We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beach Heights Resort

Save
Share
98/18-21 Kata Road Kata, Phuket, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$69
View deal
Expedia.com
US$69
View deal
Trip.com
US$111
US$52
View deal
Booking.comUS$97
eDreamsUS$97
Prestigia.comUS$111
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (474)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (118)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#24 of 58 hotels in Kata Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The eight-storey Beach Heights Resort offers an elegant choice of accommodation with carefully appointed rooms styled to represent the distinct regional identities and comforts of Thailand: Lanna (Northern Thailand), Siam (Central Thailand), I-Saan (North-eastern Thailand) and Southern (Southern Thailand).
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Thai
350Reviews31Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 161
  • 117
  • 35
  • 16
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Caitlin S wrote a review Dec 2020
Boynton Beach, Florida82 contributions89 helpful votes
I stayed here for two weeks and enjoyed everything about my stay. Times are very different now in Kata beach as there are no tourists, but this hotel is open and fully staffed and I enjoyed the peace and quiet. The staff were very friendly and went above and beyond to provide great coffee, assistance with all matters and a wonderful room upgrade. The pool area was very nice with tables and umbrellas for lounging and inflatables for the large pool. Housekeeping was also very good. Kata beach is a wonderful beach and is within close walking distance. A large 711 and a family mart are on the same street and 2 or 3 restaurants on the street are also open, so you can find everything you need very close by. I would recommend this resort to anyone and hope to stay there again sometime.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Lion queen wrote a review Dec 2020
Phuket Town, Thailand7 contributions5 helpful votes
I stay there with my boy, We are thai people, I stay many hotel in Phuket around Karon, Kata, In this situation this hotel gave us very cheap price includes breakfast, other hotel also cheap price but not included breakfast same this hotel it's show they still service and care for customers, they have spirit, room is nice, staff are support us, one thing the Refrigerator not cold enough and smell not good when first go inside the room but we can understand that maybe hotel closed for a long time when no customer covid19 crisis, swimming pool look good but we didn't use yet ,next time we will use swimming pool and will comment about that, there's valuables for 4 stars hotel, for me I prefer this hotel to stay, good choice.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Laurie W wrote a review Feb 2020
Calgary, Canada71 contributions36 helpful votes
We stayed here for 11 nights. The location is great for the markets and the beach. It has a family mart right beside it to stop in for cold dr8nks and treats. The street has 2 night markets, several restaurants, multiple massage places and a pharmacy. The beach access is righ5 at the end of the street, and we were even able to rent a motor bike at one if th3 shops within a very short walking range. The hotel itself is okay. Breakfast is pretty monotonous after 11 days, but if you were only there for a couple it would be fine. We had a deluxe standard room. Nothing special, and lacked space to get your stuff out of the suitcase. We had a city view, which I far preferred to what we saw if the pool views. The pool area was the most disappointing.old, dated, and not enough room for many deck chairs without being stacked on top of each other. The hotel says there are 4 pools, but the other 3 are really just small pools opening up off of higher priced rooms, and with no deck chairs the don’t appear like anyone else other than the room occupants would really be welcome there. We went to the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TheBeachgroup, Manager at The Beach Heights Resort
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear Laurie W, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of The Beach Height Resort. We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us. It is unfortunate that you did experience a couple of minor issues during your stay, and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you again for your very kind and positive comments, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Best regards, Sujitra
Read more
Resni wrote a review Feb 2020
12 contributions14 helpful votes
Travelled with a family of 6. Booked two rooms. Had earlier requested for a room on same floor but was given rooms on different floor. However, when we objected, the hotel upgraded one of our room at no extra charge so we can be on the same floor (our rooms facing each other). We were here just for two days. The beach is just a walking distance and the night market right smack in front of our hotel (which quite surprises me because there was no indication it would be that close when one look at google map). Despite that, it was pretty quiet in our rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TheBeachgroup, Manager at The Beach Heights Resort
Responded 03 Feb 2020
Dear cluelessmom, We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to posting a review of your stay at The Beach Heights Resort, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, hopefully in the not too distant future. Best regards, Sujitra
Read more
2ScandinavianBlonds wrote a review Jan 2020
Helsinki, Finland53 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
This place has definitely seen its best days. Rooms are worn and dated, and especially the pool is in dier need of renovation. Clearly at the end of its life cycle, tiles missing, jets not working, green stuff growing on it... However, as they are currently building two massive new resorts on both sides of this place, it’s unlikely anyone is going to pour any new money into this place. Most likely when the new resorts open, this place will be quietly put to it’s grave. Until then, the Beach Heights seems to be running on fumes. A serious warning to anyone concidering booking the pool access room: there are 12 pool access rooms out of which 7 are awfull and 5 acceptable. So you have a 60% chance of ending up in the lousy ones. There is a terrible, terrible 5 meter high sheet metal fence right accross the 7 rooms that is ugly, in your face and darkens the whole room. The 5 rooms located on the other side of the building are the ones they show on photos at the website. It should be noted that NONE of these rooms have actual pool access. Sure, you have access to a pool of water, or as would be more accurate, a narrow canal of icy water. There are no steps or even ladders so you could climb out this water feature with some dignity. If you wish to access the actual pool area, you have to somehow climb out by pulling yourself out of the 1,7 meter high water over some stones on to the concrete. It’s clear that if you have any mobility issues or small children, you can’t do this but have to walk to the pool - and that means exiting the building and walking trough the street (!) there. So none of these 12 rooms provide pool access as we understand it. The hotel (like all of Kata Beach) is favoured by Russians. There are very few other nationalities than Russians and Chinese there. Unfortunatly means you will see rude behaviour at breakfast and at the pool, and listen to them having drunken fights at nights. The Wi-Fi is a joke. It works only on occasions, you have to continuously re-login and there is often no internet connection. There is a play room for kids, but it is so worn and dirty it seems to be rarely used. The toys and furniture are even dangerously damaged. There is clearly no one that takes care of this room or gives a damn. Housekeeping and front desk service is mediocre at best. As a family of three, it took us 6 days and countless attempts to convince the hotel to give us towels for three people. They consistently only provided two towels and showing remarkable conviction removed the third ones we had been able to get a hold of. Only during the last 2 days there we had the priviledge of having enough towels for everyone. The front desk has a tendecy to make promises to take care of things, but fails consistently to do so. On several occasions we had to get back to them two or three times chasing after what they had promised. The staff has limited English skills, even on manager level. Breakfast has to be one of the biggest positives about the Beach Heights. It is quite ambitious in fact, when compared to the general quality and service level of the hotel. Head chef Peter is clearly committed to his work, and genuinely wants to know how his staff succeeds. There is a lot of variety, hot, cold, Asian, Western, and there is variation from day to day so you wont get bored. Location wise this is a good hotel, close to the beach and restaurants. Still there are so many negatives about this place, that we wouldn’t be going back. If you get a good deal to the Beach Heights, are planning to spend most of your days out and are prepared to accept all the wear and tear of it, then maybe it could be recommended. But don’t get your hopes up.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TheBeachgroup, Manager at The Beach Heights Resort
Responded 03 Feb 2020
Dear 2ScandinavianBlonds, Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry that you had a far from favorable experience with us on your recent stay. Your comments are well noted and I will share your review with our team and personally follow up on the issues you have highlighted. We thank you for bringing these matters to our attention as it is only through the constructive criticism of our guests that we are able to pinpoint problem areas and take the necessary steps to overcome these problems. Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Best regards, Sujitra
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$27 - US$400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKaronKata Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
154
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Beach Heights Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Beach Heights Resort?
Nearby attractions include Tailor Pro (0.2 km), Brother's Collection Kata (0.4 km), and Art Space Gallery and Music Bar (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Beach Heights Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Beach Heights Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Beach Heights Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Beach Heights Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Beach Heights Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Magic Masala Indian Restaurant, Odysseus Greek Organic Restaurant, and New York Burger Co..
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Beach Heights Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Beach Heights Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Beach Heights Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Beach Heights Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Beach Heights Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Is The Beach Heights Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.