We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel

Save
Share
69 Kloof Road, Fresnaye 8005 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Priceline
US$36
View deal
Agoda.com
US$24
View deal
eDreamsUS$99
Trip.comUS$39
ZenHotels.comUS$40
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (4)

About

#7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Fresnaye
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The privately owned family establishment is geared toward leisure and business travelers who seek a home-from-home experience. Close world-renowned beaches, excellent restaurants and the V&A Waterfront makes this accommodation location a prime choice amongst visitors to the Atlantic Seaboard area in Cape Town.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Wine / champagne
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Dutch, Xhosa and 1 more
320Reviews0Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 137
  • 94
  • 41
  • 20
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
natalli2022 wrote a review Jul 2022
Cape Town Central, South Africa1 contribution
I would definitely recommend The Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel to all of my family and friends. The service is excellent and staff really accommodating and so friendly. I love this place!!! I love the bath, atmosphere, hospitality and venue.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
fahiemaab wrote a review Jun 2022
Saldanha, South Africa1 contribution
Staff was helpful before arrival time , phone me to make sure when to expect us and made necessary arrangements from check in time till check out time the made sure we had an great time at the Hotel.. Definitely planning on going again 🤞
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
tejumade2022 wrote a review May 2022
Cape Town, South Africa1 contribution
I really had high expectations having stayed at a boutique hotel similar to this one, in price and in the same area, a few weeks prior. But it sadly didn’t meet my expectations. My room, 301 with the seaside views was not clean. The couch and curtains had stains. I could not believe how bad the stains were. The bathroom mat was threadbare. There were balloons left in my room from the previous guest. The pathway leading up to my room which is quite sloppy is something of a safety hazard if you wear heels. Breakfast was also a bit of a hostel-sequel experience. The menu I ordered from was dusty. I was offered a glass of juice with breakfast and when I asked for a second glass, I was told I would have to pay for it. The staff were polite and very helpful but I unfortunately wouldn’t go back. I don’t think it was value for money and certainly not the kind of experience I was expecting from a 4-star boutique hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel, General Manager at Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel
Responded 20 May 2022
Good day . Thank you so much for your valued feedback . We sincerely apologies for the state you found the room in. Our guests satisfaction is at the core of our business and as such we are truly sorry for the experience you had. We have taken into consideration the issues you highlighted and will improve on them so we offer the best service. We would love to host you again under better circumstances , kindly let me know if there is anything we can do to assist. My email is gm@grandekloof.co.za Kind regards Grande Kloof Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
monettegrobler wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I will not recommend this place to anyone! We were terribly misguided by pictures on their website especially breakfast images on website. Not worth the money we paid. Huge and loud party going on on our arrival - right at our room entrance, thank goodness we went out. Characters hanging around at gate late night smoking whead. Felt very unsafe. Kids' room didn't have any windows.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel, General Manager at Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel
Responded 20 May 2022
Thank you for your feedback it is of great importance to us as a service provider. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences during your stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
infoA3776GK wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The building and family room that we slept in needs a bit of maintainance in some areas. Kids enjoyed the jacuzzi and we had a very delicious breakfast the next morning. Overall a nice experience!! Will book again!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
nolukholojudy82 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I had the most amazing time it was my husband's birthday and I asked them to dacorte the room for him to feel special and he literally cried he called his family and friends on video call to show off the beautiful room because he was really impressed of the art that was s created they exeeded my expectations they even added champagne and a romantic chocolate box and they had Netflix, showmax, YouTube, Dstv and wifi the room ws spotless and smelled fresh they also offered free breakfast and their beautiful garden allowed me to do my favorite of which is taking pictures I'm definitely going to visit them soon
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
nkruge817764 wrote a review Apr 2022
Cape Town, South Africa1 contribution
Thank you to Stanley for his great efforts in making our stay a pleasant one. Loved the pool, braai area, jacuzzi and overall stay. Also a thank you to the other staff we gave us great service. I will love to go back again! Thank you Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lliebe480553 wrote a review Mar 2022
Roodepoort, South Africa1 contribution
We had a wonderful stay at Grande Kloof, the place is beautiful and very well located close to the beach and wonderful restaurants with a beautiful view of the mountain. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel, General Manager at Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel
Responded 06 Apr 2022
thank you, please do visit us again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maliksami2002 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Thanks nice hotel and staff is very caring. Swimming pool gave you great relax if you r tired. Location is very convenient and easy to access to the trousers sport and from the market. Highly recommend for your next stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
isaac707 wrote a review Jan 2022
Midrand, South Africa1 contribution
The place was dirty, toilets were dirty, balconies were dirty, windows were dirty. That was the worse experience ever. The room I got didn’t have a clothing wall-drop and I had to keep my clothes in suitcases for 5 nights. The only positive thing was the location and friendly staff. It doesn’t deserve a 4 star. It’s more like a 2 star if not less.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel, General Manager at Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel
Responded 12 Jan 2022
Good day, Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. I can confirm that the apartments are currently under renovations & we are addressing all the issues that you have listed. Once again thank you for your review & valuable input. Kind regards, Stanley Chikenge General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$19 - US$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownFresnaye
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Point (0.4 km), Blink (0.4 km), and Caroline's Fine Wine Cellar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include NV 80, JARRYDS, and Regent Burger Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Fresnaye.
Are pets allowed at Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a banquet room and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grande Kloof Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Dutch, Afrikaans, Zulu, and Xhosa.