Shortly after arriving, we stopped into the restaurant to check out the menu, and were told they weren't serving from the menu because they had had a big event over the weekend and were doing a buffet of pulled pork, chicken, and brisket, mac and cheese, a salad bar and dessert. Didn't sound very appealing to us, but considering we were at least a half hour from any other place we decided to try it. Once we seated ourselves, we went to check out the "buffet" - joke is the first word that comes to mind. While the "salad bar" didn't have a lot of variety, it turned out to be the best part of the meal. The “pulled” menu was prewrapped sandwiches (fast food style), the mac and cheese looked like glue, and the dessert was rock hard cookies. And, as if this all wasn’t bad enough, the “plates” we had to serve ourselves with were paper to go containers and plastic utensils. I was surprised the beer was actually served in a real glass. And all this (2 buffets and 2 beers) for just under $60! Absolutely crazy! The next day we asked to see the menu and again were told that they didn’t know if they’d be serving from it – apparently they hadn’t gotten rid of enough leftovers yet. Needless to say, we drove about a half hour to Mt. Carmel and had a fabulous meal at the Thunderbird. Don’t waste your time or money on this resort – we wish we hadn’t. This property has the potential to be an excellent resort if they would focus on one project at a time and provide some customer service. Unfortunately, they are nowhere near that at this point and we would not recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Room Tip: There was a refrigerated semi trailer with a generator running all night outside our cabin - loud...
See more room tips
Response from Mark Wade, Guest Services / Front Office at Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi, we sincerely apologize for the experience you endured at the resort. We were just on the rebound from hosting a ragnar relay race and it seems you were some of the firsts guests at the resort after. We are so sorry your experience did not live up to the expectations. We understand your disappointment. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We will strive to do better in the future. If there is anything we can do to make it right, please let us know!
Read more
MileHiRob wrote a review May 2021
Grapevine, Texas106 contributions35 helpful votes
We had a group of 30 guests stay the the Ponderosa! We all stayed in the glamping tents. The staff here is excellent! Lots of smiles and young kids working for the summer. The tents are cute and beds are average. There are two heaters in each tent and plenty of blankets to keep you warm at night. The tents are spaced somewhat close together so you will hear other guests around you. There are plenty of activities onsite to keep you busy. Canyoneering, paintball and the jeep tours are must do's! One area all of our guests seem to agree needs some improvement is the restaurant. The joke in our group was that who ever misbehaved had to eat the ponderosa eggs in the morning. They are using some sort of egg mix and the smell and texture was horrible. Every time someone went up to the buffet line to get scrambled eggs we simply watched their reactions and waited to see what type of facial expressions appeared. The chef named Charlie said he would try and bring back the eggs. Please please please bring back real eggs with shells that you have to crack. I would recommend this place for family and friends. We will be back in September:)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Response from Mark Wade, Guest Services / Front Office at Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your rating and written review. We're so pleased you enjoyed so much of your experience at Zion Ponderosa. We work so hard to provide the best possible experience for our guests. We will definitely keep your suggestions in mind going forward. Thank you!
Read more
US$115 - US$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
zion ponderosa ranch hotel zion national park, zion ponderosa hotel, zion ponderosa resort, zion ponderosa ranch resort
United StatesUtahZion National Park
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort?
Nearby attractions include Observation Point (5.8 km), Zion's Main Canyon (6.3 km), and Court of the Patriarchs (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cordwood, Red Rock Grill, and Ray's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.