Eden Valley Holiday Park

Eden Valley Holiday Park

Forest Glade Bodmin Cornwall, Lanlivery PL30 5BU England
Traveller (56)
Picture of Miss Noodles the offensive dog!
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 1 campsite in Lanlivery
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Our secluded holiday park near Lostwithiel has been recognised for its dedication to conservation and wildlife preservation, having recently been awarded several David Bellamy Conservation Awards, including a gold award. Eden Valley is perfect for couples and families who prefer an un-commercialised setting in the Cornish countryside, away from the hustle and bustle. We are ideally located in mid Cornwall where you can easily access all this great county has to offer. We are within easy reach of the beautiful beaches of both the north and south coast as well the rugged Bodmin Moor landscape and some of Cornwall's top attractions, such as the Eden Project. For those looking for touring and camping pitches in a quiet setting, then Eden Valley is ideal. We have several small paddock areas surrounded by hedges and shrubs. Individual pitches are large and well positioned in and around the paddocks to maximise your privacy and prevent overcrowding. And forget about pitches on soggy ground, we have plenty of hard-standing soft gravel pitches, which can also be used for tents. Our holiday park near Lostwithiel also has a range of new and used static caravans and holiday lodges for sale. Our site boasts a separate area for our lodges, Forest Glade where you can choose to rent one of these top quality lodges. Eden Valley holiday park is consistently recognised as one of the best holiday parks in Cornwall. To go with our David Bellamy Conservation Awards, for the past 8 years we have been named as one of the top 100 sites in the UK.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Self-serve laundry
Paid wifi
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
68Reviews2Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Christine H wrote a review Jun 2021
Southampton, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just spent 2 weeks on this lovely immaculate site which we found in the ACSI book. The toilet block was spotless and it provides full walk in shower rooms with toilet and basin. The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful. There is a very good pub' The Crown', a 10 minute walk up the hill and we found the farm shop at the bottom of the hill just 5 minutes from the site, also a pop up shop in the village. Between the two you can stock up on dairy, bread, some meat, fruit and vegetables etc all walkable from the site. We can also recommend the Little Plaice fish and chip shop at St.Blazey on the main road to St.Austell.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ginny Hopkins, Owner at Eden Valley Holiday Park
Responded 10 Jul 2021
Thankyou for taking the time to review our site. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again. Regards Ginny
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denartes wrote a review Aug 2021
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Last couple of days at this beautiful campsite where we had had the pleasure of staying for almost the past 2 weeks.
The caravans and tents are in small horseshoe areas surrounded but trees and manicured lawns. The pitches are of hardstanding but pegs can be used easily for awnings. The toilets and showers are deep cleaned daily and are super clean with lots of hot water and free showers within a cubicle with shower toilet and sink. The bins around the site are emptied daily and the owners and staff are helpful and friendly. It is a quiet site and such amazing value for £21 per night. I can truly say this is the best caravan site I've stayed on in over 35 years of caravanning,cannot wait to return to this superb well located site. Our thanks to the owners for taking pride in this beautiful site. X
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Journeyman2331 wrote a review Sept 2021
Bradford, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We normally stay in Carbis Bay for our annual Cornish holiday, but like many we were put off by the ridiculous price hike there
My wife had always liked the idea of a Lodge Holiday, and as this site was central to many locations we like to visit we booked
Firstly a real bargain The site is very relaxed and quiet something we really enjoyed
The lodge was of a very high specification as good as in high end holiday apartment. Very comfortable and both airy and light Very clean More than enough fixtures crockery etc for a great stay
I cannot recommend this site highly enough. We will be back
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Any lodge on the site
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LOLIPOP39 wrote a review Jul 2023
NOTTINGHAM
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in Daisy lodge , on arrival we were greeted by the very friendly couple that own the site .
We were given the key to Daisy lodge and the key to the barrier that allowed us to drive into where the lodges were .
On entering the lodge we were very impressed it was spacious , immaculate and incredibly well equipped. The veranda was lovely to sit on and had table and chairs to sit on and have a meal outside . It had a large tv with lots of channels including +1 if you were out late and didn’t want to miss anything . The carpets were lovely and clean infact they looked brand new . The only problem we found was the sofas , although immaculate they weren’t very comfortable, they didn’t seem deep enough , not a huge problem though . It was equipped with a dishwasher and washing machine both in perfect working order .
Eden valley park is so peaceful and listening to the owls was lovely . It is well situated with Fowey not far away nor was the Eden project .
Please note though some of the sites you book through says the lodge has towels provided this is inaccurate so be sure to pack some from home . Next time we shall book directly through the site itself , it’s better for both the owner and customer .
To sum up though I can’t recommend booking one of these lodges enough we shall certainly be returning .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Take your own towels they do not provide them as some agents say they do .
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ginny Hopkins, Owner at Eden Valley Holiday Park
Responded 22 Aug 2023
Thankyou for your lovely comments.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HiggyBristol wrote a review Jul 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The site was easily one of the best we've been to. The whole site was very well maintained, quiet and in an excellent location with easy access to plenty of attractions and days out. The shower block was the cleanest and nicest we've see on any campsite.

I almost consider a four-star rating because of the experience on the last night. The peace and quiet of the site was destroyed by a large group on Pitch 54 loudly drinking, talking and cackling for hours on end into the evening. Once the party ended they then played loud, awful music in their caravan until almost midnight. As they're residents on the site you'd expect them to have a bit more respect and understanding of campsite etiquette. We were glad we were going the next morning.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ginny Hopkins, Owner at Eden Valley Holiday Park
Responded 20 Jul 2022
Thankyou for your review. We always try our very best to make our guests feel welcome and enjoy their stay with us. I am so sorry to hear you had a bad experience. We do have seasonal pitches on site in which people use regularly over the year, I can assure you we have never had this happen before. We have spoken to the people in question and have been assured this wont happen again. As we live on site we are available 24/7 so if anything undo arises we can be contacted and any problems will be sorted out immediately. Unfortunately the only time I heard about this was from your review. I would urge anyone who visits us to please let us know if this happens as we would immediately investigate. We hope you will visit us again another time. Regards Ginny
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brownerman wrote a review Apr 2023
Chard, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We found this little gem last year and we're sure to return many more times during our campervan adventures. The owners/workers do a tremendous job maintaining the whole site, making it a pleasure to stay. The shower/toilet blocks are immaculate, with the showers being the best we have seen on any touring site. The singing of the birds in the morning and evening are a reminder that you are in a peaceful part of the countryside, away from the hustle and bustle. On a rainy night the free WiFi proved a blessing allowing us to put Netflix on the box. There's always a jolly gent strolling around (possibly the owner) that makes time for a chat and is very friendly. We will always return to Eden Valley as we think we would struggle to find such a well maintained and tranquil site. The owners and staff clearly love what they do
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: A £10 cash deposit is required for the electric barrier swipe card. Free, good strength Wifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ginny Hopkins, Owner at Eden Valley Holiday Park
Responded 16 Apr 2023
Wow! What a lovely review. Thankyou so much. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return. REGARDS Ginny and Darren Hopkins
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denartes wrote a review Jul 2023
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As the title says, this is just the best site we have ever stayed on, infact were here at the moment and have been for over 2 weeks.
It's location is perfect and all the beautiful coastline and attractions including The Eden Project are within easy reach of the caravan park.
The pitches and surrounding areas are kept immaculate by the hard working staff. The owners Darren and Ginny are very friendly and welcoming and also helpful with info etc.
The toilets and showers are the best and cleanest you will ever find and showers are free too.
Wifi is free and covers all the site and its fairly fast too.
There are no noisy clubs on site and it's quiet and surrounded by trees full of birds and wildlife. If I could I'd give this beautiful caravan park 10 stars. Infact we love it so much we are looking to site our caravan permanently here next year.
This is the 3rd year running we've had a holiday at Eden Valley and looking forward to returning again next year!
I promise if you visit you will not be disappinted and you will want to return here too.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: All the pitches are very good, most are hard standing. Cars can be parked right by caravan.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ginny Hopkins, Owner at Eden Valley Holiday Park
Responded 22 Aug 2023
Wow! Thankyou for your lovely comments.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlotte M wrote a review Aug 2023
Selby, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a wonderful campsite! We didn’t have the best weather but this campsite is very well set up for that! Darren & his family were more than helpful, always around to help, checking tents & awnings in the 55mph winds during the day! Brilliant place, very clean & well maintained. Lovely quiet site, close to all amenities & the beautiful landscape of Cornwall. Highly recommended this campsite if your looking for a quiet, peaceful place to stay, with clean facilities and lovely owners. There is a park, laundry facilities, a large secure dog walk and lots of tarmac to avoid dragging mud into your tent! Well protected from the elements and just a great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ginny Hopkins, Owner at Eden Valley Holiday Park
Responded 22 Aug 2023
Thankyou we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shell1085 wrote a review Aug 2021
Cardiff, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A beautiful well kept campsite which is in easy access of A30 and near local attractions but far enough away that you can't hear traffic. The facilities are extremely clean and my son loved the playground. One of the best playgrounds I have seen in a campsite! The downside is no adults are allowed on the play equipment so I had to refrain! It was extremely tempting :)

Although it was quite a long journey from South Wales, the family would love to return one day. Thanks for an enjoyable stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lisa m wrote a review Mar 2024
Devon, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Best holiday park we have visited. Sooo peaceful and quiet. Owners were welcoming and friendly, the park had so many refuse and recycling stations and the shower/toilet blocks were spotlessly clean with plenty of hot water. Could not have asked for more.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ginny Hopkins, Other at Eden Valley Holiday Park
Responded 26 Mar 2024
Thankyou. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denartes asked a question Jan 2021
Kingswinford, United Kingdom2,053 contributions205 helpful votes
States there is wifi is this on the pitch if so how fast is it please? Will it run a firestick ie over 5 music? Thank you.
Answer from Neil K
Halifax, United Kingdom21 contributions9 helpful votes
My recollect is that I struggled with it somewhat.
Rachel W wrote a tip Jul 2023
15 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perfect place to relax and enjoy beautiful scenery. "
Read full review
LOLIPOP39 wrote a tip Jul 2023
NOTTINGHAM111 contributions105 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take your own towels they do not provide them as some agents say they do ."
Read full review
Denartes wrote a tip Jul 2023
Kingswinford, United Kingdom2,053 contributions205 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All the pitches are very good, most are hard standing. Cars can be parked right by caravan. "
Read full review
Kim T wrote a tip May 2023
Worcester, United Kingdom117 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"not just a touring site, you can hire lodges too"
Read full review
Brownerman wrote a tip Apr 2023
Chard, United Kingdom24 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A £10 cash deposit is required for the electric barrier swipe card. Free, good strength Wifi"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lanlivery area.
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallLanlivery
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EDEN VALLEY HOLIDAY PARK - Campground Reviews (Lanlivery, England)

Frequently Asked Questions about Eden Valley Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Eden Valley Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Eden Project (5.7 km), Colwith Farm Distillery (0.8 km), and DreadLock Escape Rooms (7.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Eden Valley Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, kids activities, and internet access.
Is parking available at Eden Valley Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eden Valley Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Asquiths, Kings Arms, and Flory Restaurant.
Is Eden Valley Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Lanlivery.
Are pets allowed at Eden Valley Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Eden Valley Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bodmin Keep, Cornwall's Army Museum (7.0 km), Lanhydrock House and Garden (5.3 km), and Restormel Castle (2.9 km).
Is Eden Valley Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire