We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Hotel Marina Beach

Save
Share
Via Del Mare S.N.C., 08028 Marina di Orosei, Orosei, Sardinia Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$172
View deal
Trip.com
US$108
View deal
Expedia.comUS$141
Priceline
CheapTicketsUS$141
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2291)
Pool & Beach (605)
Dining (244)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21/03/10 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Club Hotel Marina Beach
Updated 21/03/10 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Marina di Orosei
Travellers' Choice
Il Club Hotel Marina Beach è un prestigioso villaggio vacanze 4 stelle che sorge all’interno del famoso Marina Resort, a soli 150 metri dalla spiaggia dorata della Marina di Orosei, una delle mete più rinomate della Sardegna. L’imponente e colorato complesso architettonico del Club Hotel, ricco di richiami all’arte moresca e alle bellezze dell’Isola, è inserito all’interno di un parco di 23 ettari con giardini curatissimi, vaste zone verdi e suggestive piazzette collegate da romantici vialetti in pietra mosaico. La posizione a pochi passi dal mare, il grandioso parco piscine tra i più grandi d’Europa, le numerose attività sportive e di intrattenimento assieme alla variegata offerta gastronomica regalano una vacanza ricca di divertimento, allegria e piacevoli ricordi.
Read more

Location

Full view
Contact
Via Del Mare S.N.C., 08028 Marina di Orosei, Orosei, Sardinia Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Elmas Airport137 kmSee all flights
Costa Smeralda Airport58 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
2920Reviews171Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1 188
  • 1 035
  • 453
  • 160
  • 88
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
tereza031 wrote a review Aug 2021
Milan, Italy1 contribution
It has been a bit of disappointment. Hotel area itself very spacious, very well maintained with lots of green areas, which meant also very long distance to walk from the room (if you are not in the main reception building) to the restaurant or the pool. Talking about the pool, it was really huge with two additional smaller ones, which were great and clean, one of them for kids but missing any children entertainment as a slide or other fun stuff to do and then one with inbuilt jacuzzi. The main one was honestly dirty. You better don’t take goggles to dive in there. The big clots of hair put you really off. The sunbeds and umbrellas around the pool were very good. There was a big playground for kids, but the risk of getting hurt on one of many broken/damaged swings and carousels was way to high. That place needs lots of fixing! Hotel rooms are super basic but clean, I would give it good 3 stars. Our safe wasn’t working but it was fixed within a day. Pre-booked baby cot also wasn’t ready upon our arrival but the staff brought it before the evening after we requested it. Dining - food was really tasty, plenty of fresh fish and seafood which we really enjoys. Breakfast very basic, but was enough for us. We had the full board which includes local drinks with meals, but there was only a tap with red/white wine and a beer to serve yourself. Expected a bit wider choice. Staff in the restaurant/bars was friendly and helpful. Reception was on the other hand a pain, big queues every time we came there and a very slow service. Beach was pretty average, clean, spacious, water pleasant and clear, but don’t expect one of the fabulous Sardinian beaches as advertised everywhere. This one was like the one we enjoyed last summer in Bibione. All in all, not worth the money spent, rather go to Mallorca again next time, but if you don’t have huge expectations, you can enjoy it anyway.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Mihai L wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We really liked the enormous pool, which can never get too crowded and which allows you to enjoy a swim when the sea is agitated. At the same time, the children pool is nice as well. The food was also great: very diverse (almost no dishes overlap during the week) and tasty. On the cons side: - the WIFI was terrible (based on other reviews it seems like a constant issue that never gets fixed - maybe its a decision from the top to be as such); - everything is done trough the reception which causes long waiting times there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Club Hotel Marina Beach
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mihail, thank you for your review and for sharing your holiday experience with us. We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed our location and the numerous dishes proposed by our chefs, and we take note of your kind suggestions. We hope to have you back among our guests, Have a nice day. Antonella Ruiu - Hotel Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Oliver N wrote a review Aug 2021
11 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
All-in-all I had a nice week at the hotel. There are some positives and some negatives. Positives: - Beautiful location - amazing pool - Very open, lots of space - clean rooms Neutral - Food/ restaurant buffet - BBQ was good, fruit was nice and fresh - Was often busy which an be annoying - More variety/ options would be better. A week was okay, but after 2 weeks it may get a bit repetitive. - Soft drinks not included other than water - I liked having our own table, which we used every day Negatives - Lots of extra costs, we went full board but that didn’t include anything outside the 3 set mealtimes. Not even coffee or soft drinks - Some weird inefficient practices. The most annoying was the beach towels. First you have to pay a deposit (and keep the paper receipt), plus daily rental, then here’s the weird one: you have to bring them to the reception each day to change, and I mean the front desk, where you always had to wait 5-10mins or so for people checking in. Why not set up a towel change station by the pool like a normal hotel?? - Many staff members have poor English - bad WIFI coverage, also couldn’t get 4G signal on premises.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
KairK06 wrote a review Jul 2021
Tallinn, Estonia1 contribution
Pool service was bad and unexpected. We had room for 3 adults, they said we can have only 2 sunbeds and 1 umbrella?! There was plenty of free spaces at the same time!!! Such rule should be informed before booking!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Club Hotel Marina Beach
Responded 09 Aug 2021
Dear KairK06, thank you very much for sharing your personal impressions about your stay here at Club Hotel Marina Beach with the entire Tripadvisor community. We are pleased to know that you have rated our hotel so highly. We are sorry, however, did not appreciate our service in the pool: what you write was a decision taken by our hotel to maintain a greater social distance to prevent the spread of Covid-19, and it is my pleasure to point out that everything is reported on our official website. We hope to welcome you back here at Club Hotel Marina Beach. Kindest regards, Antonella Ruiu - Resort Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
WGwa wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
The hotel and its surrounding was just great in all aspects except one : the "entertainment". We had a room with a very nice terrace facing the pool. It was a real pleasure to spend time there until the pool "entertainment" was starting some time in late afternoon. The music was extremely (and insupportably) load. Moreover it was often not music but something like interaction with a handful of people around the stage. Yet, it was so loud that we had to get inside and close the balcony door. Sometimes it was a nice music (like Italian songs) which were played only somewhat too loud. But there was a clear rule: poorer the performance was the louder it was played. I know that the problem does not uniquely concerns that hotel. Simple the performers and the staff operating the acoustic instrumentation are typically at least partially deaf because of spending too much time close to loudspeakers. Thus my suggestion to the hotel management of that and many other places is : verify personally the level of sound by which your guests are tortured. Ask your gests for opinions about that and do not leave the choice to "professionals".
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from ITI MARINA, Proprietario at Club Hotel Marina Beach
Responded 09 Aug 2021
Dear WGwa, thank you very much for sharing your personal impressions about your stay here at Club Hotel Marina Beach with the entire Tripadvisor community. Pleased to learn how much you appreciated our beautiful location, we are sorry to learn that our Entertainment Team was not completely to your liking, but, thanks to your kind feedback, we will try to do everything we can to improve the situation. We hope you will return to our hotel for another vacation experience, we send you our best regards. Antonella Ruiu - Resort Manager | ITI MARINA Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of NuoroOroseiMarina di Orosei
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Club Hotel Marina Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Club Hotel Marina Beach?
Nearby attractions include Spiaggia di Su Barone (2.8 km), Cala Cartoe (6.7 km), and Osalla Beach (6.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Hotel Marina Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Club Hotel Marina Beach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Club Hotel Marina Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Club Hotel Marina Beach?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club Hotel Marina Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Agriturismo Gollei, Pizzeria Smile, and Pasta&Pasta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club Hotel Marina Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Club Hotel Marina Beach have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Club Hotel Marina Beach offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Club Hotel Marina Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Club Hotel Marina Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Club Hotel Marina Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.