Exclusive Sunrise Eco Resort

Exclusive Sunrise Eco Resort

9 Barrier Beach, Luganville, Espiritu Santo Vanuatu
View from the air, the island is part of the resort.
Traveller (142)
Megan in ecstasy trying the local dishes
Dining (113)
Frangipani Beach Cabana ... morning kayaking
Pool & Beach (46)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#5 of 9 hotels in Luganville
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
7-Day All-Inclusive Adults Only Private Resort. Discover serenity and exploration in our idyllic escape nestled in a sheltered bay on Espiritu Santo's exceptionally scenic Champagne Coast Privacy and tranquility merge with attentive, caring service at our adults-only exclusive boutique beach resort, enabling you to relax and enjoy the romantic, seclusive and/or adventurous holiday of your dreams. With colorful living reef and the resort’s own charming Private Island, guests can enjoy the many nearby tropical splendors of Espiritu Santo from the comfort of their own private beach cabana, as the sun and moon rise over the crystal blue waters, kayaking and exploring in the living coral reefs right out the front doorstep. All inclusive, full-service staffing and Restaurant Chefs to cater for your holiday dreams.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Free airport transportation
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Adults only
Concierge
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Canoeing
Snorkelling
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, French
107Reviews3Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Daniel S wrote a review Jun 2018
80 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Of all the many places I’ve stayed at while in Vanuatu, this was truly truly truly... the place to be! Clare and Michael Joslin, the owners have poured their literal hearts and souls into this “OFF THE CHARTS SOUL REJUVENATING ISLAND PARADISE DEJA-VU trip!!! From the moment you arrive until the moment you leave, you will be thinking about how soon it’s going to be until you can find your way back here and whom of your loved ones you can share this piece of literal heaven with.

The staff are amazing!! The location is off the charts and centrally located !! The experience offered and doting on hand and foot is beyond that of high class and world class to say the least. This symbiotic team of souls has got every aspect of your stay with them covered to say the very least.

The accommodations , whether an entry level suite or a private cabana are all in world class brand new condition and very unique and special . Wherever you rest your head , you WILL know your staying at the best of the best of availability resorts while on Santo or in Vanuatu!

I made friends with some neighbours staying at Barrier Beach Resort right next door while touring the millennium caves and they indicated , while Barrier was a “nice” place to stay, it was very costly compared to Sunrise and that meals ran nearly a 1/3 higher cost which I thought interesting as the dining available at Sunrise is considered world class.

The amenities, the offerings, the people, the resort, the overall experience was one I have NEVER EVER HAD while traveling the globe and staying at 5 star resorts anywhere.

Sunrise Beach Cabanas ECO resort is without a doubt, a one of a kind paradise experience that the fine and savoury senses of the souls of human kind crave and hunger for, yet don’t know actually exist on this planet at this time.... and yet here it is... located on Santo Island.... Vanuatu !!!🏝💕🏝💕❤️💕🏝

10+++!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clare J, Owner at Exclusive Sunrise Eco Resort
Responded 05 Aug 2018
Wow Daniel, your review almost takes our breath away. We want to thank you so much for all your care in noticing so many details and aspects of what we've been building here, and for so much appreciation of what you experienced here! Thank you ever so much for all of this, and we're sending out our warmest and best regards to you and all your family! from Clare, Michael and the friendly staff at Sunrise Beach Cabanas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MAC wrote a review Jan 2019
Tauranga, New Zealand10 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had 4 nights here for our honeymoon. we stayed in the Frangipani Cabana right on the beach. It was an amazing room so beautifully furnished and the awesome view from our balcony. The downside was that to use the air-conditioning was an extra charge and you had to get a staff member to turn it on. We didn't do this as we felt that for the cost of this room it should have been included. So we opened all the windows and used both the fans instead. Sadly it still wasn't cool enough to sleep and the ocean noise directly below us was loud. But this was our choice and you can choose to pay to keep cool and have a quiet room. This did by NO MEANS stop us loving this resort and most of all it's fabulous owner Clare who is just the sweetest person you could ever meet. When we had an issue with a tour she got it fixed straight away. We were also very well served by John and Richard with all our needs met outside the cabana.
And to top it off it had the best food we had eaten in 2 weeks in Vanuatu and the BEST service! Highly recommend, just be prepared to add the cost of air conditioning to your room price when you get there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matt M wrote a review Jan 2018
Palmerston North, New Zealand83 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I stayed here for a week, I cannot speak highly enough of the hospitality shown us by Michael, Claire & the staff, nothing was left wanting, from helping us arrange tours to outstanding quality food which I'd describe as a fusion between high end european cuisine and traditional island fare, which wouldn't be out of place in some of the top restaurants worldwide.
The ability to wake up and walk 10 meters to the beach and snorkel amazing reefs before your morning coffee is just other worldly, where else can you do this??
Not only do I recommend you to stay here, I feel if you're visiting Santo staying anywhere else would be a disappointment in comparison.

Numbawan
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clare J, Owner at Exclusive Sunrise Eco Resort
Responded 21 May 2018
Dear Matt, thank you so much for your kind words which really make us feel humbled and appreciative. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and it was delightful having the two of you here with us. We're sending our warmest regards to you and the horses, and dreaming of maybe some more yoga or health-fitness retreats here at the beach resort ... What do you and your lovely partner think? ;) cheers and tankyu tumas, ~Clare, Michael and the staff at Sunrise Beach Cabanas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PacificExplorer1963 wrote a review Oct 2017
Adelaide, Australia64 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sunrise Beach Cabanas is the best resort I have ever stayed in whilst visiting various islands in the Pacific! Clare and Michael have created a beautiful, warm and inviting boutique resort for travellers wanting to experience a peaceful serene atmosphere. My husband and I stayed in the very private Frangipani Cabana, and being absolute beachfront had uninterrupted views of the ocean and surrounding islands.
The cabana contained a fully stocked mini bar and snacks as well as a full selection of Twinning black and herbal teas and delicious coffee. Beautiful fresh flowers and chocolates in the room every day were a lovely touch. The glass bottom kayak was a bonus, and a great way of exploring the nearby reefs when not snorkelling, and we enjoyed seeing an abundant of coral and colourful fish in the area.
The wonderful hosts together with their friendly staff and chefs made our stay truly memorable. Having an onsite restaurant with an extensive menu of delicious food (including various cuisines as well as local dishes on request), and extensive wine/beer list made our stay so enjoyable and convenient after a day of activities (all within a short stroll back to our cabana) to watch a movie or do some reading.
An absolutely wonderful holiday destination – highly recommend it, can’t wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Frangipani Cabana has uninterrupted views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clare J, Owner at Exclusive Sunrise Eco Resort
Responded 09 Dec 2017
Dear PacificExplorer, Wow, thank you for such a wonderful review that really warms our hearts and makes us feel grateful to know that you enjoyed your stay so much. Our staff and I thank you for writing to the Trip Advisor readers about some of these things that you appreciated while being here! We’re very happy to see that you are arranging to come back again in 2018 and we join you in looking forward to your next holiday stay here at the beach resort. We shall stay in touch and will enjoy helping with any advance planning that may assist in preparation for your next relaxing and adventurous leisure holiday by the sea! With our warmest wishes to you both! ~Clare, Michael and the staff at Sunrise
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brendan W wrote a review Apr 2017
Fernvale, Australia4 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We cannot say one bad word about the place...only that we had to leave! The room was absolutely stunning and was a peaceful haven for our honeymoon. The water views from our balcony portrayed what you would usually expect to see on a postcard. The staff were so incredibly friendly and willing to assist us in any way they could. One of the things we appreciated the most was the attention to detail given by all of the staff. The food was so incredible that we did not want to eat anywhere else despite this being one of our favourite aspects of travel. Without question one of the most relaxing weeks of our lives. Thank you again to Michael, Clare and all the staff for providing the perfect honeymoon!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clare J, Owner at Exclusive Sunrise Eco Resort
Responded 25 Jun 2017
Dear Brendan, What a beautiful review and it was our true pleasure to serve as hosts for the most special occasion of your Honeymoon. The two of you were really lovely guests and our staff enjoyed being here to assist with making your stay as enjoyable and memorable as they could. You kind words are much appreciated and we wish you both a wonderful life together, as time unfolds. Perhaps you will keep us in mind for some special Anniversary holiday visits, and it will be our delight to welcome the two of you back with us again some day! With warmest regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WorldAdventurr wrote a review Jun 2016
New York City, New York212 contributions223 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As a luxury travel blogger, I visit beach resorts all over the world. Sunrise Beach Cabanas located on Santo island of Vanuatu stood out above the rest.

Here's what I loved about the resort:

- Unique set up on a strip of white sand paradise overlooking "Bali Hai" island. The main cabana where I stayed has incredible sunrise and sunset views. Reef for snorkeling is right in front of the resort and they even have a private island.
- The staff and management were absolutely wonderful. Clare, one of the owners was very accommodating. I had a bad leg wound and she even helped me nurse it with herbal medicines! This kind of service and dedication is what makes the resort so special!
- The cabanas themselves were extremely comfortable. The owners from Hawaii have experience building beach cabanas from the ground up which is why the expertise construction is something to marvel. Every piece of wood was delicately placed with attention to every detail.
- Restaurant with traditional vanuatu food was excellent. The red and pink sky sunset meals will be hard to forget!
- Fun activities onsite as well as tours or scuba diving that can be arranged offsite.

They are currently building an even larger events room which will be sure to create an even more comprehensive stay.

Overall, if looking for a romantic, private, and/or peaceful getaway, Sunrise Beach Cabanas is sure to please. I look forward to visiting again to rejuvenate my mind and body :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: The cabana closest to the water is absolutely the best and most sought after location... book early!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clare J, Owner at Exclusive Sunrise Eco Resort
Responded 26 Jun 2017
Dear Dave, How fortunate we were that you had selected our beach resort as your travel destination for island of Espiritu Santo, as part of your 150+ countries on your luxury travel adventures! It pretty much took my breath away to read your review, especially after noticing some of the very elegant and exotic places where you have been visiting and staying. So we cannot thank you enough for your evaluation of our location, facilities and services. As to your leg injury, it was a real concern when you were already scheduled to be diving and then with a pretty packed itinerary, going on to your next locales. We were all so glad to see how well everything healed and that you were able to do and enjoy all that you had planned for this part of your journey. Our first year has been really rich and eventful, and now that I am writing back to your lovely review on Trip Advisor, we’re happy to say that we have indeed completed the additional resort facilities that you mentioned … and added a few more “surprise additions” as well. We’d love for you to be our guest once again, as we understand you have a close family member living not too far away. Thank you for saying that you look forward to visiting again and we look forward to that as well!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
baeriswyld wrote a review Jun 2016
Zumikon, Switzerland3 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 3 nights at resort and during this time were totally spoiled in each sense. Everything was just perfect!!!! Very personal service and love to the details. Each wish was fulfilled. Excellent cuisine and wine!!!! The most fantastic thing for us was a choice between a private dining area close to the cabana or a very romantic table on the beach without extra charges!!! You can choose each day! Thank you very much to the staff and owners for this 3 perfect days!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clare J, Owner at Exclusive Sunrise Eco Resort
Responded 26 Jun 2017
Thank you for your beautiful review, and for coming all the way from the other side of the world to experience the pure Nature and traditional cultures on some of the islands of Vanuatu! It was delightful having the two of you staying here with us and we're so happy to know that you loved the private services and attentions of our kitchen and staff. Sending you our warm regards, from all of us here on Espiritu Santo!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
442Mark wrote a review May 2016
Brisbane, Australia42 contributions81 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were spoilt and treated like family by the wonderful hosts Clare and Michael. Their staff were also very considerate, friendly and could not do enough for you to make you comfortable. Beautiful cabanas designed and built with care and attention to detail - nothing forgotten or not working here. Day tours were organised efficiently and without fussy conditions. An amazing spot on a beautiful beach with access to unspoilt coral and a private island. We need to come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Cabana 1 is elevated and closest to the beach.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clare J, Owner at Exclusive Sunrise Eco Resort
Responded 26 Jun 2017
Thank you so much Mark for your very kind and thoughtful review. We enjoyed having the two of you as our guests, and learning a bit about photography as well! We love your idea of coming back again, and we think you will be pleased and surprised with some of the added amenities and services we've been able to recently complete. All our best to the both of you, ~Clare and Michael ... and our staff!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenacy100 wrote a review Feb 2016
Toronto, Canada76 contributions75 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had the pleasure of staying at Sunrise Beach Cabanas Eco-Resort in October 2015 for 3 nights. I had been in Vanuatu for just over a week by the time I flew to Espiritu Santo to do some wreck diving. I found this Eco-resort on line and was so glad that I booked it. From the moment I arrived at the airport to the moment I drove away after my stay I had the most incredible experience. I was welcomed at the airport with a complimentary pick up, provided with warm and interesting conversation about Santo on the beautiful drive to the resort. Once there I was greeted by the owner, a most beautiful soul (Clare) and shown to what I can only describe as the most beautiful cabana I have ever seen. Keep in mind, I had been staying at a fishing camp in Port Vila with limited water and electricity for the past week and a bit, so I was overwhelmed with the luxury I found at Sunrise. So, let me list the reasons why you should stay here:
1. beautiful people work here! Warm, generous, helpful, peaceful, grounded, and very very professional. They provide you with a tide chart and moonrise sunrise chart! I was blessed to be there for a full moon and enjoyed the company of the owners (Clare and Michael) and staff in the evening to watch it rise.
2. beautiful grounds and facilities! The resort was still being built while I was there, but the property was stunning and I barely noticed construction. The private drive is covered in beautiful plants and flowers, the property is carpeted by golden sand, the beach is stunning, and the view...heavenly. The cabanas are beautifully decorated, the towels are so soft its unreal, there is a docking station for music, and you dine beside your room. There is also an outdoor shower attached to your cabana to rinse off under, and a beautifully appointed bathroom inside - with amazing organic toiletries.
3. delicious food. seriously delicious. And, the well stocked mini bar, wine, and organic coffee and tea station in your cabana won't disappoint. Rain water filtered by UV Rays is provided for your drinking water and refilled as often as needed

There are so many more things that I could say about how incredible this eco resort is, but I suggest you visit for yourself. I was there alone and felt safe every second, even when there was no one else on the property (yes, I actually had the place to myself for two days - no other guests!!!). You won't be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clare J, Owner at Exclusive Sunrise Eco Resort
Responded 21 Aug 2017
Dear Jen, What a really lovely and comprehensive review of our place you have written, and we send our sincere thanks to you across the miles! We will always remember your visit, and our special times together on the full moon lighted beach. One of our first times to bring out the astronomical binoculars to share the viewing together with our guests. Thank you for remembering us and for all that you have shared here. We hope you are already thinking of your next trip across the world to Vanuatu, and we hope we’ll be found on your charted path once again. Till we meet again! Warmly, ~Clare, Michael and our Staff … and PS: While the private Beach Cabanas do give our guests the feeling of having the beachfront all to themselves, no one is really left “alone” at night here. We (Michael and Clare) are full-time residents on-site, further back on the property, and we also have staff here 24/7, including friendly night watchman. The Beach Cabanas are furnished with phones inside that can reach us at “resort services” any time of the day or night with any questions, requests or needs. And we’re most happy to cater to single travelers, for as much peace and solitary alone-time as they may be seeking and/or with friendly interaction… Our multi-lingual day staff are happy to share their local knowledge and helpfulness whenever the guests may like or enjoy. Solitude and privacy, and we remain at your service, just a phone-click away.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aussiepomgerm wrote a review Nov 2015
Gold Coast, Australia8 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were truly blown away from the very first moment we arrived in the dark. We certainly were not expecting such wonderful, private service from Marie and her team. The owners Claire and Michael have done a wonderful job creating magically designed cabanas in such a beautiful place.
The location is great with a restaurant right next door at Moyyan House By The Sea however we only visited once as why would you go anywhere else when you can order whatever and whenever you want right where you are.
Inside the cabanas there are plush towels, beach towels, hair dryer, condiments, organic tea, coffee etc. tv with movies and one of the most important things ... A lovely comfortable bed.
Waking up to the soothing sound of the sea to having a leisurely walk to the private Island or going snorkelling you can make this as busy or relaxing as you wish. An absolute gem of a place we cannot wait to return to. Thanks again guys.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: All cabanas have views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Clare J, Owner at Exclusive Sunrise Eco Resort
Responded 26 Jun 2017
We’re so happy that the two of you loved your stay, and thank you so much for writing this beautiful review. It was wonderful having you visit here on romantic getaway, and then … Over-the-top delightful when we received the fabulous news that you would be coming back to have your Wedding here!! And what a gorgeous and unforgettable wedding it was!! We were deeply honored to be part of your most beautiful ceremony and to celebrate such a pure and magnificent event with the two of you. Our doors are always open for your private island getaways, not too far from your home! All our best to you, always!! xx ~Clare, Michael and all our staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
philkristy asked a question Mar 2017
Mudgee, Australia2 contributions
what is the cost of the food, drinks?
Answer from Clare J
Luganville, Vanuatu7 contributions
Hi Phil and Kristy, Thank you for asking about our Dining services and here is some help for planning your upcoming visit … We like to provide our guests with personalized, catered dining service by our Chefs, and to preserve the spacious and intimate atmosphere inside the Resort, we do not open our dining room to the public. We understand that many guests come to relax and unwind … and so we believe we have priced our meals favorably for the budgets of those who love to stay and be catered to, and to enjoy delicious foods within the comfort of the Resort environment. For those who feel adventurous and wish to explore other options, we are centrally located on Santo’s East Coast. Luganville town is only about 15 minutes southward with restaurants and resorts to visit (It’s 1000 vatu for bus/taxi transport, each way) besides some closer neighboring resorts within several minutes’ drive on the East Coast as well. Our Menu Prices: Our Lunch menu prices range from 900 vatu to 1600 vatu. A variety of Sides and Snacks are priced from 500 to 700 vatu. We offer a selection of Dinner Entrees priced between 800 vatu to 1600. Dinner Mains are priced from 1800 to 2600, all prepared from fresh local foods, and attentively made to your order by our Chefs. We also offer our guests the experience of Dinner selections of freshly made Vanuatu local cuisines, freshly made by our Chefs in the Resort kitchen, at 1250 to 2200 vatu for full dinner portions. It’s easy for us to cater for special diets, such as gluten-free, vegetarian, vegan, dairy-free or any other preference. We have a rounded Wine List of French, Australian, NZ wines – whites, rose, reds, champagnes and sparkling wines… priced from 2200 vatu per bottle, with most of the wines in the 2400 to 2800 range and some higher. Cocktails, of course… with our Pina Coladas made from freshly grated and squeezed coconut milk and mixed drink choices of other tropical pleasures. The private Beach Cabanas include stocked Mini-bars inside, with still and sparkling waters, beers, wines, champagne, soft drinks and snacks, and we can customize them to your request. Freshly distilled rain water is included in the rooms, along with your complimentary coffee and tea selections, with free refills upon request. Tropical Island Breakfast buffet is laid out for you each morning, with locally grown tropical fruits, nuts, freshly baked bread and muffins, included with your stay, and additional breakfast selections (such as omelettes, meats, tropical pancakes, etc.) are available as well, pricing from 500 to 1250 … Coffees, beverages, fruit smoothies… as you may please. And should you plan to go out on any full-day adventures, such as the Millennium Cave Tours, we have a list of packable lunches (sandwiches and wraps) that you are free to request to be made from our kitchen, priced from 1000 to 1500, depending upon your choices. ---- Here at the Beach Resort, you will have some Dining Service options to choose from daily, including the intimacy of table service in your own private dining terrace at your Beach Cabana. You may enjoy being served by candle light in our covered open-air dining terrace at the Tropical Guest House, and/or request for your own private table dining service under the stars on the sandy beach by candle and fire-torch light. Our Chefs love to offer specials in addition to what is on the menu, and we will keep you updated on those, too. Bon Apetit!
Answer from Clare J
Luganville, Vanuatu7 contributions
Thank you for asking about our Dining services and here is some help for planning your visit … We like to provide our guests with personalized, catered dining service by our Chefs, and to preserve the tranquil and intimate atmosphere inside the Resort, we do not open our dining room to the public. We understand that many guests come to relax and unwind … and so we believe we have priced our meals favorably for the budgets of those who love to stay and be catered to, and to enjoy delicious foods within the comfort of the Resort environment. For those who feel adventurous and wish to explore other options, we are centrally located on Santo’s East Coast. Luganville town is only about 15 minutes southward with restaurants and resorts to visit (It’s 1000 vatu for bus/taxi transport, each way) besides some closer neighboring resorts within several minutes’ drive on the East Coast as well. Here at the Beach Resort, you will have some dining service options to choose from daily, including the intimacy of table service in your own private dining terrace at your Beach Cabana. Or you may enjoy being served by candle light in our covered open-air dining terrace at the Tropical Guest House, and/or request for your own private table dining service under the stars on the sandy beach by candle and fire-torch light. Menu Prices: Our Lunch menu prices range from 900 vatu to 1600 vatu. A variety of Sides and Snacks are priced from 500 to 700 vatu. We offer a selection of Dinner Entrees priced between 800 vatu to 1600. Dinner Mains are priced from 1800 to 2600, all prepared from fresh local foods, and attentively made to your order by our Chefs. We also offer our guests the experience of Dinner selections of freshly made Vanuatu local cuisines, freshly made by our Chefs in the Resort kitchen, at 1250 to 2200 vatu for full dinner portions. It’s easy for us to cater for special diets, such as gluten-free, vegetarian, vegan, dairy-free or any other preference. We have a rounded Wine List of French, Australian, NZ wines – whites, rose, reds, champagnes and sparkling wines… priced from 2200 vatu per bottle, with most of the wines in the 2400 to 2800 range and some higher. Cocktails, of course… with our Pina Coladas made from freshly grated and squeezed coconut milk and mixed drink choices of other tropical pleasures. The private Beach Cabanas include stocked Mini-bars inside, with still and sparkling waters, beers, wines, champagne, soft drinks and snacks, and we can customize them to your request. Freshly distilled rain water is included in the rooms, along with your complimentary coffee and tea selections, with free refills upon request. Tropical Island Breakfast buffet is laid out for you each morning, with locally grown tropical fruits, nuts, freshly baked bread and muffins, included with your stay, and additional breakfast selections (such as omelettes, meats, tropical pancakes, etc.) are available as well, pricing from 500 to 1250 … Coffees, beverages, fruit smoothies… as you may please. And should you plan to go out on any full-day adventures, such as the Millennium Cave Tours, we have a list of packable lunches (sandwiches and wraps) that you are free to request to be made from our kitchen, priced from 1000 to 1500, depending upon your choices. Bon Apetit!
JLB wrote a tip Jun 2019
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"book early to get a bungalow"
Read full review
H&J wrote a tip Apr 2019
Fraser Coast, Australia2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose a cabana if available as have more room and private"
Read full review
DCTravelerEgypt wrote a tip Dec 2018
Washington DC, District of Columbia36 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would definitely recommend going high-end and opting for the Frangipani suite (if it is available) -- it is truly lovely."
Read full review
lindylax wrote a tip Oct 2018
Los Angeles, California2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"For more than one person book the individual guest house they're gorgeous!"
Read full review
186338Richard wrote a tip Aug 2018
London, United Kingdom13 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get the Frangipani cabana situated right on the beach!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Luganville area.
LOCATION
VanuatuEspiritu SantoLuganville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EXCLUSIVE SUNRISE ECO RESORT - Hotel Reviews (Luganville, Vanuatu)

Frequently Asked Questions about Exclusive Sunrise Eco Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Exclusive Sunrise Eco Resort?
Nearby attractions include Matevulu Blue Hole (7.5 km), Mount Hope Waterfall (6.9 km), and Riri Blue Hole (5.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Exclusive Sunrise Eco Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Exclusive Sunrise Eco Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Exclusive Sunrise Eco Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Does Exclusive Sunrise Eco Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Exclusive Sunrise Eco Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Exclusive Sunrise Eco Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Exclusive Sunrise Eco Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Exclusive Sunrise Eco Resort?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Exclusive Sunrise Eco Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Exclusive Sunrise Eco Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Exclusive Sunrise Eco Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting SS President Coolidge (10.2 km).
Does Exclusive Sunrise Eco Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Luganville HotelsLuganville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LuganvilleHotels near Exclusive Sunrise Eco Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire