We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside Motel Dwight

Save
Share
2822 ON-60, Dwight, Dwight, Ontario P0A 1H0 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
US$155
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
Booking.comUS$175
Priceline
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#4 of 5 hotels in Dwight
Now under NEW OWNERSHIP! Dan, Triptta and Ella Butkovich invite you to Get Lost (in nature) with them at one of the areas best kept secrets. Newly updated rooms with luxury amenities and linens await along with one of the most beautiful properties in the area. The Boyne River runs alongside which provides excellent swimming and fishing holes as well as the ability to paddle directly into Lake of Bays. All guests have access to our 8acres of forest as well as the common grounds which includes BBQs and picnic benches, volleyball court, horseshoes and a fire pit. We are a 20 minute drive from the West Gate of Algonquin Park and 15 minutes from Huntsville.
Read more

Location

Full view
Contact
2822 ON-60, Dwight, Dwight, Ontario P0A 1H0 Canada
Getting there
Toronto Pearson Intl Airport190 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
70Reviews0Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 26
  • 6
  • 5
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Melissa wrote a review Aug 2021
Montreal, Canada1 contribution
We paid 600$ for two nights but it was so terrible then we took decision to leave after the first morning. We ask for refund but owner didn’t accept. - the matress was totally destroyed. - the futon was less than one inch thick and feel sleep on the steel frame. - We suppose to have kitchen… the fridge was smaller than my cooler.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Brenda M wrote a review Aug 2020
Fenelon Falls, Canada9 contributions2 helpful votes
This was the third time back for a family reunion and man...were we impressed! Dan and Trippka have freshened up the motel...the grounds are gorgeous! Nothing fancy but perfectly spotless and welcoming...we will return again...their energy and enthusiasm is wonderful. Thank you folks...and apologies for the red wine spill in #3...😬🙄😔
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Butkovich, Owner at Riverside Motel Dwight
Responded 27 Aug 2020
Thanks Brenda, so glad we could be a part of your group's special weekend! We appreciate the kind words and will continue to freshen things up! No worries about the spill...all came out in the wash. See you next year when the whole group will come out!
Read more
Liisa C wrote a review Aug 2020
Brampton, Canada40 contributions16 helpful votes
We were camping in Algonquin, but got rained out and didn't feel like spending another night in a damp tent, so my hubby and I called around the area and found a vacancy at this motel. The first thing we noticed when we pulled up was that it was a little rustic, as with mostly all lodgings in the area. However, the grounds were lovely, with an area for a campfire with adirondack chairs, and a little play area for the kids. There was a covered area with two barbecues and a picnic table. Large trees surrounded the area and a scenic river was nearby. Dan was very polite and informative, and apologetic; they were just finishing with the cleaning, but we hadn't given much notice so that was okay--we were just happy to get out of the rain. His wife and child were very nice as well. When we entered our room, we saw that it had been recently updated, with new decor and lovely touch-ups to make guests feel welcome and at home. Our room had a little kitchenette with a hot plate, toaster, microwave, coffee maker, dishes, pots and pans, etc. Coffee and tea were supplied. We were at a motel, but it had the feel of a cozy cabin, and if this was the owner's intention, he hit the hammer on the nail! I had a wonderful sleep in a soft cozy bed, with fresh clean linens. The room was immaculate. I'd definitely visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Dan Butkovich, Owner at Riverside Motel Dwight
Responded 27 Aug 2020
WOW Liisa! We are gushing! SO glad we were able to get you out of the rain and into a 'room with the feel of a cozy cabin'...that IS what we were going for! Keep an eye out on our site for the announcement of our "forest tents" which will be the closest thing to camping, but with a nice outdoor shower and attached bathroom! Thanks again for staying with us, hope to see you again soon
Read more
jmugel wrote a review Sep 2019
Buffalo, New York28 contributions9 helpful votes
Wonderful family run motel. Room was quiet, clean. Very pet friendly. Owners were very nice. Convenient to area we were interested in. Nice picnic area, good spots to walk your dogs. Couldn't have had a nicer stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ilta2008 wrote a review Sep 2019
Ottawa, Ontario17 contributions4 helpful votes
Booked this property for the Sept. long weekend for 3 nights; Unfortunately my husband had a very bad tooth bleeding on the day we arrived; Triptta suggested us to go to Huntsville hospital and we did. Anyway, still it didn't work so we needed to shorten the stay and return home the next day; The next morning she offered us one option that if she sells the unit, she would refund us that night; And she called me the next week and returned one night fee. Thank you! I really appreciate the honesty here. Will for sure return since we only spent a bit time in the park this time. The hotel was in between the park and Huntsville, quite convenient. Unit itself was well designed, with new renovation and quite clean.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioMuskoka DistrictDwight
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Riverside Motel Dwight
Which popular attractions are close to Riverside Motel Dwight?
Nearby attractions include Dwight Trading Post (0.2 km), Oxtongue Craft Cabin & Gallery (3.5 km), and Oxtongue Rapids Park (4.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Riverside Motel Dwight?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Riverside Motel Dwight?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Riverside Motel Dwight?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Riverside Motel Dwight?
Conveniently located restaurants include Henrietta's Pine Bakery ,Dwight, The Moose Cafe, and Erika's.
Are pets allowed at Riverside Motel Dwight?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Riverside Motel Dwight?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Catalan.
Is Riverside Motel Dwight accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.