We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mill River Resort

Traveller (32)
360
Panoramas (39)
Room & Suite (291)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Mill River Resort is truly one of Prince Edward Island’s most unique vacation destinations. We cater to all types of family, corporate and group events to ensure each visit to Mill River is an experience to remember. The property boasts a 90 guestroom hotel, 72-site campground and is home to Mill River Golf Course, voted as one of “Canada’s Best Golf Values”. Our never ending list of amenities including our indoor pool & 90’ waterslide, full service spa, beach volleyball & tennis courts, driving range & additional 3-hole golf course and nature trail, guarantees to keep the whole family entertained!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Golf Course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
247Reviews
451Photos
2Q+A
75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 84
  • 79
  • 53
  • 21
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
THREE TIMES AND MAYBE COUNTING This was our THIRD March Break Winter Vacation Package at the Mill River Resort with our grandchildren. At the end of this review are links to our reviews from 2014 and 2016. Our grandchildren are now 11 and 14. And, if they want to come back next
Read more
The resort is nice with lots to do for the family. Mill River really dropped the ball with its restaurant. Had reservations for 5:45pm. We were 5 min early. We sat until 7:00 pm with only receiving and appetizer. We just left. This is far to long when sitting with small kids.
Read more
Response from GeoffreyI32, Manager at Mill River Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is very important to us to ensure we can continue to improve our offerings. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back again soon!
Read more
The woman who answers the phone when calling the hotel is absolutely rude! She has no patience and was very easily frustrated throughout our conversation when I would ask questions. She put me on hold right away, which I understood she was dealing with customers who were in
Read more
Response from GeoffreyI32, Manager at Mill River Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is important to help us improve our service to guests. Your comments have been passed on to management for review. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Highly appreciated our stay at Mill River. We were there for a 2 days retreat meeting and everything was perfect. Brand new renovation with great rooms, meals and service. View is spectacular. We took the suite for the meeting and it was really comfortable with a good atmosphere
Read more
Just returned from a wonderful stay at the Mill River Resort. The rooms where very nice and recently refurnished, the staff were friendly and accommodating and the grounds were beautiful. Perhaps the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Highly recommended!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMill River Resort
The Two Bedroom Suite at the Rodd Mill River Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMill River Resort
The King Suite at the Rodd Mill River Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMill River Resort
The Junior Suite at the Rodd Mill River Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMill River Resort
The Junior Suite at the Rodd Mill River Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMill River Resort
The House Keeping Suite at the Rodd Mill River Resort
PreviousNext
12345653
Is the resort and restaurant open year round?
Yes! It's a great place with great serve's. you'll not go wrong by going.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do I register 2 adults and 2 kids, as 4 adults or 2, as there is no drop down for children?
We just registered two adults and then told the front desk when we got there that we had two kids with us. Kids eat free at the restaurant as well.
0 votes
"Dont eat at the hotel restaurant"
"get a room that has been remodeled and with a view of the driving range"
"Rooms with a view of the golf course are nice as the view is very pretty."
"If you like to golf a room on the course side is a must."
"Golf course side for a great view when you wake up in the morning."
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rodd mill river hotel oleary
LOCATION
CanadaPrince Edward IslandSaint Anthony
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing