We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Namastat Lodge & Caravan Park by Country Hotels

Save
Share
Voortrekker Road, Springbok 8240 South Africa
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (1)

About

#6 of 14 in Springbok
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Namastat Lodge has 25 camp sites and four Chalets set amongst the natural splendor of the Namaqualand and its koppies. There is communal ablution, kitchen and washing facilities and braais to make your experience comfortable and complete. 25 camp sites each with electricity, water and braai facilities at each site. The campers share the Ablution, Kitchen and Washing Facilities with the Chalets
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
24Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 10
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Go49479498428 wrote a review Jan 2019
Cape Town, South Africa1 contribution
At 1st glance, I was a bit disappointed, though I was staying in a Wendy house but then I opened the door and it was amazing, comfy beds, great view outside and peaceful, also the communal bathroom were clean and not bad at all.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from CountryHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Namastat Lodge & Caravan Park by Country Hotels
Responded 11 Mar 2019
Dear Go49479498428, Thank you for the wonderful feedback, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Warm regards from the Namastat Lodge team.
Read more
travellergauteng wrote a review Jan 2019
gauteng10 contributions20 helpful votes
Very clean ablution. The reception was done very professional. There are not many shaded stands and not many grass stands but it was very dry with our visit. But overall the staff were very friendly and we enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from CountryHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Namastat Lodge & Caravan Park by Country Hotels
Responded 29 Jan 2019
Dear travellergauteng, Thank you for your feedback. The area is currently in a drought, and heavy water restrictions have been applied which must be followed, so some sacrifices have had to be made, and we thank you for your understanding. Kind regards from the Namastat Lodge team.
Read more
j0hanme wrote a review Oct 2018
Mossel Bay, South Africa5 contributions1 helpful vote
You have such a lovely caravan park, but sorry to say your ablution facilities lack some attention:- On the first morning of our visit, there was no warm water. On inquiry, one of your employees,said that "the warm water supply has reached its limit" (whatever that means. The park was not even half full! The rest of the time there, the water was hot.- Only one of the three men's showers had a stool/table/bench where clothes can be put on to stay dry. Similar at the lady's._the shower "roses" (men's & lady's) needs maintenance/replacement as it sprays all over and wets everything except your body.I hope you find this useful
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from CountryHotels, Public Relations Manager at Namastat Lodge & Caravan Park by Country Hotels
Responded 14 Oct 2018
Dear j0hanme, Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay, and everything you mentioned is extremely useful. We have tasked maintenance to have a go through the ablution facilities and make the necessary repairs so that our guests are 100% happy and satisfied. Warm regards from the Namastat Lodge team.
Read more
samac2018 wrote a review Sep 2018
Johannesburg, South Africa3 contributions
The caravan park was quite adequate and ablutions clean. Found the Hotel room, where friends of ours stayed very strange. Basin outside the bathroom, no chair to sit on in the room. Very cold atmosphere. Not able to order a cup of coffee in between breakfast and lunch. Would not recommend the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from CountryHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Namastat Lodge & Caravan Park by Country Hotels
Responded 02 Oct 2018
Dear Lorraine, Thanks for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Namastat Lodge, we appreciate the feedback. With regards from Namastat management and staff.
Read more
Willie B wrote a review Sep 2018
Gansbaai13 contributions1 helpful vote
Willie F BothaCaravan park .Acces road very bad , no hot water in kitchen, and ligths was not working..uncificient clothes hooks and benches for the showers ,toilet doors and shower door locks not working.waist bin full .the step from my site to the ablution blocks was built with loose bricks.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from CountryHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Namastat Lodge & Caravan Park by Country Hotels
Responded 02 Oct 2018
Dear Willie, I am quite confused by your review, which starts with Willie F BothaCaravan park - which is not our location. With regards from Namastat Management team.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$16 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaNorthern CapeSpringbok
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Namastat Lodge & Caravan Park by Country Hotels
Is parking available at Namastat Lodge & Caravan Park by Country Hotels?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Namastat Lodge & Caravan Park by Country Hotels?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tauren Steak ranch, Herb Garden Restaurant & Coffee Shop, and Springbok Lodge Restaurant.