We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South

Visit hotel website
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (33)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South is conveniently located off Junction 12 of the M5 and close to Gloucester City Centre. The hotel is 3.5 miles from Gloucester city centre and 15 miles from Cheltenham. Bristol is just 35 miles away, whilst driving to Cardiff Millennium Stadium will take one hour for sporting enthusiasts. The hotel is located within Waterwells Business Park making it ideal for visiting both local companies and attractions in Gloucester. Attractions include Gloucester Cathedral, famous for the filming of Harry Potter, and Gloucester Docks. Nearby is Cheltenham Racecourse, home of the famous Gold Cup and Paddy Power festivals. Cradled by the picturesque Cotswold Hills and ideally located in the heart of the country, the city of Gloucester offers visitors a vibrant, lively atmosphere. All guestrooms offer free Wi-Fi, power showers and 32-inch TVs with Freeview. Guests can enjoy the inclusive Express Start breakfast and grab a drink and pizza in the hotel's lounge.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
833Reviews
103Photos
15Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 285
  • 367
  • 120
  • 45
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked this hotel on the spur of the moment .....good price for B&B ....Room clean Hotel clean ...comfy beds....Breakfast ok no fried eggs but plenty to eat with fruit, serial, breads scrambled egg sausage bacon.....check in & out no problem...would recommend...
Read more
Response from HIE-Glos, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South
Responded yesterday
Hello JohnSammy ! Thank you so much for leaving a review with us, I'm very glad you enjoyed our marvelous hotel we pride ourselves and service and our excellent value with a free breakfast ! We do hope to see you again in the future to give you another Brilliant stay. Kind Regards Brandon Beak | Guest Service Manager
Read more
Room nice, modern and very clean. Poorly lit as always. 🙁🙁🙁. Bed very comfortable as was the sofa bed which was a surprise. Extra pillows were provided as requested via the app. 😎 Family room big enough for four but only for one night. Bathroom floor and sink felt
Read more
Response from HIE-Glos, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South
Responded 5 days ago
Dear X4492XWrobertr, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had found our staff to be friendly and that you had found the sofa bed to be comfortable during your stay. Your other comments will be taken on board and passed along to improve our brand. We hope to welcome you back to Gloucester soon! Kind Regards, Matthew Sammons Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express, Gloucester South. 0871 902 1544 (Opt. 5).
Read more
Our second stay here for a visit to Slimbridge. It is welcoming, efficient , clean and quiet with a good food pub across the carpark. Good size comfortable room , with good WIFI Especially good value as we got a flash sale rate. Breakfast was good and as one of us is a Coeliac,
Read more
We booked into this hotel at the amazing price of £29 for 2 people including breakfast. I have over the years used the Holiday Inn Express hotels in many parts of the Uk and abroad and have always been very satisfied with every aspect. Superb cleanliness, very helpful
Read more
The Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South was used by us for an overnight stay. A good reliable chain of hotels. Rooms are well furnished and clean with comfortable beds. We had a problem at our check in, not the hotels fault, but caused us a problem. The receptionist called
Read more
Response from HIE-Glos, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, i am very glad you liked the overall experience! I've passed your comment onto Matthew who was delighted to hear the feedback. I am sorry to hear about the breakfast i'm sure we can come up with something to solve the output problem so you can see a notable difference next time you stay. Kind Regards Brandon Beak | Guest Service Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Gloucester - South
Family room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Gloucester - South
Accessible double room
PreviousNext
1234567
Gloucester cathedral is about 20 minutes away it doesn't take long to get around it though , although it is nice to see where parts of Harry potter were filmed . the town is pedestrianised although if they have no events on at the cathedral you can park in there and the quay is a 10 minute walk with some nice places to eat
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear TillyGloucester, Thank you for your enquiry. As per our website we do in fact allow pets. There is a £30 cleaning cost to make the room allergen free. Pets are free to join you in the public areas (except during breakfast). We also have a green area at the rear of the hotel for a quick pop out or for a longer walk there are local fields or we can recommend a 5mile walk nearby. I hope I have answered your question but if you have anything else please feel free to contact the hotel directly on: 0871 902 1544 Option 5. Kindest Regards, Nick Powderhill Guest Services Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear TillyGloucester, Thank you for your enquiry. As per our website we do in fact allow pets. There is a £30 cleaning cost to make the room allergen free. Pets are free to join you in the public areas (except during breakfast). We also have a green area at the rear of the hotel for a quick pop out or for a longer walk there are local fields or we can recommend a 5mile walk nearby. I hope I have answered your question but if you have anything else please feel free to contact the hotel directly on: 0871 902 1544 Option 5. Kindest Regards, Nick Powderhill Guest Services Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Sheri B, The Hotel is only a 15minute drive from the station (Approx. £15 Taxi). Hartpury College is also only 15 minutes from the hotel (approx. £15 Taxi), we can organise a taxi for you at reception. Please allow 15minutes in your schedule for a taxi to travel to the hotel. If you have any more questions please contact me directly on 01452 726400 Option #5. Kindest Regards, Nick Powderhill Guest Service Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"ask if its been FULLY cleaned!"
"Not sure but the duvets are too hot to sleep comfortably."
"Very quiet neighborhood, so you don't have to bother so much about sides."
"I hear the rooms on the lower floors are marginally cooler"
"All seem pretty good and away from noise etc"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express gloucester south hotel gloucesterholiday inn gloucestergloucester holiday inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCotswoldsGloucesterQuedgeley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing