Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort Spa

Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort Spa

Traveller (3096)
Hotel Beach
Pool & Beach (751)
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 58 hotels in Choeng Thale
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Relax and play in paradise at our full-service beach resort located directly on the white sand beach of Bangtao bay near Laguna Phuket. Enjoy spacious rooms with private balconies and stunning Andaman sea views. There's plenty to keep you occupied while visiting us. Whether you're planning a romantic get-away or family vacation, there's something for everyone.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Filipino, Thai
Hotel links
Special Rate:ADVANCE PURCHASE

Location

124/29 Moo#3, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110 Thailand
Name/address in local language
2,220Reviews415Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,417
  • 568
  • 163
  • 37
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jacqueline R wrote a review Aug 2022
19 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 9 wonderful relaxing nights at this hotel as a family of four including 2 teenage daughters. The staff are so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble and helped us organise a couple of trips. The food is lovely at the hotel and we also ate at the reastaurants nearby, particularly good is the beer garden and pit thai. The views of the beach and the sunsets are beautiful. If you want a good base with relaxing days this place is perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maureen Arra Barranta, Owner at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort Spa
Responded 03 Sept 2022
Dear jacqueliner446, Greetings from Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa. Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel and for the high ratings you have given us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many elements of your time with us, especially the hospitality of our staff. We hope it will be not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa. Yours, Maureen Arra Lloveras Barranta (Aya) CRM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sameke wrote a review Mar 2020
Norfolk, United Kingdom8 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Best Western for 2 weeks from the 21st of February, we booked late on a recommendation from a friend. Firstly the location, in our opinion the hotel has the best spot on Bangtao beach, it is right on the beach and both the buffet and alacarte restaurants have wonderful sea views. We stayed on an all inclusive basis and the choice of food in both restaurants was vast and each meal arrived promptly and was exquisite, freshly prepared and cooked to your liking in the seaside restaurant and an abundance of choice in the buffet with a cooking station each evening doing different things.

The real assets of this hotel are the staff, from the grounds and maintenance staff to the waiting staff you are always met with a smile and they really can’t do enough to ensure your holiday is the best it can be. Dhan who runs the restaurants was so attentive always greeting us by name and happy to find us a table by the sea each evening, our glasses were always refilled and the service was excellent without exception, he really made our stay very special along with Christina and Thanie who were always smiling and happy to help with anything we needed.

In the pool and lobby bar Arvie and Edmund were always there to greet us with a smile and remembered our drinks almost immediately and worked hard to ensure we never had to wait even at the swim up bar.

The hotel is extremely clean our room was lovely although our view was obscured by the trees but it was large and airy with modern facilities and our housekeeper Sunawat did an excellently job. Outside the gardens are beautiful, clean and well maintained and there are are always sun loungers available both by the pools and the beach and we were very pleased to see that this hotel does enforce the no reserving sun beds policy and towels were removed if not used before 9.30.

We can highly recommend this hotel for a relaxed feel, fantastic location great food and above all friendly, polite and professional staff.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Top floor rooms sea views are obscured by the tree branches
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MaureenBarranta1986, Manager at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort Spa
Responded 23 Mar 2020
Dear Samelsden, Thank you for sharing your positive review. Your warm words are much appreciated and we're delighted you and your friends throughly enyoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we'll able to welcome you again when your travels take you back to Phuket. Yours, Maureen Arra Lloveras Barranta (Aya) CRM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John T wrote a review Jun 2022
Stotfold, United Kingdom39 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 weeks in May and it was very quiet as were most resorts at the time; The staff and management here are fantastic, always very polite and very helpful; we were upgraded to a front facing sea view room on arrival, very spacious with a very large comfortable bed and great balcony on the first floor. The room was very clean although the bathroom was just starting to look a little tired but no issues; the aircon was very powerful and not too noisy. The hotel facilities were excellent as was the breakfast; great selection and great quality of food with European and Thai options (we did B&B only as there are lots of low cost quality restaurants within easy walking distance).
Excellent location at the busier end of Bang Tao beach, which is a very relaxing resort (not too busy), right on the beach near to a fair few beach restaurants (Pit Thai was the best!), great for couples who want to unwind.
Overall it is a great value top quality hotel, with the best staff I have ever encountered and I look forward returning some time in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maureen Arra Barranta, Owner at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort Spa
Responded 30 Jun 2022
Dear 366JohnT, I am glad you have made your choice to stay with us. As you have experienced a wonderful stay with us, we are most glad that your are giving out great recommendation on our resort. Thank you for the kind remarks. Thank you also for complimenting on our restaurants and the food. It is always our pride to serve you a meal to remember as our Executive Chef has taken great effort and emphasis on creating unique menus using his culinary expertise. Please do stay with us again soon. I am sure we will make your stay here again another holiday to remember and cherish. Yours, Maureen Arra Lloveras Barranta (Aya) CRM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jan L wrote a review Oct 2022
5 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this resort for five nights. While the location is great and our stay was pleasant enough, I felt that I was transported back to the 70s. Everything was so brown and dull.

The breakfast had not moved with the times. The options were what you would expect from years ago before we became more aware of what we are putting into our mouths. Honey flavoured syrup? Surely you can offer real honey? One point for honesty at least by telling us it was sugar syrup.
Despite the fact that almost every guest chose a table on the verandah area as the first option at breakfast if they were available, the staff went about setting up the inside tables first with cups, milk, etc which meant the early comers would have to go and find their own cup and saucer, teaspoons, milk etc. A small point which could be so easily rectified with proper training of staff and awareness by management.
The staff were not anywhere near as friendly and helpful as those we encountered at other hotels during our time in Phuket. We were given a voucher for 10% discount on food & beverage, but they were only prepared to honour it if it was presented at the restaurant at the time you ordered. I find that bizarre. Either you are entitled to it or not. Why can't it be applied when you settle your account? They can see you ate in the resort restaurant. Why make you carry around a piece of paper to get the discount? Do they give you a smaller serving if you wanted the 10% dicount?
The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. You virtually sleep on a yoga mat with a sheet wrapped around it. If that is because management want a quick and easy option for bedmaking, at least put a comfortable topper on as well to increase the comfort level. The cheap and nasty vinyl flooring felt awful underfoot.
We had a deadline to meet on the morning of our departure so went to the restaurant as soon as it opened and asked the staff to send the porter to our room for the bags and to check the fridge. When we were finished breakfast and heading to meet our taxi, we were advised that we would have to go back to the room, and they would send the porter to meet us there. My husband just went via the room and got the bags himself and then reception tried to tell us that we needed to wait while they sent someone to check the fridge. So unnecessary and, once again, could have so easily been avoided with proper staff education and awareness by management.
The hotel is in a great location amongst numerous restaurants and bars along the beach and the main road. I would stay there again, but it would be nice to see a few simple changes made which would improve the experience dramatically.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Be prepared for the age and dullness of the hotel. Our room was dark and uninviting. Ask which...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maureen Arra Barranta, Owner at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort Spa
Responded 29 Nov 2022
Dear janll4693FN, Thank you for your review and for pointing out what areas need improving. Our apologies for the inconveniences causes. We appreciate your feedback this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Your comments will be shared with our team, and it's through comments such as yours that we're able to improve. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again on another occasion. Yours, Maureen Arra Lloveras Barranta (Aya) CRM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
margalso wrote a review Jul 2022
Dorset29 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Both my husband and I arrived at the BWP on the 18th June, staying 15 nights All Inclusive Package. As we had visited Thailand many times, this was to be a Chill Out, Relax and Unwind holiday and oh boy, did it meet all our expectations and more.

The staff would go out of their way to ensure your stay is comfortable and stress free and provide an extended warm welcome within every area of the grounds. The rooms are lovely and comfortable, with pillows that you just snuggle right in to. The toiletries and towelling in shower room are immaculately white and large.

The hotel was at low capacity during our stay but was starting to pick up as we were leaving. Due to low capacity of guests, all meals were by menu order, including part of the breakfast menu. Oh boy, the food was just amazing and so much to choose from. We could select where we wanted to eat each evening, Thai or Seafood. Being married to a very fussy pescatarian, he was certainly in his element. My favourite dish had to be the Mixed Seafood Pineapple...mouth watering!!!

The staff, well they were almost like family and I only hope I have remembered everyone by name. Our lovely sweet Jane, Kitty, Bee Ba, Yaya, Tak, Toe, Mai, Ben and Tika? Plus all the staff on reception lobby, Managemet, Room Maids, Gardeners and pool cleaner. We certainly miss you all!

Should you have mobility issues and cannot manage stairs, please consider booking a ground floor room for easy access to all areas of the hotel.

The beach was lovely and we enjoyed our swims each day on low tide as quite rocky getting on and off the beach, but it was amazingly warm.

We were very sad to leave the BWP as we certainly experienced the most chilled out relaxing 15 night stay.

We rarely stay at same hotels twice but believe you me, this hotel is on my priority list for future stays and just cannot wait to return.

Thank you everyone at BWP for a great service and amazing company.
Margaret and Mick x
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ground floor if you have mobility needs.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maureen Arra Barranta, Owner at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort Spa
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Dear margalso, From all of us here at the Best Western Premier Bangtao, many thanks for your wonderful review and we're all delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. For you to remember that many names is impressive and the team is equally pleased to have met you. The fact that staff went out of their way to ensure your stay is comfortable and stress free and provide an extended warm welcome is exactly what we aim to achieve on a daily basis. We all really appreciate your recommendation and your kindness and we eagerly await your return later this year. . Yours, Maureen Arra Lloveras Barranta (Aya) CRM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Markycee wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here to celebrate our 20th anniversary vacation with an all inclusive deal. I advised the front desk in advance and they made some lovely anniversary flower decorations in our room which was a nice touch. Hotel is a little dated and not in pristine condition, but all areas were certainly clean and hygienic and our room was absolutely fine. The swimming pools and garden areas are really well kept and a good relaxing place to be throughout the day (As good as the photos show). Our favourite pool had a poolside bar and this was great for drinks and snacks throughout the day and a big mention to Teekor the waitress who really looked after us with such a genuine friendly and caring manner.
Restaurants lack much character (no music, theme or atmosphere) so it all feels a bit bland but luckily the ocean views make up for it. No complaints about the food. Thai dishes were served with style and beautifully presented. Same again for the more European style dishes like fish & chips and pasta etc, all beautifully cooked and presented.
As for location, this hotel sits at the end of the BangTao beach and when the tide is in there isn't really much beach as the water reaches the hotel boundary which consists of a wall of rocks (tastefully done). We stayed during the end of rainy season so the sea wasn't at it's best and a bit murky muddy after hard rain also washing in some litter here and there but locals always quick to pick it up. Further up the beach there are lots of beach bars and food places and I get the sense these places really appreciate any business and will look after you to the best of their ability.
On the road side of hotel there are a few shops, cash exchanges, massages, bars & restaurants. It's all a little bit tired, but I guess these businesses have really struggled for last few years due to covid and we could see some renovation works taking place so I'm sure it will improve with time.
All in all, we loved our stay here and would recommend. Thanks again to Teekor who made our stay really special and looked after us with her special "Ginger Tea" and wonderful smoothies.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maureen Arra Barranta, Owner at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort Spa
Responded 09 Nov 2022
Dear Markycee, Thank you to for trusting us with the opportunity to make your 20th anniversary memorable. It was our pleasure and we all wish you many more happy years together as you now move on to your upcoming silver anniversary in another 5 years. We are delighted to read that you felt that Teekor did a good job at making you feel in good hands and cared for. We're eagerly awaiting your return and send you lots of love. Yours, Maureen Arra Lloveras Barranta (Aya) CRM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chucklebus wrote a review Apr 2022
Christchurch, United Kingdom193 contributions121 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a Very clean, comfortable and spacious room with a massive bed. Only one English speaking channel on the TV though which is news.
The staff are very gracious and friendly and reception very helpful with excursions whether or not you’ve booked them via the hotel.
The pool areas are very well kept and there’s plenty of beds either around the two pools or under the trees facing the sea.
Big choice of breakfast buffet…fruit, yoghurt, porridge, bacon, eggs, rice, stir fry, cereals and pastries!
There’s plenty of reasonably priced places to eat on the beach near the hotel or in the town.
I’d go back, I really enjoyed my time there.
My only complaint would be that the spirits seem to be diluted…both in the hotel and in the surrounding bars…not sure if they’re just not as good quality as we have at home but just don’t taste right. Stick to beer and wine.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maureen Arra Barranta, Owner at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort Spa
Responded 22 Apr 2022
Dear Adrian B, Lots of thanks for your positive words towards the location, facilities, offers and the team service. The team and I love your feedback and are pleased you chose to stay with us. However we were very concerned on the standard of our beverage offers and would like you to know that we constantly reevaluate and train our staff to genuinely deliver best liqour mix. Once again we thank you for all the heartfelt comments. Hope to welcome you back again soon at Best Western Premier Bangtao, Phuket Yours, Maureen Arra Lloveras Barranta (Aya) CRM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colin & Margaret wrote a review Dec 2022
5 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were two couples in rooms 5307 & 5308 staying all-inclusive between 03.12.22 & 17.12.22. We have to agree with all the reviews that praise this hotel as we had a lovely stay due to a very nice hotel in a good location with friendly staff that work very hard. The rooms were large, well equipped, plenty of hot water and kept clean throughout our stay. The Beach restaurant gave a good buffet selection for breakfast and very good food on the four nights that it was a la carte (we mainly used the Seaside restaurant when the Beach was buffet). The singer who was on most nights was good and played a good choice of songs. The Seaside restaurant had a very good selection of quality food served from two menus which could be used any lunchtime, and any evening with a day’s notice. We ate out two evenings but the food was not as good as the hotels. We mainly used the beds around the swim up bar pool with easy access to the sea around 50m away. The Wi-fi was very good both in the rooms and around the pool. We used the lounge bar before and after we ate and was mostly served by Bright who was a little star and worked hard to serve everyone, mainly by herself. She has a great sense of humour. We have to say all the staff at the hotel work extremely hard over long hours and to name a few that we can remember Ben, Yaya, Teekor, Bee Ba, Leena, Kee Ka and Tar (sorry to those we have not mentioned). As we could also use the Sunwing hotel about a 10 minute walk along the beach we went some day’s to have a drink at their pool bar served by Mud and his boss who were good fun (alcohol is served one hour earlier than the BWP at 11:00am). The Sunwing has more facilities for children. One thing we would ask management to look to improve at the BWP is to install a fridge/freezer in the pool bar and have at least two staff when the bar opens to non-alcoholic drinks between 10:00 & 12:00 as the bartender had to go to the Seaside restaurant to get ice cream for milk shakes then a queue of people stood waiting for their first drink while the milkshake got made. A fridge/freezer would also save on having to keep providing ice to keep cans of drink cold. We would recommend the BWP to people seeking a relaxing beach holiday. Khob Khun Khrup and a Merry Christmas & Happy New Year to all Staff and managers at the BWP.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maureen Arra Barranta, Owner at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort Spa
Responded 25 Dec 2022
Dear MARCOL05, Thank you for choosing us to be your temporarily home away from home and on behalf of all of us, especially all the people you mentioned, we're really happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It's delightful to see how many people you know by name and and that you feel at home here. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Happy Holidays :) Yours, Maureen Arra Lloveras Barranta (Aya) CRM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dokbia C wrote a review Mar 2020
United Kingdom11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 2 weeks on an all inclusive package. Very clean and pleasant place to stay. Not quite all inclusive as other one’s I have been on but ok once you get used to signing for everything.
Right on the beach, you can walk up and down the sand for a very long way.
The hotel staff were always very friendly and helpful. Hotel grounds were always kept very clean.
Be aware there are no lifts in the hotel. We changed room as we were put on the top floor but too many steps for us to manage. We upgraded to a lovely bungalow which was within 5m of the beach.
Food. Excellent and varied. Always good hot temperature for all the hot dishes. Big selection available. Plenty of cold meats, salads etc also available. Lotsa desserts too.
Outside there is a selection of shops, restaurants etc to visit. The lady in the exchange booth next to 7/11 always gave the best rate. The guy just outside the hotel on the left made the BEST fruit pancakes.
Taxi and tuk tuk available just outside too if you wanted to travel further. Hotel taxi is good price also.
All in all a very relaxing stay. Thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MaureenBarranta1986, Manager at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort Spa
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear 23matildac, Thanks a lot for your willingness to recommend us and for your wonderful review. The team and I are happy you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you felt you made the right choice in selecting us to stay with. We eagerly await an opportunity to welcome you back again. Yours, Maureen Arra Lloveras Barranta (Aya) CRM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan A wrote a review Oct 2022
Mirfield, United Kingdom75 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a wonderful and fabulous stay. ALL the staff are the best we’ve had and so lovely to chat to. The wonderful room with pool and beach view was very spacious and had everything we needed. The super king size bed was definitely the comfiest we’ve had. Very good sized bathroom with toiletries also. There is a hairdryer, plug- in mosquito repellant (which we didn’t need), TV, air con etc.
The breakfast has all the usual cereals, toast, bakery items, cold meats and salad, Thai cooked breakfast, omelette station along with tea, coffee and juices. Attentive staff make sure food is in good supply and tables cleared.
We dined in both the Seaside and Beach restaurants every night and could not fault anything whatsoever. We did not expect anything as good as this on an all- inclusive package which we have not done before in Thailand but it was all too good to go anywhere else. Fantastic value all round.
There are so many staff we want to thank but can’t quite remember all the names, here are a few- Ben, Bee ba, Leena, the best was the lovely friendly lady in the pool bar ( Kee Ka ?) and the bell service team. Sadly we had 6 days of continuous rain in our stay but this did not stop us enjoying the hotel at all.
We hope to return soon. Thanks to everyone
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maureen Arra Barranta, Owner at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort Spa
Responded 27 Oct 2022
Dear suea742, All of us here are delighted that your stay was such a wonderful and fabulous, in part because of our team's service mind and Ben, Bee ba, Leena and Teekor in particular. The team and I enjoyed reading your informative and detailed review. We equally happy you enjoyed the breakfast, the pool bar and explored all the local sights. Great tips and thank you for sharing your insights as our guest. We look forward to your next visit when you have a chance to come this way again. Yours, Maureen Arra Lloveras Barranta (Aya) CRM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Choeng Thale area.
PRICE RANGE
R 1,142 - R 1,786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western premier bangtao beach hotel surin beach, best western premier bangtao beach resort and spa, best western cherngtalay, cherngtalay best western, best western phuket, phuket best western
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketThalang DistrictChoeng Thale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
199
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN PREMIER BANGTAO BEACH RESORT SPA - Now R 1 171 (Was R̶ ̶1̶ ̶7̶5̶6̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Choeng Thale, Thailand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Bangtao Beach Tailor Eleganza Fashion (0.2 km), New The Bangtao Beach Tailors (0.2 km), and Bangtao beach tailor Andaman (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Siam Mumbai, The Beach Cuisine, and Mamma Mia Grill & Restaurant, Bangtao.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Thai, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Phra Thong (7.8 km).
All Choeng Thale HotelsChoeng Thale Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Choeng Thale
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire