We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
153 Main Road, Green Point 8005 South Africa
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
StayForLong
Agoda.com
FindHotel
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21/04/12 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21/04/12 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 8 in Green Point
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
CURIOCITY Cape Town is a sophisticated design-led hybrid hotel built for the modern traveller. We are situated in the heart of Green Point neighbourhood offering you premium deluxe rooms to shared suites, a pool, outdoor lounge, and onsite cafe-restaurant, we’ve got all the details covered so you can focus on connecting with your fellow travellers and discovering the Mother City.
Read more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Plunge pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Secured parking
Wifi
Hiking
Snorkelling
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Dining area
Housekeeping
Sofa
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans

Location

Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0 km
2Attractionswithin 0 km
20Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ivana wrote a review Nov 2021
Cape Town Central, South Africa12 contributions
Megan lied from the word jump. We talked about my requirements she agreed and quoted me accordingly, only for me to run around back and forth my entire stay trying to get them to stick to what we agreed upon. Megan talks about guests to other guests with no encouragement, sits with men all cuddled up in the guests area with no shame and have a general f u attitude but will tell guests they have an attitude. I asked them multiple times if you aren't going to stick to our agreement please give me a refund so I can go which they declined. I then went downstairs with another guest to ask to be moved to a private room. Josh said to said guest we can move you tomorrow and to me let's talk in the morning and see what we can do. This place is a brothel/homeless shelter being run like a backpackers. Get everything in writing and know what you are signing up for cause no matter how wrong they are they will tell you to your face they will make it as hard as possible for you to get a refund. We had mold that took me writing several emails for them to fix it. there is still water leaking that has yet to be fixed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: get everything in writing
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Général J wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Great location, on the road, next to waterfront, next to the beach, close to the city, friend staff and homely atmosphere, the service is excellent and the staff make sure that all needs are taken care of, I will definitely recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Sihle wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Had the worst experience with this hotel, staff kicked me and my friends out in the middle of the night because they double booked our room, it’s been 4 months now and we still haven’t gotten our refund. I highly recommend not going to this place, instead they are giving us a run around and refusing to give our money back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Curiocity Hostels, Owner at CURIOCITY Cape Town
Responded 12 Apr 2021
Dear Sihle Thank you for your review. There has been communication regarding your cancellation and refund. If you need further clarity, please do not hesitate to reach out. Kind Regards Megan
Read more
Nyameka wrote a review Apr 2021
Cape Town Central, South Africa1 contribution
Being beyond disappointed is putting it mildly on how my kids got treated by this hotel!! Josh and Megan cancelled my children's book without notifying us and the kids had to Uber back home in the middle of the night after they made them wait for hours at the lobby. No refund has been made and instead Josh and the management are giving us a run around, we still todate have not received even a cent. I feel that the service is poor and after being disrespect by Josh. I don't recommend Curiosity Cape Town. Regards, Angry Parent
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Curiocity Hostels, Owner at CURIOCITY Cape Town
Responded 12 Apr 2021
Dear Nyamie Thank you for your review. There has been communication around your reservation cancellation and refund. If you need any clarity - please do not hesitate to reach out to us via email. Kind Regards Megan
Read more
AndrewH wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
This is my favorite place to stay while in Cape Town. I've met incredible people and always end up having a fun time when staying here. The rooms are perfect and the location is ideal. Would recommend to anyone
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Curiocity Hostels, Owner at CURIOCITY Cape Town
Responded 12 Apr 2021
Dear Andrew Its been an absolute pleasure hosting you and we certainly look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Megan
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Waterfront Suites
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownGreen Point
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about CURIOCITY Cape Town
Which popular attractions are close to CURIOCITY Cape Town?
Nearby attractions include Greenpoint Park and Biodiversity Garden (0.09 km).
What are some of the property amenities at CURIOCITY Cape Town?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at CURIOCITY Cape Town?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a dining area, and an oven.
What food & drink options are available at CURIOCITY Cape Town?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at CURIOCITY Cape Town?
Yes, free public parking nearby, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to CURIOCITY Cape Town?
Conveniently located restaurants include Giovanni's, The Butcher Man, and El Burro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at CURIOCITY Cape Town?
Yes, guests have access to a plunge pool during their stay.
Is CURIOCITY Cape Town located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Green Point.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at CURIOCITY Cape Town?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.
Are there any historical sites close to CURIOCITY Cape Town?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Iziko Slave Lodge (2.3 km), City Hall (3.1 km), and Irma Stern Museum (7.6 km).
Does CURIOCITY Cape Town have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.