We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Housemartin Guest House

Save
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good37%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(3 reviews)
“road trip”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Multilingual Staff
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
17
14
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
14
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanan overnight stayroad tripgreat value for moneyguest househouse martinfriendly mannerhospitalaccommodationguesthousetomhostsfacilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Housemartin is run by a brother and sister. Although welcoming they are set in their ways and some of their procedures are unusual. We booked half board but evening meals are not served Friday, Saturday or Sunday, so refunds had to be given for these...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank BrentorGirl
Response from Tom K, Owner at Housemartin Guest HouseResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Jane Thank you for your review, we appreciate all reviews, albeit unfair. I was not going to react, but you seem determined to spread these untruths everywhere, Booking .com and TripAdvisor so far, so I have to respond. Who knows where else you are...More

Reviewed 28 May 2018

My wife and I stayed at this guesthouse one recent Saturday night whilst attending to family matters in the area. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean - all one really needs for an overnighter - albeit with minimal extras. We had to...More

Thank 125bernardc
Response from Tom K, Owner at Housemartin Guest HouseResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for the review. We appreciate it. Tom

Reviewed 11 May 2018

The guesthouse is within walking distance from the very good Wilmed Park Hospital. The hosts went out of their way to meet our needs and moved us into a room which we could pick. Nice and clean facility and received in a very friendly manner.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jcdeklerknw
Response from Tom K, Owner at Housemartin Guest HouseResponded 14 May 2018

So glad we could help. Thank you for the feedback.

Reviewed 20 January 2018

This is a great place to stay and the owners Elizeand Tom are very friendly an go out of their way to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. We had an early breakfast and then resumed our journey. We exchanged flower news as previously we...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank benenelsiep
Response from Tom K, Owner at Housemartin Guest HouseResponded 25 January 2018

Always a pleasure to accommodate you!

Reviewed 2 January 2018

We had a pleasant stay at Housemartin. The staff were friendly, and the place was clean and welcoming. The weather was extremely hot but the fan and the pool helped us to cool off. The wi-fi was enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prudencet2018
Response from Tom K, Owner at Housemartin Guest HouseResponded 3 January 2018

Thanks, glad you enjoyed it!

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Housemartin Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing