We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lumina Point Resort & Spa

63 reviews
Save
Traveller (68)
Pool & Beach (21)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good11%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“outdoor shower”(7 reviews)
“water taxi”(13 reviews)
“walkie talkie”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
All hotel details
Offers from Lumina Point Resort & Spa
Offers & Announcements: February 2018 Valentine's
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (63)Write a Review
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
53
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
53
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerwater taxiwalkie talkiegorgeous sunrisedirector of operationswonderful spascreened in porchferry servicefebruary pointchat n chillwrap around porchmain islandwonderful lunchmini kitchenincredible staystand up paddle boardscold towels
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was in early November. This was our third trip to Exuma, and we were so excited to stay on Stocking Island at this hotel!! We certainly were not disappointed in the least. The setting is amazing, the rooms are very nice , and...More

Thank TravellingTrioSCG
Response from LuminaPoint, Public Relations Manager at Lumina Point Resort & SpaResponded 6 days ago

Thanks so much for this review and taking the time to point out the highlights of your trip!! We so appreciate it! Sounds like you had a great time all around, from the Island itself, your room, the meals, the staff and the adventure! Thanks...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 28 May 2017

My husband and I traveled to Bahamas in May 2017 and we were delighted to be spoiled at Lumina Point Resort. A gorgeous place with beautiful rooms (like invdividual cottages on the beach), top notch service, excellent restaurant (delicious seafood!), wonderful spa experience, delightful staff...More

4  Thank Ruth D
Response from LuminaPoint, Public Relations Manager at Lumina Point Resort & SpaResponded 1 June 2017

Hello Ruth - Thank you so much for your review our Lumina Point Resort & Spa. We so appreciate it!! We love to spoil our guests with a comfortable & cozy stay, great food, relaxation, spa treatments and impeccable service. Please join us again when...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited this lovely property for lunch while we were visiting Great Exuma in early December. The view from the open air restaurant is spectacular. The resort had a boat pick us up in George Town and brought us over to Stocking Island. What a...More

Thank Cynthia D
Response from LuminaPoint, Public Relations Manager at Lumina Point Resort & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Hello Cynthia & Thanks so much for your review. We love when guests around the Island decide to check out Lumina Point for Lunch at The Lookout or Dinner at The Beacon. So glad you enjoyed it! And ... we love giving tours of the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel does have some strengths. In particular, the views of the ocean are spectacular. The beach is stunning and secluded — sometimes we had the whole area to ourselves. The bedroom and porch areas of the villas are spacious and comfortable. The food is...More

1  Thank Bongo1
Response from LuminaPoint, Public Relations Manager at Lumina Point Resort & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for this review and taking the time to go over your experience. We appreciate the highlights of your stay and the positive notes, as well as the disappointments that we will learn from and improve. As we've mentioned on other reviews, we are...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently enjoyed a fantastic stay over the new year at Lumina Point on Stocking Island. The hotel (collection of 13 small villas) certainly lived up to expectations and you can safely rely on the other Trip Advisor reviews and the resort website as accurate...More

Thank BWD21
Response from LuminaPoint, Public Relations Manager at Lumina Point Resort & SpaResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this Review! We love it, not just because of the compliments, but also because of the constructive criticism which is so helpful in our efforts & growing pains to be the best private island resort in the Exuma Cays, all...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345613
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$391 - US$543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$391 - US$543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (68)
Pool & Beach (21)
Dining (18)
Room & Suite (17)
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Greg H
24 November 2017|
Answer
Response from LuminaPoint | Property representative |
Good Afternoon Greg, The shuttle runs 6 or 7 times a day and makes runs every couple of hours. I hope this helps!
0
Votes
laurinfamily
12 November 2017|
Answer
Response from LuminaPoint | Property representative |
With your flight information, we will have a Complimentary Taxi to pick you up at the Airport (Exuma) and bring you to our Dock and Complimentary Water Taxi Shuttle to our Island. If you are booking, don't forget to see the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Villas 1 or 9"
Read review
"All have great views...can't really go wrong."
Read review
"Drift to sleep to the sound of the waves (Victoria Harbor) or head out for a morning paddle (Turtle Lagoon..."
Read review
"There's not a bad room at the place. We personally enjoyed the villas facing Elizabeth Harbor for their..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite