We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lighthouse Guesthouse

Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good40%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“cape town”(33 reviews)
“secure parking”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
128
112
25
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
128
112
25
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape townsecure parkingbutterfly cottagewithin walking distancelight housebeautiful roomguest housepleasant stayantique furniturelong tripone nightsmall townfamily roomhidden gemmain roadclean roomsan overnight stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 281 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

It is an excellent place to stay overnight,friendly and warm people that helping you,the rom was beautiful and we had a peaceful and a restful night before we went on with our trip. Thank you for a amazing service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meyermarina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable, good service and very well positioned, handy restaurant 100 meters up the street good food and selection of wine. Shame about Colesberg itself as of course the local municipality has probably squandered all the funds for upkeep of the roads and infrastructure. despite...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jfarr672342
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old fashioned setup with a box tv, broken cupboards, no proper bathroom door. The staff were friendly and helpful but definitely not a luxurious accommodation as mentioned and the online pictures do not represent the reality.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kneerp347598
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

With secure parking, helpful staff, spacious and comfortable rooms (with the ever important decent mattress), we found The Ligthouse the perfect sleep over in Colesberg. Situated right in the middle of town with a restaurant simply accross the road. This will be my sleep over...More

Thank francoisroux10
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Accommodation and service was very good. Breakfast was overpriced for food received otherwise a lovely place to stay. Owners were very nice and accommodating. Security was very good with secure parking.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dbunya829671
Response from Bianca K, Owner at The Lighthouse GuesthouseResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you for your valued feedback - glad you had a good nights stay! We do not include breakfast in our rate, as often guests wish to leave early on their long journey. Our breakfast consists of cereals, yoghurt, fruits in season, bacon, eggs and...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
910Christine45
22 November 2015|
Answer
Response from LighthouseGuesthouse | Property representative |
Good day, each unit has a designated area where your vehicle can be securely parked behind a locked gate.
0
Votes
910Christine45
22 November 2015|
Answer
Response from LighthouseGuesthouse | Property representative |
Good day Christine, We have a secure parking area for guests staying over at our establishment, the parking area is secured behind a large gate which is locked at all times. Kind regards Danielle
0
Votes
Room Tips
"if you are leaving early, ask for a room opening onto the courtyard so you can leave without disturbing other..."
Read review
"book in advanced"
Read review
"easy to find in town"
Read review
"Ask for a room that is not next to the road."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing