Crystal Sands

Crystal Sands

Traveller (310)
Room & Suite (19)
View from room
Pool & Beach (16)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Rathgama
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Crystal Sands is an All-Suite hotel on the Sri Lankan Southern Coast, comprised of 24 Suites which come in the form of 2 and 3 bedroom units + a 4 bedroom Presidential Sky Villa. Each of our suites come with a private balcony and plunge pool and unmatched views of the ocean. The rooftop is crowned by Tempest Restaurant and Bar where you can explore Asian flavours and also features an infinity edge pool that is indistinguishable from the waters beyond. We are located on a quiet beach stretch in Rathgama which is approx.10 minutes from Hikkaduwa beach stretch and 15 – 20 minutes from the Galle Fort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Children's television networks
Secured parking
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Bicycle tours
Walking tours
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Sinhala

Location

503 Galle Road, Rathgama 80260 Sri Lanka
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 37 out of 100
37
Koggala Airport
23.8 km
See all flights
Mawella Lagoon Airport
61.1 km
See all flights
175Reviews0Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 167
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
travelT wrote a review Aug 2022
Colombo, Sri Lanka260 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were on the way from Galle Fort which took us only a good 15 minute drive to reach this property. The best part about the property's location is that it's situated right in the middle of Galle and Hikkaduwa.

We booked a villa this month and found everything good and proper order. The property is new so it was very clean. Our villa was of two bedrooms (3 bedroom apartments too available).

The apartment was fully furnished, there's a washing machine, an oven, a microwave oven, induction stove cooker, fridge, pots, glassware and cutlery. You don't need to take anything, but simply go and chill.

The rooms were well maintained and everything works on voice command. The plunge pool is absolutely the best place to chill and watch the sunset. We really had a chilled out and calm evening. I must say that the beachfront was very clean and less occupied (usually it's not the case when you stay at a beach front) Hence, we had a very secluded experience.

Loved their food too. Especially the fresh pastries at breakfast and personally love the prawn pizza and the flavourful coconut soup which we ordered for dinner. Hope the compliments will be passed on to the chef.

Finally, a huge thank you to Dilani, Suneth and the team, they were incredibly hospitable. We faced a late check in but Dilani and Suneth constantly checked on us, offered us drinks and made sure we were okay until the villa was ready. Not only did they checked on us, but offered us a late check out on the following day. Thank you Dilani and the team, we wish you all the best.

We really did have a calm, relaxing and a different experience during our stay, we loved it! Hope to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: luxury villa, beautiful sunset, calm, beachfront
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crystal Sands, Marketing at Crystal Sands
Responded 28 Aug 2022
Dear Thilini, Warm greetings from Crystal Sands! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a detailed review. Providing our guests with a unique and personalized experience when staying with us is one of our main priorities. We have paid a lot of attention to the finer details, from design to service, to ensure you feel at home when staying with us, and we are thrilled to hear that you had a calm, relaxing and different experience at Crystal Sands. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the amenities of your Sky Villa and that you were able to catch the sunset from your plunge pool. Coming across a quiet stretch of beach in the south is not an easy task and we are happy to see that you appreciated the secluded beach experience we offer at Crystal Sands. We will definitely pass on your comments to the Chef and the team at the hotel. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back at Crystal Sands and we hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, Crystal Sands Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carlo8 wrote a review Nov 2022
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed in this beautiful hotel for 2days. It is one of the finest properties surpassing the best of 5 star properties in the world.
The rooms are very well furnished and staff is on the job constantly to keep the place spick and span at all times and hours.

The staff of the hotel is highly trained, competent and most attentive to each and every need of the guest. They have left no stone unturned to make our stay a most comfortable and luxurious experience
Would really like to Appreciate Sajith for his special attention to our every need. Thanks you and your team !The hotel and the hospitality are beyond compare!
It would be a great pleasure to re-visit this magnificent property. Crystal sands

My good wishes always
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crystal Sands, Marketing at Crystal Sands
Responded 20 Dec 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a detailed review. Our apologies for the delay in responding to you. We are delighted to hear that you found Crystal Sands to be one of the finest properties and that you enjoyed your Sky Villa, the service we offer and that the staff took care of your every need.We have also passed on your comments to Sajith as well. We would be delighted to welcome you at Crystal Sands again and we eagerly await your next visit. Warm Regards, Crystal Sands Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
b_boy02 wrote a review May 2022
Plymouth, United Kingdom7 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This newly built condominium style hotel offers incredible views and high-end finishes alongside excellent value for money. Each room has a private plungepool and there is an infinity pool on the roof too. The service from Akalanka, Nadeera and Mendis at rooftop restaurant was great. Reccomend staying in the front facing Sands or Surf Skyvillas, or the presidential suite if you have a larger group. Overall, very impressed and will certainly come again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Surf or Sands Villas best
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crystal Sands, Marketing at Crystal Sands
Responded 20 Jul 2022
Warm greetings from Crystal Sands! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you return to Crystal Sands soon. Warm Regards, Crystal Sands Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ratnaweeraachari2016 wrote a review Jan 2023
Colombo, Sri Lanka23 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited this place recently and i am utterly disappointed. The place does not look at all like the pictures they advertised. The entire villa was very small you barely have room inside the bathroom to move. There is no proper long mirror to look at yourself after you get dressed. Food was way overpriced and the portions were very small. Pool area they advertise as if it was a huge area but don’t be fooled by their pictures. Barely 10 people can move around that area. After getting down from the pool we have to walk with our wet clothes through the restaurant to get in to the elevator. Such unprofessional. Only plus thing was the service given by Sajith at the restaurant. The front office and housekeeping staff were not trained properly and they did not have a clue on customer service. I had to call many times to get things done. We were initially put to a room where the bathroom had a bad odor. The i had to call the front office staff and blast at them to get a room change. Please do not visit this horrible place. You can’t even have a swim at the beach because it’s rough. Worst stay i had.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crystal Sands, Marketing at Crystal Sands
Responded 25 Jan 2023
Dear Ashani, Warm greetings from Crystal Sands! We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience at Crystal Sands. This is the first TripAdvisor review we have received that is under 4 stars following our opening last year, and we take your input very seriously. We strive to provide our guests with an unparalleled experience, and we are truly sorry that yours has not been a positive one. With regards to the images, the pictures shared are actual images of the hotel and the Sky Villas. Our starting category of Sky Villa, the Palm Sky Villa is 850sqft and the categories that follow, the Sands Sky Villa and Surf Sky Villa are 1050sqft, 1456sqft respectively and our Presidential Sky Villa is 3983sqft. All these units offer a minimum of 2 bedrooms, an indoor living space and a balcony with a plunge pool. As for the mirror while all the washrooms come with mirrors, unfortunately we do not have full length mirrors in any of our Sky Villas other than the Presidential Sky Villa. We are sorry to hear that you found the food to be overpriced and portions to be small. Many of our guests have consistently given us raving reviews about our food and portion sizes, with some guests also noting that pricing is competitive, compared to similar restaurants and cafes in the nearby areas of Hikkaduwa and Galle. Nevertheless, your concerns have been noted and we have flagged this to our Chef for him to look into it as well. When it comes to the rooftop pool area, we are sorry that you felt that the area was smaller than advertised. We can confirm that the images we have used in all our marketing are actual images of the property with no enhancements to the proportions. This is visibly evident from posts shared by our guests as well. Our poolside and deck area has been used many times for private events of 30 – 50 people. The access to the rooftop pool is indeed through the inner deck and restaurant area. However, we do have changing rooms available by the side of the pool showers directly facing the entrance of the pool, for any guests who would like to dry up and change prior to returning to their Sky Villa. We were surprised to hear about the odor in the room and necessary steps were taken to give you a change of room. After further inquiry into this matter, we have identified that this is an isolated incident relating to that specific room and we have temporarily placed this room out of order until the issue has been fixed. On behalf of the team, we would like to apologize for any service delays you have experienced during your stay. We take this very seriously and we have raised this to the senior hotel management in order to take necessary steps to ensure this does not happen again. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with Sajith’s service. We will most definitely pass on your comments to him. We believe our team has been in touch with you today and we hope we will have the opportunity to make it up you soon! Warm Regards, Crystal Sands Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samith P wrote a review Sept 2022
10 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful stay at crystal sands and we loved everything about it from staff to food , amenities almost everything was perfect and very convenient.also every staff member i encountered from front desk to kitchen , cleaning staff everyone was amazing and very eager to help us out. also the food was extremely good all the dishes we had was perfect and well presented and the villa was very good it had alexa home assistant and we can control blinds lights tv etc with your voice and its very helpful. the views from the villa is breathtaking and the plunge pool was good but it would have been great if it had hot water because of the sea breeze,the plunge pool tends to get very cold but overall it was good.I would definitely recommend crystal sands and i would definitely come back 💯
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crystal Sands, Marketing at Crystal Sands
Responded 16 Oct 2022
Dear Samith, Warm greetings from Crystal Sands! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Firstly, let me apologize for the delayed response to your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay at Crystal Sands and that you found our our food and service to be amazing! We have noted your comment about the heating for the plunge pool and this is something we are looking into. Given the elevation and the sea breeze it's a bit of a tough one to solve but nevertheless our team is currently looking for solutions for this. We are delighted to hear that you will return to Crystal Sands and we look forward to welcoming you to your home in the south again! Thank you for choosing Crystal Sands and we were delighted to host you at the hotel. Warm Regards, Crystal Sands Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
achini p wrote a review Feb 2023
Kalutara, Sri Lanka1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonder of South
Stay at crystal sands was a great experience . Hotel is situated on the sea shore and probably all rooms are having sea view. The beach is very clean and the staff are very courteous and helpful. specially Restaurant Team ❤We were upgraded us to the Presidential Suite at a reasonable cost and the Suite is just superb with attached small pool. Would love to single out the name sajith🙏 The roof top restaurant offers delicious cuisine.everything is wonderful Like a Crystal 👍
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crystal Sands, Marketing at Crystal Sands
Responded 07 Mar 2023
Dear Achini, Warm greetings from Crystal Sands! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review. It was lovely to have you stay with us and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service and the experience at Crystal Sands. We have passed on your comments to the team at the hotel and Sajith a well. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back at Crystal Sands sometime soon. Warm Regards, The Crystal Sands Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ruzan Nifal wrote a review Aug 2022
Colombo, Sri Lanka47 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we arrived at crystal sands, our every need was taken care of. Dilani ( FOM), was always ready to be of assistance and Amjad (from the restaurant) ensured that our orders were exactly the way we wanted it.The food prepared by the chef was excellent- the way he was able to meet all our requirements was truly remarkable. Not to forget the breathtaking view from the rooms that we never got tired of looking at.
Our stay here was a wonderful experience and we look forward to returning.
Last but definitely not the least, our kids were entertained immensely by Alexa during the entire stay- it was a unique feature that they hadn't encountered before.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crystal Sands, Marketing at Crystal Sands
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Dear Ruzan, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. It was a pleasure to have you and your family at Crystal Sands! We consider our team to be one of our greatest strengths, so we are very happy to hear that you and your family were well taken care of by Dilani, Amjad and the team and we will be sure to pass on your comments to them. Similarly, we take great pride in our ability to personalize our guests’ experience when it comes to our food offering and we are happy to hear that you found the food to be excellent and our ability to meet your requirements remarkable. Our in-villa experience is one of our main priorities and we are delighted to hear that Alexa kept the kids engaged and entertained during your stay. It gives us great pleasure that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the breathtaking views of the ocean. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Crystal Sands soon! Warm Regards, Crystal Sands Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicolay E wrote a review Jul 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have visited Sri Lanka well over 10 times and Crystal Sands is by far the best place we have stayed. Situated exactly in the middle between Galle and Hikkaduwa and on the beach. Hotel looks and fells new, cannot be many years old. Rooms or suites as they really are very spacious and all come with own plunge pool on a very nice balcony facing the beach and surf. Suites comes with bathroom to each bedroom. Suites are based on smart home approach with Alexa assistant and voice commands. Smart TV, nice lounge area and lovely kitchen with all appliances. Suites even comes with combined washer and dryer. Very clean and absolutely will not disappoint even the most picky traveler.

Rooftop bar, Restaurant and pool is very nice and we loved lounging around the rooftop. Food was surprisingly good, Tuna Steak was perfectly cooked, just braised on each side. Lovely Sri Lankan curries amongst others. Menu is perfectly set up, some places have too many items leading to none of them being any good. Crystal Sands have something for everyone on the menu without it being to elaborate :-)

A very clean and well equipped gym on second floor, that we used a lot while there.

Staff very friendly, attentive and service minded. They did their best to cater to all our needs.

We can absolutely recommend a stay at Crystal Sands
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Just get there and enjoy - nothing to worry about
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nilhan M wrote a review Feb 2023
87 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Crystal Sands located in Rathgama just amazed both my self and my wife as we spent the Valentines Day taking the special offer and they did amazed both of us by setting up a beautiful Candle light 5 Course Menu Dinner on the beach! ❤️ the staff was so lovely and a special mention of Sajith who was taking care of both of us and so was the other staff in the Restaurant! It was a memorable 24hrs stay at the beautiful Sky Villas and the facilities with cutting edge technology was another level ✊ the yummy food served at the Tempest for breakfast & Lunch was so delicious and mouth watering 😋 the location is just touching distance to the beautiful ocean and the Beach which makes the place so homely and breathtaking views ❤️ thank you to the Team at Crystal Sands making out Stay so comfortable and World Class 👏👏👏
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crystal Sands, Marketing at Crystal Sands
Responded 07 Mar 2023
Dear Nilhan, Warm greetings from Crystal Sands! Thank you for choosing to spend Valentine's Day with us and we are delighted to hear that you and your wife enjoyed our Valentine's Day package. Our team at Crystal Sands is one of our greatest strengths and we are pleased to hear that you were well taken care of. It was a pleasure having you and your wife stay with us and we hope to see you return soon! Warm Regards, The Crystal Sands Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BackPacker815059 wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved this Hotel.The rooms were very comfortable.Everything is great.We had unforgettable weekend.Super friendly staff specially Man of the match sajith he is superb.thanks sajith and clean service. À la carte menu was only available for all meals but the chef & team made us super satisfied. Great food & quick services. Would love to visit them again and sure will recommend to all. Thank you team Crystal Sand ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Crystal Sands, Marketing at Crystal Sands
Responded 07 Mar 2023
Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Crystal Sands! Thank you for choosing Crystal Sands for your holiday and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. Our goal is to make sure our guests have an unforgettable holiday and feel at home, and we are pleased to hear that we did just that for you. We have passed on your comments to our team as well. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back at Crystal Sands soon. Warm Regards, The Crystal Sands Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
rashean wrote a tip Mar 2024
Melbourne, Australia14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The staff will help you with all your needs, they are really willing and polite."
Read full review
Amila S wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This place is wonderful very welcoming hotel staff and delicious food i had a Amazing Experience here ❤️recommend 100%💪Come and experience "
Read full review
Praveeni wrote a tip Feb 2024
Colombo, Sri Lanka76 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request for a 3BR surf suite on a higher floor"
Read full review
Hanaan H wrote a tip Jan 2024
Los Angeles, California2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Morning walks on the beach during low tide / try the hot butter cuttle fish"
Read full review
chasgunaratne wrote a tip Dec 2023
Auckland, New Zealand3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great rooftop bar with a wide range of cocktails available. Sandaruwan is a great bartender. Amesh is a great host!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rathgama area.
PRICE RANGE
R 3,377 - R 6,276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaSouthern ProvinceGalle DistrictRathgama
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CRYSTAL SANDS - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Rathgama, Sri Lanka)

Frequently Asked Questions about Crystal Sands
Which popular attractions are close to Crystal Sands?
Nearby attractions include Hikkaduwa Taxi Service (7.6 km), Sea Turtle Farm Galle Mahamodara (7.8 km), and Narigama Beach (4.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crystal Sands?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Crystal Sands?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Crystal Sands?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Crystal Sands?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crystal Sands?
Conveniently located restaurants include Luuma Beach, Canal View Hikkaduwa Sri Lankan Homemade Food Restaurant, and Sea Salt Society - Beach restaurant & Bar -Hikkaduwa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crystal Sands?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Crystal Sands have airport transportation?
Yes, Crystal Sands offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Crystal Sands located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Rathgama.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crystal Sands?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crystal Sands?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Sinhala.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire