Kandima Maldives
Traveller (6079)
Pool & Beach (1339)
Kandima Maldives
Videos (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 1 resort in Kandima
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Kandima Maldives is much more than just a holiday. This new game-changing destination offers a seriously stylish island setting with extraordinary restaurants and bars and plenty of on-site activities to choose from. Based on the values of the umbrella brand Pulse Hotels & Resorts - smart, playful, rooted, responsible, human - Kandima Maldives is a place with soul, deeply rooted and respectful of our guests, colleagues, community, culture and surroundings. Here, it is all about genuine hospitality with a human touch and smart solutions that make use of the latest innovations - not to mention a playful spirit!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Wifi
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness classes
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Game room
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Canoeing offsite
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Infirmary
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 6 more
Hotel links
Special Price:65% off on all rooms and meal plans!

Location

20066
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,198 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Kandima Maldives is often celebrated for its immaculate cleanliness and vibrant atmosphere, complete with live music and entertainment. The spacious, modern rooms with stunning views are popular among guests, though a few have mentioned maintenance and noise concerns. While the service is warm and generally attentive, inconsistencies, especially in the dining areas, have been noted. Travelers appreciate the picturesque beaches and the array of activities, yet some feel the resort falls short on value, pointing to overpriced services and additional costs.
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,198Reviews349Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,805
  • 208
  • 74
  • 48
  • 64
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
LynnSmith18 wrote a review Mar 2023
Lichfield, United Kingdom
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow! Had the most idyllic 10 days at Kandima Maldives. Arrived by sea plane which was a fabulous experience and stayed in a Beach Studio waking up every morning to views of the pristine beach and beautiful blue Indian Ocean. Our studio was bright and spacious with a lovely bathroom and shower. It was cleaned and serviced daily to a high standard by our suite attendant Samih. We enjoyed the snorkelling, kayaking, paddle boarding and have seen sharks, rays, turtles whilst standing on the beach. The 2 pools at either end of the island were amazing with great pool bars. All the restaurants serve excellent food and every single member of staff were helpful and friendly. I really cannot fault this place and will most definitely return to this paradise!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jean-Louis Ripoche, General Manager at Kandima Maldives
Responded 20 Mar 2023
Hi LynnSmith18, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, well as choosing Kool & Stylish Kandima Maldives as your island (desti)nation. It is wonderful to know that you had a great holiday. I hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you back. K'nd regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche General Manager – Kandima Maldives
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Quijanotango wrote a review Feb 2020
london
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We just came back from spending 6 night at Kandima Maldives. The resort is well planned and even staying at the cheapest room you feel like you have a piece of the island to yourself. We stayed at a beach studio with direct access to the beach which meant we were literally 20 steps from the sea. The room was spacious and the beds, including the sofa bed for our daughter were very comfy.
We stayed on a half board plan and ate breakfast at Flavour and dinner at Zest. Food was fine, with plenty of choices typical of a buffet both for breakfast and dinner. Cocktails are 10USD nd a coke is 5USD but beware of the 21% tax on top of everything you buy at the island. We paid 42 USD for a Banana Boat sun cream...but nobody said the Maldives are cheap!
The kids club was really great and with lots of children around our daughter had a great time. This is definitely a family orientated resort.
The island is beautiful, and after spending our last day snorkeling around other resorts closer to the airport, you really cannot compare the overall setting; Kandima was much more beautiful and we are glad we chose an island in the south side of the archipeliago.
There is no snorkeling off the beach and to reach the house reef you have to get on a 5 minute boat ride to the hotel's snorkeling platform. Trips are complementary for all residents and take place at 9,10,11 and 2,3 and 4pm. There's no queue and you can decide last minute if you'd like to join. We explored the house reef a few times and we were somehow underwhelmed with the variety and quantity of fish we saw there. Having snorkeled in Indonesia and Thailand before, we expected a lot more from the Maldives. On our last day before acting our flight home we visited the house reefs of the Kurumba and Sheraton hotels. WOW! What a difference! My husband did a couple of (very expensive) dives which he enjoyed but again, were underwhelming.
Having travelled the world extensively, I would not describe this hotel as a 5 star. The beach is beautiful and the vibe is really relaxing but they fail at basics such as cleanliness. For the first three days of our stay, our room was not cleaned. The beds were made in the late afternoon and I eventually had to ask for someone to clean the floor and to change the cleaning time to the morning, which they did. The furnishings in the rooms are starting to show their age and they require attention and a more thorough cleaning.
The transfer form Male's airport was incredibly expensive and I'm still to find a reason why.The published price for the internal flights with Air Manta is 125 USD return however the hotel changes 350 USD. There is a 20 min boat ride from the airport to the resort but this does not justify a 225 USD per person charge. If the transfer was cheaper, we would definitely go back.
In summary, this is a 4 star hotel in a stunning location but if it's marine life you're after, this is not the right resort for you.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Beach studio has direct access to the beach. More expensive rooms are not in a better location.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
gizmo910 wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently had the pleasure of staying at Kandima Maldives for a week (family of four, with two young children) we stayed in a beach villa which had amazing views an was very well equipped (Nespresso machine, hairdryer, air con, tea/coffee e.t.c) and the bed was also very comfortable.
The island is well set up and the kids loved the kids club which offered many varied activities all day to keep the kids amused and their attached splash park was a big hit with my kids.
They offer golf carts to transport you around the island and the "gif shops" have some great items and the spa is well worth a visit.
The pool was huge, clean and even though when we went the hotel was at full capacity you never had any issues with sunloungers or getting a drink at the bar (the bar staff are very attentive) - The beach bar also offers some amazing burgers and fresh stone baked pizza's.

The buffet restaurant was also very well catered , and offered something for everyone including nuggets and chips for the kids, the seafood was amazing (especially the fresh king prawns and mussels) - The staff are all very friendly and very quickly get to know you and what you enjoy (I was handed a beer as soon as I walked in fir dinner, which was a nice touch) We found two (2) members of staff particularly good which was the manager Amit and the waiter Amir who really well looked after us and I can't thank them enough for their hospitality and advice making our holiday that bit more special.

There are a number of a le carte restaurants on the island, the sea dragon is very romantic and an amazing venue (live crab and lobster to choose from)
However the "Smoked" restaurant was the highlight of our stay, the vege burger and steaks were to die for and what a setting, with the glass doors open and the sound of the sea with live music, I would gladly visit the restaurant everyday of my stay.

The kayaking was a great free addition for the all inclusive and was very well explained and the hour went so quickly
The included snorkelling trip was also really well organised and even though the coral is quite badly bleached there are still plenty of fish to see and the water was so warm.

This place truly is heaven on earth and well worth a visit. My only advice would be to expect the non included items to be quite expensive, inflatables were about £30 each

Again a huge shout to Amit and Amir for looking after us
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Beach View
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BrettC1649, General Manager at Kandima Maldives
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Hi gizmo910, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review #OurKindOfReview. We are really happy to hear that you had a "Perfect Vacation" at #KandimaMaldives . I also glad to hear that enjoyed our cuisine and that the Krew looked after you so well . I will ensure your compliments are passed onto all of them and especially onto Amit and Amir. Once again, thank you for the great review and positive feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to #YourKindaPlace in the near future. K'nd Rgds, Brett
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
oded wrote a review Feb 2020
Tel Aviv, Israel
4.0 of 5 bubbles
As most of the feedbacks here are positive, and you travelers should know also the problems, I will be focusing on the later, however the vacation was 95% perfect.
The main problems are related to maintenance issues, that are not expected in this standard of hotel (and prices)- from malfunction of TV remote control, some malfunction lights in the room, lack of appliances that should be in the room (life jacket, socket adapter, umbrellas etc.).
Other things that could improve the stay:
the Jacuzzi temperature is nonadjustable and may be uncomfortable when it is not hot enough.
We split our stayed in both the beach villa (actually we were upgraded to the villa from a studio) and a water villa. Note that the beach villa has an open bathroom, so if you do not like geckos and lizards around you when you tack a bath or use the WC, than we would recommend staying away from the beach villa; otherwise, it is a very nice room and highly recommended.
The WIFI is perfect and we had a very good TV with good channels variety.
Every day we got 2 1.5L +2 0.5 L water bottles, that were enough for the daily use. Also got espresso coffee machine and daily capsules (if the house cleaner did not forget to refill...as sometime happened) food was very good and the beach is perfect!
A tip: search the hours of the low tide, go to the northern tip of the island (by foot) and cross by foot to the island in the north- you will get yourselves a private island
In short - Overall highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brett Castleman, General Manager at Kandima Maldives
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Hi Odedb, Thank you for taking the time to write a review . We are really happy to hear that you " Highly Reccomend" #KandimaMaldives, thank you. I am glad to hear that enjoyed our cuisine and facilities at the resort . I do appreciate and have noted the constructive points that you have raised and I apologise for these inconveniences. I will discuss your feedback with my team and see how we can improve on these elements of our service. Once again, thank you for the review and the feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to #YourKindaPlace in the near future. K'nd Rgds, Brett
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PrakashAgrawal wrote a review Feb 2020
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my second visit to Male after having stayed at Vellassru which had raised our expectations to a different level.
We travelled to Kandima in the month of Oct 19. The good highlights are the vast property, the good buffet spread, the kids candy land, the photoscenic props and angles and the size of the room. However, it is equally plauged down by equal number of the setbacks. The biggest one being the shuttle. As the property is huge, they have shuttles at every 15 mins and this is the most gruelling part. Many a times if you are standing in mid way then the shuttles are full and you have to wait for the next one after 15 mins. A very little is done by the drivers to call and arrange for faster shuttles. We travelled in a group of 3 families with kids and I can say that we must have wasted around 6 hours during our 4 night stay just waiting for the buggy. You can never guarentee joining your group for lunch or dinner as it may take you anywhere between 5 mins to 35 mins after stepping out of your room. They do not have any call or phone system. Add to that the buggy services stops post 12. It was our anniversary and our friends were in Ocean villa while we were in the water villa. We had to cut the cake in advance and use to miss out on the late night sessions just because we would not get the buggy post 12 and it was not possible to walk all the way to our room with kids.
We had taken all meals and we found the spread to be very vast. However, after a day or two it gets repetative and we requested them to have Italian pastas and pizzas which they did not adhere to. At last we had a meal in on of their cafeteria by paying extra as the kids were dying for Pizzas.
We took the couple spa and it was just like a normal spa in any of the cities. No great views and no personnal jacuzzi. The common jacuzzi that they had was out of order.
The property also seemed very short staffed and the requests were very delayed and not properly catered to. I requested them much in advance to decorate my room for my wife bday around 11pm a day before. We entered at around 12 and nothing was done. After ten minutes the bell rang and we had 2 people write happy birthday with leaves for 15 mins and leave behind a cake. At that time post 12 it felt more like a hassle to see those people decorating the room while the birthday girl watched.
I had too many expectations considering that we had paid a bomb for transfers which was the sea place one way and flight one way for 4 in a family but the place did not live upto it.
Overall i would avoid this property and would stick to properties around the Male airport and take a higher budget property instead on spending on the transfers.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brett Castleman, General Manager at Kandima Maldives
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Hi PrakashAgrwal, Thank you for your review, I take great pride in my resort and my team and it is very disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your stay. Firstly, I do apologize for any inconveniences caused due to the inconsistent services you received during your stay; this is not our normal way. I do appreciate and I have noted the constructive points that you have raised, and I will discuss these points with my management team and see how we can improve on these elements of our service. I do understand that your stay may have not lived up to your expectations, especially when you are comparing Kandima to a small exclusive resort which is a third of its size, and who offers butler service to its guest. Butler service is not part of our concept and not we market or sell ourselves as a small exclusive resort, we sell ourselves as a large relaxed lifestyle resort with lots of activities and facilities. With the size of our island and number of guests who stay on Kandima at one time it would be impossible to provide a private buggy service to individual guests. Could you imagine the amount of traffic we would have on our resort roads if we decided to try provided this type of service, and the safety issues that could result from this. These same roads are used by our guests and their children for walking, jogging and cycling. I am glad to hear that you did like the buffet selection as well our children's Club. I am surprised to hear that you mention there was no pasta on the buffet as we have two rotating fresh pasta dishes on both our lunch and dinner buffets. I am very sorry that Kandima Maldives did not live up to your expectations, but I do not feel that a two star review is an accurate reflection of the product and service that we offer. I do believe you may have not researched the property properly and mistaken it for a smaller more exclusive property. Once again, thank you for the review and the feedback K'nd Rgds, Brett
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hykal Rahman wrote a review Jul 2021
Male
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 4 days in an Aqua Villa . A bit short , but perfect mid week break .

The room was perfect: well cleaned , with a very calming view of the laqoon and the near by islands dotted in the distance. The jacuzzi on the deck was a perfect place to unwind after a long day.
I had previously stayed at a beach studio which was equally charming .
The long white uninterrupted beach is one of the longest in Maldives and is perfect for an early morning / afternoon walk . Of the two pools, the beach club our favorite , which has a very chill vibe with perfect sunset views. Shivraj at pool bar was very friendly and helpful.

Chef Janak delivered a good choice of international and regional food options at the buffets. Some extra food varieties and bread options would have made it even better.

The gym was reasonably equipped and the hydropool was great to unwind after a work out.
Complimentary sunset yoga on the beach with Ajay was very relaxing.

Had a really great massage with therapist Megna . The spa rooms with view and sound of the ocean waves rolling in was very therapeutic .

There was always some activity to keep you entertained , from beach yoga to water-sports and art classes and a live band evenings.

Frequent sanitizing stations, daily temp checks at main restaurants and masks at buffets were in place to keep Covid19 at bay .

Overall a very pleasant stay again ! Would definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from jean-louis Ripoche, General Manager at Kandima Maldives
Responded 12 Jul 2021
Hi Hykal, Awesome to hear that you have had best time in Kandima. We are glad you enjoyed Kandima and our hospitality! It is truly something we take great pride in. I will share your comments and pass the hello to team, trust they will be very happy to hear from you. Once again, thank you for choosing Kool & Stylish Kandima Maldives as your island destination. I hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you back. K'nd regards, Jean-Louis General Manager – Kandima
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marie Claude wrote a review Jan 2020
Dreieich, Germany
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We picked this hotel for my birthday and I am really happy about it. We chose it because the island is a bit bigger and you can actually take walks. It is not feasable to walk around it one day, we needed two. The room and the outdoor bathroom was amazing, the staff suuuuper friendly, the food was very delicious. They offer about 30 different dishes and leave no wishes open, Italian, Indian, meat, fish, kids dishes. I have food allergies but it was easy for me all the time as they care about declaring the ingredients. Besides talking walks you can do lots of other activies like renting a glass bottom kajak, taking a SUP, snorkeling at the beach or use the boat service that takes you to a plattform which is only a 5 minute ride, where you can go snorkeling for an hour. Just do the environment a favor, if you cannot swim, put on a life jacket and let it carry you, instead of walking on the corals. The dolphin/turtle quest from Aquaholics is also very recommendable, a super nice boat takes you around back the island and lets you snorkel from one island to the other for one hour. It is super safe as a guard is with you and the boat stays close all the time. We saw flying fish, 25 dolphins and 5 turtles. The crew was great as they collected plastic drifting in the ocean, on the way back they even jumped in again as a bottled passed us.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We had a beach villa and loved it because of the little private beach part that comes with it and...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BrettC1649, General Manager at Kandima Maldives
Responded 06 Jan 2020
Hi Marie Christine C Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review #OurKindOfReview. We are really happy to hear that you had such a great stay #KandimaMaldives . It is also really great to hear that you really enjoyed the food, facilities and that the Krew took such good care of you . I will ensure your compliments are passed onto all of them . Once again, thank you for the great review and the positive feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to #YourKindaPlace in the near future. K'nd Rgds, Brett
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natalie wrote a review Jan 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Whatever you do, please do not listen to the negative reviews you are reading. I believe these people may need to take up meditation to find some inner peace.

There was absolutely nothing to complain about, the staff are unbelievable at what they do, always on hand if you ever need anything.

We did thorough research before we selected this hotel as I was feeling anxious about travelling during a pandemic and they put my mind at ease as soon as we got there.

They’re handling the pandemic the best way they can by temperature checking, offering hand sanitiser to each and every guest before they enter the restaurants.

We came as a family with our little boy (4) and he absolutely loved it. There are plenty of things for the whole family to do, highly recommend hiring a bike it’s a great way to explore the island - the buses come roughly every
10 mins which was amazing and they always stop out of courtesy to see you if you’d like a lift!

The island is perfection, the waters are crystal clear, the beaches are super Sandy and cleaned every single day - the cleaners are cleaning rooms daily and handle everything with a smile.

We honestly couldn’t of selected a better resort, the place is paradise on earth and we were in a little dream bubble for 12 nights.

Dolphin boat trip was out of this world and the sunsets are oh so dreamy. Yoga was amazing & the instructor was great, I felt totally refreshed after the class. The food is fantastic and I’ve never personally tasted a curry so good in my life!

They seem to employ very similar people as all staff members are kind, smiley and extremely helpful
Thank you Kandima for being so kind to us and handling everything with such grace especially during a pandemic.

We would like to personally like to thank Mizy at Flavour she was absolutely fantastic at her job and so so sweet! Moosa, thank you for everything, you topped our holiday off nicely with extra sprinkles on top :) Jillu at the bar, thanks for always asking what we would like to drink 10/10 service. Nabeeh was also fantastic and Inattey at Reception.

We hope to see you all again in the near future!

From Natalie, Ben & Quincey (vacated room 450 on 08/01)

Take care all and stay safe!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Abdulla Aboobakuru, Guest Services / Front Office at Kandima Maldives
Responded 15 Feb 2021
Hi Natalie, Awesome to hear that you had a great family holiday. And great to know you love Kool & Stylish Kandima. We are glad to hear you love Facilities, food, beautiful island and activities. We are glad you enjoyed Kandimatised hospitality! It is truly something we take great pride in. I will share your comments and pass the hello to Mizy, Moosa, Jillu, Nabeeh and Nabeeh. trust they will be very happy to hear from you. Once again, thank you for choosing Kool & Stylish Kandima Maldives as your island destination. I hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you back. if there is anything our K'rew and I could assist in the future, please do feel free to contact us. K'nd regards, Abdulla Aboobakuru Resort Manager - Kandima
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adam Hayek wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just came back from a 12 day stay. It was our first time in Maldives as a couple and we miss it a lot. As soon as you are flying on the sea plane you realise what a beautiful part of the world this is.

The resort itself is stunning in terms of its natural scenery and nice modern design. There a plenty of restaurants to choose from and the food was amazing. We half a half board category so ate at the two buffet restaurants. Plenty of choice and very tasty.

We stayed half the trip in the beach studio and the other half on a water villa. Both were lovely but I would recommend paying a bit more to enjoy the water villa.

They have nice entertainment in the evening with live bands.

The service is great as well though at times a bit slow.

The only thing that we felt needed more was the fact that they never served fresh orange juice at breakfast. Also room service came with plastic packaging and for the price you pay, you would expect for it to be presented in a different manner.

All in all though it was a lovely experience.

Some staff members to remember and say thank you:
Toby on the grill
Abu in the restaurant
Aseef in management
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brett Castleman, General Manager at Kandima Maldives
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Hi AdamHn5033PX Thank you for taking the time to write a review . We are really happy to hear that you found #KandimaMaldives "to be Paradise" and a "lovely experience". I am glad to hear that enjoyed our cuisine and amenities and that the Krew looked after you so well . I do appreciate and I have noted the constructive points that you have raised. I will discuss your feedback with my team and see how we can improve on these elements of our service. Once again, thank you for the review and the feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to #YourKindaPlace in the near future. K'nd Rgds, Brett
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rado P wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our honeymoon began by a nightmarish 24 hour delay coming to Kandima, but it got made worse by Emirates losing both our suitcases. For a moment I had lost hope that our holiday will be ruined and we will be miserable during our stay.

We came off the boat, all smelly, tired and very frustrated, only to be greeted by smiling faces, a refreshing drink and a check in process that I am yet to see a better one. Shamin (who happened to be the hero of this story) walks us through the basics, gives us the keys, makes a note of our delayed baggage reference, and sends us on our way. He made a note of my Whatsapp and over the next 5 days kept me updated on the luggage situation, helped me with restaurant reservations and arranged for a honeymoon dinner.

The stay itself was amazing! The place is magical! It is our first time to the Maldives and it is just as picturesque as the pics suggest. We went parasailing and snorkeling and the experience is unforgettable!

The food and drinks are great too - you get good beer and wine and top quality food. We had the Dine Around All Inclusive so we used a buffet for breakfast and lunch and went to a proper restaurant for dinner (three to choose from). Overall food was varied and great. The winner goes to the perfectly cooked black angus steak at Smoked.

My wife and I had the most amazing stay at the aquavilla @ Kandima, and we would love to return again soon! Next time we will make sure to travel light with hand luggage only (NEVER FLY EMIRATES...EVER), but even if we come again with just one set of (winter) clothes, Shamin and the rest of the crew (or Krew as they refer to it there) will ensure we are looked after.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Aqua Villa is worth it - choose sunset side (left from the bridge) as you will get more sun in...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BrettC1649, General Manager at Kandima Maldives
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Hi radoslavp284, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review #OurKindOfReview. It is also great to hear that you really enjoyed the food and that the Krew took such good care of you and your wife. I will ensure your compliments are passed onto all of them . Once again, thank you for the great review and positive feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to #YourKindaPlace in the near future. K'nd Rgds, Brett
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Tom v
1 helpful vote
Hi Louise R, Thank you for your query. Mosquitoes can be present, as in any tropical environment. However, we take great care in maintaining a comfortable environment for our guests by conducting fumigation daily. You may choose to use repellent to provide extra assurance. We look forward to your visit and ensuring your stay is as comfortable as possible. Kind regards, Tom van Tuijl General Manager - Kandima Maldives
Answer from Tom v
1 helpful vote
Hello Liv S, I sincerely apologize for the delay in communication from our end. Your patience and understanding is truly appreciated. For immediate assistance, please feel free to reach out to us on our resort number available on our official website. Our team is always ready to assist you. Kind regards, Tom van Tuijl General Manager - Kandima Maldives
Answer from Daniel F
Hi Jozey Greetings from Kandima Maldives! There is no downside to the domestic flight, its a 30 minutes flight to a near by Island Kudahuvadhoo, followed by a 25 minutes speedboat ride to the Resort, where a Seaplane is a direct 50 minutes flight from Male to Kandima. Regards Daniel RM Kandima Maldives
Jenna asked a question Apr 2024
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom19 contributions21 helpful votes
Is Prosecco included in the all inclusive dine around?
Answer from Tom v
1 helpful vote
Hello Jenna, Prosecco by the glass serving is included for dine around all inclusive from our restaurant and bars.
Mashail S wrote a tip 16 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A special thank you to: Qasim, Dhiraj, Micky, Fathey, Anishka, Rasel, Hilal. They made everything worth it for me and my son."
Read full review
Goetschmann wrote a tip 13 Jul
Saviese, Switzerland47 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just go there, so cool"
Read full review
Haşim A wrote a tip 13 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Everything is so good"
Read full review
Basim A wrote a tip 12 Jul
4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"On Busy times during meals times hup-on any available bus you catch if you waited for the one going your direction. It might be full"
Read full review
Zach wrote a tip 01 Jul
Wasilla, Alaska17 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Send it! It’s worth it!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kandima area.
PRICE RANGE
R 4,675 - R 6,227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kandima Resort - Holidays Selections
LOCATION
MaldivesDhaalu AtollKandima
NUMBER OF ROOMS
270
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KANDIMA MALDIVES - Resort Reviews & Price Comparison

Frequently Asked Questions about Kandima Maldives
What are some restaurants close to Kandima Maldives?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flavour, Breeze Pool Bar, and Zest.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire